PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brewhouse Grille - Camp Hill, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 18, 2014 @ 07:44 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Camp Hill > Brewhouse Grille
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Brewhouse Grille
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
2050 State Road
Camp Hill, PA 17011
United States
(717) 737-0030
Listed Since: January 2006
Last Updated: July 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Camp Hill, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 02:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Flinchy's Restaurant Bar and Deck
(0 mile)

2) Appalachian Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Appalachian Brewing Company
(3 miles)

4) Ceoltas Irish Pub
(3 miles)

5) Molly Brannigans Traditional Irish Pub
(3 miles)

6) McGrath's Pub
(3 miles)

7) Epic Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

8) Pints Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

9) Coakley's
(4 miles)

10) Elephant and Castle Restaurant
(4 miles)

11) Troegs Brewing Company
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Farm Fortune
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN PLANTATION INN
2) COMFORT INN CAPITAL CITY
3) COMFORT INN RIVERFRONT
4) DAYS INN HARRISBURG SOUTH
5) ECONO LODGE MECHANICSBURG
6) ECONO LODGE WORMLEYSBURG
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Black, William, Homestead
2) Broad Street Market
3) Cameron, Simon, School
4) Camp Curtin Fire Station
5) Colonial Theatre
6) Dauphin County Courthouse
7) Donaldson, William, House
8) Eberly, Johannes, House
9) Etters Bridge
10) German Evangelical Zion Lutheran Church
11) Griffith, William R., House
12) Harris Switch Tower, Pennsylvania Railroad
13) Harris, John, Mansion
14) Harrisburg Central Railroad Station and Trainshed
15) Keystone Building
16) Kunkel Building
17) Market Street Bridge
18) Market Street Bridge
19) Peace Church
20) Salem United Church of Christ
21) Seel, William, Building
22) Sheffield Apartments
23) Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Bridge
24) Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Bridge
25) State Capitol Building
26) Union Hotel
27) Walnut Street Bridge
28) Wormley, John, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2201 Restaurant
2) A Matter Of Taste
3) Airport One Family Restaurant
4) Al's Pizza & Sub
5) Arby's
6) Arh Inc
7) Bangkok House Thai Restaurant
8) Baron Restaurant Inc
9) Beetle Bop Car Hop
10) Boardwalk Fries
11) Bridges Cafe & Grille
12) Brother's Pizza
13) Bruster's Ice Cream
14) Burger King
15) Cafe 214
16) Cafe Gin
17) Cafe On Market
18) Cafe' Le Breeze
19) Camp Hill Cafe
20) Camp Hill Diner
21) China Inn
22) China Wok
23) Cornerstone Coffeehouse
24) Country Kitchen
25) Coyote Joe's Cafe
26) Crimson Frog Coffee House
27) Dairy Queen
28) Damon's Grill
29) Domino's Pizza
30) El Rodeo
31) Emrich's Restaurant
32) Fisaga Cafe
33) Flinchy's
34) Friendly Family Restaurant
35) Great Steak & Potato Co
36) Ground Round
37) Hard Bean News & Coffee
38) Harding's Restaurant/Catering
39) House Of Bull Jc Dunphy's
40) Iron Kettle
41) Isaac's Deli Inc
42) Isaac's Deli Inc
43) J C Dunphy's
44) JDK Catering
45) Jo-Jo's Pizzeria & Restaurant
46) Joey V's
47) Kfc
48) Knobloch's Deli-Lottery
49) KOOL Beans Cafe-Liberty Forge
50) Kosta's Fine Cusine
51) Let's Talk Turkey
52) Lio's Pizzas & Subs
53) Little Coffeehouse
54) Long John Silver's
55) Mc Donald's
56) Mc Donald's
57) Mc Donald's
58) Mi Mariachi
59) Nathans Cafe
60) Neato Burrito
61) Nikoli's Pizza Parlor
62) Nino's Bristo
63) Orange Julius
64) Original Riverside
65) Over The Teacup
66) Panda Chinese Restaurant
67) Papa John's Pizza
68) Pennsylvania Bayou Catering
69) Peppino's Italian Restaurant
70) Perkins Family Restaurant
71) Philadelphia Steaks & Hoagies
72) Pizza Grille
73) Pizza Hut
74) Pizza Hut
75) Plaza Grille
76) Pump House
77) Restaurant Store
78) Riverside Village Park
79) Roberto's Pizza
80) Sammy's Steaks & French Fries
81) Sbarro
82) Service Oil Co
83) Seven Stars Buffet Inc
84) Sidotis
85) Sierra Madre Saloon
86) Simply Turkey
87) Slack's Hoagie Shack
88) Speros Gyro's
89) Spring Garden Restaurant
90) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
93) Summit Family Restaurant
94) Taco Bell
95) TCBY
96) Thai Palace
97) Theo's Bar & Grille
98) Trina's Treats
99) Two Cousin's Pizza & Rstrnt
100) Wendy's
101) Wendy's
102) West Shore Diner
103) West Shore Plaza Family Rstrnt
104) Zangari's Italian Cuisine
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
An update on the Brewhouse. Beer selection, while still good is nowhere at the level it was even a year ago. Draughts seem to lean toward one style (IPA, summer beers, etc.) at times, which is great if that's your "style". But if you like more variety... Not too many really new and exciting beers make it to the taps anymore. There seems to be a revolving door of employees which can do nothing to help the quality of service. Still a good place to stop--just not in the highest echelon like it used to be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I would like to start of saying that Brewhouse is amazing, great food, amazing beer for being in the local area of Camp Hill it's the best for beer if you always wanted to try beer before you bought it at the Beer Distro, Then I recommend this place. Service is great everyone is friendly.

I would recommend this to being Family restaurant. Now the smoke somewhat true at the bar some people do smoke. They do have area where there is no smoke at all. Also they now have Deck open and its amazing.

It has I believe 6 taps maybe little bit more and they have 3 32" LCD tvs and then 3 42" LCD tvs on the other side. So far they have had alot of great beer. Currently on tap Bells Double Cream stout my favorite!, hopback,bells kallamazoo stout,bells 2 hearted ale, dales pale ale

1 last thing The food is just great. Try the wings and they have awesome specials. If you want crabs come Tuesdays

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Camp Hill, PA
(09/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
It's been a year since I added this place to the Pubcrawler family, and some updates are in order. I'm fortunate to stop here a few times a month, and the popularity of Brewhouse has been phenomenal! Unless you show up at the opening bell, or maybe in the middle of an ice/snow/sleet/freezing rain storm (maybe this is where the governor and PennDOT were hiding out when things went sideways), expect to find a crowd. Beers have been superb--just from my last visit: 3 Floyds Dreadnaught and Alpha King, Ayinger Celebrator Dopplebock, Troegs Nugget Nectar, Blue Point Hoptical Illusion and Stone Old Guardian were all on! Happy Hour is the time to go if you're all about a bargain--great deals on pints an 23oz. Most at the taps are now hip to not giving you a frosted glass for the good stuff. Food always has been good and service has improved. Lauren is a champ when it comes to taking care of the customer and has real interest in learning about beers. The "smoke" comments are real and not over-hyped, but perhaps the Legislature will make it a moot point. Come on over--have a beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good So So
I'm grateful that the Brewhouse Grille was one of the first establishments in the area to carry MH Number 9 Ale. The food is great. BUT I CAN NOT STAND THE SMOKE! Why don't owners get that there are quite a number of us who will NOT patronize an establishment that does not repsect the rights of the non-smokers? I'm not suggesting the bar go smoke free, but WHY NOT INVEST SOME OF YOUR HUGE RENOVATING DOLLARS in a BETTER AIR CLEANER? When I heard that renovations would be for an outdoor deck I was so relieved for the smoke issue. Now I see that it looks like most of the extra space is enclosed. Bummer unless you invest in a really good smoke system. (P.S. Lest it be suggested that we use the smoke-free portion of the restaurant, I've tried that and the smoke is SO BAD that it carries over...) Honestly, OTHER THAN THE SMOKE we LOVE this place for the beer and food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Camop Hill, PA
(01/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
We stopped in on a not-so-busy Memorial day Sunday. A few people were there, but not many. Waitress served our rather large group right away and we got great service. The beer selection was wonderful and the onion rings were delicious. One of the wide-screen TVs was tuned to Gol-Tv, so I will plan to get here more often!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill and Tara Bill and Tara, Harrisburg, PA
(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
wonderful beer selection, great friendly staff, quick service, extensive menu with GREAT food. I would recomend going to anyone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review camp hill, PA
(01/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Used to be a place called the Iron Kettle. Has about 20 taps, 16-17 of them devoted to micros and imports. Have had Chimay, Lindmans Framboise, Corsendonk Xmas, Victory Hop Whallop, Rogue Santas Private Reserve and many others. 100+ bottles--micros and imports as well. Open about 6 months as of now, public seems to have taken to the beer lineup--have seen several friends from KClingers and other area haunts here. Thursdays all drafts are $1 off. Food is good; crab/corn chowder is a favorite of mine. Some suggestions: No frosted glasses for the "good" stuff (unless asked for), FILL UP the pints! I've noticed for myself and others that last inch or so often goes unfilled. And with all the people who ask to "top that off", you'd figure that they would get the idea. All in all, for a new venture, off to a decent start.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(01/21/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.809 seconds) 19:44:48 54.87.134.127, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS