PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


McMenamins Spar Cafe - Olympia, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 02:04 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Olympia > McMenamins Spar Cafe
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
McMenamins Spar Cafe
114 4th Avenue East
Olympia, WA 98501
United States
(360) 357-6444
Listed Since: March 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Olympia, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
4 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 07:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 07:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 07:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 07:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 07:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri 07:00AM - 01:00AM
Sat 07:00AM - 01:00AM

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Fish Brewing Company / Fish Bowl Pub
(0 mile)

2) Ben Moore's
(0 mile)

3) Fourth Avenue Tavern
(0 mile)

4) Piper's Lady
(0 mile)

5) East Side Club
(5 miles)

6) Westside Tavern
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Swantown Inn Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN ALADDIN MOTOR INN
2) BW TUMWATER INN
3) COMFORT INN TUMWATER
4) ECONO LODGE OLYMPIA
5) EXTENDEDSTAY OLYMPIA TUMWATER
6) RAMADA INN GOVERNOR HOUSE
7) RED LION OLYMPIA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Allen House Hotel
2) American Legion Hall
3) Capital Boulevard Crossing
4) Chamber's Prairie--Ruddell Pioneer Cemetery
5) Cloverfields
6) Elks Building
7) Funk House
8) Jeffers Studio
9) Lord, C. J., Mansion
10) McCleary, Henry, House
11) Mottman Building
12) Old Capitol Building
13) Olympia National Bank
14) Olympia Public Library
15) Patnude, Charles, House
16) Reinhart--Young House
17) Rudkin, Frank, House
18) SAND MAN (Tug Boat)
19) Schmidt, F. W., House
20) Steele, Alden Hatch, House
21) Thurston County Courthouse
22) Town Square
23) Tumwater Methodist Church
24) Union Cemetery--Pioneer Calvary Cemetery
25) Women's Club
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bavarian Wurst
2) Capitol Grill
3) Eastside Club Tavern
4) Elyse's Pot-Pourri Deli
5) Flavored Cup
6) Ginette's Expresso
7) Hannah's
8) Hawaiian Honu Fish Co Inc
9) Heritage Room
10) Heyday Cafe
11) Koibito Japenese Restaurant
12) Los Tulenos
13) Luna's
14) Mc Coy's Tavern
15) Mercato Ristorante
16) Oasis At The Olympla Airport
17) Off The Chain
18) Old Red Barn
19) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
20) Pellegrino's Italian Kitchen
21) Plenty Restaurant & Catering
22) Point Tavern
23) Quizno's Classic Subs
24) Quiznos Sub
25) Red Top Bbq
26) Saratoga Coffee
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
When I read the other reviews of McMenamins, it was as if they were talking about an entirely different establishment. My husband and I go there about twice a month or so, and have always had a great time...excellent and knowledgeable staff who obviously have "done their homework" regarding their beer and menu items, great beer and awesome food. Come on, people, lose the negative attitude and see this place as it really is - a fun, positive experience!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Olympia, WA
(08/17/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Good
Great beer which is part of the McMenamin's Chain. In Washington and Oregon, each of these places is a throwback filled with great ambiance and beer. The food is standard pub grub although the Spar's burgers are better than other McMenamins. The service is definitely unique to Olympia; you just never know what you're going to get. We got a grumpy older woman who didn't want to be bothered with a $200 tab and after we had been passed along from staffer to staffer. Not so hot with kids, but we have had a good time there when it was just the two of us and some friends. In Olympia, it's a must-see, but it is not a destination by itself.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Bromund Michael Bromund, Auburn, WA
(09/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Great Good
Such a great venue and location. A super server too. But the happy hour food was awful. The garlic fries were soggy, barely warm, but some were burnt and covered in chunks of garlic as if barely chop and toss on the regular friesas an after thought. The hamburger was over cooked and tough. Pretty simple bar food to prepare but simply bad.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Jay, Seattle, WA
(09/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy Lousy
Showed up for breakfast, hours are supposed to be from 7 A.M. to Midnight. The older blonde haired waitress refused to aknowledge myself and my business partner when we peered through the window and simply walked away out of sight. This was at about 10 after 7. I will not be going back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Montesano, WA
(07/03/2008)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.216 seconds) 14:04:02 54.197.189.165, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS