PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


The BREWERIE at Union Station - Erie, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 16, 2014 @ 05:16 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Erie > The BREWERIE at Union Station
The BREWERIE at Union Station Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
The BREWERIE at Union Station
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83 / 100
123 West 14th Street
Erie, PA 16505
United States
(814) 454-2200
Listed Since: January 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Erie, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of The BREWERIE at Union Station
12 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 80:0PM
Sat 11:00AM - 80:0PM

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) King's Rook Club
(3 miles)

2) Oscar's Pub and Restaurant
(4 miles)

3) Erie Brewing Company
(4 miles)

4) Sullivan's Pub and Eatery
(4 miles)

5) Molly Brannigan's
(4 miles)

6) Porter's Taproom
(4 miles)

7) Lavery Brewing Company
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Spencer House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AVALON HOTEL
2) CLARION HOTEL BELL-AIRE CONF
3) FAIRFIELD INN ERIE PA
4) RODEWAY INN ERIE
5) SUPER 8 ERIE DOWNTOWN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Boston Store
2) Cashier's House
3) Cashiers House and Coach House (Boundary Increase)
4) Dickson Tavern
5) Erie Federal Courthouse and Post Office
6) Hamot, Pierre S. V., House
7) Hill, John, House
8) Main Library
9) Modern Tool Company
10) Nicholson House and Inn
11) Old Customshouse
12) Presque Isle Light
13) Qhandlery Corner
14) Reed, Charles Manning, Mansion
15) Thayer--Thompson House
16) U.S.S. NIAGARA
17) Villa Maria Academy
18) Warner Theater
19) Watson-Curtze Mansion
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Air Host Erie Inc
2) Ali Baba
3) Andy & Gerry Urbaniak's 8th St
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Atlantic Enterprises
7) Bar & Restaurant Svc
8) Barbato's Italian Restaurant
9) Baybreeze
10) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
11) Bruster's Old Fashioned Ice
12) Burger King
13) Burger King
14) Butch's Place
15) Chan An Restaurant
16) Choo-Choo's Restaurant & Pub
17) Clifton Manor
18) Coffee Sack
19) Colony Banquet & Catering
20) Colony Pub & Grill
21) Dairy Queen
22) Dairy Queen
23) Di Vecchio's Catering
24) Eat'n Park Restaurants
25) El Canelo Inc
26) Golden Nugget Tavern
27) Greengarden Tavern
28) Grippes 12th Street Inn Inc
29) Hibachi Japanese Steak House
30) Hong Kong China Buffet
31) Hong Kong Restaurant
32) Hoss's Steak & Sea House
33) Hunan House
34) Hyatt's Old Fashioned Rstrnt
35) Joe Roots Grill
36) Johnny's Sports Bar
37) Juliet's Gentlemans Club
38) Kfc
39) Kovey's Restaurant
40) Lager Cafe
41) Lantern
42) Little Caesars Pizza
43) Long John Silver's
44) Lucchetti's Pizza
45) Luckyman's Restaurant
46) Maximillian's At The Bel-Aire
47) Mc Donald's
48) Myercrest Cafe
49) New York Lunch Inc
50) Oscar's Pub & Restaurant
51) Palermo's Deli
52) Panera Bread
53) Papa John's Pizza
54) Peninsula Diner
55) Perkins Family Restaurant
56) Pittsburgh Inn
57) Pizza Hut
58) Pizza Hut
59) Pizza Outlet
60) Presque Isle Bagel & Deli
61) Presque Isle Nites
62) Presque Isle Superette
63) Ringside Restaurant
64) Rocco's Tavern
65) Sara's
66) Scorchers
67) Scottish Rite Campus Banquet
68) Serafini's Restaurant
69) Sportsmen's Banquet Hall Inc
70) Stephany Catering
71) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
72) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
73) Syd's Place
74) Taco Bell
75) Taki's Restaurant
76) Teresa's Deli-Lakeshore
77) Thomel Enterprises
78) Thomel Enterprises
79) Three Brothers From Italy
80) Valerio's Italian Restaurant
81) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We won the dinner for four, beer samples, and tour on the WQLN auction and we just went last night....wow it was wonderfull. Great food, beer, waitress and the manager did our tour and he was great as well. Diffently everyone has to try this place out. We had been there for a wedding and we will diffently go back to try out more great food and beer. Thanks for a wonderfull night!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Powers Family The Powers Family, Meadville, PA
(08/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
The food and beer are worth the trip...The buuilding is part of the attraction. Nicely restored old train station retains the charm and feel of the building

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fern Fern, Thornton, NH
(02/16/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I have been going to the brew pub since its opening in 2006, I can not say I have ever had a bad experience there. The beer has always been tasty and very much up to standards with any other brew pub I have ventured into. The food has never been a disappointment, I very much like a lot of the Breweries dishes. The staff has been great and work their butts off to make sure thr atmosphere and service are up to par, and what can you say about Union Station, awesome setting to get hammered at! The Brewerie also supports tons of local music, festivals, and any kind of event geared to local entertainment, which makes for just about any kind of fun night at a great brew pub. All in all I would say if you have not gone...go, and enjoy a great night out.....Ol' Jim

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ol Jim Van Ol Jim Van, erie, PA
(07/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
We stopped in on a Monday night and the place was almost empty. Very nice location, the interior has been restored to maintain the feel of the original Union Station.

I had their IPA which I thought was a little thin, hopped ok but not much malt to balance it out. The nut brown was good. Both my wife and I had the Union Station Plater which you would think carrying the name of the place would have been one of their specialties. Well the beef was full of grizzle and the gravy was nearly tasteless, the sausage was OK and the sauerkraut and corned beef were better than everything else. The server was very attentive which saved the evening from being a total disappointment.

All in all not a bad place but I was sort of disappointed as my expectations were high after reading the other reviews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Weller Ed Weller, Holland, MI
(06/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We stopped on the way to New York. The place is gorgeous. The beer is good and the food was wondersful. Talked the staff at length about the beer and future events. Great place to stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Landy Patrick Landy, State College, PA
(01/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
I was very impressed with the floorplan, beer selection, and the food. I really enjoyed the spent grain muffins.

The staff was pleasent, knowledgable, and helpful in making my beer and food selections.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Batesville, IN
(10/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
The building is awesome! Great selection of brews. They were interviewing when we were in so not much talking about the place or beer. It's worth a stop in. We had a taster tray. Liked several.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scaler Scaler, Rural Retreat, VA
(10/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
September 13th through the 15th will be Octoberfest at the Brewerie at Union Station. Come sample Chef Paul's traditional German Menu. Gary has been working hard in the brewery to produce two German styles of beer. Our kolsch is light, crisp and slightly hopped... Delicious with a brat or a pound of potato salad. Our Oktoberfest Lager will be a malty warmer to prepare everyone for the winter to come. Griswald plaza will be transformed into Germany and you won't want to miss it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Davin Davin, Erie, PA
(09/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Brewerie is just starting up, so I can understand them having a somewhat smaller menu (both beer and food)than the other brewpubs I frequent. I've been there about 4 times now with my husband. We've never had a sub-par beer, and they've got a nice selection of local beers in addition to their 3 or 4 crafts at any time. The food is not only tasty but served in generous portions (yes, the salds *will* fill you up) and prices are very reasonable. The waitstaff, barkeeps, chefs and owners are all incredibly friendly and prompt. Both the beer-based soups (cheddar chowder and onion soup) are excellent. Sandwiches have also been very good. Yesterday we got to try a new item - spent-grain muffins. WOW! These were a fantastic dessert to our dinner. If I relocate to Erie, I may just have to have my paycheck directly deposited to Brewerie's account, as I could be very happy eating and drinking there frequently.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brandi Baross Brandi Baross, Meadville, PA
(06/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
My third time to this brewery and I was really hoping things would have been better than the other times but not so much.

The menu is okay and actually yesterday when we placed our order we found out the menu's on the bar were updated and had new items that I would have much preferred. Not sure why the table menus were not updated. Although my appetizer was good, I still wanted something less filling.

I had the chance to sample all beers on tap and found them much better than the first trip there. I really loved the Heiferweizen and Irish Red.

I was so hoping the website was updated also but I do not see the beer selection listed on the site??

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bee Bee, Meadville, PA
(03/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Our Hours are monday-thursday: 11am-10pm Friday:11am-1am Saturday:12pm-1am

Currently we have 6 of our own beers on tap. A Blonde Ale, a Nut Brown Ale, an Amber Ale,an IPA, a Porter and a Chocolate Cherry Stout. We also carry 13 microbrews from different Pa microbreweries.

We have a full lunch and dinner menu as well!

If you have any questions or need directions email aliciakburleigh@hotmail.com for more information,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alicia Alicia, Erie, PA
(01/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The BREWERIE is located in the old Pennsylvania Railroad Station in downtown Erie. It has kept the original Station. Just opened for business September 2006. 6 beers on tap plus seasonal. Will occasionally have a "guest" beer on tap from other pennsylvania brew pubs/breweries.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review erie, pa
(11/30/2006)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.384 seconds) 05:16:53 54.196.196.72, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS