PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Amherst Pizza and Ale House - Amherst, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 29, 2014 @ 01:20 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Amherst > Amherst Pizza and Ale House
Amherst Pizza and Ale House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Amherst Pizza and Ale House
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.7 / 100
55 Cross Point Parkway
Amherst, NY 14068
United States
(716) 625-7100
Listed Since: May 2006
Last Updated: February 2011
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Amherst, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Amherst Pizza and Ale House
17 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Buffalo Brew Pub / Brewing Company
(4 miles)

2) Pizza Plant
(4 miles)

3) Pizza Plant
(4 miles)

4) Alternative Brews
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Victorian Hotel
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BUFFALO UNIV DISTRICT
2) DAYS INN TONAWANDA BUFFALO NY
3) ECONO LODGE TONAWANDA
4) ECONO LODGE WILLIAMSVILLE
5) EXTENDEDSTAY BUFFALO AMHERST
6) HAMPTON INN BUFFALO AMHST
7) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
8) HYATT REGENCY BUFFALO
9) LORD AMHERST MOTOR HOTEL
10) MARRIOTT BUFFALO NIAGARA
11) RED ROOF BUFFALO AMHERST
12) SLEEP INN AMHERST
13) SUPER 8 AMHERST NIAGARA FALLS
14) TRAVELODGE ON THE BOULEVARD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Williamsville Christian Church
2) Williamsville Water Mill Complex
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Amherst Pizza & Ale House
2) Anderson's Frozen Custard
3) Andolini's Pizzeria
4) Audubon Room Restaurant
5) Banchetti By Rizzo's
6) Besta Pizza
7) Burger King
8) Burger King
9) Burrito Bay Corp
10) Byblos Authentic Lebanese
11) Cafe Banchetti
12) Campus Cafe
13) Campus Pizza & Italian Spec
14) Canton Chinese Restaurant
15) Carrabbas Italian Grill
16) Cerro Pizza
17) Chinese Cookery
18) Classics' Banquet & Conference
19) Claudette's Catering
20) Coffee Concepts Inc
21) Dacc's Restaurant
22) Elmo's
23) John & Mary's
24) John's Pizza & Sub Shop
25) Just Pizza
26) La Porta's Pizzeria
27) Lebro's
28) Libartion Station
29) Little Caesars Pizza
30) Mel's Crow's Nest
31) Ming's Garden
32) Oriental Express
33) Original Pancake House
34) Quiznos Sub
35) Quiznos Sub
36) Rootie's
37) Sams Express Restaurant
38) Sean Patrick's Restaurant
39) Starbucks
40) Starbucks
41) Sub Shoppe
42) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
43) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
44) Tony Roma's Famous Ribs
45) Tully's Good Times
46) Wok 22
47) Young Chow
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It's finally Sabres Playoff season again and my crew will be at the Ale House digging into the best pizza and beer selection in the area (at half price no less!). There is a reason why this place is known as hockey central. A word of advice, if your not going to the game.... you have to experience it at the Amherst Pizza & Ale House for the atmosphere, food and drink! Go Sabres!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeremy Jeremy, East Amherst, NY
(04/16/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Went to Amherst Pizza & Ale House today. New Menu item I have been waiting for is available "Stuffed Banana Pepper Pizza"! Holy Cow, the one that won every award at 2010 PizzaFest! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Read the article for yourself http://tonawanda-news.com/local/x1621222347/PIZZA-FEST-Amherst-Ale-House-dominates-Tonawanda-chamber-event

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Getzville, NY
(04/16/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the great parts of the Amherst Pizza and Ale House is Legend(wait for it)ary bartender Darryl (formally of Alternative Brews) Talkative, funny, professional and always remembers names and drinks. It's Gotta be my favorite or top 3 pizza I have ever had! Toppings are loaded on, ample cheese, and the sauce is something special!!!

You are doing yourself a dis-service if you do not go to the Ale House!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Kruse Mandy Kruse, E Amherst, NY
(12/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Absolutely the best wings in Buffalo!!! Hands Down!!! my husband and I had a double order, and wish we had room for another!!! The wings were so good, but also so meaty!!! After dinner we went to the bar, and struck up a conversation with someone who goes there often. We told him about our dinner and he preceded to tell us about the wings!!!!

The Char Pit Crown Royal BBQ wings won every contest they were entered in. 3 for 3. each was the overall peoples choice winner. each event had over 350 people voting. In the birthplace of wings, almost every place has very good wings. But if you win award after award for chicken wings in said birthplace, well they could be some of the best in the world!!!!

We will be coming back every Friday just for these wings, and I am sure my husband will bring home some wings every once and while!!! Service was amazing!!! Ambience was great!!! Wish I would have known about this place sooner!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amanda Amanda, Amherst, NY
(12/08/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Everything is absolutely amazing!!! From the HD TV's surrounding the place, to the food and the staff!!!!

This is the place to be for a Sabres game if you can't be at the HSBC!!! Atmosphere is unreal!!!!

The food, well, I am left speechless and always wanting to go back for more!!! The servings are so big, you will be taking some home with you to enjoy later!!!

Best Wings in Buffalo by far!!! The sauces are unreal and the wings are plump and real!!!!

I cannot wait to come back, this place is great for a family or if you are looking to go out with some friends!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, East Amherst, NY
(12/01/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So So So
Are you kidding me? Every macro beer (Bud, Miller) known to man but no micro brews. Loud as hell. If you are looking for anything out of the ordinary, don't stop here

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mangan Mike Mangan, Clarence, NY
(04/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Hands down the best draft beer selection i have seen in town! Last night had a few pints of Anchor Steam Christmas vintage 2006!!! That beer gets better with age and was incredable! Also saw Sam Adams winter, Middle Ages Wizard's Winter, Sierra Nevada Celebration and Arrogant Bastard. Great job!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bob bob, clarence, NY
(12/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
MMMMMMMMM BEER! They have some you just cant find anywhere else!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike F Mike F, tonawanda, NY
(11/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place has a great beer selection! Three octoberfest beers and many other high quality beers on tap. The pizza is top notch and portions on all the other food I saw is tremendous. Great place to watch the games.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Timothy, Getzville, NY
(11/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Very Very impressive beer selection. Beer on tap that you dont find at every bar. I had Arrogant Bastard & a Hazelnut on tap. You don't see the Smuttynose's and Stone IPA's at other places either. Wings were top notch too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review East Amherst, NY
(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
definately the place to be in the north towns, hands down! gotta catch a sabres game there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review amherst, NY
(01/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
Lets Go Buffalo! If your not at the Sabres game, this is the place you should be. Great game specials with half price pizza and beer. Sabres win the stanley cup this year!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Amherst, NY
(11/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
I love watching the games and having the wings (cajun-hot) at this place! We needed something like this as there is nothing really between Transit and N.Falls Blvd. The beer selection has suddenly taken off. You can now find some great craft beers on tap, think they have 15 taps and my favorite is the Hop Devil. Cheers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, williamsville, NY
(09/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
FINALLY! A place that looks like a chain resturaunt/sports bar, but obviously is locally owned and operated (I checked)! This is how people from western new york expect thier food and atmosphere to be. Food portions are huge! Price is fair. The pizza is very very good. The wings hold thier own against any in WNY (even have crown royal BBQ). Not a big fan of salads that are as big as my car tire, but how can I complain about getting more than expected? Nice big beer selection and a sports fans dream. Can you tell I like this place? Will the bartender is the best! (and cute).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Williamsville, NY
(09/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The wait staff is exceptional. Some of the girls need to pay attention to the customers, not each other. We have had Tony several times and he is a great waiter. The food is very good and the portion size is unbelievable. The one other "reviewer" said the food took too long, well... if they are busy and trying to get a good product out, it will take a few minutes, it's a restaurant, not McDonald's drive thru. Enjoy the company you're with and be patient. Have one of those beers you raved about!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review amherst, NY
(08/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy Lousy
To me, service is everything. Lousy service and rediculous policies are enough to cancel out the good food or good beer selection of any eating establishment. We came in with a group (not a large group, only 7 people) and asked the waitresses if we could have a table all together. They told us that this was not acceptable as there was no room. Now, if it had been crowded I could understand...but there was plenty of room to push two small tables together. Luckily a few people from a bigger table were just leaving so we were able to sit together. But, when we tried to order our drinks, our underage group members asked for something on the menu, only to find out that some of the drinks are "carry out only". So, we finally find pick out some non-alcoholic drinks that they will serve us....then we find out they do not allow people to split checks. I don't care what anyone says that is a rediculous policy. Obviously, some places are only concerned with making their money, not with the satisfaction of their customers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lockport, NY
(06/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
As expected, the bar-restaurant served more than just ales;lagers also made up a large part of the beer menu, which was heavy with the likes of Bud, Miller, Coors, Molson and Labatt's. However, there were some better beers such as offerings from Harpoon,Sam Smith, Great Lakes and even Ayinger (the menu claimed Doppelbock, but it was really Hefe Weisse). The pizza was good. The waitstaff was very attentive, but the delivery of the food was slow due to the kitchen (reason unknown). A good place to watch a sporting event given the large number of TVs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul King Paul King, Williamsville, NY
(04/29/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.314 seconds) 13:20:28 54.166.148.189, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS