PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Elk Head Brewing - Buckley, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 06:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Buckley > Elk Head Brewing
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Brewery
Elk Head Brewing
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.3 / 100
28120 Highway 410
Buckley, WA 98321
United States
(360) 829-BREW
Listed Since: February 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Buckley, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue 02:00PM - 70:0PM
Wed 02:00PM - 70:0PM
Thu 11:00AM - 70:0PM
Fri 11:00AM - 70:0PM
Sat 12:00PM - 60:0PM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) White Rose Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Mt. Fremont Fire Lookout
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Better Biscuit
2) Big Burger Teriyaki
3) Hiway Grocer
4) Leon's Deli & Market
5) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
6) Sweet Shoppe Etc
7) White Horse Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! ? Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
Just checked out their brew pub in Ocean Shores this afternoon. It could use a few more tables and some real food, but the beer was absolutely fabulous! I'm particularly fond of their Elk Head Stout, which reminded me of the casked, hand drawn stouts I had in England when I visited there.

All in all, I like the beers they had there well enough to plan a drive into Buckley some time soon to taste the rest of their line.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lady_Dunadan Lady_Dunadan, Ocean Shores, WA
(08/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Hard to believe it's been 4 years since I was first here. Only stopped for a growler. Lot more on tap and still great quality

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(11/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
By far some of the best beer available in the Northwest. Rich and his crew are hands down the most humble, approachable dudes in the business. Plan on spending a little time as one of the guys takes you for a trip down the tap line. The guys try to find a beer that suits you, not try to mold your tastes into what suits them.

This oasis is a mainstay on my pub crawls and will undoubtedly be one of yours. This place is full of locals and dedicated patrons. Finding someone to chat with is never an issue here. Leave your attitudes and preconceptions at home.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Motorcycle Todd Motorcycle Todd, Auburn, WA
(09/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The Staff and the Beer are the PERFECT combination. Some of the best beer to be had. Haven't found a bad one yet. Great place to just hang out, or take it to go. A well kept secret!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Boyle Bill Boyle, Buckley, WA
(06/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I should not say how good the beer is. Its sort of like I tell most of the people I meet from out of state that it rains all the time in Seattle. But there beer is some of if not the best in the Northwest. And that say it all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Cox Greg Cox, Orting, WA
(03/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
Ride my bike up from Orting just to knock down a "Black Stag" Stout. This is the best craft brewing in Pierce County, maybe the world. The Carbonado Saloon is another great place to enjoy these products.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marko Marko, Puyallup, WA
(06/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
HATS OFF to Rich and the STAFF! A really interesting place, from the explanation to the demonstration to the practical application..ONE HELL OF A WAY TO BLOW 2-3 HRS. EASILY. If they had food I would live there. Sample the beers find one you like (I recommend KILTED) buy a glass and enjoy the laughter and conversation of the many locals and not so local people who venture into this OASIS in BUCKLEY!!!!! Thanks RICH and everyone involved at ELK HEAD BREWING.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jose markowitz deguissepe jose markowitz deguissepe, bonney lake, WA
(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Great
IPA and Extra are pretty good. Staff is terrific in making your visit enjoyable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Don't let the industrial park location fool you, Rich is brewing some very good beer here. Today we were able to sample his golden, amber, brown, stout, winter seasonal (regular and cask) and a nettle ale. We decided that the stout and the nettle ale need to come home with us. It's pretty much a beer to go kind of place but their happy to pour samples to help you decide what to take with you. You can bring your own containers or buy them there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David McKinstry David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(02/28/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.483 seconds) 06:45:07 54.242.85.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS