PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Peaks Pub - Port Angeles, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 06:50 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Port Angeles > Peaks Pub
Peaks Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Peaks Pub
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.9 / 100
130 South Lincoln Street
Port Angeles, WA 98362
United States
(360) 452-2802
Listed Since: June 2004
Last Updated: October 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Port Angeles, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 03:00PM - 11:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 5 Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
2) Angeles Inn B & B
3) Baytons' on-the-Bluff
4) Bowman of Port Angeles
5) Clarks' Harbor View B & B
6) Fox Glove
7) Haven Bed & Breakfast
8) Inn at Rooster Hill
9) Northwest Manor Bed & Brkfst
10) Ocean Crest Bed & Breakfast
11) Tudor Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) THE ENGLISH INN RESORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Clallam County Courthouse
2) Masonic Temple
3) Naval Lodge Elks Building
4) Paris, Joseph, House
5) St. Andrew's Episcopal Church
6) U.S. Post Office
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) All About Pizza
2) Baskin-Robbins
3) Bella Rosa Coffee House
4) Blue Flame BBQ
5) Bonny's Bakery
6) Cloud 9
7) Crazy Fish
8) Creative Delights
9) Domino's Pizza
10) Frugals Corp
11) Gateway Tavern
12) Holland Haven
13) India Oven
14) Jack In The Box
15) Kokopelli Grill
16) Marie's Catering
17) Michael's Divine Dining
18) Morning Star Juice Bar & Grill
19) Olympic Coffee Hse & Internet
20) On The Boardwalk
21) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
22) Peabody Street Deli
23) Peak's Pub
24) Round The Clock Deli & Grocery
25) Sergio's Haciendo
26) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
27) Tacos Pancho Villa
28) Tendy Gardens
29) Zaks
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! N/A Great Great
We came to enjoy the brewpub's own beers. They were HIGH in alcohol at 6+-7+%. When an ESB is the weakest that's offered, you know what you're in for. The alcohol overpowered whatever flavor might have been in the beer. There are certainly plenty of other guest microbrews on tap, so one has a choice -- what it is all about.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(10/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Great Great
We stopped here because we had been here years ago before the brewpub actually brewed its own beer. We tasted and drank some of the pub's brews. They are HIGH in alcohol (6-7+%). I would not want to drink on an empty stomach here. But why was no one else eating here at 6:30 at night? Anyway, I didn't want a winter warmer type beer to watch the game by, I would prefer a session beer. So, we finished our pints and went on our way while still sober. BTW, they do have a large array of guest beers from small brewers in Oregon and Washington, so you have a choice -- the most important thing about beer drinking.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(10/18/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
This place is kind of a sleeper. From the outside (and inside), it looks like a small bar you might find in just about any neighborhood - a pool table, dart board, and some local guys having a beer or two. They offer about 15 beers on tap, mostly micros from Washington and Oregon. They did have one of their own, Ed's Red Imperial Ale. Had to try it and I'm glad I did. Served in a smaller glass, it was great - sweet, but balanced, very drinkable. Could easily sneak up on you with its higher alcohol content....Worth a stop if in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(07/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great atmosphere, really nice place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Good news! New batches ready soon. Ed and Kris have come up with some good ones. Can't wait to try the Tailgater Red. Celebration Ale on order and should be in any day. Gotta love this time of year!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doc Johnson Doc Johnson, Edmonds, WA
(10/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Two new beers out for halloween. The bar is non-smoking now with newly remodeled bathrooms. When in WA give us a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ed smith ed smith, port angeles, WA
(10/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We are in the finishing stages of adding a brewing system to our pub. It should be operating in a couple weeks. Wanda Smith from Peaks brew Pub

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wanda Smith Wanda Smith, Port Angeles, WA
(06/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is the best place in the area to drink interesting beer. In June '04, the following were on tap: Scapegoat Pale Ale (Big Sky), Guiness, Widmer Hefeweisen, Stone IPA, Mack and Jack's African Amber, Elysian ESB, Quail Spring IPA (Deschutes). Also an incredible selection of bottled beer. Try Ed's Killer Chili. Located at the corner of Lincoln and 2nd near the Ferry Terminal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Hensler Carl Hensler, Watsonville, CA
(06/14/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.58 seconds) 06:50:13 54.82.80.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS