PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


69 Taps Pub and Eatery - Akron, OH
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 04:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > OH > Akron > 69 Taps Pub and Eatery
69 Taps Pub and Eatery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
69 Taps Pub and Eatery
Overall: Great    Score: 77.5 / 100
370 Orleans Avenue
Akron, OH 44311
United States
(330) 253-9200
Listed Since: January 2004
Last Updated: November 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Akron, OH
Beer Guide for Ohio

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Tue 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Wed 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Thu 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Fri 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Sat 04:00PM - 02:30AM

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Thirsty Dog Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Vegiterranean
(1 mile)

3) Ohio Brewing Company / Damon's Grill
(1 mile)

4) Kevin O'Bryan's Irish Pub
(1 mile)

5) Hoppin' Frog Brewery
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) O'Neil House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN AKRON
2) SHERATON STES AKRON CUYAHOGA F
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Akron Jewish Center
2) Akron Post Office and Federal Building
3) Akron Public Library
4) Akron Rural Cemetery Buildings
5) Akron Y.M.C.A. Building
6) Akron--Fulton International Airport Administration Building
7) Barber, O. C., Barn No. 1
8) Barber, O. C., Colt Barn
9) Barber, O. C., Creamery
10) Barber, O. C., Machine Barn
11) Barder, Byron R., House
12) Carkhuff, Stacy G., House
13) Eagles Temple
14) East Market Street Church of Christ
15) First Congregational Church of Cuyahoga Falls
16) Gayer, Jacob M., House
17) Goodyear Airdock
18) Grace Reformed Church
19) Hower Mansion
20) Jackson, Andrew, House
21) Loew's Theatre
22) Merriman, Wells E., House
23) Miller, Lewis, House
24) O'Neil's Department Store
25) Old Akron Post Office
26) Perkins, Col. Simon, Mansion
27) Portage Hotel
28) Quaker Oats Cereal Factory
29) Robinson, Byron W., House
30) Seiberling, Charles Willard, House
31) Smith, Dr. Robert, House
32) St. Bernard's Church
33) St. Paul's Sunday School and Parish House
34) Summit County Courthouse and Annex
35) Viall Lodge
36) Werner Company Building
37) Wesley Temple AME Church
38) Westmont Building
39) Young Woman's Christian Association
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Gild Pizza
2) A J's Drive Thru
3) ABL Management Inc
4) Adams Street Bar
5) Aeros Stadium Club Restaurant
6) Akron Tower Restaurant
7) All About You Catering
8) Amra Quisine
9) Andy's Grille
10) Appeteazers Sandwich Shoppe
11) Aroma Coffee & Tea
12) B & K Drive-In
13) Bill Hwang's Restaurant
14) Blimpie Subs & Salads
15) Boulevard Tavern
16) Brewster's Pub
17) Bricco
18) Brown Derby Roadhouse
19) Brown Street Cafe
20) Bru's Brew
21) Brubaker's Pub
22) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
23) Burger King
24) C W's
25) Cafe Momus
26) Canal Place Food Svc
27) Casa Mimi Italian Restaurant
28) Caterers By Paparazzi's
29) Chopstix
30) Chuck's Steak House
31) Church's Chicken
32) Cinderella Catering
33) Citicenter Grille
34) Club Amsterdam
35) Cocktails
36) Country Kitchen
37) Cuyahoga Group
38) Davinci's Pizza
39) Devil Dog Tavern
40) Diamond Deli
41) Diamond Grille
42) Difeo Catering Inc
43) Difeo's Chicken Carry-Out
44) Europe Gyro-Pizza
45) Exchequer Tavern
46) Fat Billy's Grill & Pizza
47) Fat Dax Inc
48) Firestone Park Cafe
49) Firestone Park Place Lounge
50) Frank's Place On Market
51) Fuel Lounge
52) Geppetto's Pizza & Ribs
53) Gianino's Pizzeria
54) Gionino's Pizzeria
55) Gourmet Greens-Salad Express
56) Greek Community Ctr
57) Green's Barbeque & Steaks
58) Greystone Hall
59) Hamburger Station
60) Harry Buffalo Akron
61) Heidman Inc
62) Hi-De-Ho Lounge
63) Horning's Food Svc & Catering
64) House Of Hunan
65) Hower House
66) I C Sweets
67) Ido Bar & Grill
68) Interbelt
69) Inventors Cafe
70) Iron Saddle Saloon
71) Italo's Pizza
72) Jacob Good Restaurant
73) Jewel's Parkside Foods
74) Jillian's
75) Joann's Lounge
76) K & B Drive Thru
77) K & E's Family Restaurant
78) Karam's Lounge
79) Kevin O'Bryan's
80) Kfc
81) Kip's Pizza & Chicken
82) Lime Spider
83) Lisa K's Bbq
84) Little Bar
85) Lorenzos Drive-Thru Inc
86) Luigi's Restaurant
87) Luna Catering
88) Luna's Pizza
89) Main Street Market
90) Main Street Saloon
91) Mama Mia Pizzeria
92) Mama Rosa's Pizza & Sub Shops
93) Mango's Night Club
94) Manny's
95) Martin University Ctr
96) Mc Donald's
97) Mc Donald's
98) Mc Donald's
99) Mc Donald's
100) Mc Donald's
101) Mc Donald's Hamburgers
102) Meeker's Kitchen
103) Memorial Dining Room
104) Mill Street Tavern
105) Mitch's Lounge
106) Mr Bilbo's
107) Mr Hero
108) Mr Hero
109) Mr Spock's Lounge
110) North Side Grill
111) Oasis Mediteranean Eatery
112) Obee's Soup-Salad-Subs
113) Ole Glory Daze
114) Olive Tree Restaurant
115) Panini's Bar & Grill
116) Papa John's Pizza
117) Peg's Catering
118) Piatto Restaurant
119) Pie Factory At Quaker Square
120) Pints
121) Pizza Hut
122) Pizza Pan
123) Portage Service & Beverage
124) Portico Cafe
125) Posh Bistro Restaurant
126) Posh Night Club
127) Purgatory
128) Quaker Square Hilton
129) Quiznos Sub
130) Rally's
131) Renato's Pizzeria
132) Rienzi's Tavern
133) Rough Rider Cafe
134) Sammie's Kitchen
135) Serpico Italian Eatery
136) Sizzling Zone
137) Southern Tap Room
138) Spaghetti Warehouse
139) St Joseph's Family Ctr
140) State Office Cafeteria
141) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
142) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
143) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
144) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
145) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
146) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
147) Sun Grill
148) T C's Diner
149) Taco Bell
150) Taco Bell
151) Talk Of The Town
152) Tangier
153) Tangier Restaurant & Cabaret
154) Tasty Carry Out
155) Tear-EZ
156) Thursday's Lounge
157) Timbuktu Diner
158) Trackside Grille
159) Treva Restaurant & Market
160) VegiTerranean
161) Victor's Lakeside Inn
162) Wafa's
163) Wally Waffle
164) Wally Waffles Main Street
165) Waterback Lounge
166) Wendy's
167) Whiskey Ranch
168) Yogi's Big Blue Carryout
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
We were here on a business trip and were in time for their $2 Happy Hour of any of their beers! And wow, do they have a selection. Very impressive. We had a great visit with two locals and the bartender. They were all knowledgeable about the beers on tap, some of which we had never had. We were happy to see Thirsty Dog's selections there (having had these on a previous visit to Akron) and we started off with the Old Leghumper Porter. Fantastic beer. We also had the Thirsty Dog Siberian Knight - whoa ho! What a powerful beer. Since we were walking back to our hotel, it didn't matter that it was higher in alcohol! We also were happy that there was a Barrelhouse beer (from Cincinnati) - the Boss Cox Double Dark IPA. They also have a great selection of Great Lakes Brewery (Cleveland) beers. The pub food was good, although we were heading over to Bricco's at the corner for dinner (also highly recommended for their excellent foods, impressive beer and wine list, including our favorite Burgess Cellars wines!) All in all, these two stops were the high point of our 4 days on the road this week!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Syracuse, NY
(05/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!
This is a great place to stop in and sample. Great variety and the happy hour $2.00 pints of any of the beers can't be beat. Nice outside patio, plenty of bar space, quiet during the day, and nice and busy at night. Perfect.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BENBREW BENBREW, HUDSON, OH
(06/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Good
Good selection of very tasty beers. Some local Ohio micros such as Great Lakes plus US micros and international brews. Bartender was friendly and knowledgeable. Patrons were friendly and liked good beer. Not many people for a Saturday night, but I left about 10:30 so maybe its is a late night scene.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charlie Charlie, Tulsa, OK
(04/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The old ownership and mis-management is gone and the Manfreda brothers are back!

Beer quality and selection is better than it ever was and the beer lovers are migrating back. New selections show up just about every week.

Once again, this is the best craft beer bar in Akron.

Great Happy Hours and lots of special events keep things interesting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Boy Beer Boy, Suffield, OH
(03/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So
This place used to be much better. The beer selection wihich used to be the best in Akron has gone down hill in a bad way. Many of the beers taste old and I'm suspect of how clean they keep their lines. Seems like the ownership doesn't care anymore.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Boy Beer Boy, Suffield, OH
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great So So
I was the only patron on a Tuesday night and with "69 taps" and no IPA's I can understand why. At least 15 of the taps were dead but all of the Bud, Miller and other mass produced stuff was available. Seems like a bait and switch routine to me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Manchester, NH
(11/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I had a blast there last night and the guys there are awesome (for us being in Akron anyway)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jen Jen, Akron, OH
(01/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
69 Taps is the best place to party downtown! Have great Karaoke on wednesdays!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review akron, oh
(11/24/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.323 seconds) 04:35:19 54.82.1.136, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS