PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pinhead Susan's - Schenectady, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 20, 2014 @ 01:06 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Schenectady > Pinhead Susan's
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Pinhead Susan's
38-40 North Broadway
Schenectady, NY 12305
United States
(518) 3436-6431
Listed Since: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Schenectady, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Pinhead Susan's
3 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Van Dyck
(0 mile)

2) Bayou Cafe
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Brown Richard H
2) Rexford Crossings Bed & Brkfst
3) Riverview Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) DAYS INN SCHENECTADY
2) ECONO LODGE SCHENECTADY
3) MALLOZZIS BELVEDERE HOTEL
4) QUALITY INN N STS SCHENECTADY
5) RAMADA INN AND CONVENTION CTR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Barney, H. S., Building
2) Brandywine Avenue School
3) Central Fire Station
4) Foster Building
5) Franklin School
6) General Electric Research Laboratory
7) Hotel Van Curler
8) Langmuir, Irving, House
9) Nott Memorial Hall
10) Proctor, F. F., Theatre and Arcade
11) Schenectady Armory
12) Seeley Farmhouse
13) Stockade Historic District (Boundary Increase)
14) US Post Office--Schenectady
15) US Post Office--Scotia Station
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & R Deli
2) Aashiana Restaurant
3) Adirondack Take Out & Delivery
4) Ambition Coffee & Eatery
5) Anker's Fish House
6) Aperitivo Bistro
7) Appian Way Restaurant
8) Aquarius Club
9) Arthur's Food Market
10) Backgrounds
11) Bangkoka Bistro
12) Bella Roma
13) Blythwood Restaurant
14) Bmh Cafe
15) Brandon's Steak & Seafood
16) Brandywine Diner
17) Broadway Restaurant & Lunch
18) Brother Dominick's Pub
19) Burger King
20) Burger King
21) Camillo's Lounge Inc
22) Captain Jack's Bar & Grill
23) Captain's Cove
24) Carlton Restaurant
25) Casey's New York Inn
26) Castelo's
27) Central Buffet
28) Christian's Restaurant
29) Chubby's Pizza & Deli
30) Cognetta's Inc
31) Copper Keg
32) Corellies Italian Kitchen
33) Cornell's Restaurant
34) Cousins Fish Markets Inc
35) Da Vinci's Ristorante
36) De Angelo's Ristorante
37) Deanna's Courtside Cafe
38) Di Cocco Luncheonette
39) Domino's Pizza
40) Dragon Gardens
41) Duane Lounge
42) Dunkin Donuts
43) Earthly Delights
44) East China Restaurant
45) Electric City Brew Pub
46) Ferraris Ristorante
47) Ferris Tavern
48) Fireside Pizzeria Inc
49) Four Seasons Chinese Rstrnt
50) Francesco's Ristorante
51) Friendly's Restaurant
52) Gar-Bo's
53) Gateway Deli
54) Gator Mcgees
55) Geppettos Restaurant
56) Geppettos Restaurant
57) Glen Sanders Mansion
58) Godlewskis Instant Replay
59) Good Friends Ii
60) Gravel Gerties
61) Grog Shoppe
62) Herbie's Caribbean & American
63) Holiday Inn
64) Howler's Restaurant
65) I Love Ny Pizza
66) John Riccitello Restaurant
67) Jumpin' Jack's Drive-In
68) KATZ KAFE
69) Ken's Subs
70) Kfc
71) Kim's Korner
72) LA Gioia Deli
73) Le Sons Restaurant & Lounge
74) Leandro's Pizzeria Deli & Subs
75) Lisa's
76) Lucky Wok
77) Luigi's Restaurant
78) Lyle's Hoagies
79) Mac's Diner
80) Maloney's Pub
81) Manhattan Exchange Restaurant
82) Mari's Japanese Cuisine
83) Marino's Flying Pizza
84) Maurice's Readi-Foods
85) Mc Donald's
86) Mc Donald's
87) Mc Donald's
88) Mike's Restaurant
89) Ming's Flavor Chinese Rstrnt
90) Mini Mart & Deli
91) Morgan's Catering
92) Morrette's King Steak House
93) New Panda
94) Newest Lunch
95) Nicks Hot Dogs & Breakfast
96) Nico's Ny Pizza
97) Number One Chinese Take Out
98) Old School Cafe
99) Olympic Flame Diner
100) On The Boulvard
101) Original Fried Chicken
102) OSM Thai Cusine
103) Papa Cicco's Pizza & Pasta
104) Peggy's
105) Peter Pause Restaurant
106) Petta's
107) Point Cafe
108) Pustolka's Restaurant
109) Quiznos Sub
110) Roasters
111) Roman's Gourmet Deli
112) Royal Fried Chicken Inc
113) Rupsis Tavern
114) San Souci Restaurant
115) Saw Mill
116) Scooters Sports Cafe
117) Scotia Diner
118) Sgarlata's Restaurant
119) Shamrock Grill
120) Sheridan Plaza Pizza
121) Sky Port Diner
122) Slick's Restaurant
123) Sonny's Restaurant
124) Sorrento Ristorante
125) Sportsworld Tavern & Grill
126) Stockade Inn
127) Stoney Lanes
128) Stoney's Pizzeria
129) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
130) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
131) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
132) Susan's Pinhead
133) Ten Ten Lounge
134) Tiny's Tacos & Pizzeria
135) Trave's Caribbean Restaurant
136) Turf Tavern
137) Union Pizza
138) Van Dyck Restaurant
139) Wendy's
140) West Indian Bar & Restaurant
141) Yours Jazz Nightclub
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy So So
We went before the Merry Melodies of Christmas for Dinner. We were there over 45 minutes without any food. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lisa Smith Lisa Smith, Voorheesville, NY
(12/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
A really good burger?? They call it a Guiness burger, with a glass of Guiness of course. I said as far as the beer selection goes "Good" since I wanted a Guiness when I walked in so honestly I never looked to see what else they had. The place is very cozy and the service is excellent. I will definately go back. One thing that I wasn't really happy with they are not opened on Sunday and close each night at 10. (I'm just getting started then....)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Keenan Shannon Keenan, Schenectady, NY
(08/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
Don't go out of your way for this place unless your purpose is in the appreciation of the resurrection of old buildings into new. Originally built in 1852 and having served as a hotel up until the 60's, then as a printing plant in later years, they did a very nice job transforming a dump (the pictures are in the entranceway) into a very nice and cozy venue.

OK, the beer. 11 Taps with an unfortunate lineup of Coors, Sam Adams (yawn), Killian's (ditto), Bud, Michelob Light (add adjectives here), with a couple of drinkable’s in Bass, New Castle, Paulaner and Sierra Nevada. I think I did spot a Guinness tap way down the end. They have their own “Pinhead Susan’s Ale” on, which wasn’t a bad rendition of a decent Pale Ale, properly hopped and very fresh. I asked the bar lady who made it, and she wasn’t sure but mentioned something about Kobor’s. OK. They’ve been around a while. Went bankrupt a half dozen times or so, and now being made (maybe) by contract somewhere.

On their menu, which looks pretty decent, they claim to be an "Irish Bar." That explains the lack of Smithwick's on tap then, which luckily I found at O'Leary's across the river in Scotia. I would not hesitate to come back here and eat, as the menu is extensive and the ambiance is quite nice. But for the beer. Nah.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(07/08/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.187 seconds) 13:06:08 54.82.69.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS