PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks - Millheim, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 02:58 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Millheim > Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks
Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.3 / 100
100 West Main Street
Millheim, PA 16854
United States
(814) 349-8850
Listed Since: January 2008
Last Updated: May 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Millheim, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
6 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Centre Mills Bed & Breakfast
2) Feathered Hook
3) Schafer's Country Cottages
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Centre Mills
2) Woodward Inn
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aaronsburg Cafe
2) Brownies Valley Tavern
3) Equinox Cafe
4) Gaffron's Sunrise Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I didn't think I'd ever give a pub all awesome reviews, but the Elk Creek Cafe truly deserves this rating in every category. We regularly visit our daughter who lives an hour away and it's worth the drive. Page (our bartender this Sunday afternoon) provided excellent service. The beer was great. The food was great. The entertainment was great. The other customers were a mix of beer lovers and families. The atmosphere was fantastic. Thanks Tim and everyone... We will be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Hower Scott Hower, Sanibel, FL
(03/28/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
I'm suprised that there aren't more reviews on this place. Being local we stop by a fair amount. Main point is the beers are great...never had one I didn't like. Especially fond of the brown and copper. Food also is good and local. Music is good and the locals are freindly. Tim's alway the ultimate host. It is well worth a stop even if it's out of the way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(06/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great place the beer is out of this world food is great had beer battered fish great the burgers awesome.We were on 3 weekends when they bands great time can,t wait to go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brady Brosious Brady Brosious, Selinsgrove, PA
(03/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Boy was I lucky to find this place. So much charm the owner Tim took the time to talk with me and give me a tour. Very clean and well put together. Tried two of the beers along with my meal (swordfish) and it left me with a smile on my face! If you are in the State College/Lock Haven area this is a must stop. Thanks TIM!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Horton James Horton, camb springs, PA
(06/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
If you are in the State College area, definitely worth the trip to Millheim. Located on the corner, the building has been recently renovated and has a very nice bar area, adjacent to a very open seating area with large plate glass windows fronting on the main street and local art adorning the walls. The staff is friendly and attentive. The food is excellent and very fresh. I had the salmon with a side of saffron risotto and fresh asparagus. Try the home made chocolate cake! Definitely a step way up from your typical brew pub fare. Eight beers on tap. Nice. I had the Double Rainbow IPA, very nice, medium hop, Great Blue Heron Pale Ale, which is a nice well-balanced pale, but the prize winner of the evening was definitely the Elk Creek Copper Ale, very nice with definite caramel overtones. I ate at the bar and enjoyed the company of the two bartenders and a few local fireman. Be warned they may close early, depending on the crowd.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(05/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
This is a new brew pub, only recently opened.

I tried pints of the Blue Heron Pale Ale and the Copper Ale... both very tasty. Good balance of malt and hops, no bad aftertaste.

I sampled their seasonal ale and their brown ale. Also very good beers. The seasonal was complex, but not confusing. Brown ale is a good starter ale, for those not familiar with micro-brews.

It's been a long time coming for this brew pub to open, and I think they've done a very good job. I hear there is an IPA brewing as I type this, which should be ready in about a month.

I didn't try anything on the menu, but they tell me they're using local products as much as possible. You can't go wrong there. I will be back to try the food.

Tim and the guys are doing a great job here, and I wish them well. I only wish they had more decent hours (and maybe some logo stuff).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Latrobe, PA
(01/12/2008)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.406 seconds) 14:58:31 54.205.52.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS