PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Uinta Brewing Company - Salt Lake City, UT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 20, 2014 @ 05:14 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > UT > Salt Lake City > Uinta Brewing Company
Uinta Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Uinta Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.9 / 100
1722 South Fremont Drive
(2375 West)
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
United States
(801) 467-0909
Last Updated: June 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Salt Lake City, UT
Beer Guide for Utah

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
10 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company
(4 miles)

2) Desert Edge Brewery
(4 miles)

3) Red Rock Brewing Company
(4 miles)

4) Brewvies Cinema Pub
(4 miles)

5) Squatters Airport Pub
(4 miles)

6) Port O' Call
(4 miles)

7) Squatters Pub Brewery
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ellerbeck Mansion B & B
2) Inn on Capital Hill
3) Wolfe Krest Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AIRPORT INN HOTEL
2) BAYMONT INN & STES WEST VALLEY
3) BEST WESTERN AIRPORT INN
4) BEST WESTERN GARDEN INN
5) BEST WESTERN PLAZA HOTEL
6) COMFORT INN SALT LAKE CITY
7) COMFORT SUITES AIRPORT
8) COUNTRY INN STES WEST VALLEY
9) COURTYARD SALT LAKE
10) COURTYARD SALT LAKE CITY ARPT
11) CRYSTAL INN DOWNTOWN A RODEWAY
12) CRYSTAL INN WEST VALLEY A RODEW
13) DAYS INN AIRPORT
14) DAYS INN SALT LAKE CENTRAL
15) ECONO LODGE SALT LAKE CITY
16) EMBASSY STES SALT LK CITY
17) FAIRFIELD INN & STES SLC ARPT
18) HAMPTON INN SALT LAKE CITY
19) HAMPTON INN SALT LAKE DTW
20) HILTON SALT LAKE AIRPORT
21) HILTON SALT LAKE CITY CENTER
22) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
23) LA QUINTA INN/STES SALT LK APT
24) METROPOLITAN INN
25) MICROTEL INN & SUITES AIRPORT
26) OAKWOOD BROADWAY
27) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN SALT LAKE CITY
28) PEERY HOTEL
29) PRIME HOTEL SALT LAKE CITY
30) RADISSON HOTEL SLC AIRPORT
31) RED LION HOTEL SALT LAKE
32) RENAISSANCE SUITES
33) RESIDENCE INN SALT LAKE CITY
34) SHERATON CITY CTR HTL SALT LAK
35) SHILO INN HOTEL CITY CENTER
36) SLEEP INN SALT LAKE CITY
37) SUPER 8 SALT LAKE CITY AIRPORT
38) SUPER 8 SALT LAKE CITY DWNTOWN
39) TRAVELODGE SALT LAKE CITY TEMPL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 19th Ward Meetinghouse and Relief Society Hall
2) Bertolini Block
3) Broadway Hotel
4) Building at 561 W. 200 South
5) Building at 592--98 West 200 South
6) Building at Rear, 537 W. 200 South
7) Central Warehouse
8) Chapman Branch Library
9) Denver and Rio Grande Railroad Station
10) Devereaux House
11) Fifth Ward Meetinghouse
12) First Methodist Episcopal Church
13) Ford Motor Company Service Building
14) General Engineering Company Building
15) Gibbs-Thomas House
16) Hawk, William, Cabin
17) Henderson Block
18) Hepworth, Thomas and Mary, House
19) Hills, Lewis S., House
20) Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church
21) Hotel Albert
22) Hotel Victor
23) Japanese Church of Christ
24) Kelly, Albert H., House
25) Kelly, John B., House
26) McDonald, J. G., Chocolate Company Building
27) Morris, Richard Vaughen, House
28) Morrison--Merrill Lumber Company Office and Warehouse
29) Oregon Shortline Railroad Company Building
30) Park Hotel
31) Peery Hotel
32) Platts, John, House
33) Salt Lake Hardware Company Warehouse
34) Salt Lake Union Pacific Railroad Station
35) Silver Brothers' Iron Works Office and Warehouse
36) Smith-Bailey Drug Company Building
37) Sweet Candy Company Building
38) Technical High School
39) Utah Slaughter Company Warehouse
40) Warehouse District
41) Wasatch Springs Plunge
42) Whipple, Nelson Wheeler, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) African Min Mart & Take Out
2) Arby's
3) Art's Place
4) Au Bon Appetit
5) Betos Mexican Food
6) Boyd Coffee Co
7) Burger King
8) Burger King
9) Carl's Jr Restaurant
10) Chester Fried Chicken
11) Customers Choice
12) Dee's Family Restaurant
13) Denny's
14) El Bet
15) El Paisa Grill Fresh Mex
16) El Paso Restaurant
17) Elizabeth's Custom Catering
18) Encore Grill
19) Grinders 13 Inc
20) Gringos Industrial
21) Jubilee Restaurant
22) Kfc
23) La Hacienda
24) Little Caesars Pizza
25) Lofte's Private Club & Rstrnt
26) Lone Star Saloon
27) Maxi's Deli
28) Mc Donald's
29) Quizno's Classic Subs
30) Quiznos Sub
31) Redwood Lounge
32) Richard's Round-Up Barbecue
33) Rose Canyon Deli LLC
34) Slick City Coffee
35) Soup Kitchen Restaurant
36) Soupers Restaurant
37) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
38) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
39) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
40) Sunrise Coffee
41) Taco Bell
42) Taqueria Acapulco
43) Tastee's Cafe
44) Totem's
45) Trapp Door
46) Vai Ko Latai Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Stopped by after a day of skiing. They have a nice bar area in the same building as the brewery. I tried all the available samples on tap, not a bad one in the bunch. My favorites - Porter and Pale. I was even given a bottle of the higher alcohol IPA they ship out of state or sell at the liquore stores. I just started to see this beer in Minnesota and was informed they just got hooked up with a distributor in MN. I will purchase their beer in the future. A must stop if you are in Salt Lake City and want some good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daryl VB Daryl VB, Lakeville, MN
(03/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Visited them prior to their pub days in July 2000. They were super friendly. I very-much recommend Uintah! Without a doubt, this is the BEST BEER IN UTAH.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
My wife and I stopped at the Uinta pub for lunch on our way to Moab. The new brewery is not far from the Salt Lake City airport. The lunch menu features deli-style sandwiches where you select the meats, cheeses, style of bread, and other goodies from a checklist. They also serve a soup of the day. I enjoyed two of the Uinta beers - a very tasty Bristlecone Brown Ale and the award-winning Cutthroat Pale Ale. The pub also has a pool table and a good view of the brewery - they were bottling while we were there. Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Although we did not get to visit the brewery, the Uinta beers that we purchased elsewhere were by far the best in the Salt Lake City area. Excellent flavors in the beers and not watery like most of the competition.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Almekinder Ed Almekinder, Raleigh, OTHER
(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
We stopped here at the Uinta brewery pub before heading to Moab. The brewery is not far from the SLC airport, just off I-215. The pub has one pool table and a view into the brewery (they were bottling during our visit). Sandwiches are served deli-style (lunch only) - you select the style of bread, choice of meats, cheese, and other goodies, and served with chips and a dill pickle. There is a soup of the day also available. Uinta brews some great beers - I had only two with lunch - the Bristlecone Brown Ale was an excellent malty brown, and the Cutthrout Pale Ale was all I expected it to be (a multiple gold medal winner and the #1 Utah beer in sales). Later in the week I tried Uinta's IPA on draft and a new lager beer in bottles. This is an excellent craft brewery!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(05/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Awesome!
I have Tried all the all that Uinta has to offer. All meet or exceed the standards for the styles they represent.If you desire full flavor ales and don't have a problem with alcohol content. Definatly stop in and try a pint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike riedel mike riedel, Salt lake City, UT
(10/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Uinta has recently opened a brand new 26,000 sq. ft brewery -complete with tasting room with a view into both brewing and fermentation space.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Salt Lake City, UT
(06/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good
Kings Peak Porter is very good, with a nice roasted flavor. I would recommend it to lovers of porters and stouts.

Cutthroat Pale Ale is good. It seemed in all ways appropriate to its style, and reminded me somewhat of Bass Ale.

I wish I could have found some of their other beers to try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(05/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
uinta makes some of the best microbrew in the country. It's a small crafty brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jay burnham jay burnham, alpine, UT
(03/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
Unita's Porter is the best in Salt Lake City to my taste. They also make a very good India Pale Ale

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Biedermann Eric Biedermann, Farmington, UT
(07/28/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.89 seconds) 17:14:48 54.87.15.219, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS