PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


DuClaw Brewing Company - Bowie, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 06:56 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Bowie > DuClaw Brewing Company
DuClaw Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
DuClaw Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 75 / 100
4000 Towne Centre Boulevard at Collington Road
Bowie Town Centre
Bowie, MD 20716
United States
(301) 809-6943
Listed Since: October 2003
Last Updated: December 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bowie, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
17 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN CONFERENCE CENTER
2) HAMPTON INN BOWIE
3) OAKWOOD BOWIE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Belair
2) Belair Stables
3) Hamilton, James, House
4) Linthicum Walks
5) Melford
6) Williams Plains
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
2) Arby's
3) Beijing Restaurant
4) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
5) Bowie Food Corp
6) Carrabba's Italian Grill
7) Carrabba's Italian Grill
8) Catering By Narcisse
9) Chessie's Cheasapeake Grille
10) Chicken Out Rotisserie
11) Chipotle Mexican Grill
12) Dairy Queen
13) Domino's Pizza
14) Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
15) Five Guys Burgers & Fries
16) Franks Italian Kitchen
17) Friday's
18) Hibachi Japan
19) Hunan Gardens
20) Ichiban Sushi
21) Longhorn Steakhouse
22) Luigi's Pizza & Pasta & More
23) Mc Donald's
24) Memphis Bar-B-Q Co
25) New China Restaurant
26) Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt
27) On The Border Mexican Cafe
28) Panda Express
29) Panera Bread
30) Piper's Inn
31) Pizza Hut
32) Quiznos Sub
33) R J's Open Pit
34) Rips Country Inn
35) Ruby Tuesday
36) Simple Pleasures Ice Cafe
37) Starbucks
38) Three Brothers Pizza
39) Tia's Tex Mex Restaurant
40) Tony Roma's Famous For Ribs
41) Town Center Deli
42) Uno Chicago Grill
43) Villa Enterprised
44) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Duclaw has a lot of regulars that stop in. It has a decent variety of food and drinks. The motif is industrial and the atmosphere is casual and friendly. I'll stop in whenever I'm in the area and want some beer and wings.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chas Chas, Fort Washington, MD
(12/31/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
The double charged me and had the nerve to not reimburse for a long time and no apology was issued.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J J, lanham, MD
(03/16/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Consistantly Excellent Food, Great Beer, Reasonable prices, nice service and specials like firken beer on Fridays. A nice place. The guy who complained about the food is on a Gluten Free diet and has stomach cramps when he drinks beer, I know him well, he is an ass. Randy Avers, grow up, stick to water and rice crackers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brent Callegieri Brent Callegieri, San Antonio, TX
(08/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Great
My wife and I always go to the beer releases to collect the gifts. The beer selection is good and most taste great (except for the lighter selections)....unless you are a domestic drinker.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(08/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
Sampled a few beers and all were very good. Settled on the Red(can't remember the name. Guess I had too many) Had the Misfit wings and chips. They both were very good. I will definitely stop by again when in the area. Only bad thing, they were out of growlers(I collect them). Oh well, guess I'll have to go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave dave, Mount Horeb, WI
(06/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Good Great
I'm always amazed that I can walk in and immediately be seated, unlike other establishments on the same corner. Fish and Chips are EXCELLENT and I'd drive miles out of my way just to get some. On the oily side and I have no idea what the calorie content is, but ....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Schlobotnic Joe Schlobotnic, Laurel, MD
(05/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
Stopped on our was the Virginia, and were not disappointed. Damn it was magnificent!! Beer was outstanding as was the service and speed. Toffee Nut Ale is to die for, very smooth!!! Food was damned good too, especially the crab dip, do not miss this place!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(10/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
Stopped by while touring around Fell's Point. Sat at the bar and enjoyed a VENOM (American Pale Ale). It was quite refreshing, had a nice hop taste. We also tried the misfit chips which were excellent. We would have stayed for an early lunch, as the menu looked super, but we weren't hungry. If in the Baltimore, this place is recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Block Chris Block, Medina, OH
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great Beer, Great service, and I didn't lose my gloves.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Johnson Bob Johnson, Gaithersburg, MD
(04/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Lousy Lousy
They are everything that is wrong with this country: they are greedy corporate drones offering mediocre service, terrible beer, and bait & switch practices with group discounts. On top of it all, the jerks stole my gloves.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review washington, DC
(03/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
DuClaws in Bowie is my closest brewpub, we regularly stop in for a pint on the way home. $2 pints during happy hours 4-7 pm weekdays - Can't be Beat! (seasonal/special brews excluded). I find $4 pints in trendy places to be VERY tiresome - DuClaws understands the meaning of neighborhood bar, except that here the brew is excellent. The Venom pale ale is consistently satisfying, nice & hoppy with a good edge. Venom nitro pour if you want it smoother.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Roop Dick Roop, Crofton, MD
(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I really love DuClaw. Their beers are great and the service is awesome. My favorite brew is the Bad Moon Porter. They have a different seasonal every month, which are always excellent. They have 1/2 price appetizers at happy hour and $2 pints. The service is great and the environment is relaxed and inviting. Definitely check out DuClaw. I get my growler filled once a week.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Robinson Mark Robinson, Glen Burnie, MD
(04/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
Beer is good, however, the food is always a disappointment. We eventually complained about our food after about our 6th visit, and were angered by the response of the management. We were offered excuses and no compensation. We hope the food/service improves so that the beer will stay.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review bowie, MD
(06/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great Good
Visited on a Sunday afternoon. It wasn't too crowded. I had the shrimb/crab toast and was not impressed. In fact I could taste neither shrimp nor crab and the bread was barely toasted. Since I wasn't happy with that selection I didn't dare order anything further to eat. I was told the mussels were very good. The venom was described as really hopping. That was an over-exageration. The porter was pretty good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
My family visited early one Saturday evening (about 5:30), which is a good thing since the place filled up soon after. Since this was our first time, my wife and I ordered the beer sampler. You cannot beat 8 samples for $6. The lighter beers were good to introduce non-craft brew types to the world of good beer;however, I had to fight off my wife for the porter. The venom was very floral and citrusy like a west coast pale ale. The two special beers, the rasberry stout and brown ale were also good.

The food was very good. I had the meatloaf, which was accurately described by our waitress as more salsbury steak-like. Either way, I liked it. My wife was pleased with her spinich ravioli. We were also happy that our kids drinks came in spill-proof cups! This is a family-friendly pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Christensen Eric Christensen, Huntingtown, MD
(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Even though the place is new, it still has some of the comfortable feeling in it and combines well with the gracious and cheerful reception from the staff. Duclaw Brewing Company in Bowie is a welcome site in Bowie and hope it stays for a very, very long time. COngratulations and Welcome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher Nolte Christopher Nolte, Bowie, MD
(12/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Opening October, 2003.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from timmy timmy, glenn dale, md
(08/23/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.243 seconds) 06:56:23 23.20.19.131, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS