PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Ellersick Brewing Company - Big E Ales - Lynnwood, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 12:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Lynnwood > Ellersick Brewing Company - Big E Ales
Ellersick Brewing Company - Big E Ales Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Ellersick Brewing Company - Big E Ales
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.9 / 100
5030 208th Street Southwest
#A
Lynnwood, WA 98036
United States
(425) 672-7051
Listed Since: February 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lynnwood, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue 01:00PM - 70:0PM
Wed 01:00PM - 70:0PM
Thu 01:00PM - 70:0PM
Fri 01:00PM - 70:0PM
Sat 12:00PM - 80:0PM

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Daverthumps Pub
(0 mile)

2) The Rock Brick Oven Pizza and Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Regal Beagle (Lynnwood Pub and Sub)
(3 miles)

4) Lake Washington Grillehouse and Taproom
(4 miles)

5) Main Street Ale House
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN ALDERWOOD
2) COMFORT INN & SUITES EVERETT
3) COMFORT INN AND SUITES
4) COMFORT INN LYNNWOOD
5) COURTYARD LYNNWOOD
6) DAYS INN NORTH SEATTLE
7) EMBASSY SUITES SEATTLE NORTH
8) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE BOTHELL
9) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE LYNNWOOD
10) HAMPTON INN STES LYNNWOOD
11) LA QUINTA INN LYNNWOOD
12) RODEO INN
13) TRAVELODGE SEATTLE N EDMONDS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Keeler's Korner
2) Thorton, William Harper, House
3) Wurdemann, Harry Vanderbilt, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A P Barbara's Restaurant
2) Aki Restaurant
3) Alfy's Pizza
4) Amante Pizza
5) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
6) Arby's
7) Asian Wok
8) Azteca Restaurant
9) Baskin-Robbins
10) Baskin-Robbins
11) Best Pearl Restaurant
12) Billy Mc Hales Restaurant
13) Black Angus Restaurant
14) Buca Di Beppo
15) Burger King
16) Buzz Inn Steak House
17) Cafe On The Terrace
18) Cafe Taka
19) Cajun & Grill
20) California Burger Co
21) Central Deli
22) Chao Praya Thai Restaurant
23) Chevys Fresh Mex
24) Cinnabon
25) Cinnabon
26) Cucina Presto
27) Dairy Queen
28) Dave's Burgers
29) Denny's
30) Domino's Pizza
31) Eagle's Nest Cafe
32) Elmer's Pancake & Steak House
33) Emily's Kitchen
34) Encore Espresso Catering
35) Espresso Buono
36) Europa Foods
37) Fuji Teriyaki
38) Genghis Mongolian Grill
39) Getaway Tavern
40) Godfather's Pizza
41) Happy Teriyaki
42) Hawaii Bbq
43) Highway Teriyaki
44) Himalaya Cuisine India
45) Hooters
46) Hot Rod Cafe
47) International House-Pancakes
48) Ivar's Seafood Bar
49) Jack In The Box
50) John Petosa's Restaurant
51) Jumbo Fds & Emerald Hill Coffe
52) Just Left Pub & Grill
53) Kafe Neo
54) Keg Steakhouse & Bar
55) Kfc
56) Kidd Valley Hamburgers
57) King Buffet
58) Kings Three Chinese
59) Kirirom Bakery & Restaurant
60) La Fuente
61) LA Tapatia
62) Las Margaritas
63) Lowell-Hunt Catering Inc
64) Lucca's Pasta Bar
65) Lynnwood Restaurant Corp
66) Magic Dragon Chinese Eatery
67) Matsushima Sushi
68) Matt's Famous Chili Dogs
69) Mc Carthy's Restaurant
70) Mc Donald's
71) Mc Donald's
72) Mc Donald's
73) Mikey's Pizza
74) Mondo's Pub
75) Nick's Junior
76) Nile Shriners
77) O'Houlies Pub
78) Ocean Dragon Seafoods
79) Old Country Buffet
80) Old Spaghetti Factory
81) Old Village Inn
82) Olive Garden
83) Omega European Foods
84) Orange Julius
85) Oriental Buffet
86) Osaka Teriyaki
87) Pacific Restaurants Inc
88) Panda Express
89) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
90) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
91) Philly's Sandwiches
92) Pho Duc Restaurant
93) Pine Cone Cafe
94) Pio Pio's
95) Pizza Man
96) Pizza Piacenzza Inc
97) Port Of Subs
98) Prime Pizza
99) Quizno's Classic Subs
100) Quizno's Classic Subs
101) Red Lobster Restaurant
102) Red Robin Burger & Spirits
103) Resource Cafe
104) Richie D's American Grill
105) Robert Alsman
106) Rock Brick Oven Pizza & Brwry
107) Rock N Roll Grill
108) Rocky's Grocery & Deli
109) Romios Pizza & Pasta
110) Sandwich Isle
111) Sbarro
112) Seawend Limited
113) Sorelli Pizza
114) Sparta's Pizza & Spaghetti
115) Spot Tavern
116) Starbucks
117) Starbucks
118) Starbucks
119) Starbucks
120) Starbucks
121) Starbucks
122) Starbucks
123) Stricker's Cafe
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
126) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
127) Sugar Shack
128) Susumu Japanese Steakhouse
129) Taco Bell
130) Taco Del Mar
131) Taco Guayamos Y Mas
132) Taco Time
133) Taco Time
134) Takasushi
135) Talay Thai Restaurant
136) Taqueria El Rinconsito
137) Taquitos Toluca
138) Taste Of Thai
139) TCBY
140) Teriky Town
141) Teriyaki Garden
142) Teriyaki House
143) Teriyaki Time
144) Teriyaki Wok Express
145) Thai House Of Lynnwood
146) Time Out Burgers
147) Tony Roma's
148) Toshi's Teriyaki
149) Wangs Buffet Inc
150) Wendy's
151) Wong's China Kitchen
152) Yen Ching Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
We happened upon this place while searching the internet for a brewpub to have dinner at, and were shocked to learn that it was a mere 1/2 mile from our apartment. Prices are outstanding, beer quality is great, lots of interesting brews to suit nearly any taste, and an amazing selection. Most larger pubs don't have nearly as many house brews. Our first time coming, a regular came by our table to talk beer and walked us through the menu to help us pick what we wanted in our samplers, then Rick came in later and we had a chat with him. The menu is pretty limited, and most of the food seems to come from costco, but everything tastes good and is reasonably priced. It's a fantastic establishment with a neighborhood feel, friendly patrons, tasty food and excellent prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laurel Laurel, Mountlake Terrace, WA
(07/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
It took me a year of driving around Lynnwood/MLT to finally find this place. But I'm glad I did. Try the Blackberry, the Hoppy Red, and the Scotch. Not the greatest food selection, but what they have is tasty! I recomend the spicy chicken Sandwich.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from lynsey lynsey, Shoreline, WA
(02/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Great Good
I must have had a very different experience than everyone else. Reading the reviews below, I will have to give them another try in the future...

I had been really interested in visiting since having Rick's Scotch Ale at a brewers dinner at Ray's in Seattle and talking with him. The pub is nice enough - I really like the atmosphere. I sampled all of the beers available and most were totally unremarkable. The Scotch Ale is pretty darn good, probably the 2nd best in WA after Fat Bastard (Silver City). Otherwise, the Holiday Spice and the Blueberry were probably the most interesting things on tap - I am not a fan of fruit beers, but the Blueberry was really good and the Holiday Spice was much better than most of the crap the larger craft brewers have been putting out recently (Jubelale, Ebenezer, Winterhook, etc). The crembrewlay was interesting if only for the surprising first taste of an alcoholic creamsicle. However, the "regular" selections weren't particularly interesting or special. The golden and copper were really bland (even for their styles), the hoppy redhead was just ok, the regular IPA was pretty good but definitely nothing special for the northwest. The 2 pint IPA had more hops but was very unbalanced and not nearly as drinkable as other double/imperial IPAs. Finally, the stout was absolutely horrible, it definitely tasted stale and possibly infected. As for the food, the rib tips were pretty good, but it took 3 tries to get our jalepeno poppers actually cooked all the way through.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MJW MJW, Tumwater, WA
(02/13/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A great place with a neighborhhod pub feel. The staff are friendly and attentive. Food now available 1pm to 8:30pm. The outside patio was finished last summer and this is a nice area when the weather is better. Several options available to rent the place for parties or receptions. Beers on tap: Lawnmower lager 4.8% abv: Nice light lager, great on warm days Golden Ale 5.5% abv: Pale Ale/light blonde Holiday Spice 7.5% abv: seasonal, hints of nutmeg, coriander, ginger and cinnamon Blackberry 7.2% abv: a popular one, not too fruity, rich blackberry taste Copper 6.2% abv: think light amber Cream stout 6% abv: on nitro, kind of sweet with a thin body (but what does a hophead like me know?). CremBrewLay 6% abv: very unique and quite popular. Orange and vanilla flavor, think creamsickle. Scotch Ale 7.2% abv: probably the most popular, dark and smooth. Those who say they don't like "dark" beers quickly change their mind with this one. Root Beer 0% abv: Very good, made with 22 herbs & roots and real vanilla. A favorite with the kids. Great with vanilla ice cream or vanilla Vodka. Two pint IPA 9.5% abv: The name says it all, 100 IBU. Starts hoppy, finishes smooth. IPA 6.5% abv: My personal favorite, hoppy throughout. 80 IBU

Not on tap now, but available at times: Raspberry Blonde: light with a hint of raspberry, nice. Honey Wheat: closest to a Hef

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doc Johnson Doc Johnson, Edmonds, WA
(01/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kimberly Russ Kimberly Russ, Shoreline, WA
(05/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Stopped in specifically to get a growler filled. This was my first visit and I must add that I plan to return and spend some time to sample more. The IPA is excellant. Not excessively hopped. The tasting room is small but was accomidating about 15 people without any problem. They had a TV set up for what I hopefully assume will be for the NCAA BB tournament

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(03/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
I had the good fortune to meet Rick Ellersick today while visiting his place. Being the beer geek that I am, I don't know how I had missed the fact that they have been open for about a year. The small pub is open 5 nights a week and they are working toward getting a small kitchen up and running to provide lite pub fare. The beers are very well done. I couldn't believe that he had over 8 of his beers on tap. The IPA and the Holiday Spice were my favorites. This is a place I will have to visit everytime I find myself in the Lynnwood area. Be sure to bring your growler so you can take some home!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David McKinstry David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(02/24/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.56 seconds) 12:17:51 54.91.35.130, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS