PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Fletcher Street Brewery - Alpena, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 08:04 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Alpena > Fletcher Street Brewery
Fletcher Street Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Fletcher Street Brewery
124 West Fletcher Street
Alpena, MI 49707
United States
(989) 356-2294
Listed Since: April 2006
Last Updated: May 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Alpena, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
5 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon 12:10AM
Tue 12:10AM
Wed 12:10AM
Thu 12:10AM
Fri 12:10AM
Sat 12:10AM

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN OF ALPENA
2) DAYS INN ALPENA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alpena County Courthouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
2) Arby's
3) Blue Bird Tavern
4) Bogarts Tavern
5) Branding Iron Steak Hse
6) Cucina
7) Downtown Diner
8) Dry Dock Inc
9) Fremont Catering
10) How Sweet It Is Of Michigan
11) J J's Steak & Pizza House
12) Joe's Bar
13) Jonesy's Bar
14) Just Desserts
15) K & K Kountry Katering
16) Komos Pizzeria
17) Kur Van's Inc
18) Mancino's Pizza & Grinders
19) Mc Donald's
20) Mooney's Saloon
21) Office Lounge
22) Old Town Family Restaurant
23) Player's Pub & Grub
24) S & S Catering
25) Shari's Garden Cafe
26) Sports Page Lounge
27) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
28) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
29) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
30) Surf's Cafe & Beanery
31) Take Five Deli LLC
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Before traveling here call to see if they are open. Sign outside says closed this may be a seasonal operation if they are still in business.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lansing, MI
(03/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!
The bar is located in what used to be a train station, part of the old Fletcher Mill complex. This provides great atmosphere and, as was stated before, the bathrooms are very clean as are the facilities in general.

There is an ample selection of beers, most of which are very good. The Thunder Bay Bock is exceptional, and other beers such as the Pewabic Pale Ale and the lager are worth mentioning.

No food, but free popcorn. Also, this place makes their own flavored soda! Try the root beer. New to the area but fast becoming a favorite gathering place for locals and visitors alike.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrijus Perkunas Andrijus Perkunas, Harrisville, MI
(06/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
New last fall, but they have their heads on straight. Good selection, nice taste, and taking home a "growler" jug just caps off a great visit. Definitely worth your time to visit and enjoy a memorable brew. We live almost an hour north, but have been back often - it is THAT good.

The building, an old paper mill, definitely adds charm. Spotless brewery area. Fine service. A little crowded on Friday night, but worth wading into the happy crowd. FWIW, The wife is nuts about clean bathrooms - an A+ rating from her. Me; I just like the great stout.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Danno Danno, Presque Isle, MI
(06/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I'm not much of a beer-drinker, but I did like their Raspberry Red Lager (I think that's the name of it). It's beer for people who don't like beer.

The brewery itself doesn't serve food, but you are welcome to bring food in or have it delivered right to your table. Menus for local restaurants are available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lansing, MI
(05/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
This is a relatively new brewery, so the brewer and the beer are just getting their feet wet (I guess they were only 6 months old when I visited). All of the beers were solid, including a pale, stout and a smoked brown, I wouldn't say any were fantastic at this time, but there were none that were bad either (including a very solid light beer). I didn't see any indication of food (though they served you popcorn if you wanted).

The sampler was a nice size, 9.5 oz glasses. I will definitely plan on visiting again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joshua Walkowicz Joshua Walkowicz, College Station, TX
(04/27/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.321 seconds) 20:04:57 54.82.142.246, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS