PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Bethayres Tavern - Huntingdon Valley, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 04:08 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Huntingdon Valley > Bethayres Tavern
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Bethayres Tavern
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.8 / 100
2231 Huntingdon Pike
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
United States
(215) 947-9729
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: September 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Huntingdon Valley, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
12 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) The Austrian Village
(3 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW HTL PHILADELPHIA NORTHEAST
2) COURTYARD WILLOW GROVE
3) DAYS INN HORSHAM -WILLOW GROVE
4) HAMPTON INN WILLOW GROVE
5) SPRINGHILL SUITES WILLOW GROVE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bryn Athyn--Lower Moreland Bridge
2) Cairnwood
3) Comly, Watson, School
4) Crossan, Kennedy, School
5) Elkins Railroad Station, Philadelphia and Reading Railroad
6) Fayette School
7) Fetter's Mill
8) Heller, George K., School
9) Lady Washington Inn
10) Loller Academy
11) Ryerss Mansion
12) Southampton Baptist Church and Cemetery
13) St. Paul's Episcopal Church
14) Strawbridge and Clothier Store
15) Union Library Company
16) Wall House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aboras Restaurant & Pizza
2) All Ways Cafe
3) Anthony's Ocean Grill
4) Asian Taste Inn
5) Beat Street Dance & Party Room
6) Beige & Beige Restaurant
7) Bethayres Tavern
8) Cafe Preeya
9) Cbs State Sponsered Sch Lunch
10) Dairy Queen
11) Dairy Queen
12) Franconi's Pizza
13) Frank's Italian Deli
14) Giuseppe's Pizza & Family
15) Gourmet Vendor
16) H V Pickles
17) Hollywood Diner
18) Inn Management
19) Little Pat's Rstrnt & Catering
20) Natural Village
21) Oh Bryon's Roast Beef
22) Olympia Cafe Inc
23) Original Village Pizza
24) Philmont Country Club
25) Ricardo's Restaurant
26) Ristorante Sandro
27) Rita's Water Ice
28) Santiago's Coffee & Tea
29) Stefano's Ristorante Italiano
30) Tail Feathers
31) Tail Feathers
32) White Elephant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good
I have been coming to your establishment for the past 5 yrs or so and I have never been more disappointed in the last year or so... I have had nothing but bad service poor food quality. I used to come in at lunch and happy hr and the bartender would know exactly what I wanted. She even cooked the food. What better service could you get there. She was a multi tasker and could do it all. I never had to wait for a beer. As soon as I put my glass down it was filled.

The crew and I stopped coming over the summer because of this and just last week we ventured into your establishment again. And it is still the same poor service with no smile and a long wait to get anything. I have ran into several customers which used to come there and they state the same thing. And they have never been back either.

Do me a favor and gets good help back in your establishment. It goes a long way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Jenkintown, PA
(01/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The Bethayres Tavern continues to improve... Now wholly owned and operated by me. The building has been painted and the parking lot has been paved and striped.

The food is awesome as always and the portions are huge. Try the NEW Garlic Parmesan Wings and the ribs!

Happy Hour Mon - Fri 4 to 6 $1.00 Drafts and $2.00 Bottles of select domestic beers as well as 1/2 price appetizers.

Jackpot Quizzo every Thurs 9 - 11

Karaoke every Friday 10 - ?

Crab Night (Maryland Blue Claws) will be starting again soon and look for a new menu as well.

Tailfeathers is now closed for good and I would like to welcome all of the new friends that have been coming in.

Thanks,

Ed Felicetti

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Felicetti Ed Felicetti, Willow Grove, PA
(05/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Very delightful ambience. Great food and lots of it, for a very fair price. Try the cheesesteak sandwich..it's a Philly classic on a roll that's nothing short of "magnifique". Very extensive beer selection ON TAP,over 30 brands available, a hop meister's delight. A great neighborhood pub.**** FOUR STARS****

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Big Daddy Big Daddy, Abington, PA
(06/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Lousy Good
i was in there on wed 6/23/04 people were nice friendly atmosphere bartender bill was slow "to busy chatting with friends" don't use juke box unless your playing songs the bartender likes or he will skip them i thought the music was for the customers enjoyment not the employees when he skipped my song i left

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, philadelphia, PA
(06/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Bethayres is the best bar around. Great food, great beer and the best bartenders in town. Check out Joe Fry during happy hour on friday's with great beer prices. Also remember to check out the live band schedule!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bethayres Regular Bethayres Regular, Abington, PA
(09/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Willow Grove, PA
(08/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Last night, Sister Blue and Mark Furman along with bassist Johnnie B. put on a blistering performance to a PACKED house! GREAT bands are turning out to be one of our best crowd pleasers. Check out our web site for upcoming events.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Felicetti Ed Felicetti, Willow Grove, PA
(07/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
F.Y.I. The Bethayres Tavern is under new ownership!

Now called Towey's Bethayres Tavern, new owners Ed Felicetti and Frank Towey took over in March 2003 and have been plugging away to clean the place up and make it the destination for great food and entertainment.

Check us out for daily lunch specials, beer promotions and live entertainment!

Saturday night June 14th, power rock trio 12HORSE rocked the house AGAIN! Check out our web site www.bethayrestavern.com for upcoming events such as Sister Blue Band, John Austin and of course, 12HORSE! Never a cover charge!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Felicetti Ed Felicetti, Willow Grove, PA
(06/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
June 14th 2002 Great Rock show - NO Cover! Bethayres Tavern. 2 Bands: Metroplex & Goodbye Academy. Super fun party.Great music. Will be the most bumpin' night in all BT's history.!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Big Lou Big Lou, Brynathyn, PA
(05/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Blaikie Peter Blaikie, Ambler, PA
(01/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good
Great selection of beer on tap but the bartenders don't have a clue. Average beer prices. $4-$5 a pint for the good stuff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jonathan Ingram Jonathan Ingram, Abington, PA
(05/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Good prices and a nice crowd.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hatboro, PA
(12/05/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.638 seconds) 04:08:35 23.22.204.36, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS