PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brugge Brasserie - Indianapolis, IN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 10:05 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IN > Indianapolis > Brugge Brasserie
Brugge Brasserie Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Brugge Brasserie
Overall: Great    Score: 78.6 / 100
1011a East Westfield Boulevard
Indianapolis, IN 46220
United States
(317) 255-0978
Listed Since: July 2005
Last Updated: March 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Indianapolis, IN
Beer Guide for Indiana

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon 11:00AM - 12:30AM
Tue 11:00AM - 12:30AM
Wed 11:00AM - 12:30AM
Thu 11:00AM - 12:30AM
Fri 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sat 11:00AM - 01:30AM

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) Broad Ripple Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Union Jack Pub
(0 mile)

3) Brugge Brasserie
(0 mile)

4) Pawn Shop Pub
(1 mile)

5) The Hop Shop
(3 miles)

6) Claddagh Irish Pub
(3 miles)

7) Loon Lake Lodge
(3 miles)

8) Beer Sellar
(3 miles)

9) Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille
(3 miles)

10) Chalkies
(3 miles)

11) Ale Emporium
(3 miles)

12) Granite City Food and Brewery
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Tranquil Cherub B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES KEYSTONE
2) BEST WESTERN CASTLETON INN
3) BUDGET INN EAST
4) CASTLETON HOTEL
5) COMFORT INN EAST
6) COURTYARD IND CARMEL
7) DAYS INN INDIANAPOLIS EAST
8) DAYS INN INDIANOPLIS IN
9) EXTENDEDSTAY CASTLETON
10) EXTENDEDSTAY INDIANAPOLIS NORTH
11) HAMPTON INN INDY EAST
12) HAMPTON INN NORTHEAST CASTLETO
13) HILTON GARDEN INN DOWNTOWN
14) HOMEWOOD STE INDIANAPOLIS
15) INDIANAPOLIS MARRIOTT NORTH
16) KNIGHTS INN INDIANAPOLIS EAST
17) LA QUINTA INDIANAPOLIS EAST
18) OMNI INDIANAPOLIS NORTH
19) SHERATON INDIANAPOLIS HOTEL
20) SUPER 8 NE CASTLETON AREA
21) TOWNEPLACE SUITES IND-KEYSTONE
22) WYNDHAM INDIANAPOLIS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Balmoral Court
2) Broad Ripple Park Carousel
3) Butler Fieldhouse
4) Coburn, Henry P., Public School No. 66
5) Cole, Joseph J., Jr., House and 1925 Cole Brouette No. 70611
6) Coulter Flats
7) Crown Hill National Cemetery
8) Esplanade Apartments
9) Franklin, Benjamin, Public School Number 36
10) Glossbrenner, Alfred M., Mansion
11) Haverstick, Hiram A., Farmstead
12) Johnson-Denny House
13) Jordan, Arthur, Memorial Hall
14) Levey, Louis, Mansion
15) Marott Hotel
16) Meier, George Philip, House
17) Saint James Court
18) Schnull-Rauch House
19) The Buckingham
20) Thompson, William N., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) All Stars Sports & Daquiri Bar
2) Alley Cat Lounge
3) Arby's
4) Average Joe's Sports Pub
5) Bamboo House
6) Barbeque Heaven
7) Barton's Cafe
8) Ben & Jerry's
9) Birdy's
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) Blimpie Subs & Salads
12) Broad Ripple Ice Cream Co
13) Broad Ripple Seafood Shack
14) Brugge LLC
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Cafe Patachou
18) California Connection Gourmet
19) Canal Point Enterprises LLC
20) Cancun Mexican Restaurants
21) Capri Restaurant
22) Casba
23) Chinese Ruby Restaurant
24) Chumley's Beer House
25) Circle City Pizza
26) Claude & Annie's
27) Connor's Pub
28) Cornerstone Coffee & Espresso
29) Crackers Comedy Club
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dick's Bodacious BBQ
32) Domino's Pizza
33) Domino's Pizza
34) Donatos Pizza
35) Enrico's Italian Restaurant
36) Fazoli's
37) First Wok
38) Forbidden City
39) Glendale Roly Poly
40) Great Steak & Potato Co
41) H2o Sushi
42) Hardee's
43) Hilltop North
44) House Of Cheung
45) Indianapolis Polo Pub
46) Jack Pub Union
47) Jerusalem Restaurant
48) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
49) Joivistia Floral & Catering
50) Jug's Catering Svc
51) Just Judy's
52) Keystone Deli
53) Keystone Sports Review
54) Kfc
55) Khoury's Restaurant
56) Knobby's Restaurant
57) LA Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
58) LA Piedad
59) Landsharks
60) Long John Silver's
61) Manchu Wok
62) Manchu Wok
63) Marco's Restaurant & Lounge
64) Mc Donald's
65) Mc Donald's
66) Mcl Cafeteria
67) Mcl Cafeterias
68) Mexicana Rose Restaurant
69) Mississippi Belle Restaurant
70) Moe & Johnny's
71) Monon Coffee Co
72) Mousetrap Bar & Grill
73) Ms Stine's Fine & Famous Deli
74) Naked Tchopstix
75) North Pole
76) Ocharlies
77) Old Pro's Table
78) Papa John's Pizza
79) Papa John's Pizza
80) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
81) Pat Flynn's
82) Patio Nightclub
83) Patties Of Jamaica
84) Pizza Di Roma Glendale
85) Pizza Express
86) Pizza Hut
87) Pizza Magia
88) Pizza Magia
89) Pizzi Enterprises Inc
90) Qdoba Mexican Grill
91) Recetas
92) Red Room
93) Rookie's Pub & Grill
94) Sahm's Place
95) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
96) Sakura Mart
97) Sam 's Gyros
98) Scholar's Inn Bakehouse
99) Shaffers'
100) Sharks Fish & Chicken
101) Shrimp Hut
102) Some Guys Pizza Pasta Grill
103) Sonny's Pizza & Milano Pasta
104) Starbucks
105) Steak 'n Shake
106) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
107) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
108) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
109) Taco Bell
110) Taco Bell
111) Taco Express
112) Thai One On
113) Tin Star Restaurant
114) Vogue Nightclub
115) W B Pizza LLC
116) Wendy's
117) Whistle Stop
118) Z's Pub
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good
THE FIRST STOP ON A RECENT INDIE PUB CRAWL..THEY JUST COULDN'T GET THE JOB DONE. DON'T GET ME WRONG, THE FRITES WERE OUTSTOUNDING; MAYBE BELGIAN BEER ISN'T MY THING. ONLY 3 STYLES: TRIPEL, BROWN, AND SOME OTHER CONCOCTION OF FUNK. ANYWAY IT CURED MY INTEREST AND NOW I CAN SAY, "I'VE BEEN THERE".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(08/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
When I visited, they had only 3 beers on tap: pilsner, wit, and saison. I was disappointed that all three were fairly light styles. I tried only the saison, and it was very good for its style. I hope this place starts offering some stronger beers on a regular basis.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TJ TJ, Cincinnati, OH
(09/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Made a follow-up stop from my trip into town last year and was not disappointed. In fact, the beers have improved in quality. Tried four (samples!) that were new to me. The Pale was as described in an earlier review--fruity and drinkable. Pilsner was unexpected, and although it had a bit of a "corny" nose, it was refreshing. Black used "Special B" Malt and was a double packed with flavor (raisins?). The most unique beer I may have had during my entire beer tour was Sacre Fleur Saison. There were rose hips, lavender, spices--it was very complex, and exquisite! I will definitely get mussels the next time I'm here; they just looked (and smelled!) too good. Keep up the excellent work--see you next trip to town!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Looks to be a slightly upscale restaurant from the decor in an area surrounded by bars. I'm not sure as both times I was there it was between 10-11 on a Saturday night and the kitchen was closed. I started talking with my waiter about how I found the place on this website and how I read a review from some guy in Pennsylvania who came here because the bartender at Broad Ripple BC told him about. Well it just happened to be the same bartender/waiter and he remembered "the Beav". I tried a trippel and a christmas ale which were both good. When I mentioned to the waiter that I don't usually care for pale ales he brought me a sample of their Belgian Pale ale which wasn't bad. It was sweeter and reminded me more of an amber ale. I don't know if this means they give samples now or if it was just the waiter. My second time there the beer was still good but I was given my bill after one round and they started putting up chairs shortly after. I guess they consider themselves a restaurant and not a bar and so when the kitchen closed, they are closed. Maybe this explains the limit of 2 trippels. They want to make thier own beer but they don't want to be a bar. It's a shame because they make decent beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul S Paul S, Kalamazoo, MI
(12/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Tried this place out over the USGP weekend (6/17). In addition to the three ales mentioned previously, they also had a pilnsner and a framboise.

The pilsner was a nice crisp, clean lager. The Abbey was more like an English brown ale. Sampled my friend's framboise -- very sweet. Not a big lambic drinker so I'm not sure how it compares in style. The Blonde was my favorite -- nicely spiced and unfiltered. Very nice attempt at the style.

Food is mostly crepes. Had the moules et frites. The P.E.I. mussels were nicely flavored. The fries are served in a traditional cone. The dipping sauces were very nice.

Look forward to returning on a future trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WT WT, Seattle, WA
(07/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Was tipped off to this place by the bartender at Broad Ripple Brewpub, which is only a few blocks away. It's small inside with some outside seating--it sounded like they would be taking over some additional space when an adjacent lease coms up. Beers are all in the Belgian style with three offered as of now: wit, blonde and abbey. No samplers or even tastes were offered "it's against the law"--I didn't want to quibble, but perhaps a regular customer will clue them in. I had the wit which was Hoegaarden-esque, refreshing and slightly spicy. One of the owners was there; she was very genial and friendly and showed a true enthusiasm for this venture. Get the word out--Belgium comes to Indianapolis!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! So So Great
Restaurant first, brewpub second is the vision of Ted Miller, owner and brewer. Great Belgian style beers and food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven LaRue Steven LaRue, Ogden, UT
(06/27/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.17 seconds) 10:05:12 54.242.85.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS