PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Speedway Brewing Company - Lacey, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 03:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Lacey > Speedway Brewing Company
Speedway Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Speedway Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 73 / 100
1225 Ruddell Road Southeast
Suite F
Lacey, WA 98503
United States
(360) 493-1616
Listed Since: June 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lacey, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 60:0PM
Mon CLOSED
Tue 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Wed 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Thu 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Fri 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 10:00PM

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) O'Blarney's Pub
(0 mile)

2) Ram Restaurant and Brewery
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Dover Point Place
2) Swantown Inn Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERITEL INN OLYMPIA
2) COMFORT INN LACEY
3) DAYS INN LACEY WA
4) SUPER 8 LACEY OLYMPIA AREA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Chamber's Prairie--Ruddell Pioneer Cemetery
2) Long Lake Recreation Hall
3) Union Mills Superintendent's House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ace Bbq
2) Bavarian Corner
3) Bravo Cafe & Espresso
4) Casa Mia
5) Consolidated Food Management
6) Denny's
7) Domino's Pizza
8) Emperor's Palace Lacey
9) Enjoy Teriyaki
10) Espresso Delight
11) Food & Beverage Profit Control
12) Happy Teriyaki
13) Jenna's Juice Bar
14) Johnie's Coffee Cafe
15) Kfc
16) La Taqueria
17) Las Palmas
18) Log Cabin Tavern
19) Los Pinos Mexican Restaurant
20) Lucky's Tavern
21) Lylan Sandwich & Deli
22) Marv's Marvlus Pit Bar-B-Q
23) Mayan Family Restaurant
24) Mc Donald's
25) Meconi's Italian Subs
26) Meggin's Restaurant
27) Mei Wei Seafood Restaurant
28) Meriwood Eatery
29) Ming Chinese Buffet
30) Nakorn Thai Restaurant
31) Noodle Dynasty
32) Norma's Burger Hut
33) Olympic Crest Coffee Roasters
34) Osaka Japanese Restaurant
35) Pacos Tacos
36) Papa John's Pizza
37) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
38) Pat's Cafe
39) Pizza Time
40) Plaza Jalisco
41) Quiznos Sub
42) Ram Restaurant & Brewery
43) Red Lobster Restaurant
44) Ricardo's
45) Royal Hawaiian Beef Ribs
46) S & J Caffe Express
47) Safura's Mediterranean Cuisine
48) Sampan Restaurant
49) Saritas Mexican Restaurant
50) Seoul Restaurant
51) Shari's Restaurants
52) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
53) Taco Bell
54) Tea Leaf 2
55) Tokyo O Bento Japanese Rstrnt
56) Two Woods At Vicwood
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Per their website: The restaurant is closed, but the beer will live on. Thank you to our regulars. Keep an eye on this page. We'll let you know when and where the new brewery will open

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/07/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy So So Lousy
Eat there once, never return due to poor quality food. Paper plate and plastic utensil for dine in is OK if the food are good. But the food were dispointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Olympia, WA
(01/21/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Someone is having a good time bad mouthing this place, why? family run not coorprate run, good BBQ and family frindly

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Holt, MI
(08/05/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Had great beer, food and service!!Music..no problem, sounds like just a bunch of bs!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Phillip Knapman, Holt, MI
(08/05/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So Lousy
The beer was cold, which is a good thing. The IPA was nice and hoppy and the ESB was pretty well rounded. The food was another story. This was some bland bbq. The brisket was more like a pot roast, while the ribs had a flavorless dry rub. There was some smokiness to the ribs, but not much at all. The server was ok. I tried playing some music on the jukebox, but the staff wouldn't turn it up as there was a drag race on. Oh yeah, mustn't forget that there was the family dog in the restaurant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Olympia, WA
(07/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
On a slow Friday the help seemed to be put out when a customer arrived. They were out of IPA. I can't remember what I did order. It must not have been very memorable. I had the pulled pork sanwich. It's a 1/3 lb. Half that would have sufficed. As the previous reviewer stated, it is a little dry. It's served on a hamburger roll; which makes the combination really thick. I think a Kaiser roll would be better. With two sides, I was not able to eat the whole thing. The menu didn't list without the two sides but when the bill came the price was separated. If I go back, I'll see if I can not get so much and I do want to try the ribs and a few other of their ales.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(11/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
This is worth a stop if you are in the area. The atmosphere is friendly and definitely casual as it is aimed at racing fans with their eyes glued to monitors. The apparent favorite is the ribs. I had a hankering for the pulled pork, the Friday night special, but it was dry. Even with abundant supplies of bbq sauces, it was still a lump in my stomach. Maybe they should use some juice to keep it a little more digestible, flavorful and delectible. The beer was quite drinkable. Not filtered, but still was more in the positive column because it wasn't frigid, served in frozen mugs or over carbonated. The way they serve it is the way it should be done.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(10/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
The Dark IPA was my Favotire. The Ribs are outstanding. Stopped by on St Patricks Day to find them closed???

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael michael, port orchard, WA
(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Wow! Reading the other reviews I am blown away. I cant believe that in the state of WA we have so many people who have no idea what great beer tastes like. Sorry guys, but bud and mgd are not on tap here...Beer is supposed to have flavor.

My review on the beer... For those of you out there that like a sweeter beer without the heaviness of a stout, I would definately recommend the Scot. It is my favorite. For those girly drink lovers...sorry, there are no mixed drinks here. Remember this is a brewery. You will however find a rather good Hard Cider on tap that should satisfy anyone with such tastes. Overall, all of the beers are pretty good, but each person's tastes differ, so I definately suggest a sampler for those that have never been here before.

My reveiw on the food. Everything is pretty great. It is all slow smoked. The ribs are awesome and possibly the best thing they serve. I have had ribs at many many places and would have to say, these are the most tender and flavorful I have ever had. I would also recommend the BBQ Nachos as well. For more info on the menu and beers, go to their website at http://www.speedwaybrewing.com/

The staff at this establishment is extremely freindly and definately what I would call down to earth. The owner is normally always there and does his best to make you feel welcome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lacey, WA
(12/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Good
I agree the BBQ is the real reason to go, but the beer (especially the new/reformulated IPA) has improved. When I first visited it seemed like there was some sort of contamination in the lines or somewhere, giving all of the beer a slightly off taste. This has been rectified. The Oly area still needs a good brewery (Sorry, except for their winter beers, Fish doesn't cut it)but this is a great improvement to the scene.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MJW MJW, Tumwater, WA
(11/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Awesome! Good Great
What makes this place work is the BBQ. The ribs are far and away the best restuarant ribs I've ever had -- they absolutley kick a*s. The side dishes, like horseradish cole slaw and baked beans, are also very good. Honestly, the beer isn't that good. They do make their own and they have a few varities. However, I go for the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tod Tod, Olympia, WA
(11/08/2007)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.222 seconds) 03:11:05 54.204.215.209, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS