PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


The Hop House Wood Fired Food and Ale - Pittsburgh , PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 24, 2014 @ 07:03 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Pittsburgh > The Hop House Wood Fired Food and Ale
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
The Hop House Wood Fired Food and Ale
2749 Noblestown Road
Pittsburgh , PA 15205
United States
(412) 922-9560
Listed Since: December 2006
Last Updated: January 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Pittsburgh , PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
2 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue CLOSED
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(13 within 5 miles)
1) Sharp Edge Creekhouse
(0 mile)

2) Mad Mex
(0 mile)

3) Paddys' Pour House
(2 miles)

4) Wright's Seafood Inn
(2 miles)

5) Ciao!
(2 miles)

6) Mad Mex South
(2 miles)

7) Bocktown Beer and Grill
(3 miles)

8) Bado's Pizzeria and Delicatessen
(4 miles)

9) Mexi-Casa
(4 miles)

10) True Cafe and Bartini
(4 miles)

11) Molly Brannigan's
(5 miles)

12) IL Pizzaiolo
(5 miles)

13) Molly Brannigans Traditional Irish Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Victoria House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES PITTSBURGH AIRPORT
2) BEST WESTERN PARKWAY CTR INN
3) COMFORT INN & SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beechwood Elementary School
2) Byers-Lyons House
3) Campbell Building
4) Carnegie, Andrew, Free Library
5) Conroy Junior High School
6) Davis Island Lock and Dam Site
7) Duquesne Incline
8) Emmanuel Episcopal Church
9) Frew, John, House
10) Hoene-Werle House
11) Houses at 2501-2531 Charles Street
12) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
13) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
14) Langley High School
15) McKees Rocks Bridge
16) McKees Rocks Bridge
17) Morrow, John, Elementary School
18) Neville House
19) Perry High School
20) Snyder, William Penn, House
21) Walker-Ewing Log House
22) West End-North Side Bridge
23) West End-North Side Bridge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Abraham Mendoza Restaurant
2) Alexion's Bar & Grill
3) Andrea's Family Restaurant
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Atlanta Bread Co
7) Baby Faces Carniege Grill
8) Bahama Breeze
9) Bishop's Bar & Grill
10) Blinky's Nobile Grill & Bar
11) Bob's
12) Bravo Italian Kitchen
13) Buca Di Beppo
14) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Buzz Coffee House
18) Cag Group
19) Cantley's
20) Caribou Coffee
21) Chan An Restaurant
22) Chatterbox Lounge
23) Chick-Fil-A
24) Chick-Fil-A
25) Chicken Castle
26) China King Buffet
27) Ciao Restaurant
28) Circle Inn
29) Cold Stone Creamery
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dairy Queen
32) Dairy Queen
33) Di Versions Cocktail Lounge
34) Dinda's Family Restaurant
35) Dolly B's Inc
36) Don Don Chinese Restaurant
37) Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
38) Fatburger
39) Fireside Inn
40) Frank Zagari
41) GCS Service
42) Grab N Go
43) Great Steak & Potato Co
44) Heavenly Ham
45) Houlihan's
46) Idlewood Inn
47) Jamacian Jerk Chicken Shack
48) Java Hut
49) Jeff & Geri's
50) Jessica's Restaurant & Lounge
51) Joe's Crab Shack
52) Johnny Carino's Italian
53) Johnny's Pizza Express Rstrnt
54) Kelly's Lunch Box
55) Kfc
56) King's Family Restaurant
57) Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
58) Kron's Draught House
59) Little Tokyo
60) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
61) Mad Mex
62) Main Restaurant
63) Manny's Rook Station Cafe
64) Mary'S' Place
65) Max & Erma's
66) Max Orient
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mc Donald's
69) Minero's Pizza
70) MMMM Pizza
71) Moe's Southwest Grill
72) Mollyo's
73) Mugshots Cafe
74) Nazcar's
75) Noble Manor Deli
76) North Park Clubhouse
77) Old Country Buffet
78) Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt
79) Oriental Star Chinese Rstrnt
80) Original Pizza Works
81) P J's
82) P K's Cafe Inc
83) Papa J's
84) Papa J's Headquarters
85) Peco's Pizza
86) Phong May House
87) Piccolo Mondo
88) Pizza Cafe
89) Pizza Milano
90) Pizza Outlet
91) Pizza Torino
92) Porto Fino Pizzaria & Gyro
93) Porto Fino Pizzaria & Gyro
94) Pour House
95) Primanti Brothers Restaurant
96) Qdoba Mexican Grill
97) Quaker Steak & Lube
98) Raya's Pizzeria
99) Raya's Pizzeria Headquarters
100) Red Hots Cafe
101) Red Lobster
102) Red Onion Grill
103) Rita's Italian Ice
104) Rockefellers Grille
105) Rossi Pizzeria
106) Rullo's Bar & Grill
107) Sammie Alexanders
108) Sammy's Place
109) Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse
110) Sarafino's Pasta & Pizza
111) Scoglio South Inc
112) Sharp Edge Creekhouse
113) Smitty's
114) Smokey Bones Bbq
115) Starbucks
116) Starbucks
117) Steak 'n Shake
118) Stratmore Street Cafe Inc
119) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
120) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
121) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
122) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Taco Bell
125) Tastee Freez
126) Tgi Friday's
127) TGI Friday's
128) Third Street Cafe
129) Tony Lukes Beef & Beer
130) Ugly Dog Saloon
131) Villa Pizza
132) Vocelli Pizza
133) Vocelli Pizza
134) Wendy's
135) Wiggy's
136) Y-Not Saloon
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I was in the area recently so I thought I would stop in. I've been by it before but never stopped - I used to live in the area. Nice and open inside. Bar is a good size that wraps around in a U-shape so you can see everyone from where you are sitting. It was early on a Tuesday so there weren't many people there yet. I couldn't stay long but by 5:30 it was starting to get crowded. They have a good selection of microbrews on tap (probably around 30 of them) with the usual import offerings and additional bottle choices. A good selection overall. I couldn't stay long so I had an order of wings (10 cents each on Tuesdays) with honey jalapeno suace - very tasty with the right amount of zip. If I'm back again I would like to try one of their wood-fire pizzas. They sure did smell good while I was there. Other food offerings are your typical beer-bar fair: sandwiches, wraps, pasta, etc. Service was very good (of course, it wasn't extremely crowded yet). I would definately stop again when in the area. Wish I still lived nearby.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(05/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Drove by the hop house on a Friday and saw it was open so decided to stop. big and open inside with pool tables and lots of seating. i provided my own musical entertainment on the jukebox. nice draft beer selection, i went with dogfish head 60 min. then a celis white. they also had at least one beer from victory brewing. tried the vegetable pizza to eat and pita strips with artichoke dip. both were delicious although pita was a little greasy. fresh veges on the pizza for sure. watched the chef prepare the pizza in the open kitchen with integrated wood burning oven. he came out after his shift for a drink and asked how everything was. nice guy, seems to really enjoy what he does and does it well. hinted to order the pita strips "dry" next time. i enjoyed myself, at one point i got to talk an iron city beer drinker into trying a celis white.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from amanda amanda, pittsburgh, pa
(12/21/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.233 seconds) 07:03:50 54.237.77.181, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS