PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company - Salt Lake City, UT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 03, 2014 @ 01:10 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > UT > Salt Lake City > Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company
Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76 / 100
147 West Broadway
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
United States
(801) 363-BREW
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Salt Lake City, UT
Beer Guide for Utah

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company
47 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Mon 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:00AM

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Squatters Pub Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Port O' Call
(0 mile)

3) Squatters Airport Pub
(0 mile)

4) Brewvies Cinema Pub
(0 mile)

5) Red Rock Brewing Company
(0 mile)

6) Desert Edge Brewery
(0 mile)

7) Bayou
(1 mile)

8) The Pie Pizzeria
(2 miles)

9) Uinta Brewing Company
(4 miles)

10) Fiddler's Elbow
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alpine Cottage Condo
2) Anniversary Inn - 5th South
3) Anton Boxrud Bed & Breakfast
4) Armstrong Mansion B & B
5) Brigham Street Inn
6) Ellerbeck Mansion B & B
7) Haxton Manor
8) Inn on Capital Hill
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AIRPORT INN HOTEL
2) BAYMONT INN & STES WEST VALLEY
3) BEST INN & SUITES SALT LAKE
4) BEST WESTERN GARDEN INN
5) BEST WESTERN PLAZA HOTEL
6) CHASE SUITES BY WOODFIN
7) COMFORT SUITES AIRPORT
8) COUNTRY INN STES WEST VALLEY
9) COURTYARD SALT LAKE
10) CRYSTAL INN DOWNTOWN A RODEWAY
11) CRYSTAL INN WEST VALLEY A RODEW
12) DAYS INN AIRPORT
13) DAYS INN SALT LAKE CENTRAL
14) ECONO LODGE SALT LAKE CITY
15) ELLERBECK MANSION
16) EMBASSY STES SALT LK CITY
17) GRAND AMERICA HOTEL
18) HAMPTON INN SALT LAKE CITY
19) HAMPTON INN SALT LAKE DTW
20) HILTON SALT LAKE CITY CENTER
21) HOMESTEAD SUGARHOUSE
22) HOTEL MONACO SALT LAKE CITY
23) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
24) INN AT TEMPLE SQUARE
25) LITTLE AMERICA HOTEL
26) LITTLE AMERICA HOTEL
27) MARRIOTT SALT LAKE CITY CENTER
28) MARRIOTT SALT LAKE CITY DOWNTN
29) MARRIOTT UNIVERSITY PARK
30) METROPOLITAN INN
31) OAKWOOD BROADWAY
32) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN SALT LAKE CITY
33) PEERY HOTEL
34) PRIME HOTEL SALT LAKE CITY
35) RADISSON HOTEL SLC AIRPORT
36) RAMADA LIMITED
37) RED LION HOTEL SALT LAKE
38) RENAISSANCE SUITES
39) SALTAIR B AND B
40) SHERATON CITY CTR HTL SALT LAK
41) SHILO INN HOTEL CITY CENTER
42) SLEEP INN SALT LAKE CITY
43) SUPER 8 SALT LAKE CITY DWNTOWN
44) TRAVELODGE SALT LAKE CITY TEMPL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 19th Ward Meetinghouse and Relief Society Hall
2) Anselmo, Fortunato, House
3) Arbuckle, George, House
4) Armista Apartments
5) Armstrong, Francis, House
6) B'nai Israel Temple
7) Baldwin, Charles, House
8) Bamberger, Simon, House
9) Beattie, Jeremiah, House
10) Beehive House
11) Beer, William F., Estate
12) Beesley, Ebenezer, House
13) Bertolini Block
14) Best-Cannon House
15) Broadway Hotel
16) Brooks Arcade
17) Building at 561 W. 200 South
18) Building at 592--98 West 200 South
19) Building at Rear, 537 W. 200 South
20) Cannon, George M., House
21) Capitol Building
22) Carlson Hall
23) Cathedral of the Madeleine
24) Centennial Home
25) Central Warehouse
26) Chapman Branch Library
27) Chase, Isaac, Mill
28) Clark, Isaac C. and Dorothy S., House
29) Clift Building
30) Cluff Apartments
31) Cohn, Henry A. and Tile S., House
32) Congregation Montefiore
33) Congregation Sharey Tzedek Synagogue
34) Continental Bank Building
35) Converse Hall
36) Cornell Apartments
37) Corona Apartments
38) Council Hall
39) Covey, Almon A., House
40) Covey, Hyrum T., House
41) Cramer House
42) Culmer, William, House
43) Cummings, Byron, House
44) Daft Block
45) Deaconess, Davis, Home
46) Denver and Rio Grande Railroad Station
47) Devereaux House
48) Dininny, Harper J., House
49) Dinwoody, Henry, House
50) Fairbanks, J. Leo, House
51) Felt Electric
52) Fifth Ward Meetinghouse
53) Firestation No. 8
54) First Church of Christ Scientist
55) First Methodist Episcopal Church
56) First National Bank
57) Ford Motor Company Service Building
58) Fritsch, J. A., Block
59) General Engineering Company Building
60) Gibbs-Thomas House
61) Grant Steam Locomotive No. 223
62) Greenwald Furniture Company Building
63) Hall, Nels G., House
64) Hansen, Nephi J., House
65) Harris Apartments
66) Hawk, William, Cabin
67) Henderson Block
68) Hepworth, Thomas and Mary, House
69) Herald Building
70) Hills, Lewis S., House
71) Hills, Lewis S., House
72) Hollywood Apartments
73) Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church
74) Hotel Albert
75) Hotel Utah
76) Hotel Victor
77) Immanuel Baptist Church
78) Independent Order of Odd Fellows Hall
79) Irving Junior High School
80) Ivanhoe Apartments
81) Japanese Church of Christ
82) Judd, John W., House
83) Judge Building
84) Kahn, Emanuel, House
85) Karrick Block
86) Kearns Building
87) Kearns, Thomas, Mansion and Carriage House
88) Kearns-St. Ann's Orphanage
89) Keith, David, Mansion and Carriage House
90) Keith-O'Brien Building
91) Kelly, Albert H., House
92) Kelly, John B., House
93) Keyser--Cullen House
94) Ladies Literary Club Clubhouse
95) Langton, James and Susan R., House
96) Lefler--Woodman Building
97) Lewis, Dr. David and Juanita, House
98) Lincoln Arms Apartments
99) Lollin Block
100) Luce, Henry, House
101) Lyne, Walter C., House
102) Mabry-Van Pelt House
103) Malin, Millard F., House
104) McAllister,James G., House
105) McCornick Building
106) McCune, Alfred W., Mansion
107) McDonald, J. G., Chocolate Company Building
108) McIntyre Building
109) McIntyre House
110) McRae, Joseph and Marie N., House
111) Meyer, Frederick A. E., House
112) Mitchell, Alexander, House
113) Morris, Richard Vaughen, House
114) Morrison--Merrill Lumber Company Office and Warehouse
115) Mountain States Telephone and Telegraph Co. Garage
116) Nelden, William A., House
117) Nelson-Beesley House
118) Neuhausen, Carl M., House
119) New York Hotel
120) Old Clock at Zion's First National Bank
121) Oregon Shortline Railroad Company Building
122) Orem, Frank M., House
123) Orpheum Theatre
124) Ottinger Hall
125) Park Hotel
126) Pearsall, Clifford R., House
127) Peery Hotel
128) Platts, John, House
129) Price, Lorenzo and Emma, House and Barn
130) Ramsey, Lewis A., House
131) Rowland Hall-St. Mark's School
132) Royle, Jonathan C. and Eliza K., House
133) Rumel, Eliza Gray, House
134) Salt Lake City and County Building
135) Salt Lake City Public Library
136) Salt Lake Hardware Company Warehouse
137) Salt Lake Stamp Company Building
138) Salt Lake Stock and Mining Exchange Building
139) Salt Lake Union Pacific Railroad Station
140) Sarah Daft Home for the Aged
141) Silver Brothers' Iron Works Office and Warehouse
142) Smith Apartments
143) Smith, George Albert, House
144) Smith-Bailey Drug Company Building
145) St. Mark's Episcopal Cathedral
146) Stratford Hotel
147) Sweet Candy Company Building
148) Tampico Restaurant
149) Technical High School
150) Third Presbyterian Church Parsonage
151) Tracy Loan and Trust Company Building
152) Trinity A.M.E. Church
153) Ulmer, Frank M. and Susan E., House
154) US Post Office--Sugar House
155) Utah Commercial and Savings Bank Building
156) Utah Slaughter Company Warehouse
157) Veterans Administration Hospital
158) Warehouse District
159) Wasatch Springs Plunge
160) Weeks, Charles H., House
161) Westminster College President's House
162) Whipple, Nelson Wheeler, House
163) Whitaker, John M., House
164) Woodruff Villa
165) Woodruff, Asahel Hart, House
166) Woodruff, Wilford, Farm House
167) Woodruff-Riter House
168) Yardley, Thomas, House
169) Young, Brigham, Complex
170) Z.C.M.I. Cast Iron Front
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3rd West Bistro
2) A & W Family Restaurant
3) A Taste Of Paradise
4) Absolute Restaurant
5) Acorn Moshi Moshi Restaurant
6) Ahh Sushi
7) Al Forno's Ristorante
8) Alberto's Mexican Food
9) Alberto's Mexican Food
10) American Coffee Systems
11) Andy's Place
12) Anna's Cafe
13) Arby's
14) Arby's
15) Arby's
16) Arby's
17) Arbys Unit 174
18) Arctic Circle
19) Arctic Circle
20) Arctic Circle
21) Area 51
22) Atlantic Cafe Market
23) Atlantis Burgers
24) Au Bon Appetit
25) B C Chicken
26) Baba Afghan Restaurant
27) Baci Club
28) Baci Trattoria
29) Bambara Restaurant
30) Bangkok Classic Thai Cuisine
31) Bar-X-Inn
32) Bayou
33) Beehive Pizza
34) Ben & Jerry's
35) Ben's Cafe
36) Benihana
37) Best Western Inn
38) Beto's
39) Beto's Mexican Food
40) Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano
41) Big City Soup
42) Big Kahuna's Pizza
43) Big Town Hero
44) Bistro At 1 Fifty 1
45) Blimpie Sandwiches
46) Blimpie Subs & Salads
47) Blimpie Subs & Salads
48) Blimpie Subs & Salads
49) Blue Iguana
50) Blue Moon Expresso
51) Boondocks
52) Boston Deli
53) Bourban Street Bar & Grill
54) Bourbon St Cafe
55) Buca Di Beppo
56) Burger King
57) Burger King
58) Busboy Technologies
59) C G Sparks Production Co
60) Cabana Club
61) Cafe Anh Hong
62) Cafe Molise
63) Cafe On Main
64) Cafe Sha Sha
65) Cafe Shambala
66) Cafe Silvestre
67) Cafe Trang
68) Caffe Dbolla
69) California Pizza Kitchen
70) Cannella's
71) Canton Village
72) Canyon Ridge Cafe
73) Capitol Plaza Cafeteria
74) Capitol Plaza Cafeteria
75) Caribbean Creole Cuisine
76) Carl's Jr Restaurant
77) Carriage Cafe
78) Casa Sanchez
79) Cedars Of Lebanon
80) Cello's Pizza Cafe
81) Chang Chun
82) Charley O's Grill
83) Charley's Steakery
84) Charlie Chow's Dragon Grill
85) Cheers To You
86) Chers Delicatessen
87) Chevys Fresh Mex Restaurant
88) Chiang Mai Thai Grill
89) Chiang Mai Thai Grill
90) Chick-Fil-A
91) Chile Verde
92) Chilean Deli
93) Chili's Grill & Bar
94) Chili's Grill & Bar
95) Christopher's Seafood & Steak
96) Chuckle's Lounge
97) Cilantro's
98) Cinegrill
99) Cinnabon
100) Circle Lounge
101) City Market Place Deli
102) Club Halo
103) Club Sound
104) Coachmans Dinner & Pancake Hse
105) Cocoa Caffe
106) Coffee Garden On Main Street
107) Corleones
108) Crown Burger Restaurant
109) Crown Burgers Restaurant
110) Crusty's Food Svc
111) Daisys'
112) Dask's Greek To Me
113) David Chase Cafe & Catering
114) De Fuego Cantina
115) Dead Goat Saloon
116) Dee's Family Restaurant
117) Dee's Family Restaurant
118) Dee's Family Restaurant
119) Denny's
120) Deseret Lounge
121) Devereaux
122) Dijon Provencial Bistro
123) Dodo
124) Dragonfly Cafe
125) Duffy's Tavern
126) Durango Bar
127) East Sea Restaurant
128) Ed's Place
129) Edo Japan
130) Ego's
131) El Buen Sabor
132) El Cha Cha's
133) El Chalan Peruvian Restaurant
134) El Mexicano Express
135) El Porteno Mexican & Peruvian
136) El Viroleno
137) El Viroleno Restaurant
138) Em's Restaurant
139) Empress Frontera Salon De
140) European Connection
141) Ever Green House
142) Faces Restaurant
143) Five Star Restaurant
144) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
145) Free Wheeler's Gourmet Pizza
146) Frontier Pies Restaurant
147) Fuji Restaurant
148) Gallery Cafe
149) Gandolfo's New York Deli
150) Garden Cafe At The Grand
151) Garden Restaurant
152) Ginza Japanese Cuisine & Sushi
153) Gli Food Svc
154) Globe Cafe
155) Gm Guy Motor City Cafe
156) Golden Dragon
157) Golden Phoenix Chinese Rstrnt
158) Golden Trails
159) Grand America Hotel
160) Grand Hall
161) Great Steak
162) Greek Shishkabob
163) Greek Souvlaki #1 Original
164) Greek Souvlaki #2 Original
165) Green Street Social Club
166) Grinders 13 Inc
167) Gringos
168) Guru's International
169) Guy's Deep South Grill
170) Happy Sumo
171) Hard Rock Cafe
172) Hires Big H
173) Ho Ho Gourmet
174) Hong Kong Tea House
175) House Of Kabobs & Pita
176) House Of Tibet
177) Iceberg Drive Inn
178) Ichiban Sushi & Japanese
179) Iggy's Sports Grill
180) Incantation
181) Intermountain Restaurant Svc
182) J B's Restaurant
183) J R Authentic Mexican Food
184) Jade Cafe
185) Jitters Coffee Co
186) Joy's Deli
187) Judge Cafe
188) Judicial Corner
189) Junior's Tavern
190) Kenji Japanese Grill
191) Kfc
192) Kilby Court
193) Kind Sandwich & Deli
194) Koko Kitchen
195) Korea House Restaurant
196) Krewson Sunrise Cafe
197) Krewson's Sunset Bar
198) Kristauf's Martini Bar
199) Kwan Downtown Chinese Rstrnt
200) LA Casona
201) La Cocina Mexican Restaurant
202) La Frontera Cafe
203) La Frontera Cafe
204) La Hacienda
205) La Salsa Restaurant
206) La Salsa Restaurant
207) LA Selva Restaurant
208) La-Cai Noodle House
209) Lamb's Restaurant
210) Lazy Moon Pub
211) Legers
212) Lemon Grass Thai Cuisine
213) Lion House
214) Little America
215) Little World Chinese Rstrnt
216) Litza's Pizza
217) Loco Amigo's Cafe
218) Loco Lizard Cantina
219) Lotsa-Hotsa-Pizza & Pasta
220) Mainstreet Curray In A Hurry
221) Mama's Southern Plantation
222) Manhattan Club Of Salt Lake
223) Market Street Grill
224) Market Street Oyster Bar
225) Marmont Mesa Brewery-Alehouse
226) Martine
227) Mc Donald's
228) Mc Donald's
229) Mc Donald's
230) Mc Donald's
231) Mc Donald's
232) Mc Donald's
233) Mc Donald's
234) Mc Grath's Fish House
235) Mecha-Joe
236) Melting Pot
237) Metropolitan
238) Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant
239) Mikado Japanese Restaurant
240) Miramar
241) Mixed Emotions
242) Mo's Neighborhood Grill
243) Mo's Pizzeria
244) Mr Sinaola's Restaurant
245) Mr Z's Eatery
246) Munks House Of Jazz
247) Murphy's Bar & Grill
248) Musumeci's Italian Deli
249) Mynt Lounge
250) Naked
251) New York Burrito
252) New Yorker Club
253) Nostalgia
254) O'Shucks Bar & Grill
255) Oasis Cafe
256) Old Spaghetti Factory
257) Olio Ristorante
258) Olive Garden
259) Olympus Cafe
260) One World Cafe
261) Orange Julius
262) Orange Julius
263) Orange Julius
264) Orbit Cafe
265) Other Place Restaurant
266) P F Chang's China Bistro
267) Pagoda Oriental Foods
268) Palooka Grille
269) Panda Cafe
270) Panda Express
271) Panda Restaurant
272) Panini Restaurant
273) Papa John's Pizza
274) Papa John's Pizza
275) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
276) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
277) Park Cafe
278) Park Side Cafe
279) Parkside Cafe
280) Passages Restraunt
281) Pho Anh Dao
282) Piastra's On Gallivan Plaza
283) Pier 49 San Francisco Sour Dgh
284) Pierpont Cantina
285) Pines
286) Pizza Hut
287) Pizza Pipeline
288) Plum Restaurant
289) Port O' Call
290) Pub To Go
291) Quizno's Classic Subs
292) Quizno's Classic Subs
293) Radio City Lounge
294) Red Cajun
295) Red Iguana
296) Red Rock Brewing Co
297) Redhead Lounge
298) Republican
299) Rib Alley
300) Rico Manufacturing & Catering
301) Rio Grande Cafe
302) Rodizio Grill
303) Romano's Macaroni Grill
304) Roof Restaurant
305) Royal Eatery
306) Rubio's Baja Grill
307) Ruby River Steakhouse
308) Ruby's Catering & Cafe
309) Rumbi Island Grill
310) Rustica Gourmet Catering
311) Sabre Club
312) Sage's Cafe
313) Salt Lake Roasting Co
314) Samba Grill
315) Sardini's Sandwich Villa
316) Sbarro
317) Sbarro The Italian Eatery
318) Schlotzsky's Deli
319) Scully's Seafood & Chowder
320) Shaggy's
321) Shamrock Lounge
322) Shanghai Cafe
323) Shogun Restaurant
324) Shula's Steakhouse
325) Shula's Steakhouse
326) Sicila Pizza
327) Siegfried's Delicatessen
328) Sizzler
329) Skool Lunch
330) Skybar
331) Skybox
332) Slc Crepery
333) Snap Productions
334) Soup Kitchen Restaurant
335) Soup Kitchen Restaurant
336) South China House
337) South Pacific Market
338) Spaghetti Factory The Old
339) Spencer's For Steaks & Chop
340) Spot Inc
341) Spotted Dog Creamery
342) Sprinkles Ice Cream
343) Squatter's Pub Brewery
344) Squeeze
345) Squirrel Brothers Ice Cream
346) Staja
347) Star Of India Restaurant
348) Starbucks
349) Starbucks
350) Starbucks
351) Starbucks
352) Stoneground Restaurant
353) Su Casa Mexican Restaurant
354) Subrunner
355) Subway Catering
356) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
357) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
358) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
359) Sumo At Gateway
360) Tachibana
361) Taco Bell
362) Taco Maker
363) Taco Time
364) Taco Time
365) Taj India
366) Taqueria El Rey De Oros
367) Taqueria Piedras Negras
368) Tay Ho Terrace Cafe
369) Thaifoon Taste Of Asia
370) Third & Main Bar & Grill
371) Todd's Bar & Grill
372) Togo's
373) Tokyo Boy's Inc
374) Tony Roma's
375) Towne Express
376) Towne Hall Restaurant
377) Trapp
378) Triad Express Cafe
379) Trofi
380) Tucci's Cucina Italiana
381) Twilite Club
382) Uncle Bart's
383) Urban Bistro Market
384) Urban Grind
385) Utah Capital Properties
386) Utah Food Svc
387) Utah Food Svc
388) Vienna Bistro
389) Vincenzo's
390) Vortex
391) W Lounge
392) Wasatch Broiler
393) Wendy's
394) Wendy's
395) Wendy's Old Fashioned Hmbrgrs
396) Wienerschnitzel
397) Wienerschnitzel
398) Wings & Things
399) Xiao Li
400) You'Re The Boss
401) Z'Tejas
402) Zanzibar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Main detraction from Squatters (and all brewbups in Utah) is the state law requirements to maintain draft beer at 4% or less. They do have a nice selection of bottled beer at a higher ABV, but $5 a pop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Saline, MI
(07/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I really appreciate micro-brewery variety and tastes, and this is a great place for that! I had a seasonal pumpkin spice ale - excellent. The pub version of black and tan; also excellent. My guests tried different ales and porters. There were no bad choices. The food was surpisingly good as well. The one other great surprise was finding a Squatters Pub in the SLC airport. Don't miss out in this great micro-brewery if you're in SLC.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ty Tonkinson Ty Tonkinson, Bloomsburg, PA
(11/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
Many of the locally brewed beers tasted very similar. The lack of alcohol does not help the beers define their tastes. We did not have food. For a summer evening the location was great and the atmosphere was really nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Canjen-Mike Canjen-Mike, Memphis, TN
(09/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Great
this is the only bar I have ever been to where the bartender came out from behind the bar to take my order. I was sitting at a table at the slc airport. Rad service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from lloydshanks lloydshanks, Huntington beach, CA
(03/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Great
This is our usual restaurant of choice is SLC. The executive chef (who sadly quit) was into the 'slow cooking' movement and made sure that there were always vegetarian and vegan options, besides European and Pacific rim foods (like good ahi). Very friendly staff and they have gotten awards for going "green." Check out their urinals - they use no water!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from pat easterling pat easterling, logan, UT
(08/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Made it to Squatters last month while on attending a conference in Salt Lake. Tried the sampler, allowing me to taste a good portion of the beers. I can't think of any that were poor.

Captain Bastard's was good enough to get a couple of pints of it during the meal. My only problem with it was that I didn't feel it was much of an oatmeal stout, it just seemed like a good, average stout beer. My colleague's seemed to very much enjoy the Full Suspension pale ale.

I do recommend the cask-conditioned ale. This was excellent! Get it if they have any on hand.

As for food, everyone seemed to enjoy what they got, although no one thought it was wonderful. My nachos were good, but nothing to brag about. The service was good. It could have been better, but I will admit the place was very busy. If nothing else, the servers were usually easy on the eyes, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James S James S, Morgantown, WV
(08/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Third visit here too. Food is very good and service is OK. They always seem to be busy. Because of state imposed limits on ABV they have to really work on other aspects of their beers. I have been impressed. Full Suspension IPA was hoppy and flavorful, the Captain Bastard's Stout was hearty and very good tasting. The seasonal Belgian Wheat did not impress

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(07/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The samplers come on a mini ski with holes in it for the beers. I tryed the Provo Girl Pilsner, Hefeweizen, Vienna Lager, Chasing Tail Golden Ale, and the Full Suspension Pale Ale. All were true to form with good color and aroma. All were 3.5% I enjoyed the Squatters I.P.A. a little lightier on the hops than I'm used to but very good just the same. I could only get it in a bottle, the reason they gave me was the alcohol content of 5%. They had to bottle it, sell it to the state, then buy it back from the state, to sell it. The service and the food were both very good. Had a great time talking with the staff. Nick the manager went the extra mile for me, by locating Andy by description over the phone, so I could be picked up at the airport. They even save Andy's beer and wings. What service. Thanks again Nick. I am going to start buying Squatters I.P.A. which is available at the local BEVMO. Very upbeat and friendly place.I looking foward to spending more time here on future visits to S.L.C. Well worth the time to stop in if you are in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(12/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(07/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
Perfect place to make business travel enjoyable. Beer, food, and mostly people were A-1... Great selection of Brew Pub Merchandise...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TOM TOM, ST. CLAIRSVILLE, OH
(03/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
One of the best in Salt Lake.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The comments some reviewers have made about the beer being weak here just don't hold up. I tried three: cask-conditioned pala ale, regular tap pale ale and the amber. I like bitter without fruitiness and all three were good. If anything , the lower alcohol content helped me walk straighter back to the Trax stop for the train back to the hotel... My server was fine, the food was just right and I enjoyed several conversations with other people there on business. Take your whining somewhere else!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bernie Bernie, Gallup, NM
(05/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
12 different beers available, that includes black & tan, & another mix. The beers were typical of the US microbrew typical recipes nothing jumped out at you. all good beers. i was only in town one day so i hit 2 breweries and had the samplers. so i'll be the first to say i've not given any of the beers a fair shake. great food! nice atmosphere. convenient location. If in salt lake, check it out!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Gorman Vince Gorman, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Overall nice selection, some lacking flavor, not use to the lovely Utah Beer Laws. Only had Hambergers, which I would recommendI love the general marketing idea around Dogs and that they give proceeds to the local animal shelter. We flew some bottled Chasing Tail Ale and Oatmeal Stout back to NJ to share with friends. We need to send back our caps for our furry friends. Nice Job Guys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gail Klewsaat Gail Klewsaat, Neshanic Station, NJ
(03/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
I hadn't been to Squatters in about 5 years. The beers I tried were OK. The place was very busy on Friday night. I had the Philly Cheese steak sandwich served on some kind of strange flatbread, which didn't serve this sandwich very well, they should just use a sub/hoagie bread like it's suppose to. I thought the beer was better than a few of the reviews. The 4% alcohol thing isn't holding back the beer in my opinion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daryl VB Daryl VB, Lakeville, MN
(03/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
A bustling brewpub in downtown SLC with good atmosphere and friendly, attentive staff. Unfortunately, the quality of the beer and food didn't mesh with obvious popularity of the place. Tried the Pale Ale (suprisingly bland) and Stout (also uninspired). Not a bad pub, but the beers at Desert Edge are a notch above these.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WLR WLR, Brookfield, CT
(10/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So
As with all the establishments in Utah Squatters can only serve 4.0% beer on the taps. You can only get beer at the bar, if you are with someone who wants wine you have to sit in the resturant and have food. The beer I had was a product produced to meet the taste's of the Bud/Bud Light crowd that wants to say they drink in a "brew pub". Unimaginitive and bland.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, Bealeton, VA
(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So
Drinks are overpriced. Would be an ok joint for dinner. Service was a little on the slow side. There are better places in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tim, Valdosta, GA
(02/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
One of the things I like most about Squatter's is that they give you the option of trying they're ales on Co2 or on nitro. Not many places in utah give you that option. Also, they have ales on cask. This may not be earth shattering stuff, But I enjoy the option.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Salt Lake City, UT
(01/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So Good
Been here a couple times. Downtown SLC now has 2 brewpubs within a block of each other (used to be 3). Neither Red Rock or Squatter's are the best brewpub in the world, but neither are too bad either. This place has about 8 beers, all of which are good to above average. The food was standard pub fare, but decent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Last month I returned to Squatters for the first time since two visits in the same week bsck in 1998. This remains one of my favorite brewpub destinations. Lots of brick and wood in a historic downtown building, a long bar and the option of patio seating give Squatters a great pub feel. There is a wide range of beers to choose from. My wife really enjoyed the Provo Girl Pils. I went first for the cask conditioned English Mild, and then to the very tasty nitro pale ale. We saw several tables with something called a "tapper" (I think), which was a tall clear cylinder filled with one of the house brews, allowing the drinkers at the table to each pour and refill their own. Of course the problem there is getting three or four people to agree on one variety! For an appetizer, try the stout onion soup.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Couldn't believe that they closed at 11:30 on a Thursday night. IPA was okay but nothing to write home about, as was the Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Almekinder Ed Almekinder, Raleigh, NC
(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
It's great to stay downtown and walk to each Squatters and Red Rock. I loved the Full Suspension Pale Ale and the Salsa they served. The only disturbing issue was the weird laws they had. You can't order two beers without an appetizer. My wife was upset that you couldn't order wine at the bar..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jack Bayliss, Dayton, oh
(05/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
My second trip to SLC in two weeks and the first place I had to hit was squatters, the brewer was very friendly even at 9 at night when she was trying to clean the lines. I was kind of disappointed they no longer had their paysons porter on tap(was on nitro mmmm!)but found the nut brown it was replaced with to be good. I would like to see what this brewer could do with out the stupid 3.2 law.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from anthony anthony, syracuse, NY
(02/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Having visited several times over the last 8 years, I always look forward to my next trip to SLC. The quality has been so consistent over 8 years. No other pub in SLC can even come close. This is also one of the very original Microbrews in SLC, and Utah in general. Must visit, always great. This from a man who has tipped pints in the UK!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. Eric H. Espensen Dr. Eric H. Espensen, Los Angeles, CA
(09/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Nice place in downtown SLC. Very knowledgeable waiter, very helpful in selecting the beers for the sampler I ordered. All the beers were quite good and the cask conditioned amber was excellent. The Calif. style pale ale could have been hoppier, but I like really hoppy beers. My yellowfin tuna was excellent- properly cooked, which is difficult for this fish. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry P. Larry P., Cedar Rapids, IA
(07/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I visited Squatters in June of this year while in Salt Lake on business they had an awesome Hefe, and Pale Ale. The food was out of this world I would highly recommend the Artichoke Cheese Dip it brought me back 4 times during my stay. Much better atmosphere than neighboring Red Rock or Marmot Mesa breweries.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Moss Bill Moss, Texarkana, TX
(07/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good So So
We stopped in while in town for the Olympics. The beer was good, but nothing special, food was so-so. The fact that they added 18% tip to the bill made for an overall bad impression!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Custer, SD
(02/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
This is another must hit when in Slat Lake!! The food was excellent! The brew selection was as good as any and well stocked. The espresso stout was very espresso(y) so if you like that, have one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Hampton, VA
(11/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Good
Not a must stop but since you can walk to it from Red Rock and Marmot Mesa, check it out. The Pale Ale was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beer Trekker, Catonsville, MD
(02/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place was really a top notch establishment (at least the one I visited in the airport). On a three hour layover on my way to Alaska, I swung by for a sampler. The beers were true quality, even though they were all 3.2. The best ones were the Vienna Lager and the Pale Ale. The Shandy was interesting, too. Food was good, and service excellent. I'm very impressed and can't wait to fly through Salt Lake again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason D. Nulton Jason D. Nulton, Clear Air Force Station, AK
(08/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom C Tom C, San Antonio, TX
(11/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
We went there on Sat. night. Way too busy. Couldn't even sit down. Drank 1 beer and left. Went back the next day to drink more when we could get a seat. It was worth going back. Great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hollinger Dan Hollinger, Cedar Rapids, IA
(04/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good Good
Note: All Utah reviews are written with the knowledge that all beers are 3.2% beer. Therefore, I have lowered my expectations with respect to the beers. Having been to two other brewpubs, Squatters is just plain subpar. They had about twelve beers on tap, and the only significant difference was the color. The beers were truly colored water. Try Red Rock just around the corner for great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(03/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
Beer was way below par. They advertised an ESB--impossible with only 3.2 alcohol. The bitter was totally lacking in bitterness and hop aroma. I was extremely disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Hobaugh Russ Hobaugh, Birdsbor, PA
(03/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good So So Good
Nice place overall. Nothing extraordinary, but I could see why it was chosen as the best place to bring out-of-towners in 1998

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Jason, Rochelle Park, NJ
(03/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Good, but not great, beers. Usually a nice variety to choose from. Years ago they had a beer called Chinook that was truly excellent! It was one of the first single-hop beers I had experienced. I have stopped in here four times over a period of ten years and have never been disappointed. They have a good operation and they aren't tinkering with it. Nice clean facility, good paraphenalia for sale... just a welcome place to be when in Salt Lake City.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from LeRoy Strohl LeRoy Strohl, Fredericksburg, VA
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Great Awesome!
Fun place, good atmosphere, been to much better micros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George Rohman George Rohman, Wildwood, NJ
(09/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
The soups are great!!! Servers are knowledgeable, atmosphere is perfect and the beers are GREAT...Like the honey beer..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patty Anderson Patty Anderson, Helena, MT
(09/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Kaye Scott Kaye, Pittsburgh, PA
(09/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy Good
Beer is good, but service is questionable. Not as exciting or good as their neighbor Red Rock.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Bieri Gregg Bieri, Bailey, CO
(08/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
This is "near-beer" just 3.2 % by state law. How they get the flavor, color and aroma in their varieties is amazing!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Brown Randy Brown, Caln, PA
(08/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
One of Utah's better brewpubs. Nice to sip a Microbrew just a few yards from the LDS temple.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Marasco Larry Marasco, Salt Lake City, UT
(05/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Hoffmann Andy Hoffmann, Portland, OR
(01/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
A true oasis at the edge of the desert, this is one of the few micros to combine excellent beer with outstanding food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glen Kanwit Glen Kanwit, Chicago, IL
(11/17/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Great beer and friendly employees.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Conklin Jeff Conklin, Grand Rapids, MI
(11/05/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.257 seconds) 01:10:13 107.21.152.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS