PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rocky Mountain Brewery - Colorado Springs , CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 26, 2014 @ 12:37 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Rocky Mountain Brewery
Rocky Mountain Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Rocky Mountain Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 77.5 / 100
625 Paonia Street
Colorado Springs , CO 80915
United States
(719) 528-1651
Listed Since: August 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs , CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
13 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Blicks Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Rock Bottom Brewery
(2 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ECONO LODGE AIRPORT
2) SUPER 8 COS HWY 24 E PAFB AREA
3) VALUE INN AND SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Colorado Springs Airport
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A I Sushi & Grill
2) A Piece Of Cake Catering
3) Arigato Japanese Restaurant
4) Baskin-Robbins
5) Bird Dog Bbq
6) Caddy Shack Lounge
7) Carl's Jr
8) Carl's Jr
9) Carl's Jr Restaurant
10) Chick-Fil-A
11) Chili's Grill & Bar
12) Cold Stone Creamery
13) Conway's Red Top
14) Daddio's Take N Bake
15) Del Taco
16) Diamond Catering
17) Garden Cafe Chinese Restaurant
18) Gunther Toody's Diner
19) J P's Subway
20) Johnny Carino's Italian
21) K Deli
22) Marble Slab Creamery
23) Mardano's Take 'N' Bake Pizza
24) Mc Donald's
25) Mc Donald's
26) Mimi's Cafe
27) Murray Street Darts
28) Neighborhood Lounge
29) Outback Steakhouse
30) Panda Express
31) Paul's Kitchen
32) Perkins Family Restaurant
33) Pizza Hut
34) Pizza Hut
35) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
36) Ruby's Diner
37) Springs Ranch Golf Club Rstrnt
38) Starbucks
39) Starbucks
40) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
41) Sufferin B-Tavern
42) Things For Wings
43) Waffle House
44) Wingstop Power & Stetson Hills
45) You & I Caterers
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Lousy So So
A friend of mine made reservation for 8 PM for a larger group several days in advance. When we arrived at 8 PM we were still not seated and had to wait about 25 minutes. Altogether we were 17 People and the waitress (Nicole) came and asked us if that would be altogether or separate checks. We told her that we would like separate check and she said she can split the bill into 6 parties. When we told her that we were 8 couples and one individual she argued for some time before we finally had her agree to giving everyone a check. Granted we did not make it easy since all women sat on one table and us guys sat on the other but she solved that issue with assigning us numbers and matched the women with their Husbands.

The drinks came in a acceptable time, I ordered a Reuben and received that in a semi soggy condition, The bottom was all wet but the top was dry. At about 9:45 Nicole started passing out checks and she did have a few wrong. She added an extra beer on to my bill whereas the gentleman next to me was missing a beer on his bill. We told her that was alright since the gentleman next to me just gave me the money for one beer.

At 10:45 PM we were still sitting there waiting for our bill. I went to look for the Manager and found him at the register together with the waitress and a pile of tickets. When I told him that this borders on Hostage taking he told me that they could not handle "so many credit cards" I don't know why 9 credit cards over a one hour period is "so many". My complain ended in a somewhat louder argument since the manager did not have the courtesy to let me finish what I had to say. He finally asked me for my name and then gave me a ticket that was wrong. I told them that the amount was wrong and I would like to pay for the items I consumed when Nicole said, in a very sarcastic tone that since the bill was too low that would be alright with me. The manager told me then that I was no longer welcome there and asked me to leave. That is what I wanted for the past hour anyway and I do not plan on going back there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rainer Rainer, Colorado Springs, CO
(08/18/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I started going to Rocky Mountain Brewery a few weeks ago and they blow me away every time I come in. Da Yoopers cherry beer is my current favorite but they have everything from IPA's, Ales, and more. Service is always super stellar and the bartender or Duane is always willing to provide suggestions if you cant decide what you want. If you are super lucky, they will pull some of the experiments for the back for you to taste. If you are hungry, you can order at the bbq trailer just outside the door and they will bring it in when its ready. If you are looking for serious beer, this is your place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jessica Jessica, Colorado Springs, CO
(12/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome!
Don't know what you disgruntled "patrons" were smokin' when you started drinking, 'cause you didn't even know where you were! You need to take down your bad comments, they make you look ridiculous! You MUST have been at Colorado Mountain Brewery,from what I hear of the place,NOT Rocky Mountain Brewery! There is NO wait staff at RMB. You order your own at the bar. There are no cold menu items, the food comes from the barbeque trailer beside the brewery, which you go out to order and they will bring it in to you at the warehouse. The food is WONDERFUL! The beers and ales at RMB are also WONDERFUL. Duane is the owner at RMB. He's fantastic, very friendly, and he goes out of his way to make sure everyone is happy with their drinks. We LOVE RMB! You would too if you came on down to the Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bobbi Bobbi, Florence, SC
(10/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Do not confuse RMB with CMB. RMB is My local brewery. I've hit just about every brewery in the state and RMB is the best all around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diamond Diamond, C o Sprgs, CO
(10/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A lot of you seem to be confusing Rocky Mountain Brewery with Colorado Mountain Brewery. They are up by USAFA. We, on the other hand, are in a warehouse. And we love it. There IS no wait for a table. There are about 6 tables. There IS no restaurant. There is the best barbeque in town available in the parking lot. There is a fantastic selection of beer and a fruit cyder. There are friendly people working there and drinking there. Before you bash RMB here, make sure you have the right place. If you've tried it, there really is nothing to bash. Or don't try it. I like it being small and a secret. :-)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Susie Susie, Colorado Springs, CO
(09/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Lousy So So
We arrived at 2:15pm and the restaurant/bar wasn't that busy. However, based on the time spent waiting you would have thought they were in the weeds. The wait time for wait staff was ridiculous. The bartender/waiter took our beer order in a timely fashion and after that everything fell apart. It took the waiter/bartender almost 20 minutes to come back for our food order. Even after I waved him down and told him that he needed to be a bit more attentive. Our appetizer came out and we watched the waiter walk around to every table to figure out where it belonged. Even after I waved him down. It was cold. Then our food came out and again, we watched the wait staff walk around from table to table. So when the entrees arrived they were cold and they had regular fries vs. the sweet potato fries ordered. We had to tell the waitress to leave the burger, before it became colder and bring the sweet potato fries seperate. When they finally arrived they too were cold. To top it off, they never offered condiments. The manager came to the table and gave us our 2nd beers "free", but they too took 10 minutes to arrive at the table. After we finished our meal we waited patiently for the bill and prepped it with our credit card, waved to the bartender several times, for him to look right at us and ignore our request to cash out. I eat out alot and never had such horrible service. Then the waiter/bartender was talking bad about us to other "regular" type customers at the bar. I always tip, even if the service is poor, but I didn't today. Too bad that the service is so horrible and the wait staff is arrogant and rude. Your establishment could do well with new staff. Unless, you want to go to a restaurant and wait and be treated horrible, this is the place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Colorado Springs, CO
(08/28/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Ive seen this post other places before (its a cut and paste) I think you meant to post the bad review about "Colorado Mountain Brewery" not the same place, they dont serve wine or food nor do the have waiters. Rocky Mountain Brewery rocks!!!! there is a BBQ trailer just outside the doors (best BBQ ive had in years)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Hamond Jeff Hamond, Colorado Springs, CO
(08/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy Lousy
As retired Air Force I really wanted to like this Air Force heritage business, but I'm sad to say they don't deserve your business. Some of the worst service in any restaurant in Colorado Springs, and I eat out a lot.

The beer isn't bad, but it isn't anything special either. No better than Judge Baldwins and not as good as Bristol, Rockbottom, or Phantom Canyon. The food is cheap--but it is cheap food. You aren't paying much but you aren't getting anything worth going out of your way for (and you certainly aren't getting anything worth the wait!). The salad was quite good but the entrees quite ordinary--slightly better than the Air Force Academy chow hall, but not a lot.

On a Friday evening, we waited for over 35 minutes for a table, while there were over a dozen tables empty and just sitting there. No explanation, nothing. People who arrived latter were waiting longer, and they never filled the tables. Talked to the manager after dinner, and his explanation that the kitchen was backed up might have been true, but no explanation that they were working to improve things or anything (this guy really seemed more interested in justifying himself than customer service, I was trying to explain that it was unacceptable and he seemed more interested in explaining why what they were doing was correct). They haven't been open long and what is supposed to be one of there best beers was not available (and apparently they had been out last weekend also as the people next to use said "again this week" when they found out--they haven't been open that long!). Also, a glass of wine arrived with a huge amount of lipstick on the glass--it obviously had never seen the inside of a sink since its last use let alone a dishwasher. The server said "sorry" but I still paid for the glass of (replacement) wine; this is very low rent behavior on the part of the management. Any reasonably decent restaurant would have comp'd the glass of wine(yeah, I know this is a beer pub--but my date wanted wine with her entree and she should get a clean glass; she did have the Heffeweizen as a starter). And that makes you wonder about the over all sanitary conditions of the kitchen and bar.

I'm sad to say you should go somewhere else. I do hope they get a new, more experienced manager who can actually get things under control. But given that on a Friday night, when I asked to see the manager and got the manager and not the owner, I doubt they will.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Colorado Springs, CO
(08/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I went to this place just thinking it was a home brew store and boy was I wrong. This place is a one-stop shop for brewing equipment and getting some really great beer and ideas. Owner was really hospitable, giving me great advice since I'm starting out, giving me a tour of the brewery in the back, and even letting me sample a great smoked hefe. I can see myself coming to this place again and again. If you love beer, then you must visit Rocky Mountain Brewery!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron L. Aaron L., Castle Rock, CO
(07/23/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
wait until RMB crashes out of the garage like a great rock band! Lots of potential to shake up the beer scene. People love this place and the beer is the best.

XMTI

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Boston, MA
(12/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Duane, It was a pleasure meeting you and your crew this last week. We wanted to once again congratulate you on the establishment and the like-home feel (like sitting in the garage back at home in MN). We enjoyed the selection and thought that within each style, you brought a particularly interesting and distinct view (each of 10 styles tried).

We look forward to popping open the new growler of Brunette and look to the scale-up of the Toasted Coconut so we can bring some home. It is the best German-Chocolate-Cake-in-a-Glass we've ever had - My (Chris) new all time favorite.

We will proudly wear the T-Shirts and be your walking billboards.

Thanks again from your fans in MN, Chris, Paul and Erin

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Richards Chris Richards, White Bear Lake, MN
(06/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Honestly, I'd love to see the list of places that serve a blond on nitro, a raspberry cider (happened to reach final 6 @ GABF 2008) for celiacs, Smoked Hefe and an American Porter. Not all Blonds are light ale brewed to mimic the domestic lagers. I do apologize for opening a brewery during a hop crisis, where Bill Gates would have been hard pressed to get hops. Anyone with more than a so so knowlege of beer knows that it takes more than three months to produce a Big Beer due to the time to age a high gravity beer. Here is a list of our pedestrians beers that we have offered in our first year, Blonde on Nitro, Spirit Hill Amber, Nut Brown Ale, Redhead, American Porter, Red Chili Beer, Green Chili Lager, Curry Wheat, Chocolate Stout, Chai Porter, Lemongrass Ale, Toasted Coconut , Apricot Tripel, Oak Aged Stout, India Pale Ale, IPA on American Oak, Porter on Hungarian Oak, Bohemian Pils, Extra Pale Ale.

Sorry if I take your unsigned review with a pinch of salt, but I'll listen to all the people who voted us the Favorite Brewery at the All Colorado Beerfest and Summit Brewfest & BBQ. That's the way I see it. I've never done anything so so or pedestrian in my life. Duane Lujan Duane Lujan

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Duane Lujan Duane Lujan, Colorado Springs, CO
(06/10/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
Honestly? I was expecting more. Duane, one of the owners of the attached homebrew supply shop and the brewery, always talks hops and how much he likes it. But these beers are pedestrian. There's no real focus here for the company or the beers.

I'm still waiting for the big beers on tap instead of the same nut brown, red, fruit and blond you can get anywhere else.

Sorry, Duane. That's just how I see it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Colorado Springs, CO
(10/04/2008)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.481 seconds) 00:37:07 54.82.31.133, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS