PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Outback Saloon - Boulder, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 03:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Boulder > Outback Saloon
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Outback Saloon
3141 28th Street
Boulder, CO 80301
United States
(303) 444-0081
Listed Since: October 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Boulder, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
4 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Redstone Meadery
(0 mile)

2) Asher Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Boulder Beer Company
(0 mile)

4) Avery Brewing Company
(5 miles)

5) Barrel House
(5 miles)

6) Dark Horse
(5 miles)

7) Harpo's Sports Grill
(5 miles)

8) Southern Sun Pub and Brewery
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Affordable Boulder Inn
2) Sage Blossom Consulting
3) Sandy Point Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BOULDER INN
2) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN BUFF LODGE
3) BOULDER BROKER INN
4) BOULDER MARRIOTT
5) BOULDER OUTLOOK HOTEL
6) COURTYARD BOULDER
7) DAYS INN BOULDER CO
8) HOMEWOOD SUITES BOULDER
9) MILLENNIUM HARVEST HOUSE
10) RESIDENCE INN BOULDER
11) SUPER 8 BOULDER CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Boulder Valley Grange No. 131
2) Denver Elevator--Grain Elevator
3) Ginacci House
4) Jacoe Store
5) Lackner's Tavern
6) LaSalla House
7) Petrelli--DelPizzo House
8) Rhoades House
9) Robinson House
10) Stolmes House
11) Tego Brothers Drugstore--State National Bank of Louisville
12) Thomas House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Abo's Pizza
2) Angelo's Pizza & Subs
3) Asian Deli
4) Bay Window Catering
5) Burger King
6) Cafe Blue
7) Celestial Seasonings Cafe
8) Classy Meals
9) Culinary Hearts
10) Daddy Boys Deli & Restaurant
11) Dairy Queen
12) Dairy Queen
13) Deli At Flatiron Park
14) Domino's Pizza
15) Efrain's Mexican Restaurant
16) El Taco Loco
17) Glacier Homemade Ice Cream
18) Good Times Drive Thru Inc
19) Gunbarrel Deli
20) Gunpark Deli
21) House Of Chang
22) IHOP
23) Joe To Go Espresso Catering
24) Joes Expresso
25) LA Mariposa Restaurant
26) Masters Blend Gallery & Cafe
27) Maxpresso Cafe
28) Mc Donald's
29) Nor-Mar Management Svc
30) Out To Lunch
31) Outback Saloon
32) Page Two
33) Pizza Hut
34) Playa Azul
35) Quizno's Classic Subs
36) Quiznos Sub
37) Quiznos Sub
38) Quiznos Sub
39) Restaurant Runners
40) Serrano's Southwestern Grill
41) Simplydelicious Catering
42) Sol Azteca
43) Subway Sandwiches At Gunbarrel
44) Taco Bell
45) Thunderbird Burgers
46) Traditions Catering & Bakery
47) Two Sisters Of Boulder
48) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great So So
The quality of beer would be above average if we were not in Boulder; a place where one should expect to find a great selection. Outback doesn't have too many too choose from, but they'll get you drunk. I was a little afraid to get food, as the place had a bit of a trailer park feel to it, but I was pleasantly surprised. Not only was it cheaper than any other non-fast food place I've been to in Boulder, but the quality of beef was amazing. I've had everything from burgers to nachos to wings and haven't been disappointed once. The only complaint I have is the redneck feel about the place. I don't consider myself at all trendy and because of that I don't fit in in most of the Pearl Street bars. However, in the Outback I feel like I might be lynched at any minute. People have gotten in my face about being a Giants fan (and it's not like they were playing the Broncos) and wearing flip flops when it was only marginally warm out. If it wasn't within walking distance I wouldn't go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, boulder, CO
(11/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If you are from out of town and miss the classic neighborhood bars back home, this is the place for you! The Outback Saloon has an "old home" feeling with friendly bartenders and (who knew...) great food. The lunch specials rock especially if you are in a hurry to get back to work. The green chili is the best around!!! Along with the pool, darts and poker they have (free!!!) Wii video games. The girls and I discovered Wii bowling and beer make for a great Thursday afternoon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Susie Susie, Boulder, CO
(09/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
What a great place to let your hair down and boogie if you feel so inclined to do so!( Whatever the age, creed, color, race-- Far gone enjoyable! The only think missing is a fine selection of the greatest growth of FourrrrrrrrrrrrR~ vientiuno, For the Public to Partake!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Todd, Boulder, CO
(02/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Great Good
Tucked away in the back of an older strip mall, this locals' bar has a reputation as one of the only dives left in Boulder. A sheltered patio along the front of the bar with a wooden door in the center.

Once inside, you'll find a bar that you might extend to find in a working class neighborhood of Milwaukee or Chicago. Pool tables, a karaoke stage, lots of TVs and a long bar are prominent fixtures. A separate part of the bar has more pool tables, as it used to be the smoking area before the state banned smoking in bars.

Beer selection is great for a dive bar, but only typical for a bar. You'll find about a dozen beers on tap, ranging from Coors to Sierra Nevada Pale Ale. But don't expect to find the latest microbrewed IPA's or trendy chocolate stouts here -- they serve gourmet beer, but only the big names.

Food is, to say the least, an afterthought. The kitchen amounts to some grease, a microwave, and a freezer. A burger with fries is only marginally better than a fast food restaurant.

On a more positive side, the beer is very reasonably priced, the staff are more than friendly, and you'll probably strike up a conversation with someone from the neighborhood. A great place to unwind, especially if you're not hungry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Boulder, CO
(10/19/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.693 seconds) 15:59:40 54.161.181.49, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS