PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mount Shasta Brewing Company - Weed, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 21, 2014 @ 04:44 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Weed > Mount Shasta Brewing Company
Mount Shasta Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Mount Shasta Brewing Company
360 College Avenue
Weed, CA 96094
United States
(530) 938-2394
Listed Since: February 2004
Last Updated: October 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Weed, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Mon 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Tue 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Wed 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Thu 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Fri 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 12:00AM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hollyhock Farm Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN CENTRAL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Shasta Inn and Week Lumber Company Boarding House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Big D's Bbq
2) Cowboy Coffee & Espresso
3) Dos Amigos Mexican Restaurant
4) Ellie's Espresso & Bakery
5) Good To Go Espresso
6) Has Beans Coffee Drive Thru
7) Hungry Moose Restaurant
8) Jim's Place
9) Papa's Place
10) Pizza Factory
11) Whispering Winds Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Caught the place on a slow Saturday afternoon which was good considering the night before was "live music" and I heard it was nut-to-butts. Timing is everything. Seven beers to choose from covering a good variety along with a full bar. Had a pint each of the Amber, Mountain High IPA and the Shastafarian Porter. Good,great and the best. Smallish food menu but the flatbread pizza I had was excellent especially since the bartender/server/busperson cooked it.She did a great job. Decorations are worth a visit and the small taste of the clientele I got to experience was worth the price of admission.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(09/30/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I had a double shot of Mountain High IPA with a tasty hoppiness. My girlfriend had two seasonal brews, the Skip and Get Naked which tasted somewhat like soap and a seasonal wheat with peach that she really enjoyed. The artichoke dip was very good and the waitress was friendly. We were there mid-afternoon so it wasn't too busy, but business began to pick up shortly before we left. Overall, the atmosphere was quiet and pleasant and the brews were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Brookings, OR
(07/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
"A friend in Weed is a friend indeed" embossed on every bottle cap...and very true. Located on the west side of town (follow signs to the college), the casual brewery is open from noon, with a small bar, table seating and outdoor space facing the afternoon sun.

The owner came over and personally welcomed us and told us a bit about the history of the town and brewery. Very nice to encounter a brewery owner who is also so involved with the town. Mt Shasta is available in growlers, six packs and cases. A case of the Mountain High IPA makes a nice addition to that motel room fridge, just in case you can't get back to the brewery after coming back down from your day hikes in those fantastic mountains (climb Black Butte!)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Clark Maxfield Clark Maxfield, Chicago, IL
(10/14/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.286 seconds) 04:44:31 54.243.14.193, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS