PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Voodoo Brewing Company, Limited Liability Corportation - Meadville, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 03, 2014 @ 02:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Meadville > Voodoo Brewing Company, Limited Liability Corportation
Voodoo Brewing Company, Limited Liability Corportation Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Voodoo Brewing Company, Limited Liability Corportation
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 87.5 / 100
215 1/5 Arch Street
Meadville, PA 16335
United States
(814) 337-5216
Listed Since: June 2006
Last Updated: August 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Meadville, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Voodoo Brewing Company, Limited Liability Corportation
7 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Timber Creek Tap and Table
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Azalea House B & B
2) Wynken Blynken and Nod B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) DAYS INN MEADVILLE
2) SUPER 8 MEADVILLE PA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baldwin-Reynolds House
2) Bently Hall
3) Bridge in West Mead Township
4) Independent Congregational Church
5) Roueche House
6) Ruter Hall
7) Shippen, Judge Henry, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arby's
2) Bobbie's Restaurant
3) Bootlegger's Lounge
4) Borocks Inc
5) Breaker's Pub
6) Burger King
7) Butch's Pub
8) Casey's Ice Cream & Candies
9) Chippers Pub
10) Community Center-Crawford Co
11) Compadres Mexican
12) Compadres Mexican
13) Dairy Hut
14) Deerhead Inn
15) Domino's Pizza
16) Eddie's Footlong Hot Dogs
17) Hollywood Cigar Bar
18) Hoss's Steak & Sea House
19) Imperial Chinese Buffet
20) J Z's Restaurant
21) Julians Coffee Co
22) Junction Tavern
23) Kerrtown Community Ctr
24) Kfc
25) Little Caesars Pizza
26) Long John Silver's
27) Magoos
28) Mc Donald's
29) Mc Donald's
30) Meadville Sports Garden
31) Mickey's Lounge
32) No 1 China Buffet
33) Northgate Inn Tavern
34) Other Place
35) Otter's Pub
36) Pittsburgh Bagel & Coffee Co
37) Pizza From Mars
38) Pizza Hut
39) Pizza Outlet
40) Pizza Villa
41) Ran's
42) Ricci's Restaurant & Lounge
43) Schrader's Cheese & Meat
44) Scoreboard
45) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
46) Sue's Donuts & Coffee Shop
47) Super China Buffet
48) Taco Bell
49) Tamarack Tavern
50) Theodore's Restaurant
51) TJ'S Pizza
52) Two's Co
53) Valenti's Restaurant
54) Villa Valenti
55) Wendy's
56) Whole Darn Thing Sub Shops
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
This is an odd establishment. The beer is wonderful. There are at least 6 brews that are available year round and a bunch more that rotate. Many different styles are represented and the quality was excellent. The food is good, but the selection is limited. It appears that there are only 4 or 5 entrees to pick from on any given day. You order the food at the bar and pick it up from a kitchen window at the back. Long communal tables fill the center of the bar and there is a lot of seating at the bar as well. The food that we had was tasty and of high quality.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Walborn Gary Walborn, Youngstown, OH
(03/19/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Just tried the Voodoo Love Child at Matthew's in Erie and it absolutely blew me away ... the fruit flavor was out of this world. Just what I like in a handcrafted beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Will Will, Erie, PA
(02/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
As of 16 Nov 2007, VooDoo is not a brewpub, they sell brewing supplies. From the message on their answering machine, they are trying to get the license to sell beer. A task that is almost impossible in the People's Republic of Pennsyltucky.

Will

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Will Wilhelm Will Wilhelm, Meadville, PA
(11/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in to see if they were in and or open and met Matt & Jeremy. They told us that they were just getting ready to bottle after the TTB gets done with their label approval. We sampled beers and they were out of this world. The Pilzilla is unlike any Pils I've ever had. It was big and just right in body and flavor for me. The Voodoo Love Child is just staight crazy in flavors. We were there just as another group was finishing up and They said that the Wynona's Big Brown ale was the best they had ever had. The 4 Season's IPA was Fantastic. All in all the hype is right, These guys are making great beer.

Cheers Guys Keep bringing great beers to us here!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pennswoods, PA
(08/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
Matt and Jeremy were in and drinking beer from the vats. We stopped in and they took care of us with a tour and explained the woes of opening a business in Pa and under the new TTB organizations. They had all 6 beers for us to try. The Pilzilla is like no other lager I've ever had. The Wynonas Big Brown Ale is Jeremy's favorite and I see why, Damn that's good. I loved all the beers and would love to have more!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the time Guys. They said they will be below I-80 as soon as the feds and state register the brands.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kraftbrewer kraftbrewer, Pennswoods, Pa
(07/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Opening in Febuary I believe. I know the brewmaster and his beer is AWESOME!!!! There website is http://www.voodoobrewery.com/

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ere, Pa
(01/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
New brewery - not brewing yet. Expected beer/opening in August or September.

This is brewer Matt Allyn's new place. He previously was a brewer for Four Sons Brewery and Erie Brewing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(06/22/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.355 seconds) 02:46:52 107.22.78.233, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS