PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Red's Old 395 Grill - Carson City, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 25, 2014 @ 04:25 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Carson City > Red's Old 395 Grill
Red's Old 395 Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Red's Old 395 Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 78.4 / 100
1055 South Carson Street
Carson City, NV 89701
United States
(775) 887-0395
Listed Since: December 2003
Last Updated: October 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Carson City, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
19 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Doppelgangers Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

2) Firkin and Fox
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bliss Bungalow - an Inn
2) Winters Creek Ranch
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST VALUE INN-CARSON CITY
2) BEST WESTERN PINON PLAZA RSORT
3) BEST WESTERN TRAILSIDE INN
4) BW CARSON STATION HOTEL CASINO
5) HARDMAN HOUSE
6) SUPER 8 CARSON CITY NV
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Sanford, George L., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bamboo Garden
2) Barista Brothers Coffee
3) Basil
4) Baskin-Robbins
5) Cafe Rico
6) Carson City BBQ Co
7) Catered Affair
8) China Chef
9) Clancy's Too
10) Comma Coffee
11) Devincenzi's
12) Divine Dish Catering
13) Domino's Pizza
14) El Aguila Real Mexican Rstrnt
15) Fairl's Country Saloon
16) Hunan Garden
17) Javelins
18) Jimboy's Tacos 195
19) Kathy's Some Place Else
20) Kupps Coffee Inc
21) Las Palmitas Restaurant
22) Lefty's Burgers & Such
23) Lucky 7 Bar
24) Ming's Chinese Restaurant
25) Nationals Cafe
26) Over The Top Catering
27) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
28) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
29) Q's Big Red Barn Catering
30) Real Scoop
31) Sparky's Sports Bar & Grill
32) Starbucks
33) Straw Hat Pizza
34) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
35) Sweet Sensations By Sue Streck
36) Timbers
37) U S Submarine Base
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Great Good Great
the service was so so but the food made up for it . this was one of the best rib eye steaks i have had in a really long time. i will defnatley stop by there when i head up that way for thanks giving. i i recommend it to any one who loves to eat big steaks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from adrian adrian, Banning , CA
(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
Amazing draught selection, plenty of West Coast selections and I was suprised to see some of my East Coast favorites on tap as well. I had the brisket for dinner, it was good but not great. The staff behind the bar was fantastic and very attentive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Jersey City, NJ
(06/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
I took a business associate to Red's for lunch today. The resterant was uncomfortably cool. The water in the restroom both men and women was cold for hand washing. Being a lunch break, both of us ordered coffee which also arrived somewhat less than warm. The staff appeared to be poorly trained and disoriented. Cold environment, cold water for hands and cold coffee so we went to Applebees just up the road.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D. Steinborg D. Steinborg, Gardnerville, NV
(01/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Lousy Good So So
My brother and I went to dinner at Red's. Although the atmosphere is great, my brother stated their ribs were the worst ribs he had ever tasted. My dinner was standard.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Carson City, NV
(01/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
The atmosphere was great and they did have alot of beer to choose from, but it ends there. The food was poor as was the selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Carson City, NV
(01/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We loved the ambience of the decorations and architect! We recommend anyone passing through that way to stop for sure!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tanya  Brown Tanya Brown, Colorado Springs, CO
(08/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We were in the area for a bowling tournment, decided to go to Lake Tahoe on the way we were looking for a place to eat, one of the ladies with us spotted this restaurant and we stopped. The decor was nice and the food was excellent, I was trying to figure out how I could take some back to NC, I thought about asking the restaurant to freeze it and ship it to me. Needless to say I would be a avid patron if they ever came to my city. If you are ever in the area I strongly recommend eating at Red's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Karen Karen, Durham, NC
(06/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
The food is fantastic. It makes other chain resturants wishing their food was this good! I'll be coming back, along with friends and family to try this place out, all the way from Southern CA!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carmen D Carmen D, Riverside, CA
(05/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
MY GIRLFRIEND AND I VISTED HER MOM AND DAD AND WE STAYED RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM RED'S, AND I LOVE STEAK SO WE TRIED IT OUT. SOME OF THE BEST STEAK IVE EVER HAD. I WILL DEFINEATLY RETURN FOR ANOTHER MEAL WHEN I VISIT AGAIN.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MATT MATT, san diego, CA
(12/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Not quite five star but much better than Chili's. I enjoy feeling comfortable while I eat my meal. After working at high end steak houses I can safely say they have a great staff and great food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Justin Justin, Carson City, NV
(11/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy So So So So
The beer selection they have is good! The only thing that is upsetting is that I paid $6.79 for 1 mug of beer. I could have bought a whole 6 pack for that much. We haven't been there since we moved away 4 years ago, wow has it really changed! Food went downhill and the prices went up? I think there are new owners involved! Too bad...........It's a rough crowd hip hop and young.....Clean it up and we'll be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Carson city, NV
(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
101 beers. A third on tap. Hard to find beers are here. Deschutes Brewery, Rogue, Laguanitas, to name a few. Interior is great with a log cabin feel. Food is good. Best place to go in Reno/Carson City.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review carson city, NV
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
stopped by this place twice while in the tahoe area. we took some relatives here who lived in reno and they loved it (they didn't even know it existed) they said red's had the best wings in the area. the beer selection was tremendous something like 40 beers on tap with over 101 beers over all. the food was awesome the brisket was the finest i ever had and the ribs were great. if you have a powerful hunger please try the barbeque feast for two (it is a pile food). if you are in the area and hungry for beer-n-bbq this is a must stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul wyak paul wyak, binghamton, NY
(02/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
There is no other Reds Like Carson City Reds I luv it so much There saldas Are awsome No doubt About that.The ribs are so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so Good I luv them too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Candice Duran Candice Duran, Carson City, NV
(02/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I Lov the Way Chris Barredo Brings Me My food and I use to the The way Suchin brought me my food too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Candice Duran Candice Duran, Carson City, NV
(02/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Neat place to go, 101 beers 54 on tap. It is a must stop if you are in the Carson City, Reno area

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Vancouver, WA
(10/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Good
Good selection of beer, food leaves a bit to be desired.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dennis Dennis, Madison, WI
(05/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
A very large and good selection of beers. The half chicken meal was great. Good place to try several different beers. Friendly and hard working waitress. Any place that has that many taps is a must stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daryl VB Daryl VB, Lakeville, MN
(04/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
150 beers available. 50 regional drafts with seasonals and 100 bottles. Good food with large portions. Friendly service. Restaurant with sports bar attached.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from UtahSteve UtahSteve, ogden, ut
(12/03/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.621 seconds) 16:25:38 54.90.66.237, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS