PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


McSorley's Old Ale House - New York , NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 28, 2014 @ 06:54 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > New York > McSorley's Old Ale House
McSorley's Old Ale House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
McSorley's Old Ale House
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 86 / 100
15 East 7th Street
New York , NY 10003
United States
(212) 473-9148
Last Updated: July 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for New York , NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of McSorley's Old Ale House
136 Reviews / 50 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(125 within 5 miles)
1) Burp Castle
(0 mile)

2) Pete's Tavern
(0 mile)

3) Detour
(0 mile)

4) Swift's
(0 mile)

5) d.b.a. (DBA)
(0 mile)

6) Standings was Brewsky's
(0 mile)

7) Saint Mark's Ale House
(0 mile)

8) Bar None
(0 mile)

9) Rectangles
(0 mile)

10) Jimmy's Number 43
(0 mile)

11) Heartland Brewery at Union Square
(0 mile)

12) 124 Rabbit Club
(1 mile)

13) Spring Street Brewing Company
(1 mile)

14) Gatsby's
(1 mile)

15) Bull's Head Tavern
(1 mile)

16) New Amsterdam Company (Corporate Office)
(1 mile)

17) The Spring Lounge
(1 mile)

18) Prince Street Bar
(1 mile)

19) Baggot Inn
(1 mile)

20) The Half Pint
(1 mile)

21) Peculier Pub
(1 mile)

22) Vol De Nuit
(1 mile)

23) Hop Devil Grill
(1 mile)

24) Croxley Ales
(1 mile)

25) The Londoner Brew Pub
(1 mile)

26) Greenwich Brewing Company
(1 mile)

27) The Half King
(1 mile)

28) Chelsea Brewing Company
(1 mile)

29) Lederhosen
(1 mile)

30) Jekyll and Hyde Pub
(1 mile)

31) Corner Bistro
(1 mile)

32) White Horse Tavern
(1 mile)

33) Arthur's Tavern
(1 mile)

34) Chumley's
(1 mile)

35) Barrow Street Ale House
(1 mile)

36) Blind Tiger Ale House
(1 mile)

37) Slaughtered Lamb
(1 mile)

38) Murphy's Law
(1 mile)

39) Essex Ale House
(1 mile)

40) Loreley Restaurant and Biergarten
(1 mile)

41) McFinn's
(1 mile)

42) Knitting Factory
(1 mile)

43) Staton Public was Villedge Publick House
(1 mile)

44) Rattle N Hum Bar and Restaurant
(1 mile)

45) Tribeca Grill
(1 mile)

46) Broome Street Bar
(1 mile)

47) Waterfront Ale House
(1 mile)

48) Spitzer's Corner
(1 mile)

49) Ginger Man
(1 mile)

50) Puffy's Tavern
(1 mile)

51) Brauhaus Mitte
(1 mile)

52) Brauhaus Georgbraeu
(1 mile)

53) Stout NYC
(1 mile)

54) Tir Na Nog
(1 mile)

55) Beer House
(1 mile)

56) Beer Bar
(2 miles)

57) Gaffel Haus
(2 miles)

58) Thady Con's
(2 miles)

59) Maggies Place
(2 miles)

60) Manchester Pub
(2 miles)

61) The Bellevue Bar
(2 miles)

62) Heartland Brewery and Rotisserie
(2 miles)

63) Bergin's Beer and Wine Garden
(2 miles)

64) Jeremy's Ale House
(2 miles)

65) Heartland Brewery South Street Seaport
(2 miles)

66) John Street Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

67) Cafe Centro
(2 miles)

68) The Onion
(2 miles)

69) Heartland Brewing
(2 miles)

70) Times Square Brewery
(2 miles)

71) Rudy's
(2 miles)

72) The Pony Bar
(2 miles)

73) Zum Schneider
(2 miles)

74) Heartland Brewery and Chophouse
(2 miles)

75) B.X.L. Cafe
(2 miles)

76) Times Square Brewery
(2 miles)

77) Saint Andrew's
(2 miles)

78) House Of Brews
(2 miles)

79) Collins Bar
(2 miles)

80) Goldrush Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

81) Hallo Berlin
(2 miles)

82) Joe Allen
(2 miles)

83) Sardi's
(2 miles)

84) Moran's Ale House
(2 miles)

85) Divine Bar
(2 miles)

86) Murphy's Pub
(2 miles)

87) Fitzpatrick Hotel
(2 miles)

88) Typhoon Brewery
(2 miles)

89) Turtle Bay Grill and Lounge
(2 miles)

90) CB Six
(2 miles)

91) Teddy's Bar
(2 miles)

92) Radegast Hall and Biergarten
(2 miles)

93) Barcade
(2 miles)

94) Brooklyn Brewery
(2 miles)

95) Spuyten Duyvil
(2 miles)

96) Brooklyn Ale House
(2 miles)

97) Mugs Ale House
(2 miles)

98) Ned Kelly's
(2 miles)

99) The House of Brews
(2 miles)

100) Heartland Brewery-Midtown
(2 miles)

101) China Grill
(2 miles)

102) Fraunces Tavern
(2 miles)

103) Mars 2112
(2 miles)

104) Brouwerij Lane
(2 miles)

105) Bar 54
(2 miles)

106) Bar Matchless
(2 miles)

107) Helmer's
(2 miles)

108) McMahon's Brownstone Ale House
(2 miles)

109) Mile Square Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

110) Park Slope Brewing
(3 miles)

111) reBar
(3 miles)

112) Waterfront Ale House
(3 miles)

113) Henry's End Cafe
(3 miles)

114) Downtown Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

115) The Black Swan
(3 miles)

116) J.G. Melon
(3 miles)

117) Becky's
(3 miles)

118) David Copperfield's
(3 miles)

119) The Belgian Room
(3 miles)

120) Señor Swanky's
(3 miles)

121) Barrow Street Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

122) Birrificio Grado Plato
(3 miles)

123) Fourth Avenue Pub
(3 miles)

124) Pacific Standard
(3 miles)

125) Carnegie Hill Brewing Company
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Hospitality CO
2) A Place To Call Home
3) A-Classic Bed & Breakfast Svc
4) Aaah Bed & Breakfast
5) Adomicle New York
6) Affordable New York City
7) Akwaaba Mansion Bed & Brkfst
8) Angelique B & B Inc
9) As You Like It Bed & Breakfast
10) At Home in NY & Worldwide
11) At Home Two
12) Awesome Bed & Breakfast
13) Awesome Bed & Breakfast
14) Bed & Breakfast & Books
15) Bed & Breakfast & Music & Art
16) Bed & Breakfast Accomodations
17) Bed & Breakfast Bureau
18) Bed & Breakfast Network of NY
19) Bed & Breakfast on the Park
20) Bed & Breakfast-Hosts' & Guest
21) Big Apple Lodgings
22) City Lights Bed & Breakfast
23) Colonial House Inn
24) Country in the City
25) Garden Green Bed & Breakfast
26) Giardinetto Cafe
27) Holy Family Bed & Breakfast
28) Inn on 23rd
29) LA Samanna Inn
30) Larchmont Hotel
31) Little Green House Furnished
32) Manhattan Getaways
33) Manhattan Lodgings
34) Marjorie Raff Colt Family
35) Metro Dwellings
36) Performing Arts Bed & Brkfst
37) Saddle Down Bed & Breakfast
38) Urban Ventures Inc
39) Village House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) 5TH AVE CLUB/3 W 51ST ST
2) 60 THOMPSON
3) 70 PARK AVENUE-A KIMPTON HOTEL
4) AFFINIA 50
5) AFFINIA DUMONT
6) ALGONQUIN HOTEL
7) AMERISUITES SECAUCUS
8) AMSTERDAM INN
9) ARLINGTON
10) AVALON
11) BEDFORD HOTEL
12) BEEKMAN TOWER SUITES
13) BELNORD
14) BELVEDERE
15) BEST WESTERN AMBASSADOR
16) BEST WESTERN CITY VIEW
17) BEST WESTERN CONVENTION CENTER
18) BEST WESTERN HOSPITALITY HOUSE
19) BEST WESTERN PRESIDENT
20) BEST WESTERN SEAPORT INN
21) BRIDGESTREET 316 EAST 63RD
22) BRIDGESTREET 85 JOHN STREET
23) BRIDGESTREET ENVOY CLUB
24) BRIDGESTREET HERALD TOWERS
25) BROADWAY INN
26) BROADWAY PLAZA
27) BRYANT PARK HOTEL
28) CARLTON NEW YORK
29) CARNEGIE SUITES
30) CASABLANCA HOTEL
31) CENTRAL PARK SUITE
32) CHAMBERS
33) CHELSEA STAR HOTEL
34) CITY CLUB
35) CLARION COLL SOLITA SOHO HOTE
36) CLARION PARK AVENUE
37) CLUB QUARTERS DOWNTOWN
38) CLUB QUARTERS MIDTOWN
39) COMFORT INN CENTRAL PARK
40) COMFORT INN LONG ISLAND CITY
41) COMFORT INN MANHATTAN
42) COMFORT INN MIDTOWN
43) COMFORT INN NEW YORK
44) COMFORT SUITES NORTH BERGEN
45) COSMOPOLITAN HOTEL
46) COURTYARD JERSEY CITY
47) COURTYARD MEADOWLANDS/SECAUCUS
48) DA VINCI HOTEL
49) DAYS INN
50) DAYS INN BROOKLYN NY
51) DAYS INN NYC
52) DOUBLETREE CLUB SUITES JERSEY C
53) DOUBLETREE SUITES TIMES SQUARE
54) DREAM
55) DREAM HOTEL
56) DYLAN
57) EASTGATE TOWER SUITES
58) ECONO LODGE JERSEY CITY
59) EDISON
60) EMBASSY SUITES - SECAUCUS
61) EMBASSY SUITES NEW YORK CITY
62) EXCELSIOR HOTEL
63) FITZPATRICK GRAND
64) FITZPATRICK MANHATTAN HOTEL
65) FLATOTEL
66) FOUR POINTS MANHATTAN CHELSEA
67) FOUR SEASONS NEW YORK
68) FOUR SEASONS PIERRE
69) FRANKLIN HOTEL
70) FURNISHED QUARTERS 777 6TH AVE
71) FURNISHED QUARTERS WILSHIRE PLZ
72) GERSHWIN
73) GRAND HYATT
74) HABITAT HOTEL
75) HAMPTON INN NEW YORK SEAPORT
76) HAYDEN HALL HOTEL
77) HELMSLEY CARLTON HOUSE
78) HELMSLEY MIDDLETOWNE HOTEL
79) HELMSLEY PARK LANE
80) HERALD SQUARE HOTEL
81) HILTON NEW YORK
82) HILTON TIMES SQUARE
83) HOLIDAY INN DOWNTOWN MANHATTAN
84) HOLIDAY INN HARMON MEADOW
85) HOLIDAY INN MARTINIQUE
86) HOLIDAY INN MIDTOWN 57TH ST
87) HOLIDAY INN WALL STREET
88) HOMESTEAD SECAUCUS
89) HOTEL 17
90) HOTEL 31
91) HOTEL 41 AT TIMES SQUARE
92) HOTEL 5A
93) HOTEL BEACON
94) HOTEL BELLECLAIRE
95) HOTEL CHANDLER, FRM LE MARQUIS
96) HOTEL ELYSEE
97) HOTEL GANSEVOORT
98) HOTEL METRO
99) HOTEL PLAZA ATHENEE
100) HOTEL WALES
101) HOTEL WOLCOTT
102) HOWARD JOHNSON AT PENN STATION
103) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
104) HOWARD JOHNSON NORTH BERGEN NJ
105) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA
106) HUDSON
107) HYATT REGENCY ON THE HUDSON
108) INN NEW YORK CITY
109) IROQUOIS
110) JOLLY MADISON TOWERS
111) KITANO HOTEL
112) KORMAN COMMUNITIES NY CITY
113) LC ESSEX HOUSE ST REGIS CLUB
114) LC THE ST REGIS
115) LE PARKER MERIDIEN
116) LIBRARY HOTEL
117) LYDEN GARDEN SUITES
118) LYDEN HOUSE SUITES
119) MANDARIN ORIENTAL NEW YORK
120) MANHATTAN BROADWAY
121) MANHATTAN SEAPORT SUITES
122) MANSFIELD HOTEL
123) MARRIOTT BROOKLYN BRIDGE
124) MARRIOTT COURTYARD MDTN EAST
125) MARRIOTT EAST SIDE
126) MARRIOTT FINANCIAL CENTER
127) MARRIOTT MARQUIS
128) METRO HOTEL
129) MICHELANGELO HOTEL
130) MILBURN HOTEL
131) MILFORD PLAZA
132) MILLENIUM HILTON
133) MILLENNIUM BROADWAY
134) MILLENNIUM UN PLAZA
135) MINI SUITES OF MINETTA
136) MORNINGSIDE INN
137) MURRAY HILL EAST SUITE HOTEL
138) MURRAY HILL INN
139) NEW YORK INN
140) NEWTON
141) NY CITY MANHATTAN 8TH AVE
142) OAKWOOD BATTERY PARK
143) OAKWOOD CHELSEA
144) OAKWOOD GRAND CENTRAL
145) OAKWOOD MIDTOWN
146) OAKWOOD MIDTOWN EAST
147) OAKWOOD TIMES SQUARE
148) OAKWOOD UPPER EAST
149) OFF SOHO SUITES HOTEL
150) OMNI BERKSHIRE PLACE
151) ON THE AVE HOTEL
152) PALACE HOTEL NORTH BERGEN
153) PARAMOUNT HOTEL
154) PARK CENTRAL NEW YORK
155) PARK SOUTH HOTEL
156) PENNSYLVANIA
157) PICKWICK ARMS HOTEL
158) PRIME STES SECAUCUS MEADOWLAND
159) QUALITY HOTEL ON BROADWAY
160) QUALITY HOTEL TIMES SQUARE
161) RADIO CITY SUITES APARTMENTS
162) RAMADA INN EAST SIDE
163) RAMADA NEW YORKER
164) RENAISSANCE NEW YORK HOTEL
165) RIHGA ROYAL HOTEL
166) RITZ CARLTON NY CTRL PARK
167) RIVERSIDE INN
168) RIVERSIDE TOWER HOTEL
169) ROGER SMITH
170) ROGER WILLIAMS
171) ROYALTON
172) SALISBURY HOTEL
173) SAN CARLOS HOTEL
174) SHERATON MANHATTAN HOTEL
175) SHERATON NEW YORK HTL & TOWERS
176) SHERATON RUSSELL HOTEL
177) SHERATON SUITES ON THE HUDSON
178) SIGNATURE LOFTS SOHO
179) SIGNATURE STS WEST NORTH VILL
180) SIGNATURE SUITES 205 INN
181) SIGNATURE SUITES 220 MADISON
182) SIGNATURE SUITES BATTERY PARK
183) SIGNATURE SUITES EAST VILLAGE
184) SIGNATURE SUITES WEST VILLAGE
185) SIGNATURES SUITES 445 INN
186) SKYLINE HOTEL
187) SOFITEL HOTEL
188) SOUTHGATE TOWER SUITES
189) STANFORD HOTEL
190) STANHOPE PARK HYATT NEW YORK
191) SUPER 8 LONG ISLAND CITY NY
192) SUPER8 NYC MANHATTAN TIMES SQ
193) SUPER8 N BERGEN NJ NYC AREA
194) SURREY SUITE HOTEL
195) SWISSOTEL NEW YORK, THE DRAKE
196) THE ALEX HOTEL
197) THE BENJAMIN
198) THE BLAKELY NEW YORK
199) THE BOX TREE INN
200) THE CARLYLE A ROSEWOOD HOTEL
201) THE KIMBERLY HOTEL
202) THE LOMBARDY
203) THE LOWELL
204) THE LUCERNE HOTEL
205) THE MARK
206) THE MELROSE HOTEL NEW YORK
207) THE NEW YORK HELMSLEY HOTEL
208) THE NEW YORK PALACE
209) THE PENINSULA HOTEL NEW YORK
210) THE PHILLIPS CLUB
211) THE PLAZA HOTEL
212) THE PREMIER
213) THE REGENCY
214) THE ROOSEVELT HOTEL
215) THE SHERRY NETHERLAND
216) THE TIME HOTEL
217) THE WALDORF TOWERS
218) THE WALL STREET DISTRICT HOTEL
219) THIRTY THIRTY
220) TRAVEL INN
221) TRIBECA GRAND HOTEL
222) TRUMP INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TOWER
223) UNION SQUARE INN
224) UNITED NATIONS SUITES
225) W HOTEL COURT - NEW YORK
226) W NEW YORK
227) W NEW YORK THE TUSCANY
228) W NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE
229) W NEW YORK UNION SQUARE
230) WALDORF ASTORIA
231) WALL STREET INN
232) WARWICK
233) WASHINGTON JEFFERSON HOTEL
234) WASHINGTON SQUARE HOTEL
235) WELLINGTON
236) WEST SIDE INN
237) WESTIN ESSEX HOUSE CENTRAL PRK
238) WESTPARK
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 69th Regiment Armory
2) 75 Murray Street Building
3) 83rd Precinct Police Station and Stable
4) ADMIRAL DEWEY (tugboat)
5) Admiral's House
6) African Burying Ground
7) Alwyn Court Apartments
8) AMBROSE (lightship)
9) American Bank Note Company Building
10) American Fine Arts Society
11) American Radiator Building
12) American Stock Exchange
13) Ansonia Hotel
14) Apartment at 1261 Madison Avenue
15) Appellate Division Courthouse of New York State
16) Apthorp Apartments
17) Arthur, Chester A., House
18) Assembly of Exempt Firemen Building
19) Association of the Bar of the City of New York
20) Association Residence Nursing Home
21) Astral Apartments
22) Atlantic Avenue Control House
23) Atlantic Avenue Tunnel
24) Atlantic Avenue Tunnel
25) Baker, George F., Jr. and Sr., Houses
26) Baptist Temple
27) Barrow, Dr. William, Mansion
28) Battery Park Control House
29) Bayard-Condict Building
30) Beacon Theater and Hotel
31) Bell Telephone Laboratories
32) Belnord Apartments
33) Beth Hamedrash Hagodol Synagogue
34) Bialystoker Synagogue
35) Blackwell House
36) Block House, The
37) Boathouse on the Lullwater of the Lake in Prospect Park
38) Bouwerie Lane Theater
39) Bowery Savings Bank
40) Bowling Green Fence and Park
41) Boy's High School
42) Broad Exchange Building
43) Brooklyn Borough Hall
44) Brooklyn Historical Society
45) Brooklyn Museum
46) Brooklyn Public Library--Central Building
47) Brown, James, House
48) Building at 19 Rector St.
49) Building at 21 West Street
50) Building at 361 Broadway
51) Building at 376--380 Lafayette Street
52) Building at 45 East 66th Street
53) Building at 85 Leonard Street
54) Buildings at 1200--1206 Washington Street
55) Buildings at 375-379 Flatbush Avenue and 185-187 Sterling Place
56) Candler Building
57) Carnegie Hall
58) Carnegie, Andrew, Mansion
59) Cary Building
60) Castle Clinton National Monument
61) Castle Williams
62) Central Savings Bank
63) Central Synagogue
64) Century Association Building
65) Century Building
66) Chamber of Commerce Building
67) Chanin Building
68) Chapel of the Good Shepherd
69) Charles Street House at No. 131
70) Christodora House
71) Chrysler Building
72) Church Missions House
73) Church of Our Lady of Grace
74) Church of St. Mary the Virgin Complex
75) Church of St. Paul the Apostle
76) Church of the Ascension (Protestant Episcopal)
77) Church of the Holy Apostles
78) Church of the Holy Communion and Buildings
79) Church of the Holy Innocents
80) Church of the Immaculate Conception and Clergy Houses
81) Church of the Incarnation and Parish House
82) Church of the Transfiguration
83) Church of the Transfiguration and Rectory
84) City and Suburban Homes Company's First Avenue Estate Historic District
85) City and Suburban Homes Company's York Avenue Estate and Shively Sanitary Tenements Historic District
86) City Hospital
87) City Pier A
88) Civic Club
89) Claremont Stables
90) Congregation B'nai Jeshurun Synagogue and Community House
91) Congregation Tifereth Israel
92) Control House on 72nd Street
93) Cooper Union
94) Cronyn, William B., House
95) Cuyler Presbyterian Church
96) Dahlgren, Lucy Drexel, House
97) Daily News Building
98) Dakota Apartments
99) DeLamar Mansion
100) Devinne Press Building
101) Dorilton
102) Douglas, Adelaide L. T., House
103) Duke Residence
104) Duke, James B., Mansion
105) East 73rd Street Historic District
106) East 78th Street Houses
107) East 80th Street Houses
108) Eighth Avenue (14th Regiment) Armory
109) Eldridge Street Synagogue
110) Emmanuel Baptist Church
111) Empire Building
112) Empire State Building
113) Engine Company No. 2
114) Engine Company No. 3
115) Engine Company No. 4
116) Engine Company No. 5
117) Engine Company No. 6
118) Engine House No. 3, Truck No. 2
119) Equitable Building
120) Erie-Lackawanna Railroad Terminal at Hoboken
121) Father Francis D. Duffy Statue and Duffy Square
122) Federal Building and Post Office
123) Federal Hall National Memorial
124) Federal Office Building
125) Federal Reserve Bank of New York
126) Feuchtwanger Stable
127) Film Center Building
128) Firehouse, Engine Company 31
129) Firehouse, Engine Company 33
130) Firemen's Monument
131) First Houses
132) First Hungarian Reformed Church
133) First National City Bank
134) First Police Precinct Station House
135) First Romanian--American Congregation Synagogue
136) First Shearith Israel Graveyard
137) Fish, Hamilton, House
138) Flatiron Building
139) Former Emigrant Industrial Savings Bank
140) Former New York Life Insurance Company Building
141) Former Police Headquarters Building
142) Fort Jay
143) Founder's Hall, The Rockefeller University
144) Fourteenth Ward Industrial School
145) Fraunces Tavern Block
146) Friends Meetinghouse and School
147) FRYING PAN SHOALS LIGHTSHIP NO. 115 (lightship)
148) Gage and Tollner Restaurant
149) Germania Life Insurance Company Building
150) Gilsey Hotel
151) Gouverneur Hospital
152) Governor's House
153) Grace Church and Dependencies
154) Grace Church Van Vorst
155) Gracie, Archibald, Mansion
156) Gramercy Park Historic District
157) Grand Central Terminal
158) Grand Central Terminal (Boundary Increase: Park Avenue Viaduct)
159) Grand Hotel
160) Great Atlantic and Pacific Tea Company Warehouse
161) Hanson Place Seventh Day Adventist Church
162) Harlem Courthouse
163) Harvard Club of New York City
164) Hatch, Barbara Rutherford, House
165) Haughwout, E. V., Building
166) Henderson Place Historic District
167) Henry Street Settlement and Neighborhood Playhouse
168) Hoboken City Hall
169) Hoboken Land and Improvement Company Building
170) Holy Trinity Church (Protestant Episcopal)
171) Holy Trinity Church, St. Christopher House and Parsonage
172) Hopper, Isaac T., House
173) Hotel Chelsea
174) Hotel Gerard
175) House at 17 West 16th Street
176) House at 203 East 29 Street
177) House at 203 Prince Street
178) House at 37 East 4th Street
179) House at 51 Market St.
180) Houses at 1026-1028 Fifth Ave.
181) Houses at 120 and 122 East 92nd Street
182) Houses at 146--156 East 89th Street
183) Houses at 208-218 East 78th Street
184) Houses at 26, 28 and 30 Jones Street
185) Houses at 311 and 313 East 58th Street
186) Houses at 326, 328 and 330 East 18th Street
187) Houses at 437-459 West 24th Street
188) Houses at 647, 651-53 Fifth Avenue and 4 East 52nd Street
189) Houses at 83 and 85 Sullivan Street
190) Houses on Hunterfly Road District
191) Hudson and Manhattan Railroad Powerhouse
192) Hudson County Courthouse
193) Insurance Company of North America Building
194) International Mercantile Marine Company Building
195) J. P. Morgan & Co. Building
196) Jefferson Trust Company
197) Jersey City High School
198) JOHN A. LYNCH (ferryboat)
199) JOHN J. HARVEY (fireboat)
200) John Street Building No. 170--176
201) John Street Methodist Church
202) Judson Memorial Church, Campanile, and Judson Hall
203) Kehila Kedosha Janina Synagogue
204) KESTREL (steam yacht)
205) Keuffel and Esser Manufacturing Complex
206) Kings County Savings Bank
207) Knickerbocker Hotel
208) Knox Building
209) LaGrange Terrace
210) Lamb's Club
211) Lanier, James F. D., Residence
212) Lefferts-Laidlaw House
213) Lembeck and Betz Eagle Brewing Company District
214) LeRoy, Daniel, House
215) Lescaze House
216) LETTIE G. HOWARD (schooner)
217) Level Club
218) Lever House
219) Liberty Tower
220) Lighthouse
221) Lincoln Building
222) Lincoln Club
223) Litchfield Villa
224) Loew, William Goadby, House
225) Long Island City Courthouse Complex
226) MacDougal-Sullivan Gardens Historic District
227) MACHIGONNE (ferry)
228) Macy, R. H., and Company Store
229) Madison Avenue Facade of the Squadron A Armory
230) Manhattan Company Building
231) Marble Collegiate Reformed Church
232) Mariner's Temple
233) McGolrick, Monsignor, Park and Shelter Pavilion
234) McGraw-Hill Building
235) Mecca Temple
236) Merchants Refrigerating Company Warehouse
237) Metropolitan Life Insurance Company
238) Metropolitan Museum of Art
239) Metropolitan Savings Bank
240) Mooney, Edward, House
241) Moore, William H., House
242) Morgan, Pierpont, Library
243) Morris, Lewis G., House
244) Municipal Asphalt Plant
245) Municipal Building
246) Municipal Ferry Pier
247) National City Bank
248) New Amsterdam Theater
249) New England Congregational Church and Rectory
250) New York Cancer Hospital
251) New York City Marble Cemetery
252) New York Cotton Exchange
253) New York County Lawyers Association Building
254) New York Evening Post Building
255) New York Life Building
256) New York Marble Cemetery
257) New York Public Library
258) New York Public Library
259) New York Public Library and Bryant Park
260) New York Public Library, 115th Street Branch
261) New York Savings Bank
262) New York School of Applied Design
263) New York Shakespeare Festival Public Theater
264) New York Stock Exchange
265) New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture
266) New York Yacht Club
267) No. 8 Thomas Street Building
268) Norwood, Andrew S., House
269) Octagon, The
270) Odd Fellows Hall
271) Old Brooklyn Fire Headquarters
272) Old Colony Club
273) Old First Reformed Church
274) Old Grolier Club
275) Old Merchant's House
276) Old New York Evening Post Building
277) Old St. Patrick's Cathedral Complex
278) Osborne Apartments
279) Ottendorfer Public Library and Stuyvesant Polyclinic Hospital
280) Park Avenue Houses
281) Park East Synagogue, Congregation Zichron Ephraim
282) Parker, Charlie, Residence
283) Paulus Hook Historic District (Boundary Increase)
284) Players, The
285) Plymouth Church of the Pilgrims
286) Pohlmann's Hall
287) Pomander Walk District
288) Prince George Hotel
289) Prospect Hall
290) Public Bath No. 7
291) Public Baths
292) Public School 109
293) Public School 111 and Public School 9 Annex
294) Public School 35
295) Public School 39
296) Public School 7
297) Public School 71K
298) Public School 9
299) Puck Building
300) Quarters A
301) R & S Building
302) Racquet and Tennis Club Building
303) Rankin, John, House
304) Red House
305) Renaissance Apartments
306) Residences at 5-15 West 54th Street
307) Rice, Isaac L., Mansion
308) Riverside Drive-West 80th-81st Streets Historic District
309) Riverside-West 105th Street Historic District
310) Robbins & Appleton Building
311) Rockwood Chocolate Factory Historic District
312) Rogers, John S., House
313) Roosevelt, Sara Delano, Memorial House
314) Rowhouses at 322-344 East 69th Street
315) Russian Orthodox Cathedral of the Transfiguration of Our Lord
316) Salmagundi Club
317) Sanger, Margaret, Clinic
318) Schermerhorn Row Block
319) Scott, Gen. Winfield, House
320) Scribner Building
321) Sea and Land Church
322) Seventh Regiment Armory
323) Sidewalk Clock at 1501 3rd Avenue, Manhattan
324) Sidewalk Clock at 200 5th Avenue, Manhattan
325) Sidewalk Clock at 519 3rd Avenue, Manhattan
326) Sidewalk Clock at 522 5th Avenue, Manhattan
327) Sidewalk Clock at 783 5th Avenue, Manhattan
328) Sinclair, Harry F., House
329) Smallpox Hospital
330) Smith, Abigail Adams, Museum
331) Smith, Alfred E., House
332) Smith, Fleming, Warehouse
333) Sniffen Court Historic District
334) Society for the Lying-In Hospital
335) Sofia Warehouse
336) South Bushwick Reformed Protestant Dutch Church Complex
337) South Congregational Church
338) St. Augustine's Chapel
339) St. Bartholomew's Church and Community House
340) St. Bartholomew's Protestant Episcopal Church and Rectory
341) St. Cecilia's Church and Convent
342) St. George's Episcopal Church
343) St. George's Protestant Episcopal Church
344) St. Ignatius of Antioch Episcopal Church
345) St. James Church
346) St. Jean Baptiste Church and Rectory
347) St. Luke's Protestant Episcopal Church
348) St. Mary's Episcopal Church
349) St. Michael's Church
350) St. Patrick's Cathedral
351) St. Paul's Chapel
352) St. Paul's Protestant Episcopal Church
353) St. Peter's Roman Catholic Church
354) St. Thomas Church and Parish House
355) St. Vincent Ferrer Church and Priory
356) St.-Marks-In-The-Bowery
357) Stables at 167, 169 and 171 West 89th Street
358) Stanton Street Shul
359) State Street Houses
360) Stevens, Edwin A., Hall
361) Stewart, A. T., Company Store
362) Strecker Memorial Laboratory
363) Studio Apartments
364) Stuyvesant Square Historic District
365) Sullivan, Ed, Theater
366) Surrogate's Court
367) Sutton Place Historic District
368) Tenement Building at 97 Orchard Street
369) Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site
370) Third Judicial District Courthouse
371) Tiffany and Company Building
372) Tilden, Samuel J., House
373) Times Square Hotel
374) Town Hall
375) Triangle Shirtwaist Factory
376) Trinity Chapel Complex
377) Trinity Church and Graveyard
378) Tudor City Historic District
379) Turtle Bay Gardens Historic District
380) Tweed Courthouse
381) Twentythird Regiment Armory
382) U.S. General Post Office
383) Union Square
384) United Charities Building Complex
385) University Club
386) University Settlement House
387) US Courthouse
388) US Post Office--Canal Street Station
389) US Post Office--Church Street Station
390) US Post Office--Cooper Station
391) US Post Office--Knickerbocker Station
392) US Post Office--Lenox Hill Station
393) US Post Office--Long Island City
394) US Post Office--Madison Square Station
395) US Post Office--Metropolitan Station
396) US Post Office--Old Chelsea Station
397) USS EDSON (DD-946)
398) USS INTREPID (aircraft carrier)
399) Van Rensselar, Stephen, House
400) Vander Ende--Onderdonk House Site
401) Vanderbilt, Mrs. Graham Fair, House
402) Verdi, Giuseppe, Monument
403) Village Inn
404) Villard Houses
405) W. O. DECKER (tugboat)
406) Waldo, Gertrude Rhinelander, Mansion
407) Warburg, Felix M., Mansion
408) Watson, James, House
409) WAVERTREE
410) Webster Hotel
411) West 67th Street Artists' Colony Historic District
412) West 73rd-74th Street Historic District
413) West 76th Street Historic District
414) West End Collegiate Church and Collegiate School
415) Westchester House
416) Williamsburgh Savings Bank
417) Willoughby-Suydam Historic District
418) Woolworth Building
419) Yiddish Art Theatre
420) Zion--St. Mark's Evangelical Lutheran Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 4th Street Espresso
2) 7 Lakes Pizza
3) Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
4) Alfy's
5) Arby's
6) Attic Secrets Tea Room
7) Bambrew Espresso
8) Baskin-Robbins
9) Bistro Ricardo
10) Blue Rose Catering
11) Burger King
12) Burger Mill
13) Buzz Inn Steak House
14) Cheetas Restaurant
15) City Deli
16) Cobbler Kitchen
17) Conto's Pizza & Italian Csn
18) Cristiano's Pizza Etc
19) Dairy Queen
20) Domino's Pizza
21) Don's Restaurant
22) Eddie's Espresso Inc
23) El Rinconcito
24) Fanny's Restaurant
25) First Stop Deli
26) Flapjack
27) G A Maxwell's
28) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
29) Heaven II
30) Henry's Lady Restaurant
31) Home Plate Bar & Deli
32) Icatibam Teriyaki
33) Ivar's Original Seafood Bar
34) J & B's Cafe
35) J R Phinickey's
36) J's Teriyaki
37) Jack In The Box
38) Jack In The Box
39) KAFE Neo
40) Kfc
41) King Buffet
42) Kuhnle's Tavern
43) La Hacienda
44) Las Margaritas
45) Linda & Co
46) Little Caesars Pizza
47) Mai's Restaurant
48) Mary's Coffee House
49) Maxi's
50) Mc Donald's
51) Mc Donald's
52) Morning Star Espresso
53) Noble Palace Chinese Rstrnt
54) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
55) Pearl Garden
56) Pizza Hut
57) Pizza Mart
58) Quizno's Classic Subs
59) R Place Pub & Grill
60) River City Restaurant
61) Royal Fork Restaurant
62) Sandi's Place
63) Skipper's Seafood 'n Chowder
64) Starbucks
65) Starbucks Coffee Co
66) Starbucks Coffee Co
67) Subs & More
68) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
69) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
70) Sun Teriyaki & Wok
71) Sunny Teriyaki
72) Sweet Affair
73) Taco Bell
74) Taco Del Mar
75) Taco Time
76) Tacos Guaymas
77) Teriyaki King
78) Tokyo Stop Teriyaki Two
79) Toni's Cusina Manila
80) Valdo's Catering
81) Village Restaurant
82) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So Lousy
The real draw here is the history. Cool stuff all over the walls and old wooden ice boxes. Stop in, take a look around and get out. The beer was drinkable but that's all I can say (of course that slogan seems to work for IN-BUD). Service was dismissive at best. I've been, marked it off my list. Wouldn't consider going back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, Hornell, NY
(06/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So So So
not what i thought it would be, beer isn't too good but the atmosphere is pretty cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Kloby Kenneth Kloby, new york, NY
(05/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Probably the most legendary pub I've ever been to. Myself and a few of my friends went over to visit from Ireland. The beer was top notch and the craic was mighty!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sharon Sharon, Cavan, UL
(12/12/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Lousy Lousy Lousy Awesome!
"Be good or be gone!" Love that quote. Another one is "Drink up LADIES!" If you don't drink fast enough and you have a table, they will tell you have to leave. I actually was thrown out of Mcsorleys because after 11 hours of drinking we were still drinking fast enough but they had to turn over the table. The atmosphere is the best. The waiters are rude, crude and all Irish but it is the best of NYC rolled into one! The best part of the place is they shove you in tightly into a table with people you have never met before, and you are best buddies by the time you leave! I even met someone from my college which was 6 hours away! Plattsburgh!!!!! It is not a name you hear that often screamed on the top of a person's lungs! We used to go a lot in my younger days. My friends and I are going back on January 26! Anyone want to join us?!?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keri Keri , Wantagh, NY
(01/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A Good Awesome!
some families pass down heirlooms, mine passes down bars. My dad and uncles used to hang out at McSorley's and now my generation has taking to going there when we're in the city. no bar can top their atmosphere which is what you go there for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Noel Noel, Tampa, FL
(08/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Good Great
This old-timer used to ban women. I wonder what that was like. Nowadays, its a tourist-trap, but it is nevertheless quite fun. The beer offerings are not great, but go to soak up that 160 year old atmosphere. It still has dust from 1915 hanging on the chandeleers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Drew Persons Drew Persons, new york, NY
(02/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Great Awesome!
Visited a few years ago while in NYC with my brothers. The place is full of history. Sat down with strangers, but said goodbye to friends. It's a must see if your in NY.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from owen owen, Cumming, GA
(02/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Lousy Great
I am totally sympathetic to the previous reviewer. He nailed it. Nonetheless this is an iconic place that transcends today's irrtating exploitation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mellinger Mark Mellinger, Dobbs Ferry, NY
(01/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Lousy So So
This place takes its customers for granted - they are obviously not looking for them to come back. There must be enough people coming in regardless of the overall experience.

We encountered an extremely rude waiter pushing shamelessly for tips while providing poor service. We tipped this short, bald, tiny-glassed man 10-15%. He started to laugh sarcastically and yelled us "are you done? Two minutes".

Very poor service crowded conditions. Your best bet is to take a good look at the wall, walk out and find a place whee they appreciate your business.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review New York, NY
(12/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Great Great Awesome!
This is a place for all to enjoy, even if you don't touch alcohol. The place is steeped in history; real John Wilkes Booth wanted posters, copies of the Civil War Armstice, and the carved initials of many U.S. presidents adorn the walls. The floor is covered in fresh sawdust everyday (delivered in a trailer by N.Y.'s finest!) and there is a pot belly stove in the main bar room. Antique gas lamps covered in cobwebs hang from the ceiling, and the bathrooms sport urinals so big, if u layed one down on its side, it could serve as a bathtub. My advice is to get there no later than noon when it's not packed so you can view these treasures and take in as much of the walls' historical displays as possible.

The best thing about it though is not the beer or food or how much of it you can consume; it's the people u meet. I'm am a Red Sox fan and of course despise the Skankees, oops, Yankees, but I'd take spending my day here than anywhere else in Boston, where rudeness is common. Mingling with adjacent tables, you meet folks who are instantly a buddy to hang out with and enjoy the day. There are never any fights. They have one rule; be good, or be gone! They will toss you out, as there is usually an hour wait to get in.

If you're in N.Y.C. for more than, this stop should be fairly high on your list.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tommy McNemar Tommy McNemar, Milford, CT
(08/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Best Lunch Bargain in Manhattan. Always awesome Ale. The champange of ale's. Theres a reason why my screen name is "McSorlush"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Walter Reighn Walter Reighn, Atco, NJ
(07/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So So So Great Awesome!
You better come prepared to get your drink on because the mugs come fast and furious. The food is nothing to write home about and, as you already know, the beer selection isn’t impressive but it’s a great time if you’re looking to drink….heavily. By the way, if you’re nursing your beer, they’ll let everyone know.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Eric, Middleburgh, NY
(06/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
McSorley's is a rare bar. The beer selection is awesome only based upon the fact that there are two beers - light and dark. You have to order in pairs - two and two, four and four, six and six, etc. They're both good in their own right.

We went the day after St. Patrick's and had to wait in a line outside, but mann was it worth it. Once inside, huddled standing around tables in front until grabbing seats at a table in back. At the communal table, we hung out with about five different groups of people and had a blast with constant orders for beer.

Ended up staying here a LOT onger than we had planned, but that's alright. It's a must see on any NYC drinking tour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Begley Jim Begley, Las Vegas, NV
(05/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
My visit to McSorley's was buy far the best part of my visit to NYC. The light and dark beer are excellent! I usually do not like ANY beer, but this was awesome! I love the atmosphere, that is what really makes the place truely outstanding. I will definately return!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Yvonne Yvonne, Buffalo, NY
(05/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Awesome!
Best bar in the world. Only two beers to choose from but the light and dark are both great. Just a great atmosphere. Doesn't have a big menu but the food is excellent at a decent price. I've been coming here for over thirty years and I still look forward to each visit. If you go, then just remember to put a lot of mustard on your cheese, onions and crackers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stan Koziczynski Stan Koziczynski, Hummelstown, PA
(02/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
Great place to have a beer and meet all kinds of good people from every place you can think of.Once you go there you will find that all you want to do is go back every weekend.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from david borsay david borsay, kingston, NY
(10/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Went to Mcsorley first time yesterday. Sat in booth up front w/ payphone. Phone rings, I answer McSorleys. It's a guy looking for the website of McSorleys. I look behind the bar, "Well the bartender has a garbage bag tied around his waist under his apron. I doubt they have a website" Atmosphere is amazing. Rich in history and sawdust.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Tarrytown, NY
(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good Good
I don't understand how people can say this place has awesome. They are two beers on tap and, at best, are ordinary and plain. The atmosphere there is great, thanks to the historical feel of the place, but that's it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Phil, New York, NY
(07/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
1st staaarted in 19979, fond memories of shared unrinal,,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank J. Russo Frank J. Russo, Havelock, NC
(07/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great
My husband and his friends used to go to McSorley's in their youngers years. Our son and daughter, other relatives, and myself were going to NYC for some sightseeing and he suggested we go there too. It was a great break in the day, the beer was refreshing, and the liverwurst sandwich was thick and great. (You don't find them sold in Washington State.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patti Lynch Patti Lynch, Moses Lake, WA
(06/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
The quality of the beer really is not awesome, it is the atmosphere that makes the beer! My favorite NYC Bar. Nothing beats the Cheese Plate. We got the waitress to give us the mustard recipe!! It is just Colemans mustard powder mixed with McSorleys Dark. Try it at home! I asked the bartender what the sawdust was for. He said it was to soak up the Beer, the Booze and the Blood. Classic! Make sure you check out the urinals THEY ARE HUGE !!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brian harto brian harto, milltown, NJ
(04/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Awesome!
I haven't been to McSorley's in 20 years. I really miss the place. I first went there on my birthday, with my father, when I turned 9 years old in 1966. The history and atmosphere of McSorley's makes it one of a kind.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Zonneveld Michael Zonneveld, Ft. Myers, FL
(04/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Awesome! Awesome!
If it's good enough for Abe Lincoln (who visited McSorley's after his speech at Cooper Union)it's good enough for me. So what if there are only two beers to choose from (Light or Dark), the ghosts in this place more than make up for it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Struble Kirk Struble, New York, NY
(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Good Good Great
The beer is ok and the food is avg at best, you go here for the great atmosphere. Worth a visit and a great place to bring friends who are visiting town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gavin McKiernan Gavin McKiernan, Long Beach, CA
(03/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A Great Great Awesome!
"why is there 110 reviews for a place that only has 2 beers ?"

Those who have been there know. Those who haven't should go...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, tampa, FL
(02/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
why is there 110 reviews for a place that only has 2 beers ?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat Pat, Silver Spring, MD
(02/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great
a real piece of history

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from charles sroczynski charles sroczynski, bedford, MA
(12/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I rated the place Awesome merely because it is THE definative old-school brewpub. Food isn't that great, beer is ok to today's standard. But the entire package can't be beat.

The group seating, forces everyone to mingle, talk, drink, be merry. My only complaint is, it gets packed, REAL packed. I recommend getting their earlier the better, especially if you want to sit.

Until you have experienced McSorley's, you can't truely can't judge other brewpubs.

It's world famous, ask a person in Iriland to name a bar in NYC, chances are, it will be McSorleys.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Murphy Mike Murphy, Iselin, NJ
(11/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
Last had a beer at McSorleys in '94..it's been too long. Winter weekday afternoon sitting in the sun was my last experience. I've also been on the Saturday night side of the experience too. Spent 3 years going about every other weekend and can say if you are reading this review without having been there... leave now and get yourself a fistful of beers. It's an experience you will never forget. Funny story: Standing up to go the bathroom, getting spun around by one of my buds and walking straight out the front door thinking I was in the back. Bouncers let me back in though, they had some fun with that. If you're a snob or not drinking fast enough the waiters will toss you, and you will deserve it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, San Antonio, TX
(10/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Hey Philly!! Go sit on a Cheese steak!! I guess you can't handle spicy mustard either!! What's wrong afraid to leave your name whinebag?? Sory McSorleys!! You guys still ROCK!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Paolillo Pete Paolillo, Weeki Wachee, FL
(05/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Great Great
It depends on the time and crowd, but on a peaceful mid-day this can be nirvana

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review new windsor, NY
(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A Good Good Great
Beer selection N/A? Yes, because McSorley's serves ONLY their Ale and Porter on tap. No liquor, no wine. They do have Cokes.

People argue whether this is the oldest tavern in New York. McSorley's celebrated their 150th birthday in February, 2004. Who cares if they are or aren't the oldest? They were there before any of us were born!

Here are some tips: You order the 8 oz mugs of "light or dark" ale two at a time. "1 and 1" is one light and one dark, etc. Try the cheese and onion plates and be careful of the mustard in the mug on the table. They make it in the morning and it grows stronger as it sits out all day. Their sandwiches are great and quite large. Their chili is excellent.

Give yourself plenty of time when you visit McSorley's as the place is a museum as well as a tavern. Even the urinals in the men's room have been documented (they are on the web!) as architectural treasures!

Avoid the place after 6 PM ANY night. It is is packed. My favorite time is about 2:30 on a weekday afternoon in the winter time, sitting near the pot-bellied woodstove and keeping company with the McSorley's cats. What a place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Kennerly Patrick Kennerly, Roanoke, VA
(03/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
With a group, splitting tables with complete strangers(great way to meet people and talk story), it was all great! Once, My cousins and I got so ripped we couldn't find our subway stop... had to take a cab to Brooklyn! Never been banned from singing nor did I run into any weird ethnicity issues. But I'm not an anal retentive beer snob either! Love the crackers cheese and hella mustard. Once had the booth by the front window ended up answering the phones and giving directions. Classic Joint and I REALLY miss it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, tampa, FL
(01/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The best bar experience I have ever had. Yeah the waiter was rude but I was drunk and probably deserved it. I was there for over an hour before I even realized there was no music. The only thing that could have made it better would be naked sorority girls. Drink on!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Whitesboro, NY
(12/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
JIM, YOU HIT IT RIGHT ON THE HEAD. THIS GUY WOULDN'T KNOW A DECENT BEER IF SOMEONE THREW IT IN HIS FACE. McSOLEYS WOULD RATHER NOT SERVE CUSTOMERS SUCH AS HIM. THEY PROBABLY SENSED HIS "BETTER THAN EVERYONE ATTITUDE" AND WAS GIVEN POOR SERVICE BECAUSE OF IT. HE SHOULD HAVE READ THE SIGN "BE GOOD OR BE GONE!" I HOPE YOU WOULD RATHER BE GONE FOR GOOD. McSORLEYS WILL ALWEAYS BE THE BEST DESPITE MORONS LIKE THAT!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter J. Paolillo Peter J. Paolillo, Weeki Wachee, FL
(12/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Not sure what the ethnicity of the bar's employees has to do with your experience JOD, but you've gone out of your way to identify them accordingly. Stick to the beer and atmosphere, pal. I'm Irish American too but last I knew, it wasn't a pre-requisite for visiting this classic American pub. Your review also reflects ignorance of what makes for good ale since in both instances, dark or light, they are superior to the swill you likely have access to in Illinois, which, by the way, unless you live in or near Chicago is totally void of brew pub variety (or anything else entertainment-wise for that matter). Stick to that swill made in St. Louis and you'll be fine. Leave the good stuff to those who understand the difference between poor beer and quality beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Wethersfield, CT
(12/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Lousy So So
You'd think with their history they'd have learned how to make a superior beer. They haven't. The beer isn't very good but sometimes the atmosphere is outstanding. I have had both experiences. One lousy visit the Polish bartender and then the Puerto Rican waiter refused to serve a handful of us Irish-Americans until we stopped singing. Our bad, thought it was an Irish ale house. What BS. A pub in which you can't sing? Well, no such rule applied to the number of burly rugby players who came in later - and of course whom we joined in song. Atmosphere is a coin toss. The beer watery caramel-colored water.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JOD JOD, Algonquin, IL
(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Wow. A brew pub/beer bar veteran whose been there from coast to coast has been humbled. History. Great beer. Visited before the UCONN NIT game at MSG. One round equals three beers per patron. NYC firefighters getting tanked and singing God Bless America. Sawdust on the floor. The place to go in NYC

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim St. Louis Jim St. Louis, Wethersfield, CT
(12/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Jackson, NJ
(11/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
it's a history lesson...with beer. two varieties is just plenty when you do it right...and do it for that long. i wish i had made it earlier cause late on a saturday night is...jamming to say the least. if you haven't been there shame on you...love it or stay home.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from shane shane, saratoga, NY
(11/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love the red-headed bartender that works Saturday nights. MMM MMM Good!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from C C, USR, NJ
(10/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
lISTEN THIS IS THE PLACE WERE I STARTED TO LIKE BEER, NEVER IN MY LIFE I LIKED BEER UNTIL I WENT THERE WITH SOME FRIENDS. TO THE PEOPLE THAT COMPLAIN THAT THEY SIT YOU WITH OTHER PEOPLE IN THE SAME TABLE, SHAME ON YOU, THIS PLACE IS ESPIRITUAL, IT'S A FAMILY PLACE, ITS A PLACE WERE EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING IN COMMUN WERE THEY ARE DRINKING THE BEST BEER IN USA, THIS PLACE IS ABOUT HISTORY, LIKE A MUSEUM, LOTS OF FAMOUS PEOPLE WERE THERE, EVEN KENEDY, THE HISTORY IS ON THE WALLS EVEN ON THE TABLES. TAKE A GOOD LOOK ARROUND AND IF YOU CAN GO THERE WITH SOMEONE THAT TELLS YOU THE HISTORY, YOU WILL BE AMAZENED. TODAY I WILL BE THERE, AND I GARANTY IT WILL BE A GOOD DAY

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from NUNO NUNO, YONKERS, NY
(09/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Went with 4 English people and a baby - Foolish bartender asked us to leave even though there was a open table and food service meant baby was OK. Didn't realize that english drink in the afternoon!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Luci Luci, San Francisco, CA
(08/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
For the lady that wrote below The mustard is supposed to be spicy!!! It is spicy mustard!!! Maybe that is why it was supposed to be a Mens only Bar!! I submitted some pictures of The gang enjoying McSorleys. Hope you all enjoy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter J. Paolillo Peter J. Paolillo, Weeki Wachee, FL
(08/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Great
Be prepared to share a table with some other people when crowded!!! It is an interesting place to hung out with your friends!!! Deluxe burgers --> So good. Homemade mustard --> Too spicy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Javier Bernabeu Javier Bernabeu, Lodi, NY
(08/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I have been to NYC only 4 times in my life and have made sure to go to McSorley's every time over anything else, quite possibly due to my need to remember at least one of the trips in there. Any place you can "break the seal" where Abe Lincoln might have broken his is a goldmine. When I was there I met a famous actor from some Teen Televison show and he hung out and drank like a champ with the rest of us. Everyone is friends at McSorleys, as long as you dont get kicked out ;)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Alan, Dover, NH
(08/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My experience with McSorleys is a bittersweet story. Let me explain. I am a native New Yorker who moved to Florida before I reached an age when I could enjoy pub crawling and great beer. I am a Firefighter and after 9/11 Some of my FD Brothers and I wanted to show our appreciation for the sacrifices made that day (343 lost)! We collected money and drove to NY to hand deliver a check to the men of L-11, E-28 who lost 6 members. The money went directly to their families. Well... Mcsorleys was the favorite hangout for these guys as well as many other FDNY Firefighters. WE celebrated those guys that night that we visited this great American Landmark. I think the beer tasted better that night because we were honoring such great men who made the ultimate sacrafice. I will never forget that night!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter J. Paolillo Peter J. Paolillo, Weeki Wachee, FL
(08/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
THIS BAR, EXCUSE ME,"ALE HOUSE" SHOULD BE ON THE LIST OF NATIONAL HISTORICAL SITES. A VISIT TO NEW YORK IS NOT COMPLETE WITHOUT A VISIT TO MCSORLEY'S. I'VE BEEN GOING FOR YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT NIGHT OUT.MAKE IT A POINT TO BE SEATED IN THE REAR ROOM. WATCH AS THE WOMEN MISTAKENLY GO INTO THE MENS ROOM INSTEAD OF THE LADIES ROOM, WHICH IS OFF TO THE LEFT AND NOT CLEARLY MARKED.AND LIFE WOULD NOT BE COMPLETE UNTIL YOU ARE INTRODUCED TO TOMMY, THE EVENING SERVER, WHO WILL QUICKLY PUT YOU IN LINE WITH THE RULES OF THE HOUSE. BE GOOD OR BE GONE!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JOHN PAWLOWSKI JOHN PAWLOWSKI, QUEENS, NY
(07/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this bar! I'm going to miss it, I go home next week.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mickey Mickey, San Francisco, CA
(07/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
my Father, Bill Bryan used to frequent McSorleys when it was for men only!! He loved that. He adapted to "gals & guys", tho.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from barbara bryan gregorio barbara bryan gregorio, san diego, CA
(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Tavernite Mike Tavernite, Williston Park, NY
(06/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Awesome!
It's a great place to go with a bunch of friends where you're looking to have a good time and meet some people. Not a place to go if you plan on drinking all night, I'm usually bombed after 2-3 hours. It's also a great bonding experience. My dad met the actor Jason Robards there in the late '60s, he told me that the first time I told him I was going. Definitely drink the dark!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Stratford, CT
(06/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
While the beer and food are very limited, the atmosphere makes up for it. Walking into McSorley's is like stepping back 100 years. This place is well worth the visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Phil, Bronx, NY
(05/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is as good as it gets in NY City... for that matter, ANYWHERE!! Oh, and by the way, to the jackass below who wrote the negative review, McSorleys never has, and never will, serve specialty microbrews or anything like that! Since 1840, you have had 2 choices: McSorleys light or McSorleys Dark! And they have NEVER EVER run out! Also, they have NEVER had any waitresses. When you're in there, get Tommy in the back to serve you... he will treat you like gold. Oh, and the sandwiches are great, but watch out for that mustard... it's HOT!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dave, New York, NY
(05/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
The greatest pub, with the greatest history and the greatest atmosphere. It's hard to find a true pub better than McSorley's. Try a waterfall...ask the bartender.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mickey Tubbiolo, San Diego, CA
(05/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great
Wonderful place, everyone speaks english with accent ( including locals ). Best on sundays afternoon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review S.Leao, Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil, RS
(05/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy So So
I hesitate to even post a comment as mine is negative. I recommend one read other comments and visit this place based on theirs. I think I caught them on an off night. They were out of their brewpub beers which greatly disappointed me. The waitress forgot to order both of my beers until I reminded her after a long, patient wait (and I was thirsty too); I had trouble getting water for my wife. On the positive side I was entertained by a young lady at the bar who belted out her rendition of a song so off key that it was hilarious. I would definitely give this place another try. It looked fun, was smoke free, and perhaps if I showed up before midnight there would be some pub-brewed beer left for me!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review G. Elder, La Plata, MD
(04/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
McSorley's is a must!! At lease once, and you’ll be back…

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Luke, Buffalo, NY
(04/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Been going to McSorleys for over 30yrs the beer and food are great theres no place like it

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joe Discenza, West Paterson, NJ
(03/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Been going to McSorleys for over 30yrs the beer and food are great theres no place like it

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joe Disceza, West Paterson, NJ
(03/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
And how cool is it to pee with a chick? Now THAT'S America!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mike, San Diego, CA
(03/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
I'm currently sitting in gray and rainy San Diego California, thinking of those two wonderful rooms at McSorley's. I did college on the East Coast and Mc's was a hang for me and some guys on the football team. One of the most charming, interesting places I have ever been/will continue to visit!!! God bless McSorley's on the St. Patty's Day, 03!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, San Diego, CA
(03/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Awesome!
Mc Sorleys was here before you were born and will be here after you die-Check out the DUST on the wishbone over the bar!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vinny, Garden City, NY
(03/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
It's a Saturday afternoon and I am in Freehold New Jersey and ALL I can think about is being there. I have not yet been and my boyfriend Ron, keeps telling me about this wonderful place; where time stands still in the mellowing light of the afternoon sun blazing the pubs atmoshere. We are planning a jaunt this April so I can experience this true pleasure. I am looking forward to it and know that once I have been, I will want to go back, time and time again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Debbie Debbie, Freehold Boro, NJ
(03/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
I went there with my buddies Rocco and Frank T we had a blast.Frank meet a great guy and Rocco just loved the lite beer.I'll be back 02-22-03(long jump night).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tom, Mahopac, NY
(02/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Great place to get together and DRINK.I

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pete Nurzs, Peekskill, NY
(02/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I was treated to a visit to McSorley's by my father as a weekend trip to New York for my 40th Birthday. What a treat it was, a hug and a kiss from the bar tenders, pic's behind the bar, autographed book from bartender Bart-the poet and plenty of consumption of light and dark. All the while the place was packed with fireman and policman from local and beyond after a 9/11 memorial service. What an experience. Can't wait to go back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nichole Nichole, Plainfield, NH
(02/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great place to go when you're sitting home bored out of your skull, get off your ass and visit McSorley's. My advise is take mass transit because you will leave shitface and ass burned by the mustard!...from what I hear the guys we met up with from Chicago are still trying to find their Hotel.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sue Sue, Centereach, NY
(02/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
ME AND A FRIEND OF MINE WENT THERE LAST YEAR FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND HAD A GREAT TIME AND WE ARE GOING BACK THERE THIS YEAR FOR MY BIRTHDAY AGAIN/WELL WORTH THE VACATION DAY I USED/THE FOOD IS GREAT,THE LEECH SOUP AND THE BEER IS EXCELLENT. YOU FIND YOU GET CAUGHT UP IN THE PLACE AND LEAVE THERE SHITFACED.THE PLACE WAS EMPTY WHEN WE GOT THERE(ABOUT 10:00 AM) AND THE WAITER HUNG OUT WITH US AND TALKED WITH US THE WHOLE TIME WE WERE THERE (6 1/2 HOURS)I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK THERE IN 2 WEEKS. A REALLY INTERESTING EXPERIENCE ESPECIALLY THE ARTIFACTS ABOUT HISTORY HANGING ON THE WALLS AND CEILINGS.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ANTHONY VICARIO ANTHONY VICARIO, BROOKLYN NEW YORK, NY
(01/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A So So Awesome!
I have been to NYC several times, but it was only my last trip when someone introduced me to McSorleys. What can I say? Just go there and enjoy the good vibes and the beer. Drink the dark.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ian Ian, Leicester, UK
(01/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Lousy Awesome!
Good beer, Light or dark selection only. Good food!!! FUN, FUN, FUN!!

BUT....Rude old man serving beer and running around telling people to move - while running over them in the first place.

GREAT ATMOSPHERE!!! I had 3 in my party, the rude old man would not let us have a table, even though we were spending LOTS of money. Three beautiful women!! No where to sit, the good looking party of men, mostly fireman shared their table with us. Bought us rounds and toasted to us!!! It was too much fun. We flashed them for gratuity.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laura P Laura P, Kingsport, TN
(12/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Some just don't get it. I do and have, since I've been going to McSorleys since 1968. No women, be good or be gone. The bar has changed over the years, so has everthing else in society. If you rate the beer selection other than awesome then you just DON'T GET IT and probably never will. Don't fret, there are plenty of other bars that will serve you your Coors Light.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Murphy Michael Murphy, New York, NY
(12/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I worked at NYU during the summer and frequented Mcsorley's at least once a week. Now that I am back home in Maine I long for the atmosphere, the beer and the overall charm that the pub has!! This place is my favorite establishment in NYC!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MP MP, Rumford, ME
(12/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A Good Good Great
I've been a customer since I was an undergraduate at NYU. Try to stop in every trip back to NYC. The place just brings out the best in people and in the city. If McSorley's wasn't a pub, it would be a shrine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, Tampa, FL
(12/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
A great place to get a feel for the Lower East Side. Go anytime but during the week or, on Sunday is easier to get a seat. Foget about Friday & Sat. You'll meet New Yorkers and people from all over the world. Well worth a visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick Cullincini Nick Cullincini, Sacramento, CA
(12/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What can you say? Words cannot describe the place. You have to experience a night at McSorleys to know what everyones talking about. The beer, the cheese/onion platter, ah...the mustard!!It's no one thing that makes this the bar that it is. The atmosphere IS the experience!! Be good or be gone!! <-enough said!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Martell Joe Martell, Ronkonkoma, LI, NY
(12/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
The beer, food & service are always superb. Keep up the good work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Kumerle Kenneth Kumerle, New Milford, CT
(11/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Make sure you wear your drinking shoes if you plan on staying. Be careful of the mustard. If you bring a girl with you, plan on carrying her out. Great place. Can't wait to go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Worcester, MA
(11/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A Delta Nu Tradition!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dylan Dylan, Little Falls, NJ
(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Awesome!
My first time to NYC...McSorleys was the first stop and we had a wonderful time! I love this place and I would recommend it to any first time visitors!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cincinnati, OH
(11/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Been going to McSorleys for over 30 years, Bart and Pepe are the best Bartenders and the food is outstanding. Where in NYC can you get History and 2 beers for $3.50 McSorleys thats Where! You have bnever been to a real pub until you've been to McSorleys 7th St between 2nd and 3rd Ave. 1 blk from St. Marks Place in the East Village

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Discenza Joe Discenza, West Paterson, NJ
(11/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We are heading back to McSorley's (I mean Brooklyn) in November, and bringing some Savannah friends with us (they won't believe it)...can't wait to get there...#1 stop on our list...we love the place! Looking forward to November 23!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Elinor Elinor, Savannah, GA
(10/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My first time in was with some rugby buddies on a trip to NYC, and it quickly became one of my favorite bars, 6 hours and $400 later, me and my friends had had an incredible time, and couldn't wait to do it again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike (bonk) Mike (bonk), Valatie/Buffalo, NY
(10/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I'm definately NOT from NYC but when business led me that way a few local friends insisted that we "meet at McSorly's". Although I was hesitant at first, now i could not imagine a trip to NYC without stopping in that little pub. It is a "living museum" in the truest sense of the word. Where else can you sit down to drink a beer and stare at an original newspaper front page of the Titanic sinking... or see JFK's old track shoes hanging from the ceiling. The dust on everything is just incredible. I will never go back to NYC without going to McSorley's. Period.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leland Pate Leland Pate, Mtn. Home, ID
(09/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is possibly the best bar ever! The first time I went I was waiting outside and this old guy came out of the place like he just got off a roller coaster, Needles to say eight hours later I stepped off the ride!! Just go and you'll understand.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ian Ian, Yonkers, NY
(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is the KING OF ALL PUBS in America (perhaps the world)!! I have been going here since I was in High School, nothing changes, especially the dust on the tiffany lanps (do not touch the dust, that is historic dust, if you do, you'll be out on the street fast). The history, the beer, the atmostphere, the food, the people, MY GOD I LOVE THIS PLACE AND ALWAYS WILL ... A MUST FOR ALL NYC RESIDENTS AND VISTORS.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Babcock Richard Babcock, Morristown, NJ
(09/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
McSorleys is the best bar i have been to in New York. People are great, food is incredible, and the beer is awsome. Service is the best. The waiters take care of you and are always around when you need them.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Bristol, CT
(08/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A Great Good Awesome!
There is no beer selection at McSorley's. They only have two beers (Light and Dark). But that is not why you would go here. You go to be a part of a special place. McSorley's is considered a staple of Irish Bars everywhere. A trip to NYC would not be complete without a stop at McSorley's to try their beer and the mustard. IN all it's a wonderful place to come and socialize with a group of friends and DO NOT order one beer, you'll be kicked out of the bar so fast. Enjoy and be merry at Old McSorley's

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy  Szkaradek Andy Szkaradek, Hoboken, NJ
(07/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My buddies and I were up in NYC for a Flyers/Rangers game. A friend of mine, Metal Mike(drummer for Loved and Hated) suggested McSorley's Ale House......." A MUST STOP"!! The BAR, BEER, CRACKERS, CHEESE, and MUSTARD KICK ASS!!! I also can't forget our waiter. We ordered 6 beers(which really means 12 at McSorley's)and our waiter said to one of my friends...." THIS ISN'T STARBUCKS, DRINK UP"!!!! McSorley's is truely a MUST STOP in NYC!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Beidler John Beidler, Douglassville, PA
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Not going there on your trip to NYC is like going to Paris and not seeing the Eifle Tower.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Staten Island, NY
(04/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Hands down, the best bar I have ever been too!!! Watch out for the mustard though!! I went for my bachelor party and ate a spoonfull of mustard between 2 crackers!! Lets just say that I was in bed for the next few days!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brett Ross Brett Ross, Ansonia, CT
(03/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Lousy Good Great
McSorley's remains the cathedral of great NYC bars. It is a "must stop" for any respectable pub crawl, and it best in mid-afternoon or early evening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MTM MTM, NYC, NY
(03/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
mcsorley's is hand's down the best irish pub in north america. i have never found another quite like it. whenever i am in the city i do not leave town before ive had 2 darks, meaning 4! unequaled in every respect. god i wish they were in los angeles..... i miss ya mcsorley's...but i will be back, oh yes...i will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Saunders Rob Saunders, Los Angeles, CA
(03/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Awesome!
i was fortunate to have a seat against the back wall on a busy sat night with friends. bored with them (and too drunk)i helped myself to the conversation to the people behind me. a nerdy accounting type did not appreciate me bsing with his friend (who also was hammered). he says "do you know who this is???" I says " no who is dis is???) he says "thats the financial minister of Ne Zealand!!!!" I says "shit!, yo buddy start running this table" all hammered he says "what?" I says " you got enough money to run a country fill this table up!!" with much delight he did and the waiter filled the table with ale and his nerdy friend sat in the corner disgusted. welcome to nyc. this was sept 1987

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from leno leno, hicksville, NY
(01/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Been going there from the 80's. Without a doubt the best bar in the city. Their cheese platter (along with 20 darks) really hits the spot.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Pete, Brooklyn, NY
(01/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
i like it smellin like pineapples.....nasty!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review jon, seaford, NY
(11/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! Good So So Awesome!
Though this is one of the greatest bars in the world, let's be honest people: The beers stinks and the waiters are the meanest cusses this side of the Hofbrau Haus in Munich. I wish I was sitting there right now though. Go easy ont he mustard, it'll blow the back off your head!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Passaic, NJ
(10/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Great
Light or Dark. Be Good or Be Gone. That says it all. Gotta love this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Robert, Hoboken, NJ
(05/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Have been going to this wonderful bar since college, as a matter of fact it has become a ritual for myself, my husband and all our old college friends to make a date just to meet at McSorley's for some good beer, good burgers and good friends all = great memories, and let see we have all been out of college for about 9 yrs now!!! Need I say more!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from K.Haussman K.Haussman, Matawan, NJ
(01/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
just love this place once you get in you will never want to leave

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from julie rackham julie rackham, birmingham, UK
(11/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
my favourite bar in the world go for the beer stay for the cheese onion and cracker plates a new york institution (surly barmen and hot red hot mustard you have been warned )

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul rackham paul rackham, birmingham, UK
(11/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Awesome!
Stopped in here for a couple on the way to DBA, and never left. Great atmosphere and the beer is ok. You must stop here for at least one beer. BTW, that's all they have - light and dark. No other brands or liquor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Seibt Rick Seibt, Mentor, OH
(10/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Nothing to say other than I never miss this place anytime I'm in the city. Great times always had by anyone I've ever taken there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Miller Timothy Miller, Allentown, PA
(10/26/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
you go in for two beers and the next thing you know, you're leaving, and you're shitfaced. one tv...only used for soccer... no juke box, so make up your own songs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, west hempstead, NY
(09/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A place I hold close to my heart, especially so as not to spill my dark beer. I'd hang my hat, and set my ass there anytime. Always a smile, a kind word, and good company. A true Irish pub. I tip my hat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick O'Hara Patrick O'Hara, Brooklyn, NY
(09/26/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The service is almost too good, those Irish bartenders are hilarious. You really have to be a big beer drinker or you can hang, = (they kick you out) It is a tremendous place and atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Montville, NJ
(11/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I'm not coming back to New York, I'm coming back to McSorleys! Best pub in USA! Go the cheese platters, go the two for one beers, go the atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter McGann Peter McGann, Darwin, NT
(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
What a place, nearly as old as Australia!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from peter peter, darwin, NT
(10/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
First time in New York City, great atmosphere,great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chewy chewy, columbus, OH
(08/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
A real bar. The beer selection was superb: a light and a dark ale, well done and served at the right temperature, i.e. not ice cold. I much prefer that to these yuppie brewpubs with 25 equally icy and shitty beers. Quick service too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kai Wiecking Kai Wiecking, Boston, MA
(08/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Good Good Great
I'd *really* love this place if it wasn't so damn hard to get a seat most of the time. You really need to plan to hit this place during an off hour, if there really is such a thing, though early Sunday afternoons seem to be reasonable sometimes. Gotta love any place that requires you to buy two beers at a time! When you get inside during one of their manic crowd hours, don't panic, flow with it. You'll be glad you did once you start meeting folks from all parts of the planet and all walks of life. This is the true essence of The Bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, San Diego, CA
(04/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A Good Great Awesome!
Mcsorley's is the epitome of what an Irish pub should be, and not these johnny-come-lately cigar bars who call themselves Irish pubs just because they have guinness on tap. I used to go there a lot when I lived in New York and still do when I go back for visits. This is an especially cool place for history buffs. The people that work there are down to earth and nice and the best time to go to avoid lines is on a Sunday afternoon. The cheese and mustard and cheese platter are a must and the beer price is unbeatable, especially when there's a bar just down the street that charges way too much!!! Have fun and Erin go drink!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Natashka Mcdonald Natashka Mcdonald, Washington, DC
(04/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Where else can you ask for "a Lite and a Dark" and they know exactly what you mean.. Where else can you get a stiff neck from reading everything on the walls, but you refuse to stop searching?? Where else is every patron a friend?? Where else?? No where else..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Atlanta, GA
(04/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Good Good Awesome!
I have been going to McSorley's since 1963. Little has changed (except that they now let ladies into the pub) and it is a great place to down a few mugs, have a cheese platter and enjoy the company of friends. Don't forget to mix some brew with the mustard for an extra special treat. It's a must visit for everyone. Can't wait til my son turns 21 and I can take him there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mr. Sammy Mr. Sammy, Rockville Centre, NY
(02/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Nothing can get lost in the translation in terms of the beer selection...either light or dark ale, need I say more.

If you're hell bent on catching the Ranger Game, then you're screwed because you will have to go to another bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Liz O'Rourke Liz O'Rourke, Queens Village, NY
(01/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Village, the oldest bar in North America. Need I say more?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Friedman David Friedman, Larchmont, NY
(12/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So So So Good
I visited this ale house in 1994 and I have never seen anything like it. Very special with good mood. Tommy From Denmark

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tommy Poulsen Tommy Poulsen, Frederikshavn, DK
(12/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Lousy Good So So
I drank there in the 60's and understand that President Lincoln drank there too! They probably have the same batch of mustard that was there when Lincoln was prez.. Not too bad for newbies and tourists.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hudson Valley, NY
(11/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Awesome!
Love that mustard ! ! But watch out the next morning.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Farron Mike Farron, Cohoes, NY
(11/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
If you see my ratings you need to understand I don't need the Irish mafia after me. I'm not Irish, I don't know their customs, I feel however mugs should be washed before served to the next patron. Selection N/A because it's McSorly's, they serve their beer Light or Dark. Beer was Awesome if colder, price was awesome 2 mugs for 3 bucks. If you don't mind the washing, go there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Kugel John Kugel, Jackson, NJ
(11/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Claudia Ritiu Claudia Ritiu, New York, NY
(09/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A Good Great Great
Beer is good, but by itself would not merit a visit. However the atmosphere and service is great! And as the other reviews say-- you've got to try the hot mustard w/ a cheese & cracker plate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Arni Steinman Arni Steinman, Brooklyn, NY
(08/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Grace's rules: 1. Eat something of substance before entering. 2. You must sit down, preferably at a table with people you do not know. 3. Go in, drink with one group, stay until they finish,introduce yourself to the next group, stay until they finish, introduce yourself to the next group, and you can leave anytime after. 4. You must order the cracker with cheese, onion and mustard combo. The bathroom is tricky, you'll see. Rule 5: McSorley's is for having fun, so do so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Julie Julie, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
(08/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Good Awesome! Awesome!
Must see for out-of-town guests. Make sure you go with a big group and get a table, which is essential. Before you know it you'll be rocked in two hours!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Potomac, MD
(08/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
How can I give all "awesome" coments to this place ? It was the first bar I ever frequented (2 years before I was legal) and the dark beer is one of the best examples of its kind anywhere. The burgers, cheese platters are great. I'm 32 years old now, and the same bar tenders have been there since I was 16. It is without a doubt the most authentic Irish bar in the country, only PJ Clarks can be considered a rival, but it's too posh compared to Sorleys. I'm coming home to New York from Thailand, and 7th Street will be my first stop. See ya soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Pupkin Larry Pupkin, Bangkok, NY
(08/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Original, unpretentious, relaxing

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Parry Parry, Detroit, MI
(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Good fun, loads of character, quality grot, gets VERY busy. $3 for two glasses seems a good deal until you see how little beer they put in them - multiple purchase is a necessity for the thirsty.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Grant Cook Grant Cook, Farnham, UK
(07/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A Great Great Great
Cheese and crackers are #1 bargain. Mustard is required.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, New York, NY
(06/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome place. 3 bucks a pair. Old style. It's all good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from E. Berteling E. Berteling, New York / The Hague, NY
(05/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I wouldn't recommend going there on a Friday or Saturday night, because of the long line to get in. I've gone on a Sunday afternoon between 1 and 6pm and enjoyed myself; the cheese platter is great and make sure you slather some of that homemade HOT, I mean nose-leaky, sinus-clearing HOT mustard on the crackers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Anna Anna, Astoria, NY
(05/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A Good Good Great
Lots of fun to be had here while throwing down a few mugs of light and/or dark. Also recommend the crackers, cheese, and onion side order (an Irish tradition). Enjoy the traditional pub atmosphere and boisterous crowds anytime day or night. A must visit when in Manhattan.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Amin Jay Amin, Cedar Grove, NJ
(03/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A Great Great
A wonderful place and a lot of fun! I`ve been to many a pub throughout the USA and this is one of my all time favorites. A must whenever I`m in Manhattan.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Ward Tim Ward, St. Joseph, MI
(02/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My favorite place in all of NYC. I bring my cousins there everytime they visit from Upstate NY. 2 types of homemade beer: light and dark. Can't go wrong either way! Watch out for the hot mustard. My cousin and I have an on going contest. Put as much hot mustard as you can on a raw onion slice!!! Only good after quite a few! Good thing McSorley's serves 'em 2 at a time. This place is a must see, do, and DRINK!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Pye T. Pye, Manhattan, NY
(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A Good Good Awesome!
The ambiance and sence of history is almost overpowering, if it wasn't so comforting. The beer is super fresh and the food hearty. The cook, Mary, does wonders with the common "spud"...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter LaFrance Peter LaFrance, Brooklyn, NY
(12/27/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
McSorley's is the oldest operating alehouse in the country, and is as close to a true Irish pub as the U. S. has. If you are in New York City and you like to drink, it is almost mandatory that you visit this place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Los Angeles, CA
(12/22/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Great Great Awesome!
They only serve their beer, it comes by the mug, three at a time. Your choices are light or dark. Highly suggest their cheese,cracker and onion plate with their homemade mustard.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Jochems Rich Jochems, Cleveland, OH
(11/25/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.935 seconds) 06:54:43 54.87.88.36, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS