PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Arctic Craft Brewery - Colorado Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 04:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Arctic Craft Brewery
Arctic Craft Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Arctic Craft Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 73.3 / 100
2506 East Platte Place
Colorado Springs, CO 80909
United States
(719) 332-3011
Listed Since: May 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
(3 miles)

2) Jack Quinn's
(3 miles)

3) Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
(3 miles)

4) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery
(3 miles)

5) Royal Well
(3 miles)

6) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

7) Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
(3 miles)

8) Tam O'Shanter Pub
(3 miles)

9) Trinity Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) Old Chicago
(4 miles)

11) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Awarenest Victorian Bed
2) Chalice House
3) Crescent Lily Inn
4) Hearthstone Inn
5) Holden House-1902 B & B
6) Lennox House Bed & Breakfast
7) Monaco's Lodge Bed & Breakfast
8) Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast
9) Room At the Inn B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES GARDEN OF THE GODS
2) APOLLO PARK EXECUITVE SUITES
3) B W EXECUTIVE INN & SUITES
4) BEST WESTERN AIRPORT INN
5) BEST WESTERN PIKES PEAK INN
6) BRADFORD HOMESUITES
7) CHEYENNE MOUNTAIN RESORT
8) COLORADO SPRINGS SOUTH
9) COMFORT INN
10) COMFORT INN NORTH
11) COURTYARD COS SOUTH
12) CROSSLAND COL SPRINGS SOUTH
13) DAYS INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
14) DOUBLETREE COLORADO SPRINGS
15) ECONO LODGE
16) ECONO LODGE AIRPORT
17) ECONO LODGE GARDEN OF GODS
18) EXTENDEDSTAY COL SPRINGS WEST
19) FAIRFIELD COL SPRINGS SOU
20) FIRESIDE EXECUTIVE SUITES
21) HEARTHSIDE SUITES BY VILLAGER
22) HOLDEN HOUSE 1902 B AND B
23) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
24) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
25) LA QUINTA GARDEN OF THE GODS
26) LA QUINTA INN & STES COL SPR
27) LE BARON HOTEL
28) PARK PLAZA COLORADO SPRINGS
29) QUALITY INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
30) RADISSON INN STES CO SPRNG AIR
31) RAMADA INN COLORADO SPRINGS CO
32) RAMADA LIMITED EAST
33) RESIDENCE INN CENTRAL
34) RESIDENCE INN COLORADO SPR SO
35) RODEWAY INN
36) SATELLITE HOTEL
37) SHERATON COLORADO SPRINGS
38) WYNDHAM COLORADO SPRINGS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alamo Hotel
2) Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Passenger Depot
3) Bemis Hall
4) Bemis, Judson Moss, House
5) Boulder Crescent Place Historic District
6) Burgess House
7) Claremont
8) Colorado Springs City Auditorium
9) Colorado Springs City Hall
10) Colorado Springs Day Nursery
11) Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center
12) Colorado Springs Public Library--Carnegie Building
13) Cossitt, Frederick H., Memorial Hall
14) Cutler Hall
15) DeGraff Building
16) El Paso County Courthouse
17) Emmanuel Presbyterian Church
18) First Congregational Church
19) Giddings Building
20) Gwynne--Love House
21) Hagerman Mansion
22) Lennox House
23) McAllister House
24) McGregor Hall
25) Montgomery Hall, Colorado College
26) Navajo Hogan
27) Palmer Hall
28) Plaza Hotel
29) Rio Grande Engine No. 168
30) St. Mary's Catholic Church
31) Ticknor Hall
32) US Post Office and Federal Courthouse--Colorado Springs Main
33) Y.W.C.A.
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 Margaritas
2) Alumni
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Arby's
5) Asada Grill
6) B J's Velvet Freez
7) Baby Dolls
8) Back East Pizza & Subs
9) Backgrounz
10) Bambino's Pizzeria & Sports
11) Bar B-Q By Mike
12) Baskin-Robbins
13) Baskin-Robbins
14) Bean Bandit Restaurant
15) Bear Rock Cafe
16) Bernie's Place
17) Betty Boops Cafe
18) Bhan Thai
19) Bijou Bar & Grille
20) Black Angus Restaurant
21) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
22) Boston Market
23) Burger King
24) Burger King
25) Calamity Jan's Saloon
26) Canton Village
27) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
28) Carniceria Fruiteria
29) Charcoal Celebrities
30) Chick-Fil-A
31) China Gourmet
32) China Star
33) China Village
34) Chipotle Mexican Grill
35) Chung's Chinese Restaurant
36) Classic Bowl
37) Cold Stone Creamery
38) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
39) Country Buffet
40) Cowboy's Country & Western
41) Culver's Of Colorado Springs
42) Darkside
43) Denny's
44) Dine-In Delivery
45) Domino's Pizza
46) Dragon Gate Chinese Restaurant
47) Dragon's Lair
48) El Dorado Lounge
49) El Gordito
50) El Palenque Mexican Restaurant
51) El Poblano
52) El Rincon Mexican Cafe
53) English Dockside Seafood
54) Fargo's Pizza Co
55) Finish Line Lounge
56) First Wok
57) Furr's Family Dining
58) Gee Cues Sports Bar
59) George's Union Station
60) Gloria Jean's Gourmet Coffees
61) Golden King Chinese Restaurant
62) Good's Alaskan Deli
63) Grand Gyros Inc
64) Great China Buffet
65) Guanajutaos Mexican Restaurant
66) Gyros Plus
67) Halla San Korean BBQ
68) Hardee's
69) Heidi's German Restaurant
70) Hooters
71) Hops Restaurant & Brewery
72) House Of Yakitori
73) House Of Yakitori
74) Irish House IV Lounge
75) Jeannies Place
76) Joe's Crab Shack
77) Kaya Restaurant & Karokea
78) Kelly O'brians
79) Kelly O'Brians Sports Bar
80) Kim Sat Kat Resturant
81) Knob Hill Lounge
82) Koryo Korean Restaurant
83) Koya Japan
84) La Carreta
85) Las Gorditas
86) Latin Quarters
87) Leon Gessi Pizza
88) Lettuce Head Restaurant
89) Little Caesars Pizza
90) Loonees Comedy Corner
91) Madalin's Grill
92) Maggie Mae's Restaurant & Pub
93) Magic Wok
94) Mc Donald's
95) Mc Donald's
96) Mc Donald's
97) Mc Donald's
98) Mediterranean Cafe
99) Mexico Express
100) Mi Rancho Taqueria
101) Michelle's
102) Milt's Coffee Shop
103) Mountain Shadows Restaurant
104) Musashi Japanese Restaurant
105) My Sister's Kitchen
106) New Panda 2
107) North End Diner
108) Not Carol's Beans-N-Things
109) Olive Garden
110) One Sports Bar & Grill
111) Orange Julius
112) Pages Restaurant
113) Papa John's Pizza
114) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
115) Perkins Family Restaurant
116) Philadelphia Cheese Steaks
117) Pizza Hut
118) Pizza Hut
119) Place In Back
120) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
121) Purple Rose Nite Club LLC
122) Putting Green
123) Red Lobster Restaurant
124) Red Robin Burger & Spirits
125) Rocco's Italian Restaurant
126) Ruby Tuesday Restaurant
127) S S Subs
128) Schlotzsky's Deli
129) Sheldon's Luncheonette
130) Short Stop Hamburgers
131) Skybox Lounge
132) Sonic Drive-In
133) Souper Salad Restaurant
134) Speedy G's Mexican Restaurant
135) Starbucks
136) Starbucks
137) Steak & Bake
138) Steaksmith Restaurant
139) Subs & Such
140) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
141) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
142) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
143) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
144) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
145) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
146) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
147) Taco Bell
148) Taco Bell
149) Taco Bell
150) Taco Express
151) Tam Nak Thai Restaurant
152) Tao Tao
153) Taqueria La Unica
154) Taqueria Los Portales
155) Tex Mex Tavern
156) This Is It Lounge
157) Three Amigo's
158) Three Thieves Steak House
159) Uwe's German Restaurant
160) Villa Pizza
161) Village Inn
162) Wade's Cafe
163) Wagon Wheel Lounge
164) Walkabout Pub & Grill
165) Wendy's
166) Wendy's
167) Wendy's
168) Wendy's
169) Willies South
170) Yukon Tavern
171) Zorbadillo's Heavenly Greek
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great ? Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good
Arctic is set-up in a garage next to a welding establishment. It is only a tap room, no food. There were many styles to choose from. I really enjoyed the Peach Lager, the Chili Lager was decent (not hot), the Vanilla Porter was toooo vanilla and the Oktoberfest was skunked. It was fun to visit this place, very local and home-brewish. If in the area, try it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(10/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great So So
This place is in a warehouse district off the beaten path. The guys running the place are home brewers who wanted to get into the beer business. I applaud that, and their beers are consistent.

However, for a town that loves hops, this brewery is lacking in that category. It's not my cup of tea, as most of the beers are middling.

That being said, the milk stout is very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
My girlfriend and I travel for work and we like to visit breweries in every town that we visit. Arctic Craft was difficult to find but well worth it. We loved all of their beers. My favorite was the vanilla porter and the milk stout. Very friendly and down to earth hospitality. I would recommend Arctic Craft to anyone. If you are looking for a salmon salad and snooty atmosphere this is not the place for you. If you enjoy tasting a great variety of beers then definately try this brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Ashton Chris Ashton, Largo, FL
(09/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
My girlfriend and I were in Colorado Springs for a few months on a job assignment. We went to microbreweries in the Springs, Denver and the surrounding area. We stumbled upon Arctic Craft and were both pleasantly surprised by the brews there. I had the vanilla porter/milk stout mix which was excellent. My girlfriend really enjoyed the raspberry wheat/vanilla porter mix. All of their brews were very flavorful and worth visiting if you are in Colorado Springs. The place is a little difficult to find but it is worth it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Ashton Chris Ashton, Largo, FL
(08/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So
This was definitely not my most favorite visit to a microbrewry. Very smokey. One of the guys at the small bar wanted to know why I was sticking my nose in the beer as it isnt wine. Whatever. I had the American Pale Ale. I dont know if he forgot to put hops in it or what but there were none and it tasted very flat. I am glad I visited this place just to say i have been there but it will be the only time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
Had the opportunity to sample Arctic's beer at the 2006 GABF in Denver. Very good beers, well styled, and pleasing to the palette. The Vanilla Porter was exceptional.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Gnatowski Mark Gnatowski, Nottingham, MD
(12/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A
Arctic Craft was a bit tricky to find, given that the location at the time of our visit (7/05) it was in a small light-industrial complex. Despite the difficulty my wife and I had in finding the place, the visit was well worth it. Our visit was a notable day in Arctic Craft's history; it coincided with the purchase of the first several pairs of rubber boots for the brewery by Tom - a heretofor unseen comfort at this small brewery. The mood was...well, not euphoric, but close.

John, the heart and soul of the brewery, impressed us with not only his passion for beer and beer making, but with his interest in yeast cultivation. Here is a man who has taken his passion for brewing to a level that many brewers with whom we have spoken have not.

John's passion for brewing was revealed in the quality of his beer. My personal favorite was a beer that was, at the time, unnamed as of yet. Arctic Craft had co-brewed, if you will, with the other breweries in Colorado Springs a concoction named Warning Signs. If I recall, it was a bring-an-ingredient-to-include-in-our-monster-beer concoction. The snappy tag-line for this beer was, "This has sack, if you don't." Great beer. I gave it 4 out of 5 thumbs, stars, votes, pints, whatever. Warning Signs was the base for the beer that I felt was my favorite at Arctic Craft. John brewed an off-shoot of Warning Signs in which he used one of his own yeast strains. This off-shoot was about 12% ABV. It tasted just like Scotch. I gave it 5 out of 5.

Another favorite of mine and my wife was the Northern Light (5/5). This pale-colored beer included vanilla as one of its ingredients which came through subtley.

Arctic Craft also served us two versions of the Honey Brown (3/5 for the version with honey extract and 4/5 for the version using natural honey) which had wonderful floral aromas. The natural honey version was very redolent of mead.

We also sampled Arctic Craft's Red Fox (raspberry 3/5 - very tart), White Fox Wheat (3/5), Snow Shoe Brown Ale, Arctic Amber, and Summer Sun Blonde.

I highly recommend exploring Arctic Craft's beer if/when you have a chance to visit Colorado Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Magnus McDowell Magnus McDowell, Eagan, MN
(05/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review COLO SPGS, CP
(04/06/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.099 seconds) 16:24:28 54.204.200.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS