PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Patty Boland's Irish Pub and Carvery - Ottawa, ON
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 01, 2014 @ 09:08 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ON > Ottawa > Patty Boland's Irish Pub and Carvery
Patty Boland's Irish Pub and Carvery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Patty Boland's Irish Pub and Carvery
Overall: Good    Score: 64.4 / 100
101 Clarence Street
Ottawa, ON K1N 5P5
Canada
(613) 789-7822
Listed Since: December 2003
Last Updated: February 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants


Beer Guide for Ontario

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) Heart and Crown
(0 mile)

2) Minglewoods All Canadian Sports Bar
(0 mile)

3) Royal Oak
(0 mile)

4) Black Tomato
(0 mile)

5) Elephant and Castle
(1 mile)

6) Duke of Somerset Pub
(1 mile)

7) Manx Pub
(1 mile)

8) Mad Cow Pub
(3 miles)

9) Pub Italia
(3 miles)

10) Arrow and The Loon
(3 miles)

11) Barley Mow Pub
(3 miles)

12) Clock Tower Brew Pub
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inn on Somerset B&B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALBERT AT BAY SUITE HOTEL
2) ARC THE HOTEL
3) ARISTOCRAT SUITE HOTEL
4) B W VICTORIA PARK SUITES
5) BEST WESTERN JACQUES CARTIER
6) BOSTONIAN EXECUTIVE SUITES
7) BW MACIES HOTEL
8) CAPITAL HILL HOTEL AND SUITES
9) CARMICHAEL INN AND SPA
10) CARTIER PLACE SUITE HOTEL
11) CHIMO HOTEL
12) CLARION HOTEL AND CONF CENTER
13) COMFORT INN DOWNTOWN OTTAWA
14) COMFORT INN EAST
15) COMFORT INN GATINEAU
16) COMFORT INN OTTAWA WEST
17) COURTYARD OTTAWA
18) DAYS INN DOWNTOWN OTTAWA
19) DELTA OTTAWA HOTEL AND SUITES
20) ECONO LODGE DOWNTOWN OTTAWA
21) EMBASSY HOTEL & SUITES
22) EMBASSY WEST HOTEL
23) FAIRMONT CHATEAU LAURIER
24) FOUR POINTS CONF CTR GATINEAU
25) LES SUITES HOTEL OTTAWA
26) LORD ELGIN HOTEL
27) MINTO PLACE SUITE HOTEL
28) NOVOTEL OTTAWA
29) OTTAWA MARRIOTT
30) QUALITY HOTEL OTTAWA DOWNTOWN
31) RADISSON OTTAWA PARLIAMENT
32) RAMADA PLAZA MANOIR DU CASINO
33) RICHMOND PLAZA MOTEL
34) SHERATON OTTAWA HOTEL
35) THE BUSINESS INN
36) THE WESTIN OTTAWA
37) TRAVELODGE HOTEL OTTAWA WEST
38) TRAVELODGE OTTAWA EAST
39) WELCOMINNS
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 For 1 Pizza Pie
2) A-Z Food Mart
3) Albert At Bay Suite Hotel
4) Anatolian Pita &b Deli Garden
5) Anthony's On Elgin
6) Aroma Meze Small Plates & Wine
7) Aroma Meze Small Plates and Wine
8) Arosa Suites Hotel
9) Auberge Un Pied A Terre
10) Aux Delices Boulangerie Et Patisserie
11) Baccara (Le)-Casino du Lac Leamy
12) Banco-Casino du Lac Leamy
13) Bar St Pierre
14) Barbarella's
15) Barrymore`s Music Hall
16) Bay Street Bistro
17) Bell Pastry & Deli Place Du Portage
18) Bell Pastry & Delicatessen
19) Best Western Cartier Hotel & Conference Centre
20) Bistro Bar L'Original
21) Bistro St-Jacques
22) Blockbuster Video
23) Blockbuster Video
24) Bostonian Executive Suites
25) C'est Japon a Suisha
26) Café Baci
27) Café Le Twist Terrasse
28) Cage Aux Sports Hull (La)
29) Carmello's Catering
30) Carmello's Italian Restaurant Limited
31) Casa Do Churrasco
32) Cathay Restaurants
33) Caveau De Szechwan Le
34) Ceylonta Restaurant
35) Cheezy Pizza And Pasta
36) Chez Nam
37) Chez Ti-Coune
38) Clock Tower Brew Pub The
39) Club Addiction
40) Coasters Seafood Grill
41) Coin Du Maroc(Au)
42) Coin Du Shawarma (Le)
43) Colonnade Pizza & Restaurant
44) Continental Delicatessens
45) Coriander Thai Cuisine
46) Courtyard Restaurant
47) Culinary Conspiracy-Fine Foods On The Go Ltd
48) Dépanneur St-Étienne (Faubourg)
49) Dépanneur St-François
50) El Meson Restaurant
51) Elgan Video
52) Elgin Square Convenience Store
53) Embassy Hotel & Suites
54) European Cuisine
55) Fairmont Chateau Laurier
56) Fish Market Restaurant The
57) Fleur De Sel
58) Four Points Sheraton & Centre de Conférences Gatineau-Ottawa
59) Fox & Feather Pub & Swagman Jack's
60) French Quarter (Le)
61) Friday's Roast Beef House & Piano Parlour
62) Golden Star Chinese Food
63) Hilton Lac-Leamy
64) Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites
65) Holiday Inn PLaza La Chaudière
66) Ichibei Japanese Cuisine
67) Igo Cyber House
68) International Cheese Inc
69) Invisible Cinema The
70) Isabella Pizzeria
71) Italian Gift Shop
72) Jane St Pub
73) Japanese Village Maison De Steak Teppan & Fruits De Mer
74) Japanese Village Teppan Steak & Seafood House
75) Johnny Farina Restaurant
76) L'Art Y Chaud Enr
77) La Bottega Nicastro Fine Food Shop
78) La Dolce Vita
79) La Siembra Co-Operative Inc
80) Lanterne De Szechwan
81) Le Bac à Frites
82) Le Bop Bar
83) Le Café
84) Le Coin Du Shishe
85) Le Cordon Bleu Ottawa Culinary Arts Institute
86) Le Panaché Restaurant
87) Le Spa
88) Le Val Boisé
89) Lois N' Frima's Homemade Ice Cream
90) Lord Elgin Hotel
91) Luciano Foods Ltd
92) LX & LZ Variety
93) Maison du Citoyen - Congrès
94) Maison Du Citoyen-Congrès
95) Mamma Teresa Ristorante
96) Marché G Isabelle Ltée
97) Mezzaluna Cafe
98) Mezzanotte Bistro Italiano
99) Mimi`s Express Jose Market
100) Minto Suite Hotel
101) Moni Mahal Buffet
102) Morala Trading
103) Musca-Wine Pressing & Supplies
104) Naples Pizza
105) Nate's
106) New Pho Bo Ga La
107) Noche Maya
108) Oh So Good Desserts & Coffee House
109) One In Ten
110) Ottawa Curling Club
111) Papaye Verte Cuisine Thaïlandaise Classique
112) Passage To India
113) Pavarazzi's Gourmet Pizza
114) Per-Lin Vidéo
115) Persian Cuisine Express
116) Pho Thu Do
117) Pho-Bo-Ga La Restaurant
118) Pizza S & I 3 For 1 Pizza
119) Prinzo Fine Catering
120) Pubwells Restaurant
121) Restaurant La Belle Province
122) Restaurant Le Panaché
123) Restaurant Le Saint-Eloi Café Bistro
124) Rideau Bakery
125) Rôtisserie St-Hubert
126) Rôtisserie St-Hubert
127) Rôtisserie St-Hubert
128) Rôtisserie St-Hubert - Livraison
129) Saffron Restaurant
130) Saint-Eloi Café Bistro
131) Sala San Marco Banquet Hall
132) Saslove's Meat Market Ltd
133) Sensation Plus
134) Shawarma La Joie
135) Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
136) Sir John A Pub
137) Sitar Indian Restaurant
138) So 1
139) So Good Restaurant Inc
140) So-Go Asian Take Out
141) Soora Restaurant
142) Sparks St Parlour Bar & Grill
143) St Anne Coffee Shop & Deli
144) St Honaire Bakery & Restaurant
145) St Louis Bar & Grill
146) St-Hubert Bbq
147) St-Hubert Bbq
148) St-Hubert BBQ
149) St-Hubert BBQ - Delivery
150) Suites Victoria (Les)
151) Suites Victoria (Les)
152) Sunflower Cafe
153) Super C
154) The Clock Tower
155) The Orange Monkey Bar & Billiards
156) Tierra Coop (La)
157) Totoya
158) V J's
159) Vidéo La Pêche
160) Video Shack
161) Vineyards Wine Bar Bistro
162) Wasabi Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar
163) Westin Catering
164) Wilde's
165) Xiao Li Quan
166) Yach B
167) Yang Sheng Restaurant
168) Yang Sheng Restaurant Chinois
169) Yangtze
170) Zaks Diner
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So So So
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
I presume the people that provide positive feedback are either on the payroll at Patty's or drunk. The place is crap. I cannot contemplate why there is ever a line. The employees are ridiculously petty and self-centered....and the pub is surrounded by better places

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, ottawa, ON
(02/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Patty Bolands is quite honestly the most versitile pub in the market, and its just not in its beer selection. This pub does infact have it all, live music on the majority of days of operation, everyday of the week there's some sort of drink deal(3$ shots of jager!!24/7), a seasonal menu that far surpasses the idea of simple greasy pub food, that dives more into upper-scale market resturants, without the the upper-scale prices! I'm there almost every weekend and there hasn't been a time where i fount myself dissappionted with either the food, or the service(which is by far above average). Overall great pub to grab a bite in, aswell as spend the night, and not leave you broke in the process!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ottawa, ON
(09/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Bar none the worst bar service I have ever experienced. After spending $80 on food and drinks I went to the bar to request a jug of water for my party. I was told that I could fill my jug up out of the toilet sink because they were busy at the bar! I spoke to the manager and he defended this insane premise that I could drink from the toilet sink! He argued that the tap had "the same water" in the toilet as the tap behind the bar! Forget apologizing for even suggesting I would endanger my health by drinking water from the dirtiest tap in the premesis, he told me I was stupid for even asking them to give me a jug of water because they were "running a business"!

Beligerent, ignorant and unaplogetic staff running a bar that is a health risk. I plan to complain to the health authorities and better business bureau about my experiences at this hole.

Avoid this place like the plague, plain and simple!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Jason, Ottawa, ON
(08/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Lousy So So
Stopped in for lunch. Service was terrible, food was so-so and what really surprised me was that the Guiness did not taste right. I asked to change my drink but the girl said the Guiness was supposed to taste like that. First time I ever had to switch to a non Irish beer in an Irish pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bif Bif, St Peters, MO
(06/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
this pub beats anyother pub in ottawa on a wednesday night...especially if you can get trashed off 2.50 drinks. its where i always end up when i visit ottawa. the music is great and you just push your way through the dance floore. id recommend this pub to anyone

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from sarah sarah, pembroke, ON
(07/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Lousy Lousy
Terrible service, didn't get her name but after first denying that she had any kind of beer list (there was one on the next table that we later discovered) she then served us a few pints of Wellington bitter that had turned completely rancid and sour. This happens and is forgivable but when we brought it to her attention, she argued that this was how this particular beer was supposed to taste. "Have you had this beer before?" "Yes." "But have you had it _here_ before?" What??!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, Toronto, ON
(06/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
i have never had worse service in my life. i believe her name was ashley? only time in my life i have not tipped. she wouldn't even give me my change ($5+) til i demanded it from her, and acted like asking for a BEER at a BAR was totally unreasonable of us. unreal. this bar also lets in WAY too many people on a saturday night, making it so crowded that there is nowhere to stand, let alone sit. awful music/music quality too. every staff member i encountered was horrendous.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from angela angela, ottawa, ON
(03/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
fake irish pubs suck

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, Ottawa, ON
(02/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome pub...live entertainment....huge rear patio...great food ....great service

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ottawa, ON
(11/20/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.329 seconds) 09:08:02 23.22.128.96, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS