PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Clark's Ale House - Syracuse, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 09:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Syracuse > Clark's Ale House
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Clark's Ale House
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.8 / 100
122 West Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
United States
(315) 479-9859
Last Updated: December 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Syracuse, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Clark's Ale House
33 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(16 within 5 miles)
1) Syracuse Suds Factory
(0 mile)

2) Empire Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) The Limerick Pub
(0 mile)

4) Kelly Cole's Improper
(0 mile)

5) Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
(0 mile)

6) Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

7) J. Ryans Pub
(0 mile)

8) Blue Tusk
(0 mile)

9) MacGregor's Grill and Tap Room
(0 mile)

10) Awful Al's Smoke and Whiskey Bar
(0 mile)

11) Faegan's Cafe and Pub
(1 mile)

12) Lucy's Retired Surfer's Bar
(1 mile)

13) Middle Ages Brewing Company
(1 mile)

14) Coleman's Authentic Irish Pub
(1 mile)

15) Murrays' Pub and Grill
(3 miles)

16) Shifty's Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ancestor's Inn At the Bassett
2) Bed & Breakfast Network
3) Dickenson House on James
4) Giddings Garden B & B
5) Ophelias Garden Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN FAIRGROUNDS
2) BEST WESTERN SYRACUSE AIRPORT
3) CLARION INN SYRACUSE
4) COMFORT INN CARRIER CIRCLE SYR
5) COURTYARD SYRACUSE
6) DAYS INN SYRACUSE AIRPORT
7) DAYS INN SYRACUSE UNIV CARRIER
8) ECONO LODGE MANSFIELD
9) EXTENDEDSTAY SYRACUSE DEWITT
10) HAMPTON INN SYRACUSE NO
11) HAWTHORN SYRACUSE
12) HOMEWOOD SUITES SYRACUSE
13) KNIGHTS INN LIVERPOOL NY
14) MICROTEL INN
15) PARTHENON THE GRAPES
16) QUALITY INN
17) RAMADA INN SYRACUSE
18) RAMADA LTD SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY
19) RED CARPET INN NORTH SYRACUSE
20) RED ROOF SYRACUSE
21) SHERATON SYR UNIV HTL CONF CTR
22) SUPER8 LIVERPOOL 7ST SYRAC A
23) SYRACUSE RESIDENCE INN
24) THE GENESEE GRANDE HOTEL
25) THE RADISSON AT THE MARX
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alvord House
2) Amos Block
3) Ashton House
4) Blanchard House
5) Brown, Alexander, House
6) Central New York Telephone and Telegraph Building
7) Central Technical High School
8) Chapman House
9) Clark House
10) Collins House
11) Crouse College, Syracuse University
12) Dunfee House
13) Edwards, O.M., Building
14) Estabrook House
15) Fairchild House
16) First English Lutheran Church
17) Fuller House
18) Gang House
19) Garrett House
20) Gere Bank Building
21) Gillett, William J., House
22) Gleason, Lucius, House
23) Grace Episcopal Church
24) Gridley, John, House
25) Hall of Languages, Syracuse University
26) Hanover Square Historic District
27) Hanover Square Historic District
28) Hoeffer House
29) Hunziker House
30) Hutchinson, Gen. Orrin, House
31) Kelly House
32) King, Polaski, House
33) Loew's State Theater
34) Mills, Harriet May, House
35) Onondaga County Savings Bank Building
36) Onondaga County War Memorial
37) Pi Chapter House of Psi Upsilon Fraternity
38) Plymouth Congregational Church
39) Poehlman House
40) Porter House
41) Sanderson House-- 112 Scottholm Ter.
42) Sanderson House-- 301 Scottholm Blvd.
43) Sanford House
44) Sherbrook Apartments
45) Simmons, Alton, House
46) Southwood Two-Teacher School
47) Spencer House
48) St. Paul's Cathedral and Parish House
49) Stickley, Gustav, House
50) Stowell House
51) Syracuse City Hall
52) Syracuse Savings Bank
53) Third National Bank
54) Ward House
55) Weighlock Building
56) Welsh House
57) White House
58) White Memorial Building
59) White, Hamilton, House
60) Ziegler House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1060 At The Genesee Inn
2) 313 Restaurant
3) A Plus Parlor Pizza
4) Abdo Deli & Cafe
5) Abed
6) Acropolis Pizza House
7) Adelphia Convenience & Deli
8) Aladdins Natural Eatery
9) Alessandro's Pizza
10) Alex's Grill
11) Ambrosia
12) American Cafe
13) Angotti's Family Restaurant
14) Antonio's Restaurant
15) Appetito Ristoranti Italiano
16) Aquarious Restaurants
17) Arby's
18) Arby's
19) Area 51 Of Syracuse
20) Arena Grille
21) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
22) Asti Caffe
23) Au Bon Pain Inc
24) Aunt Josie's Restaurant
25) B & B Lounge
26) B C Restaurant
27) Bad Bart's
28) Bagel Diner
29) Baja Burrito
30) Barge
31) Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co
32) Bean Bag Cafe
33) Beau Quest Eatery
34) Belle Mar
35) Bernards Bistro
36) Berry Town Restaurant
37) Bertha's Place Fine Fd Rstrnt
38) Best Taste Chinese Kitchen
39) Big Shots
40) Bistro 238
41) Blarney Stone Inn
42) Blue Tusk
43) Bosco's Express
44) Boulangerie Limited
45) Brick Alley Grille House
46) Bridget's Cafe & Deli
47) Brooklyn Pickle
48) Brown Restaurant
49) Bull & Bear Pub
50) Bunker Barbeque
51) Burger King
52) Burger King
53) Burger King
54) Burger King
55) Burger King
56) Burgundy Lounge
57) Cafe Chill
58) Cajun Cafe
59) Cannon's
60) Cappy's Italian Grill
61) Captians Corner
62) Caribou Club
63) Carnegie Cafe & Catering Co
64) Carnegies
65) Carrols Corp
66) Casa Latino
67) Catering With A Flair
68) Cathy's Corner Cafe
69) Caylua Grill & Cafe
70) Celebrity Den
71) Char-Walls Steak & Ribs
72) Cheers To All
73) Chef To Go
74) China House Restaurant
75) Chinese Gourmet Express
76) Chorong House Restaurant
77) Chuck's Cafe
78) City Hall Cafe
79) Clark's Ale House
80) Clinton Park Cafe & Take Out
81) Club 950
82) Coach Mac's Sports Bar & Grill
83) Coffee Pavilion
84) Corp Van Thom
85) Cosmo Pizza Shop
86) Crown Bar & Grill
87) D & R Restaurant Lounge
88) Dakota's Brickhouse Grill
89) Daniel Jack's
90) Dante
91) Darwins Restaurant & Bar
92) De Carlos Pizzeria
93) Deli
94) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Catering
95) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Express
96) Dolce
97) Domino's Pizza
98) Don Juan Cafe Restaurant
99) Dorian's Gourmet Pizza & Deli
100) Downtown Manhattan's
101) Dry Dock Grill
102) E J's Restaurant
103) EBA Inc
104) Elsaha
105) Empire Brewing Co
106) Faegan's Cafe & Pub
107) Famoso Tavern Ii
108) First Stop Express & Deli
109) Florina Greek Pita House
110) Forty Four's Tavern
111) Frallis Italian Kitchen
112) Franco's Pizzeria & Deli
113) Frankie's Piccolo Bistro
114) Fratelli Pizza & Deli
115) Gas Pump Tavern
116) Geddes St Bar
117) Genesee Inn Restaurant
118) Gentiles Restaurant
119) George O'Das
120) Georgia's
121) Gersey's Ltd
122) Ghetto Kitchen
123) Good N Plenty
124) Grandma's Burgers
125) Green Fornt Market
126) Gregorio's Pizza
127) H K Take Out Foods
128) Half Penny Pub
129) Halftime
130) Hanged Man Ice Cream & Cafe
131) Happy Endings
132) Harborside Deli
133) Harpers's Tavern
134) Harrison Center Coffee Shop
135) Harry's Bar
136) Hershey's Ice Cream
137) Hi Mark Quality Restaurant
138) Hooters
139) Hot Meal Program Office
140) Hunters Seafood
141) Imperial Chinese Restaurant
142) Imperial Deli Flr 1 Left
143) In & Out Restaurant
144) India Star
145) Jamaica Home Cook Restaurant
146) Jerkhut Restaurant
147) Jerry Pace
148) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
149) Joe's Deli
150) Joe's Deli
151) Joe's Deli
152) Joe's Deli
153) Joe's State Tower Restaurant
154) Joey's Italian Take Out
155) Johnnie's
156) Johnny B's Jukebox
157) Johnny Rockets
158) Jones Cafe
159) Jones' Cafe
160) Jreck Subs
161) Juanita's Mexican Kitchen
162) Julie's Place & Karen's Catrng
163) Jungle Cafe At The Zoo
164) Kahunaville
165) Kenny's Family Restaurant
166) Kfc
167) Kfc
168) Kim's Seoul Buffet
169) King David's Downtown
170) King David's Restaurant
171) Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Resta
172) Komachi
173) L Lounge
174) L V Cafe Sport
175) L'Adour
176) La Casa Del Te
177) La Cucina Di Capri
178) La Familia
179) LA Pizzeria Of Northside
180) La-Cuisine
181) Lady Bug Lunchbox
182) Lai Lai Chinese Restaurant
183) Lan Vientnamese & Chinese
184) Larmeshia's Soul Food
185) Las Delicias
186) Last Chance Cafe
187) Lee's Express
188) Legend's Restaurant & Lounge
189) Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant
190) Liberty Deli
191) Lil Papa's Pizzeria
192) Limerick Pub
193) Lindsey's Cafe Too
194) Little Gem Diner
195) Little Mac's Pizzeria
196) Lois' Lounge
197) Long Cnehg
198) Loris KOZY Corner
199) Lott's A Pies
200) Lucky Moon Cafe
201) Lucy's Retired Surfers Bar
202) Mac Gregor's Grill & Tap Room
203) Maggie's Tavern
204) Mahars & Co
205) Mahley's
206) Mai Lan Vietnamese Restaurant
207) Maine Lobster
208) Mama Gees
209) Mama Nancy's Restaurant
210) Mandeli's
211) Matrix Nightclub
212) Mc Dermott's
213) Mc Donald's
214) Mc Donald's
215) Mc Monkeez Tropical Pub
216) Millwright Cafe
217) Milton Restaurant
218) Mimi's At Madison Irving
219) Mimi's Bakery & Cafe
220) Mini Jack's Deli
221) Miss Syracuse Diner
222) Mission Restaurant
223) Mitch's Place
224) Mok Hwa Restaurant
225) Molly's Place
226) Mom's Diner
227) Mom's Lunch Box
228) Movino
229) Mr Lucky's
230) Mr Smoothie
231) Muckey's New Yorker
232) Mulrooney's
233) Murphy's Beer & Wine
234) Murphy's Tavern On The Corner
235) My 4 Rose's Italian Deli
236) My Bar
237) Nana's Deli & Pizzeria
238) Nancy's Coffee Cafe-Ctr Armory
239) New Depot Grill
240) Nibsy's Pub
241) Nick's Place
242) Nick's Tomato Pie Inc
243) Niki's Quick Cup Diner
244) Nikos Pasta Pizza & Deli
245) Nina's Cafe
246) No Borders No Boundaries
247) P J Dorsey's
248) Panda West Chinese Restaurant
249) Paninin's
250) Papa's Restaurant
251) Pascale Bakehouse & Cafe Co
252) Pascale Wine Bar & Reataurant
253) Pastabilities
254) Patsy's Pizza
255) Paul De Lima Co
256) Pavone's Pizza
257) Pearl Street Delicatessen
258) Phantom Club
259) Phantom Club
260) Phoebe's Garden Cafe
261) Pita Pit
262) Pizza 101
263) Pizza Jerks
264) Pizzaz Pizza Inc
265) Provisions Bakery
266) Quigley's Tavern
267) Quiznos Sub
268) Quiznos Sub
269) Rafferty's
270) Rain
271) Reggio Restaurant
272) Riley's
273) Roadside Cafe
274) Rodo's Cafe
275) Roman's Restraunt & Catering
276) Roman's Tavern
277) Rosie O'Grady's Tavern
278) Ruby Tuesday
279) Saba's Pizza & Deli
280) Sabastino's Beer & Kegs
281) Sabatino's Pizza Deli
282) Salads & Smoothies
283) Salads & Smoothies
284) Sally's Coffee Tree
285) Samrat Indian Restaurant
286) Sbarro
287) Sbarro
288) Serpico Restaurant
289) Shaughnessy's Pub
290) Sheraton
291) Skyline Grill Inc
292) Slices
293) Smorol's
294) Sorrento's Restaurant
295) South Philly Steak & Sub
296) Spaghetti Warehouse
297) Sparta Restaurant & Deli
298) Spring Chinese Restaurant
299) Starbucks
300) Stavros' Sandwiches
301) Stone Thrower Cafe
302) Stoop
303) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
304) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
305) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
306) Sunrise Eat In & Take Out
307) Swallow's Restaurant
308) Sweet Baba's Pizza
309) Syra-Juice Juice Bar & Eatery
310) Syracuse Suds Factory
311) T J C's Restaurant
312) T-House Restaurant
313) Taco Bell
314) Tailgators
315) Teddy's At Armory Square Inc
316) Teriyaki House
317) Thai Restaurant Of Syracuse
318) Tiffany's Catering Co
319) Tippin-In Lounge
320) To The Moon
321) Top Cat Lounge
322) Traditions Of Syracuse
323) Tree Haven Cafe
324) Trexx
325) Trio
326) Tropix
327) Tumino's Pizzeria
328) Tutu Venue
329) Twins Deli
330) Umi
331) University Tower Hotel
332) Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
333) Upstairs
334) Varsity Coffee Shop
335) Velvet Underground
336) Vinny's Deli & Take Out
337) Vito's Catering Svc
338) Walton's Corner
339) Wan Fa Restaurant
340) Weber's Restaurant
341) Welcome Inn
342) Wendy's
343) West End Diner
344) Whaley's Bbq
345) Wild Will's Saloon
346) Win Hope Chinese Restaurant
347) World Lounge & Martini Bar
348) Yankel & Co Catering
349) Z J's Pizza
350) Zuppa's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
We are sorry to see Clarks is closing. We started going here when it first opened 18 years ago. A great place for a good beer, a couple of games of darts, good roast beef sandwiches, even limburger cheese, red onions, and crackers - believe it or not! We wish something could have been worked out with the Landmark but that was not to be. Clarks is booming this week with the anticipated closing tomorrow. Get there early and expect long lines! What a great way to "go out." Good luck, Ray.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Syracuse, NY
(09/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
A Syracuse institution. After a pretty long session at the Blue Tusk, we stopped by here to soak up a different vibe. Not counting the lunatic who was babbling this day about Frank Sinatra, wise guys and the like, you always get a good feeling just being here. Add in the great beers (loved the Middle Ages on cask) and good conversation and you've got a winner. Or was he talking about Nancy Sinatra?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Always a must stop for me when I'm in Syracuse. This afternoon I was very pleased to find the Stone 9 year anniversary IPA on tap....Delicious!! Several of the taps seem constant (Priors, Old Slugger, Genny Cream Ale and Middle Ages selections) while others are alway changing. You never know what they might suprise you with next. Bartenders are always very friendly, knowledgable and efficient. Menu is limited. Roast Beef sandwich is what this place is famous for. You can't go wrong with it..... Arby's IT AIN'T! My only complaint is that Clark's is not open on sundays. Great place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim S. Jim S., Wayland, NY
(10/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We, also, love this place. For the friendliness of the bartenders - particularly A.J. - as well as the beer selection, and Darts games that the two of us continue to try to learn! Someday we'll get it right! We have learned so much from A.J. - he is the most knowledgeable person we know when it comes to finding out about this beer or that. He knows them all! A.J. decides what beers will be on tap and we trust his judgment when it comes to trying out a new beer. We particularly love the Middle Ages beers, but also love the beers from Stones. This is a great place to meet new and old friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Syracuse, NY
(09/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Great place. It doesn't have the number of beers as the Blue Tusk, or maybe the extensive food menu of numerous places, but there's just something about Clark's that keeps you coming back. It's comfortable, quirky, honest and predictable--you know what you're in for before you get there--a good time! Lots of times there, I'll have a Prior Double Dark, which is a diamond in the rough, just a very nice beer. Oh, and of course the roast beef (horseradish was intense! it was much like getting religion, an awakening experience!) is a requirement as well. All true beer pilgrims should visit here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I really like this place. Good selection at great prices. We got an order of sharp cheese and a roast beef sandwich. It was delicious. A nice, quiet pub and don't forget to play the ring game on the wall!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Robinson Mark Robinson, Glen Burnie, MD
(02/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I can't argue with any of the previous positive comments. This is a great, authentic and unique place for anyone who loves beer or just likes to soak in a truly enjoyable atmosphere. "22 taps, One Sandwich" is what they advertise, but if you're lucky and your timing is good, you can also try the turkey sandwich from 11-2--it's great! I tried a Landmark India Red Ale, wow! What a great effort for a brewer's first product! If you're in Syracuse, you know you'll be in the Armory District, so be sure to stop in at Clark's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
The best roast beef sandwich I’ve ever had at any price. Oh – the beer (?). I started with the Three Floyd’s IPA (one of the dozen or so taps) and it was a hop rush. Very fresh, and cheap! All of the bars in Syracuse seem to be very reasonable in their pricing (Albany is getting way out of control), and Clark’s is no exception. The bar staff here is astute and accommodating. Your empty glass does not sit on the bar for more than a mille-second before you are courteously prompted for your next desirous libation. Unfortunately for me, it was the end of a long day and I had to limit myself to two, but I finished the evening with a wonderful, fresh, Cask IPA from Middle Ages. Mmmmm! I will be back soon though – the next time making it my first stop. And oh, I did take a RB sandwich home – they are good (and yes – cheap)!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(08/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G.Coccetti G.Coccetti, Peckville, PA
(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I really like Clark's. After a night in Armory Square, our last stop would always be Clark's for a late night roast beef sandwich, a couple pints of their great beers, and a few games of darts. Clark's is one of the best values in Armory Square in my opinion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Wood-Ridge, NJ
(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I really like Clark's. After a night in Armory Square, our last stop would always be Clark's for a late night roast beef sandwich, a couple pints of their great beers, and a few games of darts. Clark's is one of the best values in Armory Square in my opinion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Wood-Ridge, NJ
(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
Stopped by recently, after not having visited in way too long. They had McNeill's Ruby Red on tap. This was one that I hadn't heard of before, but coming from one of the best brewers on the planet, I had to try it. It was OUTRAGEOUS. Amber/red in color, and a true McNeill's beer....really complex malt character (I still don't know how they do that) and hoppy as you-know-what. We sat outside on a wonderful evening; for a Wednesday night in July, there were lots of people out and about. Great area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Ouderkirk Paul Ouderkirk, Albany, NY
(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I am stationed overseas and miss Clark's so much. Yes it has less beers than Blue Tusk but they have completely different atmospheres. When you want great conversation and great beer there is only one pub in Syracuse. CLARK's

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Heather Holder, Liverpool, NY
(04/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joe, Endicott, ny
(04/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This is heaven for an English Brewer; NO music, No TV, just drinkers and eaters enjoying themselves. The house beers were excellent, if a little too cold for the English palate. Doug,the owner's father sent me here from Doug's Diner on the shores of the Finger lakes

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chas Wright, Uley, UK
(04/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I'm on vacation, and I make an extra stop in Syracuse to try their infamous beer bars. But to my dismay, they're closed on Sundays. HOW LAME!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MJ MJ, E Berlin, CT
(08/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great beer and a good place to have a conversation. No loud music. No televisions. Part of what has made Armory Square a great place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Lyke Rick Lyke, Clifton Park, NY
(06/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
I've wanted to visit Clark's for almost 10 years now, since first hearing about the place at a Stoudt's Festival. I have lived: I been there. I WANNA GO BACK. An interesting array of beers, well-kept and well-served, and the roast beef sandwich rules. Only downer was one rude jackass of a customer, but that's hardly Clark's fault, is it? Service was excellent, very knowledgeable and cordial.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(05/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
This was the last stop of the S.C.A.L.E. group tour. I had planned this to end the night in a comfortable manner, and it did. Very nice selection of beers, the service was outstanding, great people. A very cozy atmosphere, the group got into some lively discussions and quaffed a few. After awhile we all decided we were hungry. Ordered roast beef sandwiches for all, fantastic. This is THE place for a roast beef sandwich, the horseradish is so fresh it brings waves of tears to your eyes. If you haven't been there yet, make it a point to go there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Widomski Ed Widomski, Clark Mills, NY
(04/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
22 beers on tap and 1 sandwich...that about says it all! Good selection of brews...Middle Ages, Three Floyds, Victory, Brooklyn...lots of great beer to be had. Next time I need to for lunch and try the roast beef.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, somerset, NJ
(04/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The roast beef sandwich is wonderful. On this particular evening, they were out of several beers. They still have a good selection of regional beers. Nice, low key atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Foamee Foamee, Columbia, MD
(04/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
CAME UP FROM BUFFALO FOR THE WEEKEND. STOPPED AT CLARK'S HAD A GREAT TIME. FRIENDLY PEOPLE, GREAT BEER, AND THE BEST BEEF THIS SIDE OF BUFFALO. 1 DISSAPOINTMENT: THAT DARN HOOK GAME!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MIKE MIKE, BUFFALO, NY
(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
My friend and I were able to taste Towpath’s Hoppin’ Mad I. P. A. there, six+ months after the brewery closed (they must’ve bought all the kegs of it!). I was taken by the beer selection (Bigfoot Barleywine Style Ale on draft!) and the handling of it: obviously, they clean their lines religiously. Three big cheers (Rah! Rah!! Rah!!!) for both the brews and the roast beef sandwich; the horseradish sauce is spectacular.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ort. Carlton. Ort. Carlton., Athens,, GA
(02/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
I *always* stop there when I am driving on I-81 thru Syracuse. The roast beef sandwich is the best I've ever had!

The beers are served very appropriately!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J.P. Boileau J.P. Boileau, Columbia, SC
(03/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Not a huge selection of beers but plenty enough! No music and no TV - great atmosphere for enjoying beer, conversation, or just reading a paper. Minimal selection of food but probably the best roast beef sandwich anywhere for the price, great munchie plates of cheeses(including Stilton!). Clark's Armory ale (IPA) was on hand pump-a well made ale, not overly hopped as so many American IPA's. Staff was anxious to serve and attentive! Still my favorite in Syracuse. A classic pub!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Erdman Rob Erdman, Bloomsburg, PA
(04/03/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.238 seconds) 09:04:29 54.83.241.88, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS