PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Foxhead Pub / Foxburg Inn on the Allegheny - Foxburg, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 27, 2014 @ 01:40 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Foxburg > Foxhead Pub / Foxburg Inn on the Allegheny
Foxhead Pub / Foxburg Inn on the Allegheny Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Foxhead Pub / Foxburg Inn on the Allegheny
Overall: Great    Score: 74 / 100
40 Main Street
Post Office Box 362
Foxburg, PA 16036
United States
(724) 659-5701
Listed Since: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Foxburg, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Foxhead Pub / Foxburg Inn on the Allegheny
11 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Barnard House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Foxburg Inn On The Allegheny
2) Pines Inn
1) Foxburg Inn On The Allegheny
2) Pines Inn
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Beaver you are correct. I called the place tonight. The brewery is "down" and there is only one beer available. The only beer that is available is contract brewed elsewhere. I was planning a stop here on my way to NYC, but I think I will stop at North Country instead.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(04/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great
The beer selection is above average, but they only had one of "their" beers on the list. Although there are vats and other brewing apparatus conspicuously present, I do wonder if the beer is brewed in house. However, the food was well above average. Both the appetizers in the pub, and the meals in the attached restaurant were very tasty. Prices weren't bad for the quality (in more urban environment they would have been much higher.) Not much going on in this area, but it was a nice weekend away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RFM57 RFM57, Beaver, PA
(03/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A Good So So
Stopped a while back and they only had one of their "own" beers on tap. The one I had been told previously that is contract brewed. Pity. This is a spectacular place just for the views by the water.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(01/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
Great location in a wonderful building featuring a nice view along the river. The beer however, is another story. Allhad a weird aftertaste, sort of sweet, then tart, with a bit of chalkiness also. I was told that their Silver Fox Red Amber was contract brewed, but it was not much better that the rest.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I was there with a group for Administrative Professionals Day! What a great place! *****

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review New Bethlehem, PA
(04/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So Good
This was our second trip to Foxhead Pub in as many years. The quality of the beer has not improved, it needs work. The place is beautiful, the view is awesome, the trip there was fun on all the winding country roads. Too bad the beer remains to be so disappointing. We had lunch at the bar. The Sunday buffet was on, great selection. The poor bartender was having trouble keeping up with all of the customers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Ron, Monroeville, PA
(03/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
The place is beautiful to be in sitting along the river is a great view. Very Clean. I was surprize that they did not show the alc contend of their beers. Overall I would return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from james horton james horton, cambridge springs, PA
(03/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
Great view of the Allegheny River from the dining room. The Amber Beer and the Bock Beer were both great. Food was good and service good. Their signature growler is awesome-very different from others. The winery accross the street was wonderful--good selection of wines and very friendly service. Well worth the trip!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terri Boggs Terri Boggs, Jewett, OH
(03/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good Good Good
As far as the beer extract system enough said.The food is ok.The place is awesome Great view.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from matt matt, Townville, PA
(02/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Awesome! Great
Finding Foxburg was a blast: we took Metz Road, which is a winding gravel and mud track through the hills that comes out a mile uphill from the town. The town and pub sit on the banks of the Allegheny River, and the view is tremendous. The Inn itself looks great, the kind of place you dream about having as a summer lodge. There are two levels, the formal restaurant upstairs and the pub down below. We ate downstairs; delicious mushroom soup and stuffed mushrooms, somewhat overdone pasta with an excellent sauce, and great grilled lamb with rice and a hot pepper garnish with an unfortunate white sauce (mayonnaise? very bland). Service was very attentive and friendly. The beer is brewed on a hot-water-and-extract system, and is uninspiring, but not sour or seriously flawed. I wouldn't go back for the beer, to be honest, but I WILL go back for the restaurant and the view...and draft Yuengling, probably.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(02/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
Limited selection of brewed beers - only a few at a time - and small selection of macros for the less adventurous. Food is very good, particularly the German-themed dinners, buffets, etc. Great views of the Allegheny River, old iron railroad bridge, and surrounding countryside. Outdoor seating in warm weather. Right down the road from Gold Hall of Fame in Foxburg. One of the few brewpubs in Butler/Clarion County area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McElroy Nate McElroy, Reims,France, PA
(02/12/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.892 seconds) 13:40:16 54.211.97.242, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS