PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mannequin Pis - Olney, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 30, 2014 @ 11:44 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Olney > Mannequin Pis
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Mannequin Pis
18064 Georgia Avenue
Olney, MD 20832
United States
(301) 570-4800
Listed Since: May 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Olney, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
5 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Olney Ale House
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Longwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
2) Thoroughbred Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Layton House
2) Ridge, The
3) Rockville Railroad Station
4) Sandy Spring Friends Meetinghouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Armands Chicago Pizzeria
2) B J Pumpernickel's
3) Bella Notte
4) Blue Ox Cafe Inc
5) Brookeville Farms Country Inn
6) Caribou Coffee
7) Casa Rico Mexican Restaurant
8) Chesapeake Bagel Bakery
9) Chicken Out Inc
10) China Harvest Restaurant Inc
11) Cones & Confetti
12) Domino's Pizza
13) Fantasy Chinese Gourmet
14) Fiorentino's Italian Rstrnt
15) Gourmet Creations
16) Grand Marquis Cafe
17) Griff's Place
18) H Craddock Restaurant
19) House Of Fortune
20) Hunan Delight
21) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
22) Kfc
23) Ledo Pizza
24) Lunch Basket
25) Madison Steak & Seafood
26) Mamma Lucia Pizza & Restaurant
27) Mannequin
28) Mc Donald's
29) Olney Grille
30) Olney House Custard Shoppe
31) Pizza Boli's
32) Pizza Hut
33) Pizza Hut
34) Pizza Man
35) Pizza Movers
36) Popeye's Restaurant
37) Quiznos Sub
38) Riccuiti's Brick Oven Pizza
39) Sakura Japanese Steak Seafood
40) Shang Hai Restaurant
41) Stained Glass Pub Too
42) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
43) Thai Cuisine
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Good
I went there once with my wife, daughter and mother. Stuck in a tiny table in the corner, even after arriving 10 minutes before our reservation. Service was at best slow and when the entrees came out, the calve's liver was inedible. Previously frozen and obviously meant to be pawned off. Was properly redressed by the owner who luckily was there but a needless hassle. This place would do well by moving to a larger, and more conspicious spot. They try but often don't get it right.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank J. Russo Frank J. Russo, Havelock, NC
(03/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Well, since the owner didn't even have the decency to call me back, I'd like to tell you all about my Valentine's Day experience at mannequin pis. I had a 6:15 reservation. My girlfriend and myself arrived around 6:05 and were seated immediately. They brought champagne and a small oyster dish of some kind. Both were great. This is where the story goes downhill. After we'd ordered and the plate for the oysters was cleared, we sat with our champagne for about 45 minutes and no appetizer. Finally I asked the waiter about it, explained we'd been waiting and he goes off to find out. We'd both ordered lobster bisque for the appetizer, so the waiter reappeared with 2, only the chef had lost our order; they just happened to have 2 bisques made. I was made to reorder everything and it was another 45 minutes until the main course. I had steak and my girlfriend had lamb. The steak was alright, nothing to write home about. Then, as I was taking one of the last bites, in the candlelight I noticed something hanging from my fork. The bite I had just picked up appeared to have a hair in it, I extracted it, held and pulled it through my fingers, and certainly was sure it was a hair. I told the waiter of this, he took the plate, apologized profusely (which was all well and good) and said the manager would be out to talk to me shortly. A blonde woman approached the table and said, verbatim, "Hey, I heard about the... hair and I checked it out. It appears it's just some kind of synthetic fiber." She offered no apology, no retribution, asked if we would like dessert, to which I replied no. "Would we like espresso, coffee?" No. "Just the check then?" Sure. Now, as you probably know, this is a rather small place, so I didn't want to cause a scene. I paid the check knowing full well I would call the owner the next day explaining the situation. This not only ruined what could have been a lovely Valentine's dinner, but the entire evening. My girlfriend was extremely upset, as was I. So the next day, after several run-arounds with restaurant employees saying the owners weren't available, I called and finally spoke to the owner's wife, supposedly, who informed me she was sorry and would have the owner call me back to see what could be done. This never happened, which is why you're reading this now. So, if you expect hospitality from this place, don't. The food wasn't even spectacular as the prices might lead you to believe. And on Valentine's that's not saying much for an everyday menu. Mannequin Pis, indeed

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Rockville, MD
(03/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Was in the area and noticed this place on my Pubcrawler list, so I stopped by on a lark. The damnedest thing--stuck in between a Chinese carry-out and a pizza joint, is this incredible place to experience beer (and from their numerous awards and a perusal of the menu, the food also) in the Belgian style. There were two seats not reserved for dinner (the place is the size of your typical pizza or sub shop), but the staff was more than happy to let me plop down and sample some beer. Beer broken down into "petit" and "grand", based on the size of the bottle. Expensive, to be sure (small bottles start @ $6, large bottles $18-30), but... Saw some brews I've never encountered before. Especially enjoyed the Wostyntje Spice Ale--very hard to describe; herbal, tartness, spicy, but very pleasant. Opens at 5:00, reservations "highly" recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
We had dinner at Mannequin Pis a couple of nights ago...I was extremely pleased with the excellent food and wonderful selection of Belgian ales. Particularly nice is the six pack sampler, six Belgian beers that provide a well-rounded experience in most well-known Belgian styles, trippels, dubbels, blondes, etc. While some might say the service isn't good, I would rather say that the staff is in no rush to run you out to make room for more customers. We spent three hours dining and sampling beers! Wonderful experience.

Jasper

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jasper Jasper, Dayton, OH
(08/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Tiny little hole in the strip shopping center, well-hidden from the road, holds an exquisite (and expensive) Belgian dinner restaurant with a great Belgian bottle selection and a couple drafts. No bar to speak of, but 15 kinds of mussels and excellent carbonnade and other Belgian gourmet specialties make up for it. Terrific for the special occasion in the beer geek's life.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(05/24/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.722 seconds) 11:44:10 54.81.124.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS