PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant - Phoenixville, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 11:14 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Phoenixville > Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
130 East Bridge Street
Phoenixville, PA 19460
United States
(610) 983-9333
Listed Since: December 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Phoenixville, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Sly Fox Brewhouse and Eatery
(0 mile)

2) Destiny Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Epicurean Restaurant and Bar
(1 mile)

4) Prism Brewing Company
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Almost Like Home
2) Amsterdam Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) EXTENDEDSTAY GREAT VALLEY
2) HOMESTEAD MALVERN
3) HOMEWOOD PHL GREAT VALLEY
4) RESIDENCE INN PHL VALLEY FRGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Black Rock Bridge
2) County Bridge No. 171
3) Esherick, Wharton, Studio
4) Gay Street School
5) Great Valley Mill
6) Hare's Hill Road Bridge
7) Hartman, George, House
8) Kennedy Bridge
9) Kimberton Village Historic District
10) Martin-Little House
11) Moore Hall
12) Pennypacker, Matthias, Farm
13) Rapps Bridge
14) Spring Mill Complex
15) St. Peter's Church in the Great Valley
16) Stonorov, Oskar G., House
17) Von Steuben, Gen. Frederick, Headquarters
18) White Horse Farm
19) Wisner, Jacob, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alex's Tavern
2) Ambrosia Catering
3) Better Half Restaurant
4) Black Lab Bistro & Bakery
5) Bob's Haven Delicatessen
6) Boston Market
7) Bravo Pizza
8) Buff's Zep Shop
9) Burger King
10) Camphill Village Coffee Shop
11) Cannuli's
12) Checkered Flag Ice Cream
13) China Inn & Buffet
14) China Queen
15) China Wok
16) Cloud Nine
17) Columbia Bar & Grille
18) Curtis Place
19) D'Antonio's Deli
20) Dairy Queen
21) Dallas Fries
22) Dan's Sports Pub
23) Domino's Pizza
24) Dorothy's Chinese Kitchen
25) Epicurean Restaurant & Bar
26) Fisherman Restaurant
27) Fitzwater Station
28) Fountain Inn
29) Franco Pizza
30) Fung Lin Yang
31) Golden Country Buffet
32) Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
33) Italian Delite
34) Jester's Sports Bar & Grille
35) Kfc
36) Kim's Seafood
37) Kimberton Inn
38) King Chef Chinese Restaurant
39) Kohn's Tavern
40) Libery Square Pizza & Rstrnt
41) Liki Authentic Japanese Rest
42) Little Daddy's
43) Lo Jo's
44) Lobster Tail Seafood
45) Los Mariachis
46) Mc Donald's
47) Mike's Pizza
48) Nutrition Management Svc Co
49) O'grady's Family Restaurant
50) Old Moose Grill
51) Petrucci's Ice Cream Co
52) Phoenixville Beef & Ale
53) Robert Ryan Catering
54) Rocco's Pizza Shoppes
55) Royal Grill Cafe
56) Royal Sangam Indian Restaurant
57) Satang Thai Cuisine
58) Sly Fox Brewhouse & Eatery
59) Sly Fox Brewhouse & Eatery
60) Steel City Coffee House
61) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
62) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
63) T D Alfredo's
64) Thai Place
65) Tony's Family Restaurant
66) Tri-Corners
67) Turnaround Cafe
68) Vale Rio Diner
69) Villa Pizza
70) Walters Restaurant
71) Wendy's
72) Xpress Pizza & Grill
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Tried all the regular beers, they even do a light beer for the yuppie pretenders. The Pig Iron Porter was the best from the regulars in my opinion. Flavorful, not heavy, the one seasonal I enjoyed was the Hoppotomus, which is their IPA. One negative to me the seasonals are more expensive then the regular beers. Menu is extensive and not too pricey. Food is only fair. Service is good. However, the place does get busy on Friday and Saturday nights.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(09/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
I stopped in here for a sampler after having lunch at Bethlehem brewing. You get 10 4 oz samples for $6. Thats a sample of everything on tap. On tap that day were Belgian Pale Ale, Roggenbier, Maiboch, Belgian Wit, Rasperry Wheat, Pig Iron Porter, Iron Blound Ale, Lodestone Lager, Anvil Ale, and Iron Hill Light Lager. Their beers are ,pre tpward tje sweeter/lager/Belgian style--not my favorite but they seemed to be true to style. There were two bartenders. Both seemed pleasant and knowlegeable. The male bartender went through each beer with me and talked about ingredients and style and was pleasant and helpful. I didn't have any food, but what the others were getting sure looked good. The Iron Bound Ale was my favorite. It is "Coors yellow" with a foamy head and no nose to speak of but a nice bitter flavor--starts bitter, ends bitter but no after taste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, Hornell, NY
(06/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
Got to make a stop at the newest Iron Hill a little while ago with some beer fans. Fits into the town's character well, kind of tucked in as you enter Phoenixville. Mahogany and copper accents, comfortable lighting make for a nice interior. We shared a sampler, but I concentrated on tasting some brews new to me. Weizenbock--Oh my God! Banana and clove gone wild! (Sounds like an infomercial to sell videos to me!) Way, way too much for my tastes. Belgian Pale was relatively mild, hops slightly noticable at the finish. Wee heavy seemed bittersweet, it sort of hit my tongue the wrong way, if that makes sense. Porter usually one of my faves here, but it seemed a bit unbalanced. I must admit I was disappointed in the beer; I 'll hope for better on my next visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/05/2007)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.236 seconds) 23:14:24 54.90.110.60, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS