PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rock Bottom Brewery - Orland Park, IL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 16, 2014 @ 10:41 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IL > Orland Park > Rock Bottom Brewery
Rock Bottom Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Rock Bottom Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76 / 100
16156 South La Grange Road
Orland Park, IL 60467
United States
(708) 226-0021
Listed Since: June 2007
Last Updated: July 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Orland Park, IL
Beer Guide for Illinois

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
6 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Harrison's Brewing Company
(1 mile)

2) Windy City Grill and Tap
(1 mile)

3) BrickStone Restaurant and Brewery
(1 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES TINLEY PARK
2) COMFORT INN ORLAND PARK
3) COMFORT SUITES TINLEY PARK
4) FAIRFIELD INN TINLEY PARK
5) HAMPTON INN TINLEY PARK
6) SLEEP INN TINLEY PARK
7) WINGATE INN TINLEY PARK
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Twin Tower Sanctuary
2) Vogt, Karl, Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 94 West
2) Al's Diner
3) Al's No 1 Italian Beef
4) Alexi's Charhouse & Lounge
5) Angelo's Pizza
6) Anthony's Pizzeria
7) Ashford House
8) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
9) Bacino's
10) Bakers Square
11) Barraco's Pizza
12) Baskin-Robbins
13) Baskin-Robbins
14) Bene's Pizza
15) Brown's Chicken & Pasta Inc
16) Buca Di Beppo
17) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
18) Burger King
19) Burger King
20) Burrito Jalisco
21) C K Pizza Express
22) Cafe Gaston
23) Cafe Miele
24) Canoe Club
25) Champps Entertainment
26) Charley Horse
27) Chef Gregory's
28) Chef Klaus
29) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
30) Chicago Hotdogs
31) Chili's Grill & Bar
32) Chipotle Mexican Grill
33) Cinnabon
34) Coache's Corner
35) Comida Del Sol
36) Connie's Pizza Inc
37) Connie's Pizza Inc
38) Corner Bakery Cafe
39) Cosi Sandwich Bar
40) Dairy Queen
41) Damon's
42) Daniel's Restaurant
43) Denny's
44) Di Nolfo's Banquets
45) Ed & Joes Restaurant
46) El Famous Burrito
47) Espresso Elegante
48) Famous Dave's
49) Fat Sam's Again
50) Fox's Orland Park Restaurant
51) Frullati Cafe
52) Fuji Japanese Steak House
53) Georgios Banquets Comfort Inn
54) Gino's East Of Chicago
55) Giordano's
56) Great Steak & Potato Co
57) Harrisons Brewing Co
58) Hienie's Mc Carthy
59) Hooters
60) International House-Pancakes
61) Jewel Of Siam Restuarant
62) Kfc
63) Kismet Drive-In
64) Lang Lee II Restaurant
65) Liu's Chop Suey Restaurant
66) Long John Silver's
67) Lumes Pancake House
68) Manchu Wok
69) Mc Donald's
70) Mc Donald's
71) Mickadoon's Pub
72) Mindy's
73) Mulligan's Restaurant
74) New China Buffett
75) Pacini
76) Paddy B's Pub
77) Panera Bread
78) Papa Joes Pizza
79) Petey's II Restaurant
80) Pickerman's Soup & Sandwiches
81) Pizza Pete's
82) Plaza Cafe
83) Quinzo's
84) Rainbow Restaurant
85) Red Lobster Restaurant
86) Red's Drive-In
87) Ricobene's On 159th
88) Ruby Tuesday
89) Sbarro
90) Schlotzsky's Deli
91) Schoop's Hamburgers
92) Silver Lake Country Club
93) Sluggers Sports Bar & Grill
94) Southfork Family Restaurant
95) Submarine City
96) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
97) Taco Bell
98) Taj Mahal Restaurant
99) Tonino's Pizza
100) Turk's Italian Beef & Sausage
101) Tutta Cucina
102) Wendy's
103) Widen's Hot Dogs
104) Wild Boar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
We ate and drank there Friday night and had a very good evening. We ordered their sampler platter of beers, the only beers to stand out were the stout, actually a porter and a slightly thin hefe. The beer that made my night was the Bourbon Imperial Red Ale. This is a great after dinner beer that has bourbon character as well as some sherry like attributes. This beer is well worth just going to Rock Bottom for it alone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Alan, Moline, IL
(08/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
First and foremost.....I am not a beersnob. I simply like beer. I have been to this particular RB numerous times since it opened and have never been disappointed by the service. We have always had attentive waitstaff at both the bar and tables. The food, I will admit can be under par depending on what you order. Pretzels or meatloaf = awesome, sirloin or pizza = not so great. The beer is what keeps me coming back (and the location - living in the suburbs has it's dowside). The latest one that has me entranced is the bourbon aged barleywine - absolutely marvelous. Last year they had a great kolsch (I like a good "lawnmower" ale, shoot me) and IPA. I generally always have a growler waiting in the wings at home. Overall - if you are stuck in suburbia hell, this can be a wonderful respite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lauralie Lauralie, Chicago, IL
(06/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
Service started out very poor. We told hostess that we would take a bar table, she told us to go over and stand by the table and someone would clear it. After 3-5mins table never was cleared we moved on to another table. Waited about 10 min for a waitress finally the waitress behind our table brought as menu's said she was sorry for the wait. Sampler was very good. Waitress had no clue about any of the beers. Food was very good and priced well. Wouldnt go out of the way to get there,but if in the area would stop back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Conner Doug Conner, stevensville, MI
(09/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good
I had high hopes for the newest RB, but I should have known better. The beers are all the same as elsewhere and they taste the same, with that distinctive unpleasant aftertaste. One new beer, Powerhouse Pale, had a good start and middle, but finished the same.

The food is great and the facility is marvelous. But it would be nice to have a good beer to make it worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(07/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
You've got to be kidding me. Did Chicago really need a 4th Rock Bottom? Weren't 3 Rams and 3 Rock Bottoms enough of a generic-chain brewpub presence in this town? You're like an infestation. Go home.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(07/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The newest Rock Bottom in Illinois is now open, and worth the trip. Slightly better than the one in nearby Warrenville they offer a couple of different beers. In addition to the regular lineup they have a Powerhouse pale and an IPA. Both beers were better that the typical R.B. beers, but all of the beers have that same funky finish. The food was great and the bar is spectacular, very spacious. I recommend you go, but don't expect too much.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, il
(04/26/2007)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.364 seconds) 22:41:37 23.20.43.165, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS