PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos) - Columbia, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 23, 2014 @ 10:24 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Columbia > Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos)
Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos) Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos)
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.5 / 100
8865 Stanford Boulevard
Columbia, MD 21045
United States
(410) 312-4907
Listed Since: January 2006
Last Updated: April 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Columbia, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos)
12 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Pub Dog Pizza and Drafthouse
(0 mile)

2) Victoria Gastro Pub
(0 mile)

3) Clyde's of Columbia
(3 miles)

4) Tomato Palace
(3 miles)

5) Mad Hop Brews
(3 miles)

6) Blob's Park
(4 miles)

7) Ellicott Mills Brewing Company
(4 miles)

8) Judges Bench Pub
(4 miles)

9) Phoenix Emporium
(4 miles)

10) Rams Head Tavern
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Joshua Barney House Commodore
2) Wayside Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BRIDGESTREET STONE HAVEN
2) BW BALTIMORE WASHINGTON ARPRT
3) COMFORT INN FORT MEADE
4) COURTYARD COLUMBIA
5) EXTENDEDSTAY COLUMBIA 100 PRKWY
6) EXTENDEDSTAY COLUMBIA CORP PK
7) FAIRFIELD INN COLUMBIA
8) HAMPTON INN COLUMBIA
9) HILTON COLUMBIA
10) HILTON GARDEN INN COLUMBIA
11) KNIGHTS INN BALTIMORE S JESSUP
12) PERALYNNA CORP EXTENDED STAY
13) RED ROOF WASHINGTON JESSUP
14) RESIDENCE INN COLUMBIA
15) SHERATON COLUMBIA HOTEL
16) STUDIOPLUS COLUMBIA GATEWAY DR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Barney, Commodore Joshua, House
2) Bollman Suspension and Trussed Bridge
3) Christ Church Guilford
4) Dorsey Hall
5) Ellicott City Station
6) Patterson Viaduct Ruins
7) Trinity Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Adam's The Place For Ribs
2) Akbar Restaurant
3) An Loi
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Asean Bistro
6) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
7) Bangkok Delight
8) Bangkok Garden
9) Baskin Robbins 31 Ice Cream
10) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
11) Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria
12) Blimpie Subs & Salads
13) Blue Cow Cafe
14) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
15) Boston Market
16) Breakfast Burgers & More
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) C Like LLC
20) Cafe De Paris
21) Carmen Caboom
22) Carry Out Menu
23) Caseys Coffee
24) Catering Service Connection
25) Chick-Fil-A
26) Chicken Out-Columbia Crossing
27) Chinese Gourmet Carry-Out
28) Cold Stone Creamery Area Dev
29) Columbia Ale House
30) Columbia Chef
31) Columbia Grocery & Deli
32) Columbia Pizza
33) Columbia's Best Deli
34) Dat Thanh Cafe
35) Delitown
36) Dobbin Donuts & Deli
37) Domino's Pizza
38) Domino's Pizza
39) Don Pablo's
40) Donna's Snowden
41) Evergreen Deli
42) Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
43) Friendly's Restaurant
44) Frisco Burritos
45) Gallerd Restaurant
46) Giorgio's Deli & Carryout
47) Gorman Plaza Deli
48) Greystone Grill 1 LLC
49) Hanamura Japanese Restaurant
50) Hard Times Cafe
51) Heartland Home Foods Inc
52) High's Ice Cream
53) House Of India
54) Hunan Manor Restaurant
55) Huntington Deli & Market
56) In Grand Sytle
57) Indian Palace Bar & Grill
58) Industrial Deli
59) Jack & Jill Ice Cream Co
60) Jack's Resturant
61) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
62) Jesse Wong's Hong Kong
63) Joe's Place
64) Kenny Rogers Roasters
65) Kfc
66) King Contrivance Cleaners
67) King's Kabab
68) Koko's Mini Market
69) Kokos Food Mart
70) La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
71) La Madeleine French Bakery
72) Lakeview Delicatessen
73) Ledo Pizza
74) Lilis Brother Inc
75) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
76) Longhorn Steakhouse
77) Lucky's China Inn
78) Mango Grove
79) Mar Y Tierra Restaurant
80) Max Pizza
81) Mc Donald's
82) Mc Donald's
83) Mc Donald's
84) Mc Donald's
85) Mega Bytes Cafe
86) Mill Towne Tavern
87) Mongolian Grill
88) Morgan's Food & Spirits
89) Nichi Bei Kai
90) Noodle & Co
91) Noodles Corner
92) Olive Garden
93) Other Barn
94) Panera Bread
95) Papa John's Pizza
96) Peking Chinese Restaurant
97) Pizza Boli's
98) Pizza Hut
99) Pizza Hut
100) Quiznos Sub
101) Quiznos Sub
102) Quiznos Sub
103) Red Lobster Restaurant
104) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
105) Riverside Roastery & Espresso
106) Rocky Run Tap & Grill-Columbia
107) Roma's Breakfast & Pizzeria
108) Roma's Market & Pizza
109) Romano's Macaroni Grill
110) Ruby Tuesday
111) Sindy's Deli & Carryout
112) Sonoma's Bar & Grille
113) Starbucks
114) Strapazza Of Columbia
115) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
116) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
117) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
118) Sushi-King Restaurant
119) Taco Bell
120) Takeout Taxi
121) TCBY
122) Tgi Friday's
123) Three Brothers Italian Rstrnt
124) Vennaris Pizza & Subs Inc
125) Wendy's
126) Wings To Go
127) Wok 175 Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
17 taps, 50-60 bottles, 10-seat bar. Racer 5 was my choice, always a good go-to beer. Quesadilla overpriced for what you get, both quality and quantity-wise. Bartender quite likely shaking one off, or maybe still loaded--threw back shot with buddies. Vibe not conducive to a return visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Mahi Mahi tacos are something to write home about. Beer selection is always tempting and the bartenders are very knowledgeable. Go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Clint Clint, London, EN
(11/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
the corn dusted chicken sandwich is the bomb. Love the selection of beers too. this place is awesome

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sarah Sarah, Doylestown, PA
(08/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So So So
Food is ok, but way, way overpriced. But, we're here about the beer, right? Basically, the selection is still what it has been for the past few years--pretty darn good. But those serving it have fallen far into the gutter--No personality, even less professional decorum. There was an old crew, some from Last Chance, and one newer female bartenter, that just made the place--good times, friendly atmosphere. But now all we've got is know-it-all wanna-be beerophiles that don't know the first thing about beer. At least they're in their freshman year, and act like they're graduate students. Big no-no. If they had some sort of charisma while serving, I'd dicsount it. But, they don't. I now avoid the place, simply because of the talking heads behind the bar. Nasty glances, slow service, and nothing to offer either the newcomer or the veteran beer lover except the aforementioned nasty looks if you aren't in the clearly demarked "IN" crowd at Friscoin with the owners there, which seems to be about 20 or so regulars that will put up with any price, any selection, and any treatment, just to stay . I'll take Max's or DuClaw's, at much lower proces, ANYDAY. But check it out for yourself--you'll see what I mean.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Washington, DC
(08/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
We were here Wednesday for pint night (Victory) and after finishing dinner, 7PM rolled around, we asked about what were the beer choices. We found out they changed the plans and were offering up Old Dominion instead. Quite a disappointment as the same beer is available at Rams Head, aka Fordham Tavern, about 10 miles away, and a dollar cheaper. Might as well just offer up something from Dog Pub next door. We found out too that the chips and salsa that used to be offered at the table is now no longer free, have to pay 2.25, and I guess no refills. There were plenty of empty tables for a Wednesday which is not a good sign. Just have to wonder that for 2 beers and a burger for 21 bucks, if it's worth it. The food, beer, and service are good, but for about 11 dollars one can have the same thing elsewhere. I have been here on a Saturday too, so it's not just pint night, just that ask the beer price before you order it, they don't post it on the screen.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wayne Wayne, Ellicott City, MD
(06/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Do you remember "cheers"? This is the place! Great service! Look for Samantha!!! She makes you feel like family!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sang Sang, Redmond, WA
(05/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I miss the original bartenders, but the staff is great. Disclaimer...I grew up at Racers Cafe/Cross Street Market/Tullys so I expect beer to be reasonably priced.

Frisco prices are outrageous even during happy hour but I do understand that the rent must be crazy in Columbia. However I often wonder how much profit a good beer bar is making when I can go to one and get the same beer for $1-$1.50 less than another a few miles away. Im sure they have the same distributor.

I hear a lot of excuses but at some point I think the owners of any place should fess up and just say yes we are making big profit on beer x but not so much on beer y, and we charge more becuase we can, not just because their cost may be higher in Columbia vs Ellicott City for example.

I understand supply and demand (I have a degeree in Economics)and I support the right to make a profit just like I have the right to look elsewhere for cheaper beer. Friscos is great but when I can get the same quality/brand/glass size for $1 less at say Judges Bench it adds up when you drink as much as I (you) do. Saving $3 on 3 beers is a gallon of gas!

Still I highly recommend this place as beer people do hang there a lot and the food is great. Anyone care to respond?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(01/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
19 taps, one beer engine (usually Wharf Rat/Oliver products), aggressive selection, rapid turnover (no stale beers), local stuff and exotic stuff from afar (Stone and Lagunitas on as I type), free WiFi, beer-knowledgeable staff...... what's not to like? Small but modern, even a LCD screen saying what beers are on and "on deck" (next for the draft lineup).....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(12/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Had a Blue Point Hoptical Illusion and a Stoudt's Winter Ale, Without food after happy hr. So happy to see the taps Dont care if I made happy hour or not. Fresh taps, Good service.

From tap selection: Alpenhof IPA Anchor Bock Brewers Art Resurrection Clipper City Loose Cannon Corsendonk Abbey Pale Ale* Dogfish Midas Touch Dogfish Head Aprihop DuClaw Naked Fish Stout Fordham Maibock Fordham Copperhead Klosterbrauerei Helles* Old Dominion Spring Brew Olivers Bishop's Breakfast Stout Pyramid Hefeweizen Stoudts Double IPA* Unibroue Ephemere* Victory Prima Pils

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from pat pat, silver spring, MD
(05/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
A little hole in the wall not so long ago, this is now a real restaurant! They have 20 taps, all fantastic microbrews and imports. Their list of draft beers changes daily. They also have several great bottled beers (including Dogfish Head Fort). The food is mostly Cal-Mex, but they do have a couple of non-spicy items that compliment the beer well. FINALLY, a place to drink real beer on draft in Columbia. If you've ever wondered what happened to the knowledgeable beer staff from the Last Chance, at least one of them is in charge of the beer list here. Come out and support these guys; they're still a little-known secret here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mary Mary, Columbia, MD
(03/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Fine and diverse selection of both taps and bottles, with an interesting alternative to the usual pub grub with Mexican grill/burritos. Finally, a decent watering hole between Ellicott City and the DC Beltway, in the vast wasteland called Columbia!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(02/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Great selection of microbrews on 19 taps and many more bottles, and good Mexican food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(01/08/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.285 seconds) 10:24:14 54.196.199.101, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS