PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brickstone Restaurant and Brewery - Bradley, IL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 03:37 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IL > Bradley > Brickstone Restaurant and Brewery
Brickstone Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Brickstone Restaurant and Brewery
557 William Latham Drive
Bradley, IL 60914
United States
(815) 936-9277
Listed Since: January 2007
Last Updated: October 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bradley, IL
Beer Guide for Illinois

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Brickstone Restaurant and Brewery
3 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Brickstone Restaurant & Brewery
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Norma's Bed & Breakfast
2) River Decks Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COUNTRY INN SUITES MANTENO
2) DAYS INN KANKAKEE IL
3) LEES INN AND SUITES KANKAKEE
4) QUALITY INN AND SUITES BRADLEY
5) SUPER 8 BOURBONNAIS KANKAKEE A
6) WELCOME INN & SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Hickox, Warren, House
2) Illinois Central Railroad Depot
3) Milk, Lemuel, Carriage House
4) Swannell, Charles E., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
2) Aurelio's Pizza
3) Bakers Square
4) Big Papa's Chicken & More
5) Boston Market
6) Boz Hot Dogs
7) Burger King
8) Burger King
9) Cafe Avonce
10) Capriotti's Catering
11) Chezzers Pizza
12) Coyote Canyon
13) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
14) Dairy Queen
15) Dale's Pizza
16) Denny's
17) Domino's Pizza
18) Donut King
19) El Burrito Loco
20) Great Steak & Potato Co
21) Green Briar Restaurant
22) Hershey's Ice Cream Store
23) I Love Cheezers Pizza
24) Jimmy John's
25) John's Pub
26) Lighthouse Pizza Co
27) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
28) Lutz Group Mojoe's Inc
29) Mancino's Pizza & Grinders
30) Mc Donald's
31) Mc Donald's
32) Mocha Island
33) Mongolian Buffet
34) Monical Pizza
35) Nancy's Pizzeria
36) Old Country Buffet
37) Original Pancake House
38) Parkway Inn
39) Pizza Hut
40) Quiznos Sub
41) R D's Place
42) Red Lobster Restaurant
43) Ruby Tuesday
44) Sbarro
45) Steve's Corner Tap
46) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
47) T J Donlins
48) Taco Bell
49) Taco Bell
50) Taco John's
51) Taco John's
52) Tgi Friday's
53) Tom's Pizza
54) Vito's Pizzeria
55) Wendy's
56) White Castle
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
A brand new 10 barrel system was installed in November, 2008. It is supported by four fermenters and seven serving tanks. The beer is fresh and very, very good. Tom, the brewmaster/general manager/ jack of all trades, is doing a great job.

Between us, my friends and I had all the beers they offered, and no one had any complaints. My favorites were the Pale Ale, brewed with Amarillo hops and had a great aroma and taste. Also very good were their two IPA's. The Golden Promise was very good and had a good balance for an IPA. The, other, Harvey Ale was a little harsher, but also very good. They just tapped a Blonde, which Tom called a "scaled down" version of their Pale Ale. It too, was very good and would be a perfect beer for after mowing the lawn on a hot day. The beer prices were very reasonable, ranging from $3.50 to $4.75 for 23 ounces.

The food was very good. I had a combo platter of ribs with a bourbon based sauce and a sirloin. The steak was good, but next time I visit I'll get a full slab of the ribs. The meat fell off the bone. Very tasty.

I can't end this review without commenting on the service. Our waitress was about perfect -- effiecent, friendly, and knowledgeable.

I heartly recommend Brick Stone, visit it if you get a chance!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Alvin Steve Alvin, Henry, IL
(05/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
The beer is officially flowing at the Brickstone, and they are doing a pretty darned good job. Of seven beers they are brewing, I tried three. The pale was my favorite, though very hoppy for a pale (which is not a problem for me). The IPA had real promise, but lacked hops and finish. Their Wit was also very good.

The guest taps rock! They had Three Floyds Gumball Head and Alpha King, Great Lakes Burning River, and lots of good beers in bottles.

The food is very good and was served promptly. The building is comfortable and welcoming.

My only gripe is with two of their bartenders. One, an attractive brunette, (I won't give her name) when asked which was her favorite beer replied, "I don't like beer". I am always suprised when a bartender cannot even feign interest in their product. Another pretty, yet prissy, blonde bartender repeatedly passed empty glasses pushed so far towards the edge of the bar they nearly fell at her feet. This occured before it even got busy.

Nonetheless, this is a great place. I plan to return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A So So So So Good Lousy
We've been there five times in the last year since we are fairly close to it and have yet to taste any beer that they brew there. I'm beginning to wonder if they actually do brew beer there or the stainless steel vats are just a show.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Peotone, IL
(04/08/2007)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.651 seconds) 15:37:43 54.205.144.54, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS