PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


23rd Street Brewery - Lawrence, KS
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 02, 2014 @ 07:32 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > KS > Lawrence > 23rd Street Brewery
23rd Street Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
23rd Street Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 78.3 / 100
3512 Clinton Parkway
Lawrence, KS 66047
United States
(785) 856-2337
Listed Since: May 2004
Last Updated: July 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lawrence, KS
Beer Guide for Kansas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of 23rd Street Brewery
6 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Halcyon House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES LAWRENCE
2) BEST VALUE HALLMARK INN
3) DAYS INN LAWRENCE
4) QUALITY INN LAWRENCE
5) RAMADA INN LAWRENCE KS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Achning, Ralph and Cloyd, House
2) Bailey Hall
3) Bell, George and Annie, House
4) Benedict House
5) Blood, Col. James, House
6) Douglas County Courthouse
7) Duncan, Charles, House
8) Dyche Hall, University of Kansas
9) Eldridge House Hotel
10) Green Hall, University of Kansas
11) Ludington House
12) Miller, Robert H., House
13) Morse, Dr. Frederic D., House
14) Old Lawrence City Hall
15) Old Lawrence City Library
16) Priestly House
17) Riggs, Samuel A., House
18) Roberts, John N., House
19) Snow House
20) Spooner Hall, University of Kansas
21) Stephens, Judge Nelson T., House
22) Strong Hall
23) Taylor, Lucy Hobbs, Building
24) US Post Office--Lawrence
25) Usher, John Palmer, House
26) Zimmerman, S. T., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alvamar Country Club
2) Back Yard Burgers
3) Blimpie Subs & Salads
4) Dee Lites
5) Einstein Brothers Bagels
6) Jade Garden Restaurant
7) Juice Stop
8) Lebanese Flower Cafeteria
9) Linquist & Craig Hotels
10) Little Caesars Pizza
11) Lou Zeana's Bayou Grill
12) Mediterranean Market & Cafe
13) Mr Gatti's
14) Mr Goodcents Subs & Pastas
15) Pachamama's
16) Sonic Drive-In
17) Steak 'n Shake
18) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
19) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
20) Tanners Bar & Grill
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
All the beer that I tried was watery. If you want to try good beer in Lawrence, head to Free State.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lawrence, KS
(01/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
Brian "Bucky" Buckingham brews some fantastic beers on the west side of town. Even though I also like most of the beers at Free State, my first choice in Lawrence is always 23rd Street. The staff is always friendly, and there's much more room in the bar area than at Free State.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Meyer Randy Meyer, Lees Summit, MO
(10/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
We live in Lawrence and this is our local spot. we spend time in Free State and well as a few other bars, but "the Two Three" captures the big share of our attention. Service is fantastic, menu is good but could use a little help and the beer qualifies as great in this beer lover's opinion.

Management Desperately needs to expand the mug club to allow more of we regulars to feel more known and closer to their establishment!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Vince, Lawrence, KS
(07/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
OK, I haven't made it to the joint yet, but tried them at the Parkville Microbrew Fest. Since they split off of 75th and are now "23rd Street Brewery", they're doing their own beers. At the brewfest they had about 4 that were good, including an IPA and a Bourban Stout. The Stout was a sipper, as it was quite strong. Based on that, I'll be making the pilgramage to Lawrence soon. Between here and Free State, Lawrence is a GREAT brew town now (for it's size).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Nelson Tim Nelson, Overland Park, KS
(05/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Went with the Marzen which my wife and I both enjoyed. Second round I went with the Possum Brown and later added the Rasberry Wheat; both very tastey! Have to recommend the Halibut fish and chips - a must if your there for a quality beer and something to eat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from C. Weiler C. Weiler, Lansing, KS
(03/28/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.244 seconds) 07:32:10 54.196.199.117, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS