PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Saint Francis Brewery and Restaurant - St. Francis, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 31, 2014 @ 11:06 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > St. Francis > Saint Francis Brewery and Restaurant
Saint Francis Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Saint Francis Brewery and Restaurant
3825 South Kinnickinnic Avenue
St. Francis, WI 53235
United States
(414) 744-4448
Listed Since: August 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for St. Francis, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
5 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(23 within 5 miles)
1) Carleton Grange Pub
(0 mile)

2) Port of Hamburg
(1 mile)

3) Whitehouse
(1 mile)

4) Roman's Pub
(1 mile)

5) The Palm Tavern
(1 mile)

6) Romans' Pub
(1 mile)

7) Landmark 1850 Inn
(1 mile)

8) Grand Hotel
(1 mile)

9) Three Dachshunds Beer and Cider
(1 mile)

10) Terminal
(1 mile)

11) City Lounge
(2 miles)

12) Grady's Saloon
(4 miles)

13) West 37th Street
(4 miles)

14) Zur Krone
(4 miles)

15) Just Arts Saloon
(4 miles)

16) Tony's Tavern
(4 miles)

17) Fritz's on Second
(4 miles)

18) Chump's Rusty Bucket
(4 miles)

19) Byron's Beer Garden and Bistro
(5 miles)

20) Mader's
(5 miles)

21) Rock Bottom Brewery
(5 miles)

22) Midway Motor Lodge
(5 miles)

23) Begga's Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Crane House
2) Lakeside Inn Cafe
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMBASSADOR HOTEL
2) AMERISUITES MILWAUKEE AIRPORT
3) BAYMONT INN & STES MILWAUKEE S
4) BEST WESTERN INN TOWNE HOTEL
5) BW MILWAUKEE A P HTL CONF CTR
6) CLARION HOTEL MILWAUKEE ARPT
7) COMFORT STES MILWAUKEE AIRPORT
8) COUNTRY INN STES MILWAUKEE AIR
9) COURTYARD MILWAUKEE DOWNTOWN
10) ECONO LODGE AIRPORT
11) EXECUTIVE INN
12) EXEL INN OF MILWAUKEE SOUTH
13) FOUR POINTS MILWAUKEE AIRPORT
14) HOTEL METRO
15) HOWARD JOHNSON INN AND SUITES
16) HOWARD JOHNSON MILWAUKEE ARPT
17) HYATT REGENCY MILWAUKEE
18) MAINSTAY SUITES OAK CREEK
19) PFISTER HOTEL DOWNTOWN
20) RADISSON AIRPORT
21) RAMADA INN AIRPORT SOUTH
22) RAMADA INN DOWNTOWN
23) RED ROOF MILWAUKEE
24) RESIDENCE INN MILWAUKEE DTWN
25) SUPER 8 MILWAUKEE AIRPORT WI
26) WYNDHAM MILWAUKEE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baumbach Building
2) Burnham, J. L., Block
3) Calvary Presbyterian Church
4) Central Library
5) Christ Evangelical Lutheran Church
6) Cook, Thomas, House
7) Eagles Club
8) Federal Building
9) Foth, Christian, House
10) Germania Building
11) Gesu Church
12) Gimbels Parking Pavilion
13) Grand Avenue Congregational Church
14) Henni Hall
15) Holy Trinity Roman Catholic Church
16) Home Office, Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company
17) Iron Block
18) Johnston Hall
19) Kalvelage, Joseph B., House
20) Kilbourn Masonic Temple
21) Lawson Airplane Company--Continental Faience and Tile Company
22) Lindsay--Bostrom Building
23) Lohman Funeral Home and Livery Stable
24) Mackie Building
25) Milwaukee City Hall
26) Milwaukee County Courthouse
27) Milwaukee County Historical Center
28) Milwaukee Fire Department High Pressure Pumping Station
29) Milwaukee News Building and Milwaukee Abstract Association Building
30) Milwaukee Normal School--Milwaukee Girls' Trade and Technical High School
31) Mitchell Building
32) New Coeln House
33) Old St. Mary's Church
34) Oneida Street Station
35) Pabst Theater
36) Pabst, Frederick, House
37) Public Sevice Building
38) Pythian Castle Lodge
39) Saint George Melkite Catholic Church
40) Saint Peter's Evangelical Lutheran Church
41) Saint Vincent's Infant Asylum
42) Salem Evangelical Church
43) Schlitz, Joseph, Brewing Company Saloon
44) Sivyer, Fred, House
45) South Branch Library
46) South Milwaukee Passenger Station
47) South Milwaukee Post Office
48) St. James Episcopal Church
49) St. John's Roman Catholic Cathedral
50) St. Josaphat Basilica
51) St. Martini Evangelical Lutheran Church
52) St. Patrick's Roman Catholic Church
53) State Bank of Wisconsin
54) Wisconsin Consistory Building
55) Woman's Club of Wisconsin
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A J's Cafe
2) Airport Lounge
3) Amelia's
4) Americas
5) Ancient Well Restaurant
6) At Random
7) Baby Boomers
8) Bangkok House Restaurant
9) Bay Cafe
10) Bay Street Pub
11) Bay View Banquets & Casino
12) Beethovens On 5th
13) Black Tie & Co Cafe & Catering
14) Blue Lave Restaurant LLC
15) Blue Water Cafe
16) Brother's Sports Bar
17) Butch's Liar's Club
18) Cactus Club
19) Chaser's Pub
20) Club 300
21) Club Bagdad
22) Club Carnival
23) Coaches Corner
24) Commodore
25) Construction Site
26) Countryclub
27) Cousins Subs
28) Cousins Subs
29) Crabby's Bar & Grill
30) Cudahy Family Restaurant
31) Daddios
32) Dairy Queen
33) Dinero's
34) Dino's Pizza Restaurant
35) Dobie's Restaurant & Lounge
36) Donatello's Pizzeria
37) Doodle Annies
38) Dragon Wok
39) Drop Shots South
40) Dusty's
41) Flanigan's Call Box
42) Frank De Rango's Pizzeria
43) Frank's Power Plant
44) Frenchy's Pub
45) Gators Pub
46) George Webb Restaurant
47) Gerry's Diamond Tap
48) Gerry's Inn
49) Glide Inn
50) Gold Coast Subs
51) Goose & Jan's
52) Gordie's
53) Gourmet Grill Inc
54) Greek Islands Cafe
55) Gyros Stand
56) Hardee's
57) Hi-Fi Cafe
58) Home Bar
59) Howell Gardens
60) Ilija's Place
61) Jetsetters
62) Joe's K Ranch
63) K C D's Bar
64) Kaz's Pub
65) King Pins
66) Lake Drive Pub & Grill
67) Landmark 1850 Inn
68) Landmark Family Restaurant
69) Layton Family Restaurant
70) Layton Gyros
71) Lee's Lounge
72) Lemon Chill Bobalou Ent LTD
73) Long Trail
74) Lower Box
75) LSG Sky Chefs Inc
76) Mac's Mac Mad House
77) Majdecki's In St Francis
78) Mama De Marinis Pizza-Bay View
79) Mama Mia
80) Mama Mia-Felicci's
81) Mark's Sports Pub
82) Maynards Sports Connection
83) Mc Donald's
84) Mettlocker's
85) Mike's Cafe
86) Mixed Nuts Comedy
87) Mr Bill's Tavern
88) New Jeps
89) New York Fried Chicken
90) Newport
91) Nino's
92) Nite Owl Ice Cream Parlour
93) No 1 Chinese Restaurants
94) Oakland Gyros
95) Oklahoma Tap
96) Ola's Catering
97) Omega Burger
98) Packing House
99) Packy's Pub
100) Palm Tavern
101) Palomino
102) Pandora's Box
103) Papa John's Pizza
104) Papa Luigi's Pizza
105) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
106) Patio
107) Pepi's Pizza
108) Pietro's Pizza
109) Pinter's Inn
110) Pizza Hut
111) Plainfield Pub
112) Planet Marky
113) Plankinton Inn
114) Polonez Restaurant
115) Primivera Restaurant
116) Puddler's Hall
117) Pulaski Inn Of Cudahy
118) R Z's Cafe
119) Rail's Inn Depot
120) Rollie's Tap
121) Romans' Pub
122) Ron's Drive In
123) Rookies Sports Club Pub
124) Rudy's Tavern
125) Rustic Pub & Grill
126) Samano's
127) San-Marie's
128) Saraphino's
129) Saraphino's
130) Sassy Sue's
131) Scotty's Bar & Pizza
132) Selens House Of Prime Ribs
133) Shorty's Pub
134) Silver Bullet Lounge
135) Sloman's Pub
136) Soup Ladle
137) Soup Market
138) Soup Otzie's
139) South Shore Inn
140) South Woods Of Cudahy
141) Southshore Cafe
142) Southside Ride
143) Sparkys
144) St Francis Inn
145) Starbucks
146) Stepping Stone
147) Stingray's
148) Stone Creek Coffee
149) Sven's European Cafe
150) Swigs Pub & Grill
151) Tenuta's Italian Restaurant
152) Tequila Road
153) Texx's Victory Hall Convention
154) Tnt Mexican Restaurant Inc
155) Toni's Moody Blues
156) Victory Texx's Hall Convention
157) View Inn
158) Vinnie's Pizzaria
159) Vnuk's Lounge
160) White House-Kneisler's
161) Wild Flour Bakery & Cafe
162) William Tomaszewski
163) Xel-Ha Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
For a Brewery the food was way better then the beer. My Girlfriend, Brother and I were traveling up from Chicago to buy some cheese when our GPS found this Brewery to stop at for some beer. The pretzels were delicious, the slow cooked beef melted in your mouth and my brother liked thed shepards pie.

The service was typical for a restaurant nothing fancy. The set up for beer was great they had a full eight count of 5 ounce samplers which we had and could share the beers we liked, my brother took the darks, i took the IPA's and the Wheet's while my girlfriend had the ales. The beer was pretty decent, tasted great but not quiet award winning in brewery circles, but for an average microbrew drinker they are pretty tastey.

I was amazed they even make their own soda and have it on tap which can be purchased in growlers also. It was one of more classy microbrews that wouldn't need to be on the show Bar Makeovers. Someone who started this place must have come from a restaurant backround caused it seemed Culinary Institute of America worthy. Only problems was they needed a more cheerful staff instead, can I get you anything else, now give me a nice tip and my paycheck waitress. I would have even liked the grumpy old lady who has sore feet and sits at your table to take your order rather then the polite 20 something working their way thru school.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(06/12/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Great So So
Beer selection was standard. We got the sampler and what impressed us the most was the homemade root beer. All the beer was mediocre at best. Food was a little below average. Service was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The beer selection for the standard fare styles is good to great. The selection ranges from a lighter style ale to strong ales. They are working on their first lager, and hope to try it when it is ready. But what I find real interesting and extremely enjoyable are their session beers. Recently had a great "Double Red". Never heard of it before, but it was good, and don't expect it lasted too long. And there is a Mai Bock coming that I'm keeping a look out for it's coming out party.

The food? I've had some very good appetizers and meals, but have always been too full to enjoy any of the great looking deserts. Most likely if I hadn't started off with three beers before eating, I may have even thought the food was great.

The staff is very helpful in describing the offered beer styles for those that need help. They know what is planned for the next few months, so you can make dinner reservations for the night they tap their next session beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Kerber Don Kerber, Wauwatosa, WI
(02/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Sounds like Tom might either manage or own this brewpub (unless he can eat an awful lot in one sitting)!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Pawelko Ed Pawelko, Cary, IL
(11/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer is excellent. We had the Nut Brown Ale, and the Stout, both were superb. The brewmaster here is doing a fine job for this establishment. The food was wonderful. Be sure to try the onion rings, they are the best I have ever eaten. The burgers are great the BBQ pork is excellent, and the Grilled Turkey was great. If you like chocolate, be sure to leave room for dessert, and try the Molten Chocolate Cake. The service was excellent. We are looking forward to going back here. Be sure to take a growler of your favorite beer home with you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Eskridge Tom Eskridge, Kenosha, WI
(08/01/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.403 seconds) 23:06:17 54.227.17.116, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS