PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Ellicottville Brewing Company - Fredonia, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 27, 2014 @ 04:38 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Fredonia > Ellicottville Brewing Company
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Ellicottville Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.2 / 100
34 West Main Street
Fredonia, NY 14063
United States
Listed Since: December 2005
Last Updated: December 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fredonia, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Ellicottville Brewing Company
8 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Brookside Manor B & B
2) White Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW DUNKIRK AND FREDONIA
2) COMFORT INN DUNKIRK
3) DAYS INN DUNKIRK FREDONIA NY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) US Post Office--Dunkirk
2) US Post Office--Fredonia
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) After Hours
2) Alaimo's
3) Aldrich Beef & Ice Cream Prlr
4) B J's
5) Barker Brew Co
6) Bomber House
7) Brown Bean
8) Caboose
9) Coughlan's Pub
10) Coyle's Pub
11) Frankie's New York New York
12) Hook'n Ladder Deli
13) Lena's Pizza & Sub Shop
14) Liberty Cafe
15) Mainstreet Cafe
16) Mary's Deli
17) Park Pub Italian Restaurant
18) Pizza Wings & Things
19) Rocco's Restaurant
20) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
21) Sunny's
22) Suski & Suski
23) Two Brothers Legends Grill
24) Upper Crust Bake House
25) White Inn
26) White Village
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
I too had the blueberry wheat and waas blown away at the flavor of this Beer. By far the most well put together golden lager i have ever tasted. I love this pub!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gerry gerry, dunkirk, NY
(12/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So Lousy
One of the worst meals I've ever had. Has the chef ever had REAL nachos? They were not any more just SLIGHTLY more FLOVORFUL than a bag of plain chips. Please tell me why you even put the Ellicottville fries on the menu. The description sounded great, the execution bland,bland,bland..awful. Was it a new chef???? I so...get rid of him/her. Did say anything because we didn't want to embarrass our hostess for the evening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Deb Deb, Angol, NY
(04/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
My wife and I were here for a late lunch on a Wednesday afternoon in mid-May. We each enjoyed a large open-face Reuben sandwich. I started off with the nut brown ale, which was dark and roasty, and then went with a pint of the dark Vienna lager to accompany the rest of my sandwich. The bartender was kind of enough to offer me a taste of the seasonal maibock and the Vienna to help me decide on my second beer. Most of the beers are brewed at the original Ellicottville Brewing Company location in nearby Ellicottville, but the bartender mentioned that the small brewing facility in the front window of this Fredonia location was recently used to brew a special Canadiana Pale Ale with whole hops in the boil.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
First time visit was Sunday afternoon 11/26. Found about a dozen house beers on tap as well as a few "others" with Southern Tier Porter being notable. Only had time for one pint of the Imperial Pale Ale which I was told was the hoppiest beer that was on.... Nice! Did not dare order a second as it was 10.2% ABV and I had much more driving ahead of me. Love the atmosphere and would like to spend additional time here when I'm able to. Just a quick 5 minute detour from NYS Thruway makes it conveniant to travelers and well worth a stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim S. Jim S., Wayland, NY
(11/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Hadn't been here for a while and glad I was able to get back. Usually I always order up the hoppiest item on the beer list, but a sample of their toasted lager changed my ways. What an excellent beer! I highly recommend this to all especially those like me who normally look for the hops. Of course, I did finish with the Imperial Pale Ale, which is World Class. Great aroma, taste, and mouth-feel.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt O. Kurt O., Wexford, PA
(10/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
A beautiful, old brick building in downtown Fredonia, attractively laid out as a bar and restaurant serving fresh local beer (actually brewed in nearby Ellicottville, where the original brewpub lives). Some fantastic beers, though we were disappointed that they were out of a few key varieties, like the imperial stout and the red ale. I especially enjoyed the blueberry wheat, which had a clear blueberry aroma without tasting overly fruity.

The food was good, rather than fantastic; the Buffalo flatbread pizza should have been a little spicier, and the pepper crusted bleu burger should have had fresh mushrooms rather than canned, but we certainly enjoyed our meal. The house-made potato chips rock, and we appreciated the basket our bartender found for us when we came back late that same night for some beer and a snack but found the kitchen was closed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark H. Anbinder Mark H. Anbinder, Ithaca, NY
(04/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Wow - this was first time I've been there since Barker Brew (the daytime of December 31). Had a sampler and all beers were excellent! There was a seasonal German beer (may have been a Dortmunder style) that was particularly pleasing. Took home Imperial IPA and killed it New Years Eve! The Chicken Quesidilla (may not have spelled that right) was very good. The bartender was a very attractive young lady who was as nice, intelligent and attentive as her looks. I definately want to get back to there or the location in Ellicottville as soon as I can!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bill caraway bill caraway, pittsburgh, PA
(01/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
Now up and running in the old Barkers Brewpub. This place has cleaned up nicely, and offers great beers and service. The Imperial IPA is excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt O. Kurt O., Wexford, PA
(12/07/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.01 seconds) 16:38:02 54.89.20.246, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS