PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Kannah Creek Brewing Company - Grand Junction, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 18, 2014 @ 02:58 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Grand Junction > Kannah Creek Brewing Company
Kannah Creek Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Kannah Creek Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.7 / 100
1960 North 12th Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501
United States
(970) 263-0111
Listed Since: December 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Grand Junction, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 10:00PM

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Rockslide Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

3) Ale House Brewery and Pub
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) House on Ouray Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADAMS MARK GRAND JUNCTION
2) BEST WESTERN HORIZON INN
3) BEST WESTERN SANDMAN MOTEL
4) COMFORT INN GRAND JUNCTION
5) GRAND VISTA HOTEL
6) HAWTHORN GRAND JUNCTION
7) LA QUINTA INN/STES GRAND JNCTN
8) MESA INN GRAND JUNCTION CO
9) QUALITY INN
10) RAMADA INN JUNCTION
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Cross Land and Fruit Company Orchards and Ranch
2) Denver and Rio Grande Western Railroad Depot
3) Handy Chapel
4) Hotel St. Regis
5) Margery Building
6) U.S. Post Office
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
2) Arby's
3) Big Cheese Pizza
4) Blackjack Pizza
5) Blue Moon Bar & Grille
6) Bob & Jan's Prime Rib & Lbstr
7) Bocaza Mexican Grill
8) Boomers
9) Bourbon Street
10) Brass Rail
11) Breckenridge Ale House
12) Burger King
13) Burger King
14) Burger King
15) Capers On Colorado
16) Carls Jr Restaurant
17) Cheers
18) Chefs'
19) Chopstix Express
20) Chuck E Cheese's
21) Chupiro's Place
22) Coffee Muggers
23) Colorado Catfish & Barbecue
24) Country Style Deli
25) Cruiser's Southwestern Grill
26) Crystal Cafe & Bake Shop
27) Cyberspot Internet Cafe
28) Dairy Queen
29) Dairy Queen
30) Denny's
31) Dinner Dashers Inc
32) Diorio's Pizza
33) DMT World Wide Culinary
34) Dolce Vita
35) Domino's Pizza
36) Durango Bagel
37) Eagle Cafe
38) El Tapatio
39) Far East Restaurant
40) Fast Eddy'e Sports Bar
41) Fiesta Guadalajara
42) Fly'n Roosters
43) Furr's Family Dining
44) G B Gladstone's
45) Gay Johnson's Inc
46) Gifted Gourmet
47) Golden City Restaurant
48) Good Pastures Restaurant Inc
49) Good Times Drive Thru Burgers
50) Grand China Restaurant
51) Holiday Inn
52) Home Place
53) Il Bistro Italiano
54) Junct'n Square Pizza
55) K & I Rib Crib
56) Kfc
57) King Enterprises
58) La Bamba Mexican Dining
59) LA Bamba Mexican Restaurant
60) Lois' Place
61) Los Jilbertos
62) Los Reyes Restaurant
63) Lucky Gourmet Food
64) Main Street Bagels
65) Mama Longos
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mc Donald's
69) Mc Govern Enterprises Inc
70) Mesa Theater & Club
71) Night Gallery Lounge
72) Northstar Catering & Designs
73) Old Chicago
74) Omar's Catering
75) P B Sunshine Cafe
76) Pablo's Pizza
77) Pancho's Villa
78) Papa John's Pizza
79) Papa Kelsey's & Fred
80) Papa Kelsey's & Fred
81) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
82) Pappy's Ice Cream Parlor
83) Paradise
84) Peachtree Inn
85) Pizza Hut
86) Pizza Hut
87) Pizza Hut
88) Pizza Hut
89) Prime Cut Restaurant
90) Pufferbelly Station Restaurant
91) Quincy Bar & Grill
92) Quizno's Classic Subs
93) Quizno's Classic Subs
94) Quiznos Sub
95) Red Cliff's At The Hilton
96) Rendez Vous Of Grand Junction
97) Rib City Grill
98) Ric's Grill
99) Rockslide Brew Pub
100) Seventh Street Cafe
101) Shake Rattle & Roll Diner
102) Shanghai Garden Restaurant
103) Soda Jacks
104) Sonic Drive-In
105) Sports Page
106) Spotlight Lounge
107) Starvin Arvin's
108) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
109) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
110) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
111) Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
112) Szechuan Garden
113) Taco Bell
114) Taco Bell
115) Taco John's
116) Talley's
117) Taqueria Guadalara
118) Tequila's Restaurant
119) Texas Roadhouse
120) Village Inn
121) Village Inn
122) Vineyard Wine & Fine Dining
123) Wendy's
124) Wendy's
125) Western Sizzlin Restaurant
126) Whiskey River
127) Wienerschnitzel
128) Winery Restaurant
129) Wrigley Field Sports Bar
130) Ying Thai Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
This place was super busy. I tried three beers: Broken Oar, Land's End Amber, and Standing Wave Pale Ale. The pale ale was my pick. I even took a growler with me. Excellent service. Upbeat atmosphere. I hope to return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Brookings, OR
(02/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Just had a sampler of River City Pilsner. Quite good. I'm a pilsner guy. Good malt with a hoppy finish. Highside Hefeweizen going down now! Mostly clove and dry wheat flavor. Tiny banana finish. Very pleasant and drinkable. Lands End Amber next. So far not impressed. Tastes like a pale ale that missed. It's too hoppy for an amber but not hoppy enough for a pale ale. Standing Wave Pale Ale now. Nice citrus floral aroma. Really good pale ale. Nice malt and a lingering hop finish. Worth the trip by it's self. I love a porter I hope the Pigasus Porter is awesome. (I drove 1000 miles to have the Arbor Brewing Company porter. So I'm a nut job.)Wahaa! No discernible aroma. Not roasty, not malty. Balanced but just not a good porter. Not even a too dark brown. The Black Bridge Stout has been setting while I wrote (drank!) this. It still has a head covering the surface. Nice! They use nitrogen to carbonate. I like to read the description after I taste. Good, roast, smooth, good not great. Broken oar IPA now. Yep complex citrius, hop, bitter, very good. I like more malt but that is not normal. The pizza is good but came so fast and wasn't that hot, actually just barely warm that I can't give a real positive review. Eatable and soaks up beer. That's what I need from food sometimes. If you are on I-70 in far west Colorado definitely stop here. The cities are no more than five miles deep here. They just follow the Colorado river so you can't go too wrong.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dennis Sundermeyer Dennis Sundermeyer, Lawrence, KS
(09/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great Spot in Grand Junction. My first time in town and needed a good beer. This was the place. The IPA and Pale ale were very good and hoppy. The pizza selection was superb, from traditional to WOW. Its is a great beer drinkers pub, not a "pizza place" Don't miss this this on your next stop

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Aaron, San Diego, CA
(08/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Tried this place based on other reviews. They have several regular brews as well as seasonals on tap. Broken Oar IPA, and the Black Bridge Stout were both very nice. The Pigasus Porter was also good. Nice pub style menu with an emphasis on pizzas. Place was full and everyone seemed to be having a good time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(07/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
We had the opportunity to meet Jim, the brewer at Kannah Creek. He is a very nice man who is passionate about his beers, and it shows. There are some surprises to be found here...you must do the sample to taste them all. His dry hopped Pale Ale had a rich flowery nose that came through in the mouth, reminiscent of the lilikoi wheat ale from the Kona Brewing Company.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Runn Larry Runn, Boulder, CO
(07/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(07/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
This is a fairly new establishment in our area. The beer is great, and the food was too! The wait staff was very attentive and actually had a sense of humour. Very enjoyable expirience!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Smith Mike Smith, Grand Junction, CO
(03/14/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.046 seconds) 02:58:30 54.166.173.147, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS