PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Bank Street Brewhouse - New Albany, IN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 10:30 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IN > New Albany > Bank Street Brewhouse
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Bank Street Brewhouse
415 Bank Street
New Albany, IN 47150
United States
(812) 725-9585
Listed Since: July 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for New Albany, IN
Beer Guide for Indiana

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 80:0PM
Mon CLOSED
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Rich O's Public House was New Albanian Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) New Albanian Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Harvest Moon Cabin
2) Honeymoon Mansion Wedding Chpl
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) HAMPTON INN NEW ALBANY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baker-Hawkins House
2) Bernheim Distillery Bottling Plant
3) Brandeis, Albert S., Elementary School
4) Bridges, C. A., Tobacco Warehouse
5) Christ the King School and Church
6) Church of Our Merciful Saviour
7) Columbian School
8) Culbertson Mansion
9) Diebold, Anton, House
10) Diebold, J. W., Jr. House
11) Division Street School
12) Doerhoefer, Basil, House
13) Doerhoefer, Peter C., House
14) Doerhoefer-Hampton House
15) Dumesnil Street ME Church
16) Fire Department Headquarters
17) Firehouse No. 13
18) Greve, Buhrlage, and Company
19) Greve, Buhrlage, and Company
20) Grove, Benjamin, House
21) Holy Cross Catholic Church, School and Rectory
22) Hook and Ladder Company No. 4
23) Ideal Theatre
24) Irvin, James F., House
25) Jefferson Branch Louisville Free Public Library
26) Marlow Place Bungalows District
27) McFerran, J. B., School
28) Meek-Miller House
29) Meier, William G., Warehouse
30) Montgomery Street School
31) National Tobacco Work Branch Stemmery
32) National Tobacco Works
33) National Tobacco Works Branch Drying House
34) National Tobacco Works Warehouse
35) New Albany National Cemetery
36) Parkland Evangelical Church
37) Parkland Junior High School
38) Peaslee-Gaulbert Warehouse
39) Pike Inn, Old
40) Rauchfuss Houses
41) Roosevelt, Theodore, Elementary School
42) Russell Historic District (Boundary Increase)
43) Scribner House
44) Shawnee Elementary School
45) Shawnee High School
46) St George's Roman Catholic Church
47) St. Anthony's Roman Catholic Church, Rectory, Convent, and School
48) Steam Engine Company No. 21
49) Steam Engine Company No.4
50) Sweet Gum Stable
51) Thornburgh House
52) Tiller, F. M., House
53) Universal Car Company
54) Warehouse A, Brown--Forman Corporation
55) Wedekind House and Servant's Quarters
56) Western Junior High School
57) White Mills Distillery Company
58) Whiteside Bakery
59) Wrampelmeier Furniture Company
60) Yenowine-Nichols-Collins House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arby's
2) Arni's
3) Asian Buffet
4) Bean Street Cafe
5) Bearno's Little Sicily
6) Betty A Jones Catering
7) Burger King
8) Chiquito's Restaurant
9) Coffee Crossing
10) Dairy Queen
11) Doc's Enterprises Inc
12) Dock Sea Foods
13) Dooley's Deli
14) Downtown Deli & Catering
15) Ermin's Bakery & Cafe
16) Federal Hill
17) Floyd County 4-H Fairground
18) Formosa Chinese Restaurant
19) Fun House
20) Goodtimes
21) Graeter's Ice Cream
22) Grand
23) Hardee's
24) Hitching Post Tavern
25) Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant
26) Hoovie's Grill Pit Bbq
27) House Of Bread Catering LLC
28) Hugh E Bir's Cafe
29) Kfc
30) Little Caesars Pizza
31) Little Chefs
32) Long John Silver's
33) Macs Hideaway
34) Mc Donald's
35) Ninny's-N-New Albany
36) Oh Taste & See Restaruant
37) Onions Restaurant & Tea House
38) Oriental Star
39) Pastime Grill & Pub
40) Penn Station
41) Penn Station
42) Pigasus
43) Puerto Vallarta
44) Qdoba Mexican Grill
45) Quiznos Sub
46) Regulators Club
47) Rustic Frog
48) Shooters Saloon
49) South Side Inn Inc
50) Stan's Cafe
51) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
52) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
53) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
54) Tucker's
55) Tumbleweed Southwest Grill
56) Valley View Golf Club
57) Vic's Cafe
58) Waffle & Steak
59) Zesto
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
This place is really nice. A shining jewel in the middle of a not-awesome city, and perhaps the best reason to cross the river into New Albany. The ambiance is fantastic - a slick remodel of an old car shop. The beer selection is great, and rotates. I had an especially delicious Amarillo IPA.

My only complaints would be that it closes early, the staff is hit or miss, and they for some reason closed off the outdoor seating (June) just as the sun was going down, so as soon as it was comfortable to be outside, we had to move inside.

But nonetheless, this is a great little place with a hip gastropub menu and a decent selection of good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Louisville, KY
(11/07/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So
I VISITED THIS PLACE ON THEIR OPENING NIGHT. PLACE WAS PACKED. LARGE OPEN WAREHOUSE FEEL. BEERS WERE BEING BREWED DOWN THE STREET AT SISTER LOCATION. SOME OF THE FOULEST BEERS I'VE EVER IMBIBED. WONDER IF THE RIVER WATER WAS BEING TAPPED? HOPEFULLY THINGS WILL IMPROVE...THEY SEEM TO HAVE A LARGE FOLLOWING. DEFINITELY CHECK OUT BROWNING'S, CUMBERLAND BREWS, OR BBC BEFORE SUBMITTING YOURSELF TO THIS PUNISHMENT.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(07/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My review is actually for New Albanian's Brasserie on Bank Street in downtown New Albany (just around the corner from the Carnegie Center). Of course, you cannot get better beer than what is offered at New Albanian, but the food at the Brasserie is not standard pub fare. My husband and I shared a bowl of saffron curry soup garnished with pickled onions, a peach and prosciutto salad with baby greens and roasted pistachios, and a pesto lasagna. We're planning to go back soon, and we're taking friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kellie Lockwood Kellie Lockwood, FLORENCE, INDIANA
(07/30/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.55 seconds) 22:30:46 54.83.228.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS