PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Klamath Basin Brewing Company @ Creamery Brewpub - Klamath Falls, OR
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 21, 2014 @ 11:18 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > OR > Klamath Falls > Klamath Basin Brewing Company @ Creamery Brewpub
Klamath Basin Brewing Company @ Creamery Brewpub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Klamath Basin Brewing Company @ Creamery Brewpub
Overall: Great    Score: 74 / 100
1320 Main Street
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
United States
(541) 891-5180
Listed Since: January 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Klamath Falls, OR
Beer Guide for Oregon

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
6 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Boarding House Inn
2) Iron Gate Estate Bed & Brkfst
3) Klamath Guest House
4) Thompson's Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ECONO LODGE KLAMATH FALLS
2) MAVERICK MOTEL
3) QUALITY INN KLAMATH FALLS
4) RUNNING Y RANCH
5) SHILO INN KLAMATH FALLS
6) SUPER 8 KLAMATH FALLS OR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baldwin Hotel
2) Benson, Judge Henry L., House
3) Blackburn Sanitarium
4) Goeller, Fred, House
5) Klamath Falls City Hall
6) Klamath Falls City Library, Old
7) Mills, Warren, House
8) Oregon Bank Building
9) Richardson--Ulrich House
10) Valley Hospital
11) Winthrow-Melhase Block
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A LA Carte Catering
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) B J's Tavern
5) Boarding House Inn
6) Cafe Paradise
7) Cafe Soleil
8) Cocula Restaurant
9) Encore Catering
10) Grey Gull Restaurant & Lounge
11) Hometown Espresso
12) Howdy Doody's Tavern
13) James & Sherry's
14) Klamath Belle Paddle Wheel
15) Mimi's Cafe
16) Mood Swing Club
17) Nikz Sportz & Spiritz
18) Odessa Coffee
19) Palace Dining LLC
20) Smokey Joe's Barbeque
21) Su Pollo Loco
22) Sugar Pine Cafe
23) Taco Bell
24) Topper's Tavern
25) Underground Coffeehouse
26) Winema Banquet & Event
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
The Crystal Springs IPA was quite good, but the other offerings were not appealing. It is a fairly nice place to sit and hang out though, and if it were in my home town, we would go there regularly, but it is not worth going out of your way for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom , las cruces, NM
(04/23/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
Used Klamath Falls as a respite from the rigors of camping around the Crater Lake area for a few days. Only thing better than a cold beer is a hot shower after a few days in the dust. Every motel has a shower but not every town has a brewpub. Glad Klamath Falls did. Nice place at the convergence of all the one-ways of "downtown". Had nine beers on the board(two were out) to go along with a full bar. Tried the Drop Dead Red, McCloughlin Scottish and the Vanilla Porter. Red was good. Loved the smoky flavor of the Scottish Ale. Vanilla Porter was a great "dessert". Food menu is a notch above pubgrub. Had the Italian sausage/mushroom manicotti. Very tasty and a load to boot. The bartender was working on a taco salad that had an uncanny resemblance to Crater Lake,deep and wide. Hate to downgrade the service but the guy poured me a second pint of Red even though I wanted to try something else. Can't knock a free beer but it threw me off my game plan. I'll still mark this as a place to hit if I'm in the Klamath Basin.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(09/30/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
We were staying next door at the Maverick, so couldn't resist to watch some sports, drink some local brew and eat. Being homebrewers and brewpub enthusiasts we were underwhelmed by the beers. No balance, either too hoppy, too sweet or both. Don't take me wrong, the beers were drinkable, just not worth hanging around for another round.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
I am from the area, so the opening of this brewpub was very exciting. The food is pretty good, and the service as well, but the beer is what keeps me coming back. Vast improvements have been made in the past few months. I tasted the beers often last year and noticed the occasional off-flavor. But those seem to have disappeared this year and the beers have been consistently great. I would recommend the Crater Lake Golden Ale or 8 Second Ale for anyone wanting a refreshing, light beer and the Cabin Fever Stout or Buttcrack Brown for darker, maltier flavors. Definitely worth the stop if you're passing through town or if you're a local who hasn't given it a chance this year.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristy Marke Kristy Marke, Klamath Falls, OR
(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good
This brewpub is located in an old creamery and is quite interesting. The Pelican Butte pale ale is a bit unusual but intrigueing. I would stay away from the more elaborate food offerings and stick to the standard pub fare.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from nels eklund nels eklund, west sacramento, CA
(04/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We are a local brewpub with the best craft brewed beer and fantastic food. This is the only brew on premise brewery in Klamath Falls, Oregon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lonnie Clement Lonnie Clement, Klamath Falls, OR
(10/05/2007)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.213 seconds) 11:18:34 54.204.58.87, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS