PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


McClellan's Grill and Brewing Company - Canon City, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 04:37 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Canon City > McClellan's Grill and Brewing Company
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
McClellan's Grill and Brewing Company
413 Main Street
Canon City, CO 81212
United States
(719) 429-3107
Listed Since: August 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Canon City, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Acorn Leaf Bed & Breakfast
2) Deweese Lodge Campus For Boys
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN ROYAL GORGE
2) COMFORT INN CANON CITY
3) QUALITY INN SUITES CANON CITY
4) SUPER 8 CANON CITY CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Atwater, Samuel H., House
2) Canon City Downtown Historic District (Boundary Increase)
3) Canon City Municipal Building
4) Canon City State Armory
5) Christ Episcopal Church
6) Colorado Women's Prison
7) Deputy Warden's House
8) First Presbyterian Church
9) Fourth Street Bridge
10) Holy Cross Abbey
11) McClure House
12) Mount Saint Scholastica Academy, East Building
13) US Post Office and Federal Building--Canon City Main
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alfonso's Mexican Food
2) Baskin-Robbins
3) Bernie's Place
4) Big Daddy's Diner & Drive-Thru
5) Bufmack Cafe
6) Cell House 7
7) Chili's Grill & Bar
8) China Garden Restaurant
9) Chinese Cafe
10) Coldstone Creamery
11) Coyote's Coffee Canon
12) Crystal's Family Diner
13) Denny's Restaurant
14) Diritos Italian Resaurant
15) Downtown Cafe
16) El Caporal Canon City Inc
17) Frying Pan
18) Great American Rib Co
19) Little Caesars Pizza
20) Lola's
21) Main Street Espresso & Pastry
22) Majestic Range
23) Mandys Sports Cafe
24) Manhatten's
25) Mc Clure's Saloon
26) My Brother's Place
27) Nancy's Buffet
28) Panda Cafe
29) Rumor's
30) Varsity Malt Shop
31) Viva Vallarta
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So So So So So
Visited for lunch on a Sunday. The food was EXTREMELY slow coming out of the kitchen. They were out of veggie burgers but didn't tell you that until you tried ordering one. Waitress had thumb in cantelope as she delivered it. Things were running extraordinarily slow this particular visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pueblo, CO
(07/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I stumbled onto this brewery as it was not listed in pubcrawlers or the phone book. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of beer. I was there the same night as the gentlemen above. Jeff does not filter his beer and I appreciate that. The IPA was wonderful. Really hoppy without getting too crazy, and I'm a hop head. The porter which was described as a session beer was just that. At 3.5 percent you could literaly drink all night. The flaver was very close to a stout that I brew yet the body was light. Nice job. For a start up operation it was top notch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Greg, Collinsville, IL
(09/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Great
Was visiting the Royal Gorge and decided to check out downtown Canon City and discovered a very nice brewpub along the way. Tried a sample of the Impale Ale. It was a very nice IPA. While sitting at the bar, the Brewmaster (Jeff)stopped by and the bartender (Rick)commented on the Porter, so I tried a sample. It was very smooth, one of the better porters I have tasted. I ended up having a couple of them. When I was leaving, Jeff and I noticed that almost everyone at the bar was drinking a porter. They've only been open a few weeks, but are doing a very nice job of ramping up their beer selection. I had the Shepards Pie for dinner and it was great. The staff was extremely friendly and the atmosphere was nice. If you are ever in the area, I highly recomend stopping by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave dave, madison, wi
(07/25/2007)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.543 seconds) 16:37:45 54.166.53.169, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS