PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill - Steamboat Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 28, 2014 @ 02:18 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Steamboat Springs > Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 71.1 / 100
435 Lincoln Avenue
Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
United States
(970) 879-3773
Listed Since: August 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Steamboat Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Slopeside Grill
(5 miles)

2) Tap House Sports Grill
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alpine Rose Bed & Breakfast
2) Checkpoint
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN PTARMIGAN
2) BUNKHOUSE LODGE
3) CANYON CREEK AT EAGLERIDGE
4) COMFORT INN STEAMBOAT SPRINGS
5) DULANY
6) EAGLERIDGE LODGE AND TOWNHOMES
7) FAIRFIELD INN STEAMBOAT SPRGS
8) HAMPTON INN AND STES STEAMBOA
9) HOTEL BRISTOL
10) INN AT STEAMBOAT
11) IRON HORSE INN OF STEAMBOAT SP
12) KUTUK CONDOMINIUMS
13) LA CASA
14) LODGE AT STEAMBOAT
15) PROMONTORY CONDOMINIUMS
16) PTARMIGAN HOUSE
17) RABBIT EARS MOTEL
18) RESORTQUEST BRONZE TREE STEA
19) RESORTQUEST MEADOWS AT EAGLE RI
20) RESORTQUEST TORIAN PLUM STEAM
21) RESORTQUEST TRAPPEUR S CROSSING
22) SHERATON STEAMBOAT SPRINGS
23) SKI INN
24) SKI TIME SQUARE CONDOMINIUMS
25) SKI TRAIL CONDOMINIUMS
26) STORM MEADOWS AT CHRISTIE BASE
27) STORM MEADOWS CLUB CONDOMINIUMS
28) SUPER 8 STEAMBOAT SPRINGS CO
29) TERRACES AT EAGLERIDGE
30) THE PHOENIX CONDOMINIUMS
31) THE PLAZA SKI TIME SQ
32) THE RANCH AT STEAMBOAT
33) THE ROCKIES CONDOMINIUMS CRS
34) THE WEST CONDOMINIUMS
35) THUNDER MOUNTAIN
36) THUNDERHEAD LDG-CONDO
37) TIMBER RUN CONDOS
38) VACATION INTL VILLAGE AT STEAMB
39) VILLAS AT WALTON CREEK
40) WATERFORD TOWNHOMES
41) WATERSTONE TOWNHOMES
42) WESTERN LODGE
43) YAMPA VIEW CONDOS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) First National Bank Building
2) Maxwell Building
3) Routt County National Bank Building
4) Steamboat Springs Depot
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 Saddles
2) 911 Lincoln
3) Alpine Bistro
4) Antares Restaurant
5) Asian Persuasion
6) Azteca Taqueria
7) Backcountry Provisions
8) Bar S Chuck Wagon Supper
9) Beth The Chef
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) Blimpie Subs & Salads
12) Boomerang's
13) Brooklyn's Brick Oven Inc
14) Cabin
15) Cafe Diva
16) Cantina
17) Canton Chinese Restaurant
18) Cat House Cafe
19) Chart House Restaurant
20) Colorado Bagel Co & Deli
21) Coral Grill
22) Cottonwood Grill
23) Creekside Cafe & Grill
24) Cugino's Pizzeria
25) Domino's Pizza
26) Dos Amigos
27) Double Z Bar & Bar Bq
28) EGG & I
29) El Rancho Nuevo
30) Giovanni's Ristorante
31) Gobi Mongolian Grill
32) Grubstake Rib House & Bar
33) Harwig's Grill
34) Haybale Bar & Grill
35) Hazie's
36) Hazies
37) Hot Stuff Pizza
38) Hunan Chinese Restaurant
39) Jgs Inc
40) Johnny B Good's Diner
41) L'apogee
42) La Montana Mexican Restaurant
43) Levels
44) Lucile's
45) Main Street Milner Grill
46) Marno's Custom Catering
47) Mattie Silks
48) Mazzola's Italian Restaurant
49) Mc Donalds
50) Mothers Deli
51) Mountain States Restaurants
52) Off The Beaten Path Bookstore
53) Old Town Pub & Restaurant
54) Old West Steak House
55) Olde Milner Roadhouse
56) Ore House At The Pine Grove
57) Outlaws
58) Panda Garden
59) Pizza Hut
60) Pro Chef
61) Riggio's
62) Sevens At The Sheraton
63) Shack
64) Slope Side Grill
65) Soda Creek Pizza Co
66) Springs City Diner
67) Starbucks
68) Steamboat Brewery & Tavern
69) Steamboat Smokehouse
70) Steamboat Snowmobile Tours
71) Steamboat Yacht Club
72) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
73) Swiss Haven
74) Taco Bell
75) Tap House Sports Grill
76) Tobiano
77) Toys In The Attic
78) Tugboat Grill & Pub
79) Wendy's
80) Winona's Restaurant
81) Yama-Chans At Steamboat
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
had the pretzel appetizer and the beer sampler with me and my daughter.. the pretzel was delicious, the beer sampler was blah. tasted like somebody took some crystal light beer flavor packets in added them to a light beer. microbrew geared toward the bud light tourist crowd. not necessarily bad, but nothing going on flavor wise. --Posted from the Android PubCrawler app!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom, N/A, NA
(09/05/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped by on Saturday evening and was really impressed with Dave's Downtown Brown. Best micro beer I have ever had! Most places have beer that is marginal at best, but not this place. Great brew, great atmosphere and great service!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Raymond David Raymond, Azalia, MI
(05/17/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great So So
Beer 101 - craft beers are not served ice cold like the garbage mass-produced lagers. I have noticed a disturbing trend of micro-breweries serving their beers at far too low a temperature. Mahogany Ridge also served the beer in frosted mugs. I could not even taste the hops.

Service was friendly & knowledgeable and food was pretty good. They get a So So rating because their beer is supposed to be the main draw.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BC BC, Chinle, AZ
(11/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Good
Only had the Pale Ale, which was a little off. On the nose I expected a wheat beer, but it finished very minerally and acidic. Not that good. But at happy hour prices ($1.75!!!) who could complain. The tappas apps during happy hour was only a buck a piece too. So, financially, it's a great deal between 4-6.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from christian christian, philadelphia, PA
(09/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Outstanding Porter and Pale Ale. Happy Hour Tapas @ $1 were excellent. If you're in Steamboat Springs, this is a great place for excellent beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lars Trupe Lars Trupe, Cardiff by the Sea, CA
(02/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Lousy Lousy
Great food and great beer. The problem is service. I have been there several times within the past 3 weeks and had nothing but good food/beer and friendly service. I bought a growler to be filled with beer upon my several return visits. When I ask the bartender to fill the growler she rudely tells me that they can't fill it because they can't fill them past 12:00am. I meet my friends outside and tell them the story and my my buddy looks at his watch and it is 12 of 12:00am. I confront the manager in a nice mannner, telling him that I have had good experiences until tonight. After I tell him that I will not return he replies with "Why don't you leave now then?" and walks away. This is very unacceptable, sad to say I can't support this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Portland, ME
(10/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Probably the best quality beer in Steamboat, but there's not a lot of variety now is there? On the whole, slightly above average beer for a local micro. Can't really knock the food, nice sized portions.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Prager Darren Prager, San Francisco, CA
(03/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Mahogany Ridge, like the rest of Steamboat, is an upscale establishment. There main menu feature is a list of dipping entrees. Of our group of four, three ordered from the dipping entrees and everyone was exceptional. The beers that I had (or tasted) were all very good, with the exception of the ESB. The ESB was a bit "watered down". I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Steamboat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Menke Derek Menke, Denver, CO
(07/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Awesome! Great Good
Nice place, friendly waitstaff, the best chicken sandwich (with bacon and swiss) mouthwatering. The thing is, the beer was mediocre. To be fair I only had the lager, but I found it tasteless.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Beerman Todd Beerman, Perkasie, PA
(07/21/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.244 seconds) 02:18:51 54.83.226.242, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS