PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Old Forge Brewing Company - Danville, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 06:56 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Danville > Old Forge Brewing Company
Old Forge Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Old Forge Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.2 / 100
282 Mill Street
Danville, PA 17821
United States
(570) 275-8151
Listed Since: February 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Danville, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue CLOSED
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) DAYS INN CONFERENCE CENTER
2) QUALITY INN AND SUITES DANVILLE
3) RED ROOF DANVILLE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beaver, Thomas, Free Library and Danville YMCA
2) Keefer Covered Bridge No. 7
3) Mooresburg School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arizona Cafe
2) Brews N Bytes Internet Cafe
3) Cafe Italia
4) Charades Tavern & Grille
5) Constaintine's Cafe
6) Country Kitchen
7) Dairy Queen
8) Danville Sub Shop
9) Days Inn Danvilie
10) Domino's Pizza
11) Exit 224 Mobil
12) Friendly's Restaurant
13) Hilltop Inn
14) Hunters' Dairy Freez
15) Knight Tracks
16) Liberty Valley Country Club
17) Lo Duca Pizzeria & Restaurant
18) Marco's
19) Matt's Dejavu
20) Olde Cloverleaf Village
21) Original Bes Nick Pizza
22) Pickles & Rye
23) Pub
24) Roxy's Pizza
25) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
26) T J Shooters Inc
27) Washington Fire Co
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
The staff make you feel like a invited guest rather than a customer. The bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was superior.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from t. miller t. miller, loysville, PA
(12/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
This is a great place to go. We stopped in at about 11:50 on a weekday. Beer was good, service was excellent. The staff makes you feel like invited guests rather than customers. I highly recommend it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review loysville, PA
(12/03/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Gosh, I like adaptive reuse places, and this is a good one. Right on Mill Street, the main drag in Danville. A former shop of some sort. Hard to believe a place of this quality in Danville, but it's there. Try the Celestial Blonde and the Stout. Sausage sandwich and chili are "great". Service was top notch. Gonna go back soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BR549 BR549, State College, PA
(03/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
this place has it! the food is great the staff is great and the beer is awesome.I had an old forge alt and an irish draft ale this is really worth the trip from anywhere if you are in the Danville area its worth the stop

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brady Bro Brady Bro, Selinsgrove, PA
(08/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Visited here for the second time on June 27. Our first visit was a week after they opened, and the beer was good, not great, but I felt they had a lot of potential for greatness. We didn't eat then, though all reports by others were positive.

This time we drank great beers; mine were the Celestial Blonde and SenSessionAle (this one on nitro), and the food was outstanding. Ever see "What About Bob," where Bill Murray eats with an audible "Mm-Mmmmm-MMMMMM" every bite? It was just like that. Attentive service by very attractive and knowledgable staff (we sat at the bar), and Maria, one of the owners struck up a conversation.

Very well done on all factes of the experience, Old Forge!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam Komlenic Sam Komlenic, Bellefonte, PA
(06/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Saturday night my wife and I, along with 4 of or best friends stoped in to try the new brew pub. I was very impressed with the food the brews were a little in short supply only had 4 on tap. I had peteys porter & endless summer ale both were outstanding my friends told me the t rail IPA is great can hardly wait to try it I will back ASAP.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brady Brosious Brady Brosious, Selinsgrove, PA
(04/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good
In cold months it's freezing downstairs. I always go upstairs till warmer weather. service still needs improvement buy it's so-so. beers are okay to good. he's a new brewer. Phila. cheeseburger is great. chicken satay wrap is great. sausage sandwich is great if you can get it heated:(. I continue to go back because my favorite brew pub doesn't serve food. I start in berwick and go to danville for food or eat and have a beer in danville and finish at the pub in berwick. yeah crazy but I like great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene gene, bloomsburg, PA
(03/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
Our party of four stopped in this newly opened brewpub for lunch on a Saturday. The surroundings are cozy and very comfortable. We ate in the upstairs area. The menu is varied and the food has a pleasing homemade quality. We sampled most of the beer offerings and each was flavorful and true to its advertised style.

I would encourage anyone who enjoys good food and good beer in a relaxed atmosphere to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Gearhart Bill Gearhart, Frederick, MD
(01/20/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.278 seconds) 18:56:45 107.22.141.14, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS