PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Silverton Brewery - Silverton, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 19, 2014 @ 02:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Silverton > Silverton Brewery
Silverton Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Silverton Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.2 / 100
1333 Greene Street (Main)
Silverton, CO 81433
United States
(970) 387-5033
Listed Since: September 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Silverton, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alma House Bed & Breakfast
2) Smedley's Bed & Breakfast
3) Teller House Hotel B & B
4) Villa Dallavale
5) Wingate House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Shenandoah--Dives Mill
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Chattanooga Cafe
2) Green Table
3) Mama Lee's Homemade Candies
4) Mobius Cycles & Cafe
5) Thebellview
6) Trails End Public House
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
My friends brought me a sampler of their beers back for me to try. All three were awesome. My favorite was the Ice Pick Ale (an IPA). A good balanced IPA, not over the top. And the Bear Ass beer was a great toasted malt brown ale- very easy drinking.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Albuquerque, NM
(02/21/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great brew quality, very interesting selection for such a small brewery... a selection from a belgium wit beer to a strong imperial stout were on the menu when I visited.Good work guys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JOHN GREEN JOHN GREEN, minisink hills, PA
(06/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great
Tap room only during the winter. Limited food, brewer said the summer is their busy time of year and they have a buffet lunch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from KC KC, denver, co
(03/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Good
Visited in Sept. 2007 and met the original brew master who migrated to Silverton from Indiana. He was nice enough to give me a tour of the brewery. The brewing room was small and a work in progress, yet impressive. He really seemed to understand the brewing process to the point of being artistic with his brew creations. Among the topics we discussed was the effect of altitude on the brewing process. Had the Porter and Red Ale. Both were very good. Was surprised at the quality due to the small size of the brewery, its off-beaten path and newness. This is not a fancy establishment. At lunch, there were no locals in the Brewery Restaurant, only tourists off the Train.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MW MW, Granger, IN
(11/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
We visited the brewery 3 times during a week's stay in Silverton only a few days after they opened (or opened under new management, anyway). Service was excellent and the beer - especially the stout - was incedible. The fried hot dogs seem to be quickly becoming a huge hit as well! Fabulous!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steph Steph, Dallas, TX
(06/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place is flippin awesome! I first tried this place when I was in Silverton last summer and it was just OK. Now it's the best place to eat and drink in Silverton. I guess they made some changes over the winter and it's really a great place now. The atmosphere is much better, more like a brew pub not a gift shop anymore. They still have some cool T-Shirts and stuff but it looks alot better now. The Coal Bank Stout is sooo gooood. Really hard to put it into words. A big, black, hearty, robust stout, but not bitter, really smooth. The head brewer said it has chocolate barley, molasses and brown sugar in it. Whatever it is, it's really good. I also liked the Red Mountain Ale and the Honey Pale too. They said a Pilsner is fermenting now and should be ready to go in a few days.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Jay, Albuquerque, NM
(06/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Wonderful microbrews!! Best in the region, only brewery in town. Ride the Durango Silverton train, drink beer and take you favorite home in a 1/2 gallon growler. Got to try the Rippers and a Brat!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Belen, nm
(05/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A So So So So
Not the greatest beer, selection or ambiance, but hey - at least there is a brew pub in Silverton! Worth checking out!

2 brews on tap most of the time...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randito Randito, Pagosa Springs, CO
(09/27/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.401 seconds) 02:51:14 54.90.115.122, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS