PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Trinity Brewing Company - Colorado Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 17, 2014 @ 07:15 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Trinity Brewing Company
Trinity Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Trinity Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 72.2 / 100
1466 Garden of the Gods Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
United States
(719) 634-0029
Listed Since: September 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) Tam O'Shanter Pub
(0 mile)

2) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
(3 miles)

3) Arctic Craft Brewery
(3 miles)

4) Jack Quinn's
(3 miles)

5) Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
(3 miles)

6) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery
(3 miles)

7) Royal Well
(3 miles)

8) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

9) Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) Old Chicago
(4 miles)

11) Old Chicago
(4 miles)

12) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Authentic Inns of Pikes Peak
2) Awarenest Victorian Bed
3) Chalice House
4) Crescent Lily Inn
5) Hearthstone Inn
6) Holden House-1902 B & B
7) Husted House
8) Lennox House Bed & Breakfast
9) Monaco's Lodge Bed & Breakfast
10) Old Town Guest House B & B
11) Our Hearts Inn B & B
12) Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast
13) Room At the Inn B & B
14) Spurs-N-Lace Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES GARDEN OF THE GODS
2) APOLLO PARK EXECUITVE SUITES
3) BEST WESTERN PIKES PEAK INN
4) BRADFORD HOMESUITES
5) COLORADO SPRINGS SOUTH
6) COMFORT INN NORTH
7) COMFORT SUITES
8) CROSSLAND COL SPRINGS SOUTH
9) DAYS INN COLORADO SPRINGS
10) DAYS INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
11) DRURY INN PIKES PEAK
12) ECONO LODGE
13) ECONO LODGE GARDEN OF GODS
14) EXTENDEDSTAY COL SPRINGS WEST
15) FAIRFIELD INN COLORADO SPRINGS
16) GARDEN OF THE GODS CLUB
17) HAMPTON INN NORTH
18) HEARTHSIDE SUITES BY VILLAGER
19) HOLDEN HOUSE 1902 B AND B
20) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
21) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
22) LA QUINTA GARDEN OF THE GODS
23) LE BARON HOTEL
24) MICROTEL INN & SUITES
25) PARK PLAZA COLORADO SPRINGS
26) QUALITY INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
27) RADISSON INN NORTH
28) RAMADA INN COLORADO SPRINGS CO
29) RED ROOF COLORADO SPRINGS
30) RESIDENCE INN CENTRAL
31) RODEWAY INN
32) SATELLITE HOTEL
33) SPURS N LACE
34) SUPER 8 COS AFA AREA
35) SUPER8 MANITOU SPRING COS PIKE
36) TOWNEPLACE SUITES COLORADO
37) TRAVELODGE COLORADO SPRINGS
38) WYNDHAM COLORADO SPRINGS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alamo Hotel
2) Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Passenger Depot
3) Bemis Hall
4) Bemis, Judson Moss, House
5) Boulder Crescent Place Historic District
6) Burgess House
7) City Hall of Colorado City
8) Colorado Springs City Auditorium
9) Colorado Springs City Hall
10) Colorado Springs Day Nursery
11) Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center
12) Colorado Springs Public Library--Carnegie Building
13) Cossitt, Frederick H., Memorial Hall
14) Cottonwood Creek Bridge
15) Cutler Hall
16) DeGraff Building
17) El Paso County Courthouse
18) Emmanuel Presbyterian Church
19) First Congregational Church
20) Giddings Building
21) Gwynne--Love House
22) Hagerman Mansion
23) Lennox House
24) McAllister House
25) McGregor Hall
26) Midland Terminal Railroad Roundhouse
27) Montgomery Hall, Colorado College
28) Navajo Hogan
29) Palmer Hall
30) Plaza Hotel
31) Rio Grande Engine No. 168
32) St. Mary's Catholic Church
33) Stockbridge House
34) Ticknor Hall
35) US Post Office and Federal Courthouse--Colorado Springs Main
36) Y.W.C.A.
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2000 Wok
2) 3 Jaritas
3) Antonio's Italian Restaurnt
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Arby's
7) Bamboo Court Restaurant
8) Bhan Thai Restaurant / Glacier Homemade Ice Cream
9) Big Train
10) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
11) Bosco Foods
12) Burger King
13) Cafe El Paso
14) Cafe Giovanna
15) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
16) Carl's Jr Restaurant
17) Carl's Jr Restaurant
18) Cascabels Cantina & Grille
19) Caspian Cafe Mediterranean
20) Charlie's Pit Bar-B-Que
21) Charlie's Pit Bbq
22) Chipotle Mexican Grill
23) Coach's Sports Bar
24) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
25) County Line Smokehouse & Grill
26) Dairy Queen
27) Domino's Pizza
28) Dragon Island
29) Drive Inn
30) First Draft Choice
31) Garfield's Restaurant & Pub
32) Hardee's
33) Hardee's
34) Hub Car Wash & Diner
35) Hungry Farmer Restaurant
36) Joanie's Cafe
37) Kfc
38) King Taco
39) La Baguette
40) La Casita Patio Cafe
41) Le Peep
42) Little Caesars Pizza
43) Louies Pizzas
44) Lucky Dragon
45) Margo's Vienna Station 002
46) Marigold Cafe & Bakery
47) Mc Donald's
48) Mc Donald's
49) Mollica's Italian Market
50) Monica's Taco Shop
51) Mug
52) Murphy's Tavern
53) Navaho Hogan Roadhouse
54) New Garden
55) North End Diner
56) O'furry's
57) Omelette Parlor
58) Panda Express
59) Papa Jo's Inc
60) Patty Jewett Golf Course
61) Pizza Hut
62) Quizno's Classic Subs
63) Ranch House American Grill
64) Roadrunner Pizza & Pasta
65) Robin Hood Inn
66) Roman Villa
67) Rowdy's
68) Ruby Tuesday
69) Samurai Sam's Teriyaki Grill
70) Senor Manuel Mexican Cuisine
71) Sheldon's Luncheonette
72) Shoppers' Grill
73) Sien Sien Chinese Restaurant
74) Sonic Drive-In
75) Souper Salad Restaurant
76) Starbucks
77) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
78) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
79) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
80) Sunbird Restaurants
81) Taco Bell
82) Taco Bell
83) Taco Express
84) Tam O'shanter Pub
85) Tam O'Shanter Pub
86) Trivelli's Hoagies
87) Village Inn
88) Waffle House
89) Wendy's
90) Wendy's
91) Woody's Chicago Style
92) Yakibob's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
second visit and I have had a great time during both visits. Great service good beer and good food

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Horton James Horton, C.S., PA
(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Have a good selections of their own beers and other breweries. The food was good (even though the first night we stopped"Tuesday night" they had given last call at 845 place was still full) but on the next day received good service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Horton James Horton, cambridge springs, PA
(04/01/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Lousy Lousy
Imagine an elementary school PTO meeting, middle age (yikes) middle class moms. Six of us went to Trinity to support a friend's upcoming surgery. We each had a beer or a glass of wine, a few of us had a second. We talked, we ate, we were approached by the drunk owner and kicked out of the restaurant!! We asked why? What did we do? He said we offended him. He wouldn't say how. He just showed us the door. He admitted he is a jack*** when he drinks. Great way to run a business! Many other local restaurants in the area. Stay clear of Trinity.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laura Laura, Colorado springs, CO
(08/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Lousy So So Lousy
If you want to eat a great meal, drink a fine beer, and have a waitstaff that is pleasant and attentive, stay AWAY from Trinity. It is waaaay over priced for very mediocre food in tiny portions. We went there for lunch. My husband is a fairly big eater, me, not so much. I am IN TO food, he will eat anything put in front of him. He ordered the mac and cheese, which the server said was amazing. My husband said it was very average, "Probably better than Kraft." UGH. I had one of their salads, which I assumed was entree sized (judging from the price $7.00 for lunch). It was literally a handful of spinach leaves, a bit of chopped portabella, and some sliced onion and tomato. It was supposed to have avocado, but the place had run out. So, maybe, two dollar's worth of groceries. We also had sweet potato fries, which were cut way too thin, then deep fried, so they were essentially little burned pieces of potato. Real bad. The dipping sauces made them worse. Trinity needs a CHEF. Or somebody that has some, ANY, culinary ability. Bottom line: AVOID THIS PLACE.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kswanson kswanson, Colorado Springs, CO
(07/21/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So So So Good
The in-house beer was quite good, though not exceptional. I really enjoyed the Trinity Soul. Malty with some nice hoppiness. The selection otherwise was good (maybe 15-20 or so), but not impressive. My wife had the bison sliders, which were overcooked & too dry. My smoked salmon platter (I forget the name) was excellent. We brought our kids and they wouldn't even finish the mac 'n cheese with bacon. I thought they would love it, but the beer taste was too strong for children to enjoy. They make you bus your own tables, which is fine. But i expected a lower overall cost, as a result. This was not the case. Growlers are much cheaper elsewhere and the food was not worth what we paid. The people were very nice, and I might try it again. But i was disappointed overall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Colorado Spring, CO
(11/15/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome beer! A very unique atmosphere, friendly staff, and tasty food. Flow IPA, Awaken Stout, & Farm House Saison are amazing. The first two are available via nitro or CO2, the saison is one of the most unique beers I've drank. This is a MUST STOP!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Smith Tim Smith, Bozeman, MT
(11/01/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
This place is very laid back and has a great variety of brews on tap. The saison was the only house beer out of three that I found appealing when I went, but the tap selection that includes many other beers can satisfy anyone (was disappointed in the house IPA, and the fact that Trinity did not offer more brews). On my visit, Trinity used different glasses for different styles, and I hope that continues (hopefully customers won't steal glasses).

There's no food menu per se, but the selections are posted on a chalkboard, same as the beers. I thought the sweet potato fries were excellent. If you can get there at the right time, sit in the back room with the sofas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(10/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
We were a bit disappointed that they had only 2 or 3 Trinity beers on tap - after seeing 5 or 6 advertised on their website (that's what we really went for). Naturally, the most interesting ones were gone, the remainder being the more pedestrian (lighter) examples. By way of compensation, they had a very impressive guest tap selection (about 10-12). These included various other micros, import Belgians, etc.

The staff insisted on running a credit card in advance of the tab (apparently they've had customers absconding without paying). We just had time for the bread plate, but it was quite good, and the other food selections looked inviting. Perhaps the owners had too ambitious a brewing schedule, but my advice would be to have sufficient stock to meet the demand, even if it meant paring down a style or two. Next time we're in the area, we'll definitely call ahead (and not depend on their website) to check their inventory and decide if it's worth stopping again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. John Dr. John, Greeley, CO
(10/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I stopped in to try one of the beers brewed here and fell in love! They only had 2 of their beers on tap and I had the soul which was awesome. I only planned to have the beer but I noticed this amazing looking mac and cheese being eaten all over the resturaunt (even the employees!). I decided that I would try it and found it to be the absolute best mac and cheese I have ever had. This stuff is amazing and I would suggest this place to anyone! I also have to commend this place on its zero waste ethics. From the lack of paper towels (wash clothes instead) and the waterless urinals to even recycling the food waste!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review colorado springs, CO
(10/01/2008)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.409 seconds) 19:15:02 54.87.136.181, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS