PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Yak and Yeti - Arvada, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 31, 2014 @ 04:12 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Arvada > Yak and Yeti
Yak and Yeti Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Yak and Yeti
7803 Ralston Road
Arvada, CO 80002
United States
(303) 431-9000
Listed Since: June 2009
Last Updated: June 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Arvada, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Tue 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Wed 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Thu 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Fri 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Sat 11:00AM - 90:0PM

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(1 mile)

2) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

3) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inns & Outs
2) On Golden Pond Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN WHEAT RIDGE
2) COMFORT SUITES GOLDEN
3) COURTYARD DENVER WEST
4) DAYS INN DENVER WEST GOLDEN
5) DENVER MARRIOTT WEST
6) DOUBLETREE DENVER NORTH
7) EXTENDEDSTAY DENVER LAKEWOOD W
8) FAIRFIELD INN DENVER LAKEWOOD
9) HOLIDAY INN EXP WESTMINSTER
10) LA QUINTA INN GOLDEN
11) LA QUINTA INN WESTMINSTER MALL
12) OAKWOOD GOLDEN
13) QUALITY INN WEST
14) RAMADA INN DENVER WEST
15) RESIDENCE INN GOLDEN
16) SUPER 8 WHEATRIDGE DENVER W
17) TRAVELODGE DENVER WEST
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammunition Igloo
2) Arvada Flour Mill
3) Berkeley School
4) Bowles House
5) Building at 1389 Stuart Street
6) Building at 1390 Stuart Street
7) Building at 1435 Stuart Street
8) Building at 1444 Stuart Street
9) Building at 1471 Stuart Street
10) Davies' Chuck Wagon Diner
11) Elitch Theatre
12) Gregory, William J., House
13) Harris Park School
14) Hill Section, Golden Hill Cemetery
15) Hill Section, Golden Hill Cemetery
16) Oriental Theater
17) Pioneer Sod House
18) Richards Mansion
19) Russell-Graves House
20) Tower of Memories
21) Union High School
22) West Forty-sixth Avenue Parkway
23) Westminster University
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12 Volt Tavern
2) 38th Avenue Deli & Coffee
3) Abrusci's Italiano Ristoratne
4) Ala Carte Cakes Catering-Deli
5) Alamos Verdes Restaurante
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Appleridge Cafe
8) Arby's
9) Arvada Tavern
10) Arvada Villa Pizzeria
11) Aveen Exotic Cuisine
12) Azuma Japanese Restaurant
13) Baskin-Robbins
14) Bennett's Bar-B-Que Inc
15) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
16) Big Sky Espresso Cafe
17) Binker's
18) Black Forest Specialties
19) Blackjack Pizza
20) Blue House Tearoom & Cnsgnmnt
21) Boston Market
22) Bread Winners Eatery & Cafe
23) Brooklyn's Olde Towne Arvada
24) Burger King
25) Burger King
26) Capa Inc
27) Carl's Jr
28) Casa Blanca
29) Chalet
30) Chester Fried Chicken
31) China Pavilion
32) China Sea
33) China's Best
34) Chipotle
35) Chipotle Mexican Grill
36) Chit Chat Bistro
37) Chubby's
38) Chuck E Cheese's
39) Clancy's Irish Pub
40) Club Corner Bar
41) Coffee Perks
42) Cold Stone Creamery
43) Coldstone Creamery
44) Colorado Steak Excape
45) Copper Fields Events Chateau
46) Country Buffet
47) D Note
48) Dairy Queen
49) Dairy Queen
50) Damascus Restaurant
51) Denny's
52) Dicicco's Italian Restaurant
53) Dick & Jane Pizza
54) Domino's Pizza
55) Domino's Pizza
56) Egg & I Thee
57) Egg Shell Arvada
58) El Jarliciense
59) Fazoli's
60) Flores Mexican Food
61) Focused Light
62) Food For Thought
63) Forty Four Club
64) Furr's Cafeteria
65) Gemini Restaurant
66) Golden Europe Restaurant
67) Good Times Drive Thru Burgers
68) Good Times Drive Thru Inc
69) Goodberry's Restaurant
70) Grandview
71) Grandview Grill
72) Griff's Burger Bar
73) Griff's Hamburgers
74) Gunther Toodys
75) Happy Gourmet Chinese Rstrnt
76) Home Cookin Cafe
77) International House-Pancakes
78) Joe's Cafe
79) Jonny Pastramis'
80) Juice Stop Arvada
81) Kfc
82) Kfc
83) Kitchen Works LLC
84) Kokoro
85) LA Piazza
86) La Villa
87) Lariat Cafe
88) Lavender's Catering
89) Li'l Nick's Pizza
90) Little Caesars Pizza
91) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
92) Luke's-A Steak Place
93) Malone's Clubhouse Grill
94) Mama Geo
95) Mc Donald's
96) Mc Donald's
97) Mc Donald's
98) Mc Donald's
99) Mi Cabana Restaurant
100) Mi Tierra Mexican Food
101) Minilla's Restaurante
102) Monterrey House
103) Namiko's Oriental Restaurant
104) New Canton Restaurant
105) New China Restaurant
106) Nick-N-Willy's
107) No Excuses
108) Nuchiks
109) O'brien's Wings-N-Things
110) Ophelia's Restaurant
111) Other Queen
112) Panda Buffet
113) Panda Express
114) Panda King
115) Panda Wok
116) Papa Berto's Comida Catering
117) Papa John's Pizza
118) Papa John's Pizza
119) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
120) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
121) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
122) Papa's Italian Restaurant
123) Pepper's Arvada Grill
124) Perkins Family Restaurant
125) Pietra's Pizzeria & Italian
126) Pizza Hut
127) Pudge Brothers Pizza
128) Qdoba Restaurant Corp
129) Quizno's Classic Subs
130) Quizno's Classic Subs
131) Quiznos Sub
132) Ralibertos Mexican Food
133) Ralston Lounge
134) Ralston Road Cafe
135) Ramada Inn Denver West
136) Rambling Rose
137) Red Lion Lounge
138) Red Lobster Restaurant
139) Red Robin Burger & Spirits
140) Rockette Tavern
141) Rossi's Catering Hall
142) Royal Garden Chinese Rstrnt
143) Ruby Tuesday
144) Sam's
145) Santiago's Express Inc
146) Schlotzsky's Deli
147) Senorita's Pearl's
148) Stans Caravan
149) Starbucks
150) Starbucks
151) Starbucks
152) Starbucks
153) Stardust Lounge
154) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
155) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
156) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
157) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
158) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
159) Sweetwaters Catering
160) T V Cuisine Thai & Vietnamese
161) Taco Bell
162) Taco Bell
163) Taco Express
164) Taco Express
165) Tam's Cantonese Restaurant
166) Tea Garden
167) Tedi's Polish Deli & Buffet
168) Texas Roadhouse
169) Thai Chili Asian Grill
170) Tippers
171) Treasure Pot
172) Valente's Italian Restaurant
173) Vern's Restaurant & Lounge
174) Village Inn
175) Vincenza's Italian Bakery
176) Vinnola's Italian Market
177) Water Hole
178) Wendy's
179) Wendy's
180) Wendy's
181) Westwood Catering
182) What The Hell Saloon
183) Whats The Scoop
184) Willy's Wings
185) Woody's Hotdogs
186) Yak and Yeti
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is the most under-rated brewpub on the planet, and I say that after capping a three-day northern Colorado beer tour.

Food: Byryani 3-meat combo was totally delicious; each meat (chicken/pork/shrimp) was distinguishable and tasty within basically spiced fried rice; the previous reviewer's comments about people phoning in pick-up orders still holds.

And the beer! I had the sampler platter: Amber Jalapeno Lena Sherpa Porter: good bitey porter Off Kilter Scotch Ale. Pilsner: nasty Belgian Blonde: Finish was wonderfully tacky in feeling, creamy, want to chew it. Honey Wheat Oak no-gluten DIPA: Wonderfully bittersweet, different; NOT big in the mouthfeel; the bittering is mellow…it has NO mouthfeel, and the flavor, the bittering texture and the nose. Unbelievable! Chai Milk Stout: Delicious! Himalayan IPA: Great grass/piney/floral/hoppy/semi-bitter well balanced.

I'll put these 10 beers up against anyone's in Denver/Boulder/Loveland/Longmont/Fort Collins.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave keller dave keller, Bellevue, NE
(02/18/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
This was the first stop on a beer tour of the area. Interesting place, in a large old home. Small bar up front with some seating outside, appears to be additional seating upstairs. We were ushered into what must have been a small front room of the original home. The Indian/Nepalese food was buffet style. I did not partake but those who did said it was very good. The aroma from the food was strangely comforting. I had the IPA which was spot on. Served at the right temperature and carbonation, while I didn't ask I assume it was on cask. It was really good and was hands down the best IPA I had in Denver. Also tried the ESB, which was a bit of a come down after the IPA but true to form and a chai milk stout that was very good with the chai adding a very interesting twist. A bit out of the way, but would go back and try the othere beers in a heartbeat if I was in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Austin, TX
(11/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Yak and Yeti occupies the operation formerly known as The Cheshire Cat - a British pub offering great brews and traditional pub fare. The good news: Yak and Yeti has preserved all of that and added a new dimension to the menu. First, let's talk about the beer - which is why we're here!

Chris Kennedy - of Rock Bottom fame - is now brewing @ Y&Y. On my visit, the offerings were many and varied: ESB; IPA; Amber; Hefe; Pilsener; and a Stout. Keeping my devotion to the Brits I had 2 of the "Himalaya" IPAs. It had a splendid rich finish and a great hops blast. I also sampled the ESB which was equally rewarding.

On the restaurant side - which I didn't have time to sample - offers Indian and Nepalese cuisine. While I was there, several customers came in for "to-go' orders and raved about the food. The menu retains shepherd's pie, fish and chips and bangers and mash from The Cheshire Cat.

I'll return soon to check out the food and the beers I didn't get to. We're fortunate that the new owners kept the pub theme; Arvada needs an outlet like this and anyone who appreciates good beer and food will be rewarded by stopping in at the Y&Y!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Snort Whortly Snort Whortly, Centennial, CO
(06/18/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.871 seconds) 04:12:35 54.167.171.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS