PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


3 Sons Dogs and Suds - Wexford, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 30, 2014 @ 11:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Wexford > 3 Sons Dogs and Suds
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
3 Sons Dogs and Suds
Overall: Great    Score: 73 / 100
10974 Perry Highway
Route 19
Wexford, PA 15090
United States
(724) 940-7667
Listed Since: June 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Wexford, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of 3 Sons Dogs and Suds
11 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) d'vine bar and lounge
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Outside Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICAS BEST INNS WEXFORD
2) AMERISUITES CRANBERRY TOWNSHIP
3) COMFORT INN MARS
4) FAIRFIELD PTTSBRGH CRANBERRY
5) FOUR POINTS SHERATON PITT NRTH
6) PITTSBURGH MARRIOTT NORTH
7) RED ROOF PITTSBURGH NORTH
8) RESIDENCE INN CRANBERRY
9) SUPER 8 CRANBERRY PITTSBURGH
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Adrian's Pizza
2) Arby's
3) Atria's Restaurant
4) Blue Water Tavern
5) Brushcreek Inn
6) Bruster's Old-Fashioned Yogurt
7) Burger King
8) Burger King
9) Chub's Place
10) City Oven
11) Cole Brothers Tavern
12) Di Pietro's Ristorante
13) Eat'n Park Restaurants
14) Ground Round
15) Jersey Mike's Submarines
16) Lin's Oriental Express
17) Lucky Chinese Restaurant
18) Marble Slab Creamery
19) Max Planks
20) Mc Donald's
21) Mike Chen's China Palace
22) Mitchell's Homemade Ice Cream
23) Miyako Japanese Steak & Seafd
24) Monte Cello's Pizza
25) My Big Fat Greek Gyro
26) New China Buffet
27) North Park Lounge Field Club
28) Panera Bread
29) Pizza Outlet
30) Pizza Roma
31) Poor Richard's Pub
32) Quiznos Sub
33) Reb's Place
34) Rotelli Pizza & Pasta
35) Sir Pizza Franklin Park
36) Starbucks
37) Starbucks
38) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
39) Sweet Licks
40) Unique Pizza Factory
41) Walnut Grove Wexford
42) Wendy's
43) Wexford Post Office Deli
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
3 Sons is a FABULOUS 6-pack store. HUGE selection. Friendly staff. They have food, but it's pretty much just hot dogs. Try them out on Thursdays for tasting night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(12/14/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
The owner bill is always super friendly. At times he even opened his shop up for my friend and I (both 23)after he was closed. Staff always happy to beer chat, even with young kids like us. Never had any problem with the staff, in fact they go above and beyond. The beer samplings are usually pretty good and being able to drink a beer there is very nice. Food is ok. As for the owner treating people bad...I find that REALLY hard to believe..Hes let us order cases through him for the cost he pays..Check it out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CJ CJ, Cranberry TWP, PA
(05/31/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I'm not sure what the problem was with the other guys, seems like they have an axe to grind. This place is nice, wish it was closer to my home. Prices are just a tad high but I am pleased every time I vist.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dennis McNeill Dennis McNeill, monaca, PA
(11/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I can not believe all of the things I am reading. My first and last experience was great. The owner was awsome. Great attitude, was very helpful explaing to us the different beer he carries and was very friendly. I can't imagine him being rude or crazy the way some of you have explained. Maybe the problem is most of you go in with an attitude and wonder why you get what you get in return. To the owner keep up the great work and we'll see ya tonight at the beer tasting!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cranberry, PA
(01/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
Went to see this place on Thursday before Christmas. They have a super selection of beers and they had a terrific sampling that evening. Owner set out complementary food trays, they sampled a lot of different winter beers and it was a great atmosphere with all of the people there. Will definitely go back for the beer selection and take in the samplings!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alex Alex, Pittsburgh, PA
(12/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Lousy So So
Was extremely pumped to go to 3 sons after hearing about it from a couple of people. Arrived at 4:45 p.m.and they had 2 hot dogs on the rollers. Not a kid friendly atmosphere. Owner was irratated by the 4 children we had with us. (Believe me they were actually being pretty good.) I will not return to the establishment to eat, possibly for the beer selection though. Overall not real impressed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Todd, Pittsburgh, PA
(12/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Good
I went to check out this place despite the reviews. As a former resident of edgewood i am well aware of how awsome the ambience at D's is and the beer. D's is just awsome.

Enter 3 sons. I agree the ambience could use some work, but the beer tastings on thursdays are good fun and the staff is very nice. Not the psychos described in the reviews by any stretch. Willing to chat me up about beer and answer my questions, as well as share some good tips on making sauerkraught. Anyways, I had a nice time at this place. If they could somehow relayout the place to seem less likea 7-11 and more like a beer joint then it would be on my hit list more often

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nicholas Nicholas, Cranberry TWP, PA
(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
not a great place. owner is very unfriendly and has a major attitude problem...find another place...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mark marree mark marree, PITTSBURGH, PA
(12/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So So So
I agree..... beer selection is good, though nothing to speak of on tap. Food is mediocre at best. Lacks atmosphere, and certainly, the guy calling the cops on someone who is trying to help boost his business smacks of stupidity. Wonder how long they'll be around.

Bite the hand

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cindy W. Cindy W., wexford, PA
(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy N/A
I was listening to the Craft Beer Radio podcast and there is a segment about the owner writing down the license plate of a patron because he took a photo of the establishment.

The owner called one of his cop buddies and had his buddy pull up the info the plate and then the cop gave him the person's name and phone number. The owner called the number his cop friend gave him and contacted the person who is one of the two people who is on the Craft Beer Radio show.

Not only is that all illegal and the owner is paranoid, but it is illegal for the cop to give his friend the persons phone number.

A place that treats it's patrons and neighbors like this shouldn't exist. Poor poor poor decision on the part of the owner. Even worse decision on the part of the cop friend.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review pittsburgh, PA
(09/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good
Nothing on tap, but a great bottle selection. Hot dogs are not up to D's standards. Could use some ambiance.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt O. Kurt O., Wexford, PA
(06/20/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.129 seconds) 11:22:48 54.211.68.132, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS