PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rivertowne Inn - Verona, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 12:59 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Verona > Rivertowne Inn
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Rivertowne Inn
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
500 Jones Street
Verona, PA 15147
United States
(412) 828-3707
Listed Since: April 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Verona, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Beer Nutz Bottle Shop
(4 miles)

2) Burgatory Bar
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inn At Oakmont
2) Maggie West Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN CONFERENCE
2) COMFORT INN PITTSBURGH NORTH
3) DAYS INN HARMARVILLE
4) DAYS INN MONROEVILLE
5) EXTENDEDSTAY MONROEVILLE
6) RADISSON HOTEL PITTSBURGH
7) RED ROOF PITTSBURGH MONROEVILLE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baxter High School
2) Beulah Presbyterian Church
3) Carson, Rachel, House
4) Gardner-Bailey House
5) Mount St. Peter Roman Catholic Church
6) Old Heidelberg Apartments
7) Park Place School
8) Pennsylvania Railroad Station-Wilkinsburg
9) Singer, John F., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Allegheny River Boat Club
2) Arby's
3) Arby's
4) B J's Roadhouse & Grill
5) Blondie's
6) Brr-Kee's Ice Cream & Yogurt
7) Cafe Carousel
8) Cafe Monaco
9) Cafe Naples
10) Carnivores
11) Chelsea Grille Inc
12) Dairy Queen
13) Della Sala's Pizza
14) Dingbats
15) Dragon Chinese Restaurant
16) Emperor's Garden
17) Empress Restaurant
18) Fococcia Grill
19) Fortino's Pizza
20) Fox's Pizza Of Oakmont
21) Franco's Ristorante
22) Funfest
23) Futules Restaurant
24) Gray Goose
25) Greek Orthodox Church
26) Heart & Soul Restaurant
27) Hoffstot's
28) J V Lounge Inc
29) K K's Gourmet Pizza & More
30) King's Family Restaurant
31) Liquid Lounge
32) Mascaro's Catering
33) Mc Donald's
34) Michael A's Restaurant & Lng
35) Mighty Oak Barrel
36) notion restaurant
37) Oakmont Tavern
38) Oakmount Hotel
39) Ocha Thai Restaurant
40) Panda Garden Restaurant
41) Panera Bread
42) Perry Di Pizza Man
43) Phaturos A-1 Catering
44) Pittsburgh's Best Ice Cream
45) Pizza Hut
46) Pizza Palace
47) Ponderosa Steakhouse
48) Quik It Chicken Inc
49) Rivertowne Inn
50) Ronny's Bar
51) Sandy Creek Inn
52) Shrodi's Place
53) Simply Banana
54) Somma Pizza & Sports Bar
55) Steamers Expresso Cafe LTD
56) Steve's Inn
57) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
58) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
59) Sylvan Bar
60) Tai Pei Chinese Restaurant
61) Thai Place Restaurant Ii
62) Uncle Sam's Subs
63) Veltre's Pizza
64) Verona Village Inn
65) Vocelli Pizza
66) What's Cookin At Casey's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Rivertown in THE place to drink in Verona/Oakmont PA. The beer selection is huge, the food is great, and the service is top notch. We ordered Pizzas and pitchers, and later found out the Co-Owner was our waitress. The whole staff was knowledgable about the beers, and helped me find some winners. I highly recommend the Rivertown Inn in Verona, and the Rivertown Pourhouse in Monroeville, is also an amazing place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Indiana, PA
(04/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Had time to stop in for one quick beer. Grabbed a Trois Pistoles on tap. Frequent stop for me. Had no issues with service, although I was there for only one beer. Atmosphere is good. Can't wait for the smoking laws to kick in for bars!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from NOLD NOLD, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy So So
Some friends and I arranged to meet here intending to set out to another pub afterward. Mixed crowd, male and female - this became relevant. I mainly have to criticise the service, particularly the way the bar was tended. The first to arrive was a female who ordered food and was seated in the dining area. I was next to arrive and merely wanted a beer. First complaint - no printed beer menu; all the draught beers were listed on a chalkboard. I never did find a way to look over the bottle list. I went and stood at the bar intending to get a draught and rejoin my friend. The bar was not slammed - empty seats all around, but the two bartenders totally ignored me for nearly ten minutes. I understand that they had tasks, but at least an acknowledgement of my existence or a 'be right with you' would have been nice. Finally i ordered and received my draught and pushed a $20 across the bar. She walked away leaving my money. It was another ten minutes before I got her attention and asked her to give me my change. Only then was I able to rejoin my friend in the dining area. By this time she was finished eating so we went to the bar. Another friend arrived, a male and the two of them ordered draughts and each put their $20 on the bar. Again the beer was served and the bartender went off without completing the exchange. We finished our beers and were ready to leave for our next stop. We had to flag down the bartender to come and give our change so we could leave. Instead of taking their individual bills sitting on the bar, she presented them with a combined tab. Both were annoyed as they intended to buy their own drinks. We all considered it presumptuous that because they were sitting next to another that their drinks should be billed together. Later when I thought about the unusual (for Pittsburgh) practice running a tab when not asked to do so, a motive occured to me. The specialty draughts were moderately expensive and no prices were listed on the posted beer list. I suspect that they are trained to avoid completing the transaction to encourage drinkers to order these beers with no real idea of what would be charged them. Overall the style of service left all of us with feeling of having been ill-served and inconvenienced. None of us are likely to return soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mick Elwood Mick Elwood, Pittsburgh, PA
(02/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The deep fried battered salmon was great and the service was real fast and friendly. Sixteen beers on tap with only one "regular beer" which was Miller Lite They will gladly give you a small sample of the draft beer if you are not familiar with it. The pizza looked real good, I think that is what I will have the next time I am there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robet Pfister Robet Pfister, Kittanning, PA
(03/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
First time visit was very impressive. Rivertowne's tucked away in Verona, but would do any big-city bar scene proud. 16 taps (some good, some so-so, a couple that were amazing) and an excellent 200+ bottle selection. Very authentic feel without an ounce of pretension, with friendly locals who were happy to talk to an out-of-towner about their favorite watering hole. The food looked great, big honking pieces of fish and chicken, and the service was without reproach. Very impressive, but not intimidating. I'll be sending people here, you bet.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(08/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Decent draft selection, but Rivertowne shines in the bottle department. Our bartender was quite knowledgable about their selections and even pulled out some new releases (Gouden Carolus 2004 Grand Cru) when he found out the types of beer we were interested in that night.

The food was also quite good - we ordered 3 different types of pizza and some wings as an appetizer.

Rivertowne isn't the easiest place to find as the address is on the main street but the actuality is its on a frontage, but if you happen to be in Veorna, stop in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Padgett Michael Padgett, New York, NY
(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The only bar that feels like home! More than 200 bottle beer to choose from...can you ask for more? And try the food, best bar food I have ever had!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Calvin Calvin, Baltimore, MD
(06/09/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.306 seconds) 00:59:20 54.166.17.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS