PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Ginger Man - New York, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 24, 2014 @ 10:43 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > New York > Ginger Man
Ginger Man Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Ginger Man
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.8 / 100
11 East 36th Street
@ Madison
New York, NY 10016
United States
(212) 532-3740
Listed Since: January 1998
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for New York, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Ginger Man
70 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(125 within 5 miles)
1) Rattle N Hum Bar and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Waterfront Ale House
(0 mile)

3) McFinn's
(0 mile)

4) Murphy's Law
(0 mile)

5) Brauhaus Mitte
(0 mile)

6) Brauhaus Georgbraeu
(0 mile)

7) New Amsterdam Company (Corporate Office)
(1 mile)

8) Bull's Head Tavern
(1 mile)

9) Manchester Pub
(1 mile)

10) Maggies Place
(1 mile)

11) Thady Con's
(1 mile)

12) The Londoner Brew Pub
(1 mile)

13) Cafe Centro
(1 mile)

14) Beer House
(1 mile)

15) The Onion
(1 mile)

16) Tir Na Nog
(1 mile)

17) Stout NYC
(1 mile)

18) Pete's Tavern
(1 mile)

19) Bar None
(1 mile)

20) Jimmy's Number 43
(1 mile)

21) Swift's
(1 mile)

22) Divine Bar
(1 mile)

23) Fitzpatrick Hotel
(1 mile)

24) d.b.a. (DBA)
(1 mile)

25) Rectangles
(1 mile)

26) Detour
(1 mile)

27) Standings was Brewsky's
(1 mile)

28) Burp Castle
(1 mile)

29) Saint Mark's Ale House
(1 mile)

30) The Bellevue Bar
(1 mile)

31) McSorley's Old Ale House
(1 mile)

32) Heartland Brewery at Union Square
(1 mile)

33) Turtle Bay Grill and Lounge
(1 mile)

34) Murphy's Pub
(1 mile)

35) CB Six
(1 mile)

36) Typhoon Brewery
(1 mile)

37) Rudy's
(1 mile)

38) Heartland Brewery and Rotisserie
(1 mile)

39) Collins Bar
(1 mile)

40) Goldrush Bar and Grill
(1 mile)

41) Heartland Brewery and Chophouse
(1 mile)

42) House Of Brews
(1 mile)

43) Sardi's
(1 mile)

44) Times Square Brewery
(1 mile)

45) Zum Schneider
(1 mile)

46) Saint Andrew's
(1 mile)

47) Joe Allen
(1 mile)

48) B.X.L. Cafe
(1 mile)

49) The Pony Bar
(1 mile)

50) Chelsea Brewing Company
(1 mile)

51) Times Square Brewery
(1 mile)

52) Hallo Berlin
(1 mile)

53) Heartland Brewing
(1 mile)

54) Greenwich Brewing Company
(1 mile)

55) The Half King
(1 mile)

56) Croxley Ales
(1 mile)

57) Hop Devil Grill
(1 mile)

58) Heartland Brewery-Midtown
(2 miles)

59) Mars 2112
(2 miles)

60) Bar 54
(2 miles)

61) China Grill
(2 miles)

62) Ned Kelly's
(2 miles)

63) The House of Brews
(2 miles)

64) Barrow Street Ale House
(2 miles)

65) Vol De Nuit
(2 miles)

66) Jekyll and Hyde Pub
(2 miles)

67) Chumley's
(2 miles)

68) Baggot Inn
(2 miles)

69) Peculier Pub
(2 miles)

70) Prince Street Bar
(2 miles)

71) Slaughtered Lamb
(2 miles)

72) Lederhosen
(2 miles)

73) Gatsby's
(2 miles)

74) The Half Pint
(2 miles)

75) 124 Rabbit Club
(2 miles)

76) The Spring Lounge
(2 miles)

77) Blind Tiger Ale House
(2 miles)

78) Arthur's Tavern
(2 miles)

79) White Horse Tavern
(2 miles)

80) Spring Street Brewing Company
(2 miles)

81) Corner Bistro
(2 miles)

82) Becky's
(2 miles)

83) The Belgian Room
(2 miles)

84) J.G. Melon
(2 miles)

85) David Copperfield's
(2 miles)

86) Loreley Restaurant and Biergarten
(2 miles)

87) Bar Matchless
(2 miles)

88) Essex Ale House
(2 miles)

89) Brouwerij Lane
(2 miles)

90) Staton Public was Villedge Publick House
(2 miles)

91) Spitzer's Corner
(2 miles)

92) Knitting Factory
(2 miles)

93) Puffy's Tavern
(2 miles)

94) Tribeca Grill
(2 miles)

95) Broome Street Bar
(2 miles)

96) Birrificio Grado Plato
(2 miles)

97) Señor Swanky's
(2 miles)

98) Brooklyn Ale House
(3 miles)

99) Beer Bar
(3 miles)

100) Mugs Ale House
(3 miles)

101) Spuyten Duyvil
(3 miles)

102) Radegast Hall and Biergarten
(3 miles)

103) Gaffel Haus
(3 miles)

104) Teddy's Bar
(3 miles)

105) Brooklyn Brewery
(3 miles)

106) Barcade
(3 miles)

107) Carnegie Hill Brewing Company
(3 miles)

108) McMahon's Brownstone Ale House
(3 miles)

109) Jeremy's Ale House
(3 miles)

110) Bergin's Beer and Wine Garden
(3 miles)

111) Mile Square Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

112) Helmer's
(3 miles)

113) Heartland Brewery South Street Seaport
(3 miles)

114) John Street Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

115) George Keeley Ales and Lagers
(3 miles)

116) West Side Brewing Company
(3 miles)

117) Jake's Dilemma
(3 miles)

118) Nice Matin
(3 miles)

119) Kinsale Tavern
(3 miles)

120) Cafe d'Alsace
(3 miles)

121) Moran's Ale House
(3 miles)

122) Ruby's Taphouse
(3 miles)

123) Abbey Pub
(3 miles)

124) Lion's Head Tavern
(3 miles)

125) Bohemian Hall
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Hospitality CO
2) A Place To Call Home
3) A-Classic Bed & Breakfast Svc
4) Aaah Bed & Breakfast
5) Adomicle New York
6) Affordable New York City
7) Akwaaba Mansion Bed & Brkfst
8) Angelique B & B Inc
9) As You Like It Bed & Breakfast
10) At Home in NY & Worldwide
11) At Home Two
12) Awesome Bed & Breakfast
13) Awesome Bed & Breakfast
14) Bed & Breakfast & Books
15) Bed & Breakfast & Music & Art
16) Bed & Breakfast Accomodations
17) Bed & Breakfast Bureau
18) Bed & Breakfast Network of NY
19) Bed & Breakfast-Hosts' & Guest
20) City Lights Bed & Breakfast
21) Colonial House Inn
22) Country in the City
23) Crystal's Castle Bed & Brkfst
24) Efuru B & B
25) Garden Green Bed & Breakfast
26) Giardinetto Cafe
27) Glamour
28) Holy Family Bed & Breakfast
29) Inn on 23rd
30) LA Samanna Inn
31) Larchmont Hotel
32) Little Green House Furnished
33) Manhattan Getaways
34) Manhattan Lodgings
35) Marjorie Raff Colt Family
36) Metro Dwellings
37) Performing Arts Bed & Brkfst
38) Saddle Down Bed & Breakfast
39) Urban Ventures Inc
40) Urbanjem Guest House
41) Village House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) 5TH AVE CLUB/3 W 51ST ST
2) 60 THOMPSON
3) 70 PARK AVENUE-A KIMPTON HOTEL
4) AFFINIA 50
5) AFFINIA DUMONT
6) ALGONQUIN HOTEL
7) AMERISUITES SECAUCUS
8) AMSTERDAM INN
9) ARLINGTON
10) AVALON
11) BEDFORD HOTEL
12) BEEKMAN TOWER SUITES
13) BELNORD
14) BELVEDERE
15) BEST WESTERN AMBASSADOR
16) BEST WESTERN CITY VIEW
17) BEST WESTERN CONVENTION CENTER
18) BEST WESTERN HOSPITALITY HOUSE
19) BEST WESTERN PRESIDENT
20) BEST WESTERN SEAPORT INN
21) BRIDGESTREET 316 EAST 63RD
22) BRIDGESTREET 85 JOHN STREET
23) BRIDGESTREET ENVOY CLUB
24) BRIDGESTREET HERALD TOWERS
25) BROADWAY INN
26) BROADWAY PLAZA
27) BRYANT PARK HOTEL
28) CARLTON NEW YORK
29) CARNEGIE SUITES
30) CASABLANCA HOTEL
31) CENTRAL PARK SUITE
32) CHAMBERS
33) CHELSEA STAR HOTEL
34) CITY CLUB
35) CLARION COLL SOLITA SOHO HOTE
36) CLARION PARK AVENUE
37) CLUB QUARTERS DOWNTOWN
38) CLUB QUARTERS MIDTOWN
39) COMFORT INN CENTRAL PARK
40) COMFORT INN LONG ISLAND CITY
41) COMFORT INN MANHATTAN
42) COMFORT INN MIDTOWN
43) COMFORT INN NEW YORK
44) COMFORT SUITES NORTH BERGEN
45) COSMOPOLITAN HOTEL
46) COURTYARD JERSEY CITY
47) COURTYARD MEADOWLANDS/SECAUCUS
48) DA VINCI HOTEL
49) DAYS INN
50) DAYS INN NYC
51) DOUBLETREE CLUB SUITES JERSEY C
52) DOUBLETREE SUITES TIMES SQUARE
53) DREAM
54) DREAM HOTEL
55) DYLAN
56) EASTGATE TOWER SUITES
57) EDISON
58) EMBASSY SUITES - SECAUCUS
59) EMBASSY SUITES NEW YORK CITY
60) EXCELSIOR HOTEL
61) FITZPATRICK GRAND
62) FITZPATRICK MANHATTAN HOTEL
63) FLATOTEL
64) FOUR POINTS MANHATTAN CHELSEA
65) FOUR SEASONS NEW YORK
66) FOUR SEASONS PIERRE
67) FRANKLIN HOTEL
68) FURNISHED QUARTERS 777 6TH AVE
69) FURNISHED QUARTERS WILSHIRE PLZ
70) GERSHWIN
71) GRAND HYATT
72) HABITAT HOTEL
73) HAMPTON INN NEW YORK SEAPORT
74) HAYDEN HALL HOTEL
75) HELMSLEY CARLTON HOUSE
76) HELMSLEY MIDDLETOWNE HOTEL
77) HELMSLEY PARK LANE
78) HERALD SQUARE HOTEL
79) HILTON NEW YORK
80) HILTON TIMES SQUARE
81) HOLIDAY INN DOWNTOWN MANHATTAN
82) HOLIDAY INN HARMON MEADOW
83) HOLIDAY INN MARTINIQUE
84) HOLIDAY INN MIDTOWN 57TH ST
85) HOLIDAY INN WALL STREET
86) HOMESTEAD SECAUCUS
87) HOTEL 17
88) HOTEL 31
89) HOTEL 41 AT TIMES SQUARE
90) HOTEL 5A
91) HOTEL BEACON
92) HOTEL BELLECLAIRE
93) HOTEL CHANDLER, FRM LE MARQUIS
94) HOTEL ELYSEE
95) HOTEL GANSEVOORT
96) HOTEL METRO
97) HOTEL PLAZA ATHENEE
98) HOTEL WALES
99) HOTEL WOLCOTT
100) HOWARD JOHNSON AT PENN STATION
101) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
102) HOWARD JOHNSON NORTH BERGEN NJ
103) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA
104) HUDSON
105) HYATT REGENCY ON THE HUDSON
106) INN NEW YORK CITY
107) IROQUOIS
108) JOLLY MADISON TOWERS
109) KITANO HOTEL
110) KORMAN COMMUNITIES NY CITY
111) LC ESSEX HOUSE ST REGIS CLUB
112) LC THE ST REGIS
113) LE PARKER MERIDIEN
114) LIBRARY HOTEL
115) LYDEN GARDEN SUITES
116) LYDEN HOUSE SUITES
117) MANDARIN ORIENTAL NEW YORK
118) MANHATTAN BROADWAY
119) MANHATTAN SEAPORT SUITES
120) MANSFIELD HOTEL
121) MARRIOTT BROOKLYN BRIDGE
122) MARRIOTT COURTYARD MDTN EAST
123) MARRIOTT EAST SIDE
124) MARRIOTT FINANCIAL CENTER
125) MARRIOTT MARQUIS
126) METRO HOTEL
127) MICHELANGELO HOTEL
128) MILBURN HOTEL
129) MILFORD PLAZA
130) MILLENIUM HILTON
131) MILLENNIUM BROADWAY
132) MILLENNIUM UN PLAZA
133) MINI SUITES OF MINETTA
134) MORNINGSIDE INN
135) MURRAY HILL EAST SUITE HOTEL
136) MURRAY HILL INN
137) NEW YORK INN
138) NEWTON
139) NY CITY MANHATTAN 8TH AVE
140) OAKWOOD BATTERY PARK
141) OAKWOOD CHELSEA
142) OAKWOOD GRAND CENTRAL
143) OAKWOOD MIDTOWN
144) OAKWOOD MIDTOWN EAST
145) OAKWOOD TIMES SQUARE
146) OAKWOOD UPPER EAST
147) OFF SOHO SUITES HOTEL
148) OMNI BERKSHIRE PLACE
149) ON THE AVE HOTEL
150) PALACE HOTEL NORTH BERGEN
151) PARAMOUNT HOTEL
152) PARK CENTRAL NEW YORK
153) PARK SOUTH HOTEL
154) PENNSYLVANIA
155) PICKWICK ARMS HOTEL
156) QUALITY HOTEL ON BROADWAY
157) QUALITY HOTEL TIMES SQUARE
158) RADIO CITY SUITES APARTMENTS
159) RAMADA INN EAST SIDE
160) RAMADA NEW YORKER
161) RENAISSANCE NEW YORK HOTEL
162) RIHGA ROYAL HOTEL
163) RITZ CARLTON NY CTRL PARK
164) RIVERSIDE INN
165) RIVERSIDE TOWER HOTEL
166) ROGER SMITH
167) ROGER WILLIAMS
168) ROYALTON
169) SALISBURY HOTEL
170) SAN CARLOS HOTEL
171) SHERATON MANHATTAN HOTEL
172) SHERATON NEW YORK HTL & TOWERS
173) SHERATON RUSSELL HOTEL
174) SHERATON SUITES ON THE HUDSON
175) SIGNATURE LOFTS SOHO
176) SIGNATURE STS WEST NORTH VILL
177) SIGNATURE SUITES 205 INN
178) SIGNATURE SUITES 220 MADISON
179) SIGNATURE SUITES BATTERY PARK
180) SIGNATURE SUITES EAST VILLAGE
181) SIGNATURE SUITES WEST VILLAGE
182) SIGNATURES SUITES 445 INN
183) SKYLINE HOTEL
184) SOFITEL HOTEL
185) SOUTHGATE TOWER SUITES
186) STANFORD HOTEL
187) STANHOPE PARK HYATT NEW YORK
188) SUPER 8 LONG ISLAND CITY NY
189) SUPER8 NYC MANHATTAN TIMES SQ
190) SUPER8 N BERGEN NJ NYC AREA
191) SURREY SUITE HOTEL
192) SWISSOTEL NEW YORK, THE DRAKE
193) THE ALEX HOTEL
194) THE BENJAMIN
195) THE BLAKELY NEW YORK
196) THE BOX TREE INN
197) THE CARLYLE A ROSEWOOD HOTEL
198) THE KIMBERLY HOTEL
199) THE LOMBARDY
200) THE LOWELL
201) THE LUCERNE HOTEL
202) THE MARK
203) THE MELROSE HOTEL NEW YORK
204) THE NEW YORK HELMSLEY HOTEL
205) THE NEW YORK PALACE
206) THE PENINSULA HOTEL NEW YORK
207) THE PHILLIPS CLUB
208) THE PLAZA HOTEL
209) THE PREMIER
210) THE REGENCY
211) THE ROOSEVELT HOTEL
212) THE SHERRY NETHERLAND
213) THE TIME HOTEL
214) THE WALDORF TOWERS
215) THE WALL STREET DISTRICT HOTEL
216) THIRTY THIRTY
217) TRAVEL INN
218) TRIBECA GRAND HOTEL
219) TRUMP INTERNATIONAL HOTEL TOWER
220) UNION SQUARE INN
221) UNITED NATIONS SUITES
222) W HOTEL COURT - NEW YORK
223) W NEW YORK
224) W NEW YORK THE TUSCANY
225) W NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE
226) W NEW YORK UNION SQUARE
227) WALDORF ASTORIA
228) WALL STREET INN
229) WARWICK
230) WASHINGTON JEFFERSON HOTEL
231) WASHINGTON SQUARE HOTEL
232) WELLINGTON
233) WEST SIDE INN
234) WESTIN ESSEX HOUSE CENTRAL PRK
235) WESTPARK
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 69th Regiment Armory
2) 75 Murray Street Building
3) 83rd Precinct Police Station and Stable
4) ADMIRAL DEWEY (tugboat)
5) Admiral's House
6) African Burying Ground
7) Alwyn Court Apartments
8) AMBROSE (lightship)
9) American Bank Note Company Building
10) American Fine Arts Society
11) American Radiator Building
12) American Stock Exchange
13) Ansonia Hotel
14) Apartment at 1261 Madison Avenue
15) Apollo Theater
16) Appellate Division Courthouse of New York State
17) Apthorp Apartments
18) Arthur, Chester A., House
19) Assembly of Exempt Firemen Building
20) Association of the Bar of the City of New York
21) Association Residence Nursing Home
22) Astral Apartments
23) Atlantic Avenue Control House
24) Atlantic Avenue Tunnel
25) Atlantic Avenue Tunnel
26) Baker, George F., Jr. and Sr., Houses
27) Baptist Temple
28) Barrow, Dr. William, Mansion
29) Battery Park Control House
30) Bayard-Condict Building
31) Beacon Theater and Hotel
32) Bell Telephone Laboratories
33) Belnord Apartments
34) Beth Hamedrash Hagodol Synagogue
35) Bialystoker Synagogue
36) Blackwell House
37) Block House, The
38) Bohemian Hall and Park
39) Bouwerie Lane Theater
40) Bowery Savings Bank
41) Bowling Green Fence and Park
42) Boy's High School
43) Broad Exchange Building
44) Broadway Synagogue, Old
45) Brooklyn Borough Hall
46) Brooklyn Historical Society
47) Brooklyn Public Library--Central Building
48) Brown, James, House
49) Building at 19 Rector St.
50) Building at 21 West Street
51) Building at 361 Broadway
52) Building at 376--380 Lafayette Street
53) Building at 45 East 66th Street
54) Building at 85 Leonard Street
55) Buildings at 1200--1206 Washington Street
56) Buildings at 375-379 Flatbush Avenue and 185-187 Sterling Place
57) Candler Building
58) Carnegie Hall
59) Carnegie, Andrew, Mansion
60) Cary Building
61) Casa Italina
62) Castle Clinton National Monument
63) Castle Williams
64) Central Savings Bank
65) Central Synagogue
66) Century Association Building
67) Century Building
68) Chamber of Commerce Building
69) Chanin Building
70) Chapel of the Good Shepherd
71) Charles Street House at No. 131
72) Christodora House
73) Chrysler Building
74) Church Missions House
75) Church of Notre Dame and Rectory
76) Church of Our Lady of Grace
77) Church of St. Mary the Virgin Complex
78) Church of St. Paul the Apostle
79) Church of the Ascension (Protestant Episcopal)
80) Church of the Holy Apostles
81) Church of the Holy Communion and Buildings
82) Church of the Holy Innocents
83) Church of the Immaculate Conception and Clergy Houses
84) Church of the Incarnation and Parish House
85) Church of the Transfiguration
86) Church of the Transfiguration and Rectory
87) City and Suburban Homes Company's First Avenue Estate Historic District
88) City and Suburban Homes Company's York Avenue Estate and Shively Sanitary Tenements Historic District
89) City Hospital
90) City Pier A
91) Civic Club
92) Claremont Stables
93) Congregation B'nai Jeshurun Synagogue and Community House
94) Control House on 72nd Street
95) Cooper Union
96) Cornelia-Putnam Historic District
97) Cuyler Presbyterian Church
98) Dahlgren, Lucy Drexel, House
99) Daily News Building
100) Dakota Apartments
101) DeLamar Mansion
102) Delta Psi, Alpha Chapter
103) Devinne Press Building
104) Dorilton
105) Douglas, Adelaide L. T., House
106) Duke Residence
107) Duke, James B., Mansion
108) East 73rd Street Historic District
109) East 78th Street Houses
110) East 80th Street Houses
111) Eldridge Street Synagogue
112) Emmanuel Baptist Church
113) Empire Building
114) Empire State Building
115) Engine Company No. 2
116) Engine Company No. 3
117) Engine Company No. 4
118) Engine Company No. 5
119) Engine Company No. 6
120) Engine House No. 3, Truck No. 2
121) Equitable Building
122) Erie-Lackawanna Railroad Terminal at Hoboken
123) Father Francis D. Duffy Statue and Duffy Square
124) Federal Building and Post Office
125) Federal Hall National Memorial
126) Federal Office Building
127) Federal Reserve Bank of New York
128) Feuchtwanger Stable
129) Film Center Building
130) Firehouse, Engine Company 31
131) Firehouse, Engine Company 33
132) Firemen's Monument
133) First Houses
134) First Hungarian Reformed Church
135) First National City Bank
136) First Police Precinct Station House
137) First Romanian--American Congregation Synagogue
138) First Shearith Israel Graveyard
139) Fish, Hamilton, House
140) Flatiron Building
141) Former Emigrant Industrial Savings Bank
142) Former New York Life Insurance Company Building
143) Former Police Headquarters Building
144) Fort Jay
145) Founder's Hall, The Rockefeller University
146) Fourteenth Ward Industrial School
147) Fraunces Tavern Block
148) Friends Meetinghouse and School
149) FRYING PAN SHOALS LIGHTSHIP NO. 115 (lightship)
150) Gage and Tollner Restaurant
151) General Grant National Memorial
152) Germania Life Insurance Company Building
153) Gilsey Hotel
154) Gouverneur Hospital
155) Governor's House
156) Grace Church and Dependencies
157) Grace Church Van Vorst
158) Gracie, Archibald, Mansion
159) Gramercy Park Historic District
160) Grand Central Terminal
161) Grand Central Terminal (Boundary Increase: Park Avenue Viaduct)
162) Grand Hotel
163) Great Atlantic and Pacific Tea Company Warehouse
164) Grove-Linden-St. John's Historic District
165) Hanson Place Seventh Day Adventist Church
166) Harlem Courthouse
167) Harlem Fire Watchtower
168) Harvard Club of New York City
169) Hatch, Barbara Rutherford, House
170) Haughwout, E. V., Building
171) Henderson Place Historic District
172) Henry Street Settlement and Neighborhood Playhouse
173) Hertlein and Schlatter Silk Trimmings Factory
174) Hoboken City Hall
175) Hoboken Land and Improvement Company Building
176) Holy Trinity Church (Protestant Episcopal)
177) Holy Trinity Church, St. Christopher House and Parsonage
178) Hopper, Isaac T., House
179) Hotel Chelsea
180) Hotel Gerard
181) House at 17 West 16th Street
182) House at 203 East 29 Street
183) House at 203 Prince Street
184) House at 37 East 4th Street
185) House at 51 Market St.
186) Houses at 1026-1028 Fifth Ave.
187) Houses at 120 and 122 East 92nd Street
188) Houses at 146--156 East 89th Street
189) Houses at 208-218 East 78th Street
190) Houses at 26, 28 and 30 Jones Street
191) Houses at 311 and 313 East 58th Street
192) Houses at 326, 328 and 330 East 18th Street
193) Houses at 437-459 West 24th Street
194) Houses at 647, 651-53 Fifth Avenue and 4 East 52nd Street
195) Houses at 83 and 85 Sullivan Street
196) Houses on Hunterfly Road District
197) Hudson and Manhattan Railroad Powerhouse
198) Hughes, Langston, House
199) Insurance Company of North America Building
200) International House
201) International Mercantile Marine Company Building
202) IRT Broadway Line Viaduct
203) J. P. Morgan & Co. Building
204) Jefferson Trust Company
205) JOHN A. LYNCH (ferryboat)
206) JOHN J. HARVEY (fireboat)
207) John Street Building No. 170--176
208) John Street Methodist Church
209) Judson Memorial Church, Campanile, and Judson Hall
210) Kehila Kedosha Janina Synagogue
211) KESTREL (steam yacht)
212) Keuffel and Esser Manufacturing Complex
213) Kings County Savings Bank
214) Knickerbocker Hotel
215) Knox Building
216) LaGrange Terrace
217) Lamb's Club
218) Lanier, James F. D., Residence
219) Lefferts-Laidlaw House
220) Lembeck and Betz Eagle Brewing Company District
221) LeRoy, Daniel, House
222) Lescaze House
223) LETTIE G. HOWARD (schooner)
224) Level Club
225) Lever House
226) Liberty Tower
227) Lighthouse
228) Lincoln Building
229) Lincoln Club
230) Loew, William Goadby, House
231) Long Island City Courthouse Complex
232) Low Memorial Library, Columbia University
233) MacDougal-Sullivan Gardens Historic District
234) MACHIGONNE (ferry)
235) Macy, R. H., and Company Store
236) Madison Avenue Facade of the Squadron A Armory
237) Manhattan Company Building
238) Marble Collegiate Reformed Church
239) Mariner's Temple
240) McGolrick, Monsignor, Park and Shelter Pavilion
241) McGraw-Hill Building
242) Mecca Temple
243) Merchants Refrigerating Company Warehouse
244) Metropolitan Life Insurance Company
245) Metropolitan Museum of Art
246) Metropolitan Savings Bank
247) Minton's Playhouse
248) Mooney, Edward, House
249) Moore, William H., House
250) Morgan, Pierpont, Library
251) Morris, Lewis G., House
252) Mount Morris Bank
253) Municipal Asphalt Plant
254) Municipal Building
255) Municipal Ferry Pier
256) National City Bank
257) New Amsterdam Theater
258) New England Congregational Church and Rectory
259) New York Amsterdam News Building
260) New York Cancer Hospital
261) New York City Marble Cemetery
262) New York Cotton Exchange
263) New York County Lawyers Association Building
264) New York Evening Post Building
265) New York Life Building
266) New York Marble Cemetery
267) New York Presbyterian Church
268) New York Public Library
269) New York Public Library
270) New York Public Library and Bryant Park
271) New York Public Library, 115th Street Branch
272) New York Savings Bank
273) New York School of Applied Design
274) New York Shakespeare Festival Public Theater
275) New York Stock Exchange
276) New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture
277) New York Yacht Club
278) No. 8 Thomas Street Building
279) Norwood, Andrew S., House
280) Octagon, The
281) Odd Fellows Hall
282) Old Brooklyn Fire Headquarters
283) Old Colony Club
284) Old First Reformed Church
285) Old Grolier Club
286) Old Merchant's House
287) Old New York Evening Post Building
288) Old St. Patrick's Cathedral Complex
289) Osborne Apartments
290) Ottendorfer Public Library and Stuyvesant Polyclinic Hospital
291) Park Avenue Houses
292) Park East Synagogue, Congregation Zichron Ephraim
293) Parker, Charlie, Residence
294) Paulus Hook Historic District (Boundary Increase)
295) Players, The
296) Plymouth Church of the Pilgrims
297) Pohlmann's Hall
298) Pomander Walk District
299) Prince George Hotel
300) Public Bath No. 7
301) Public Baths
302) Public School 109
303) Public School 111 and Public School 9 Annex
304) Public School 157
305) Public School 35
306) Public School 7
307) Public School 71K
308) Public School 9
309) Puck Building
310) Pupin Physics Laboratories, Columbia University
311) Quarters A
312) R & S Building
313) Racquet and Tennis Club Building
314) Rankin, John, House
315) Red House
316) Renaissance Apartments
317) Residences at 5-15 West 54th Street
318) Rice, Isaac L., Mansion
319) Riverside Drive-West 80th-81st Streets Historic District
320) Riverside-West 105th Street Historic District
321) Robbins & Appleton Building
322) Rockwood Chocolate Factory Historic District
323) Rogers, John S., House
324) Roosevelt, Sara Delano, Memorial House
325) Rowhouses at 322-344 East 69th Street
326) Russian Orthodox Cathedral of the Transfiguration of Our Lord
327) Salmagundi Club
328) Sanger, Margaret, Clinic
329) Schermerhorn Row Block
330) Schinasi House
331) Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
332) Scott, Gen. Winfield, House
333) Scribner Building
334) Sea and Land Church
335) Seventh Regiment Armory
336) Sidewalk Clock at 1501 3rd Avenue, Manhattan
337) Sidewalk Clock at 200 5th Avenue, Manhattan
338) Sidewalk Clock at 519 3rd Avenue, Manhattan
339) Sidewalk Clock at 522 5th Avenue, Manhattan
340) Sidewalk Clock at 783 5th Avenue, Manhattan
341) Sinclair, Harry F., House
342) Smallpox Hospital
343) Smith, Abigail Adams, Museum
344) Smith, Alfred E., House
345) Smith, Fleming, Warehouse
346) Sniffen Court Historic District
347) Society for the Lying-In Hospital
348) Sofia Warehouse
349) South Bushwick Reformed Protestant Dutch Church Complex
350) South Congregational Church
351) St. Andrew's Episcopal Church
352) St. Ann's Church Complex
353) St. Augustine's Chapel
354) St. Bartholomew's Church and Community House
355) St. Bartholomew's Protestant Episcopal Church and Rectory
356) St. Cecilia's Church and Convent
357) St. George's Episcopal Church
358) St. George's Protestant Episcopal Church
359) St. Ignatius of Antioch Episcopal Church
360) St. James Church
361) St. Jean Baptiste Church and Rectory
362) St. Luke's Protestant Episcopal Church
363) St. Mary's Episcopal Church
364) St. Michael's Church
365) St. Patrick's Cathedral
366) St. Paul's Chapel
367) St. Paul's Protestant Episcopal Church
368) St. Peter's Roman Catholic Church
369) St. Thomas Church and Parish House
370) St. Vincent Ferrer Church and Priory
371) St.-Marks-In-The-Bowery
372) Stables at 167, 169 and 171 West 89th Street
373) Stanton Street Shul
374) State Street Houses
375) Stevens, Edwin A., Hall
376) Stewart, A. T., Company Store
377) Stockholm-DeKalb-Hart Historic District
378) Strecker Memorial Laboratory
379) Studio Apartments
380) Stuyvesant Square Historic District
381) Sullivan, Ed, Theater
382) Summerfield Street Row Historic District
383) Surrogate's Court
384) Sutton Place Historic District
385) Tenement Building at 97 Orchard Street
386) Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site
387) Third Judicial District Courthouse
388) Tiffany and Company Building
389) Tilden, Samuel J., House
390) Times Square Hotel
391) Town Hall
392) Triangle Shirtwaist Factory
393) Trinity Chapel Complex
394) Trinity Church and Graveyard
395) Tudor City Historic District
396) Turtle Bay Gardens Historic District
397) Tweed Courthouse
398) Twentythird Regiment Armory
399) U.S. General Post Office
400) Union Square
401) Union Theological Seminary
402) United Charities Building Complex
403) University Club
404) University Settlement House
405) US Courthouse
406) US Post Office--Canal Street Station
407) US Post Office--Church Street Station
408) US Post Office--Cooper Station
409) US Post Office--Knickerbocker Station
410) US Post Office--Lenox Hill Station
411) US Post Office--Long Island City
412) US Post Office--Madison Square Station
413) US Post Office--Metropolitan Station
414) US Post Office--Old Chelsea Station
415) USS EDSON (DD-946)
416) USS INTREPID (aircraft carrier)
417) Van Rensselar, Stephen, House
418) Vander Ende--Onderdonk House Site
419) Vanderbilt, Mrs. Graham Fair, House
420) Vassar College Observatory
421) Verdi, Giuseppe, Monument
422) Village Inn
423) Villard Houses
424) W. O. DECKER (tugboat)
425) Waldo, Gertrude Rhinelander, Mansion
426) Warburg, Felix M., Mansion
427) Watson, James, House
428) WAVERTREE
429) Webster Hotel
430) West 67th Street Artists' Colony Historic District
431) West 73rd-74th Street Historic District
432) West 76th Street Historic District
433) West End Collegiate Church and Collegiate School
434) Westchester House
435) Williamsburgh Savings Bank
436) Willoughby-Suydam Historic District
437) Woolworth Building
438) Yiddish Art Theatre
439) Zion--St. Mark's Evangelical Lutheran Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 850 Cafe
2) 901 Cafe
3) An Tobar Irish Pub
4) Antonio's La Fiamma Restaurant
5) Antonio's Wine & Spirits
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Arby's
8) Athena Roasted Chicken & Deli
9) Atreum Cafe
10) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
11) Boston Market
12) Boswell Tavern
13) Bowties
14) Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Q
15) Buca Di Beppo Inc
16) Burger King
17) Buttermilks Country Restaurant
18) Cafe At South Point
19) Cafe Ferrara Italian Rstrnt
20) Caplan Restaurant Svc
21) Charlie Jeans Chicken Wings
22) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
23) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
24) Cheers
25) Chevys Fresh Mex Restaurants
26) Chick-Fil-A
27) Chick-Fil-A
28) China Express
29) China Jade Buffet
30) China Wahon
31) Choices Cafe
32) Chuck E Cheese's
33) Chung On Chinese Restaurant
34) Cisco's Cafe'
35) Colonades Cafe
36) Copper Rocket Pub
37) Cousins Coffee Cafe
38) Cuban Sandwiches To Go
39) Cubita Cuban Sandwiches
40) Del Frisco's Steak House
41) Deli Planet II
42) Denny's
43) Denny's
44) Di Pasqua Enterprises
45) Dom's Pizza Inc
46) Domino's Pizza
47) Domino's Pizza
48) Edys Ice Cream
49) European Foods
50) Fast Eddie's Famous Hamburgers
51) Firehouse Subs
52) First Watch
53) First Watch Restaurant
54) Fuji Sushi Japanese
55) Garden
56) Garden Deli
57) Garden Deli
58) Grayborn Enterprises Inc
59) Greenhouse Cafe
60) Hardee's
61) Hartford Cafe
62) Heritage Grille
63) Homestyle Cafe
64) International House-Pancakes
65) Kappy's Submarine Sandwiches
66) Kobe Japanese Steak House
67) Kody's Drive-In
68) Kohinoor Indian Restaurant
69) Lawless Cafe & Deli
70) Lindas Cafe
71) Longhorn Steakhouse
72) Maitland Green Cafe
73) Manhattan Bagel Co
74) Marjories Diner
75) Mason & Jardin Restaurant
76) Mc Donald's
77) Mc Donald's
78) Mc Donald's
79) Melting Pot Restaurant
80) Nature's Table At Maitland Ctr
81) Nature's Table Cafe
82) Nature's Table Cafe
83) Natures Table Cafe
84) Natures Table Cafe
85) Neats Bar & Grill
86) New China King
87) Oasis
88) Olive Garden
89) Papa John's Pizza
90) Park Center Cafe
91) Pence & Pound House
92) Perkins Family Restaurant
93) Philly Connection
94) Pizza Hut
95) Pizza Hut
96) Pizzeria Uno
97) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
98) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
99) Presto Pizza & Restaurant
100) Puff'n Stuff Catering Inc
101) Quiznos Sub
102) Red Lobster Restaurant
103) Restaurant Administration Svc
104) Santini's Cafe
105) Shell's Seafood Restaurant
106) Sicilian Pizzeria
107) Silvano's Ristorante Italiano
108) Sobik's Subs
109) Sobik's Subs
110) Sonny's Franchise Co
111) Southeastern Realty Group Inc
112) Specialty Restaurant
113) Specialty Restaurant Dev
114) Spectrum Cafe
115) Starbucks
116) Steak & Ale Restaurant
117) Steak & Ale Restaurant
118) Steak N Shake
119) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
120) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
121) Sundance Restaurant & Lounge
122) Sweet Tomatoes
123) Taco Bell
124) Taco Bell
125) Tgi Friday's
126) Thai Cuisine Restaurant
127) Thirsty Whale Pub
128) Tonys Wings & Fish
129) Toritos Mexican Quisine
130) Tropi Grill
131) U S Leader Restaurants
132) Vittori's
133) Weenie Wagon
134) Wendy's
135) Winderley Cafe
136) Za Bistro
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good
The beer selection is great, the beer quality is great, and it's great to see hand pumps serving cask beer. However, I was disappointed in the size of the head they serve, although 20oz glasses are used I received a gigantic head on my beer. When I asked for a 'top up' I was told that it was company policy to serve that size head, and they refused to fill my glass. At those prices you expect a full pint What a swindle!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Doylestown, PA
(08/20/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! So So So So Good
I've been burnt here a number of times, beer not tasting like it should. Great selection though. Place is way too crowded, you get a headache.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Kloby Kenneth Kloby, new york, NY
(05/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
People in my homebrew club suggested this place to me and it was worth it. I ordered guiness stout soup and it was extremely good. I want to try to make it on my own. We ordered sandwiches and you have to order fries or chips separate. I was surprised that a $2 basket of chips was almost an entire bag. Food very good and the wall of taps was perfect for paring. i didnt care for the cask because it was brooklyn brown and it had a sour feel to it. i wasnt sure if it was the beer or if it was cleaned properly. it was nice to cantillons in bottles and prices on the beer were not bad at all. its not that pricey of a beer bar for its location of the expensive area of the country, manhattan. the bartender was nice enough to let me try a few samples before i settled into ordering the next one. i would love to return back to this place again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(02/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place made a big impression upon me before I had tasted my first pint there. With its cathedral ceilings, dark wood paneling, abundant leather chairs, and bar-long tap selection, I came up to the bar to see a friendly face asking what I would like. My order came from a pamphlet publication that functions as rotating beer menu and my choice was the 'T Smisje Speciale, which was close to a biere de garde or saison type of ale. As a friend and I consumed our rounds, we ordered a cheese plate, and it arrived quickly in first rate quality (not like the puny ones found in the trendy East Village).

After further exploring the grand interior of the place, I found the bathrooms in clean condition, a grill in the back, and a cool party room open to all.

By the fourth round, we had gotten into the cask selections and were foolishly contemplating the magnum of Christmas ale (Baladin Noel).

I was happy the crowd seemed to be in their late 20's to mid 40's, which added to the civility of the place.

As this place is just a few blocks south of Grand Central, I would encourage anyone in the area to visit this landmark. It has strength in its presentation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rich  rich , huntington, NY
(12/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
After a pint at d.b.a. (see review), I did what I have always done when in Manhattan: I had to stop here. In fact, in the ten or so years that Ginger Man has sat near the corner of Madison and East 36th, I have never visited New York without failing to drop by – the best time to do so would be on an early weekday afternoon. But then no beer lover should take a bite from the Big Apple without drinking a pint or two (not to mention spending a sizable chunk of change) at Ginger Man, which is one best beer bars in the city if not on the East Coast.

The beer list has always been amazing! On tap are sixty draughts from around the world, many not being available in the US. Of course, cask-conditioned beer is always available. I appreciate the consistent freshness of the beers and the efficient, prompt and knowledgeable staff. The food ain’t bad either.

On the hot July day of my visit the new beers were:

1. Aecht Schlenkerla Helles 2. Dinkle Aker Pils 3. Red Hook Sun Rye 4. Weyerbacher Muse 5. De Ranke Bitter Of course, the heavier styles are rotated in the colder months. (What a place!)

It is a handsome bar as well: high ceiling, a very long wooden bar that is opposite several booths running along the wall towards the back. In the front, to the immediate right are scattered a few tables and a couple of coveted sofas. In the back off to the right is another lounge area complete with additional sofas and comfy chairs. Need I say more? To be here is to be in beervana.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(07/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Over Thanksgiving 2006 I stopped in for the 2nd time. The first time it was so busy I swore I would never return. This time I was in the neighborhood so I thought I would see how busy it looked. I got there about 4:30 and I was one of only 3 at the bar. The bartender was very knowledgeable and attentive. I think I've figured it out--get to the Gingerman while everyone else is at work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, Hornell, NY
(01/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy Great
visited on 1/13/2007. great beer selection. not much in the way of food, simple bar grub. service was not good, waitress forgot our beer order twice (we only had two beers!). i would stop again and sit at the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul paul, binghamton, NY
(01/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
66 taps and a load of bottles! This is one of the best places in NYC for good beer. The place is new and nice, and they have a list of brews that's easy to navigate. When in on a Saturday night, we've walked out it't been so mobbed - 3 deep at the bar. In the afternoon, though, when it's not so busy, it's a very nice place to be. Guinness Stew is excellent. Sent back my Reuben last time though - it was 80% sauerkraut, 10% meat and 0% swiss and just on rye bread, not grilled. The Turkey & Brie sandwich on French bread has been great, as is the Beer Companion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beerman 2000 Beerman 2000, Clarks Summit, PA
(09/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Spent a couple of hours here as a stop on a beer bar vacation to New York City. The selection is great and the service was outstanding. Our bartender helped us plan our next couple of stops while serving us some good brews. It's another good stop on any NYC beer visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Begley Jim Begley, Las Vegas, NV
(05/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Truly an awesome experience! I visited the Ginger Man with a couple of friends during a trip to the Big Apple last week. We visited the Ginger Man a sunday night, and even though the place was almost empty, we truly appreciated our visit. First of all, the bartender knew his stuff!!! He was able to suggest us new beers depending on our tastes, and allowed us to sample them before ordering. We all discovered new beers (which isn't hard to do with that kind of selection!) that we all appreciated. I even recommended the place to another conference-member I met: he was so enthusiast about this place he bought me a Ginger Man t-shirt as a way to thank me on letting him discover this beer-heaven!! Excellent service, excellent beer, sweet prices, definitely going back next time I visit NYC.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Vince, Montreal, QC
(04/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I am bartender at the Ginger Man in New York City and I want to thank all the people who took some time to write a review of our bar. I would like to respond to some of your comments and concerns to help your experience be a good one at the Ginger Man.

About half our staff has been working here for over 4 years, and I am an 8 year veteran myself. That should tell you something about the place. It is a great environment to work in and we really do enjoy our jobs.

The clientele is a mixed bag, as some of you have noticed. Because of our location, we have a high volume of commuters and professional people who come to enjoy the big space, which we pack to the brim on Thursday nights (there may even be a line to get in) and every night during the "busy season", which is Oct-Feb. This can tend to give the place an anyonymous feel, but we also have a phenomenal collection of local regulars who have been coming in for years, and have developed a good relationship with the staff. If you'd like to enjoy a relaxing beer experience and chat, the best times during the week are very early evening, maybe between 4 and 6, Saturday nights before 10 (we get packed to the gills with young 20 somethings after 10), and Sundays.

As some of you have commented, it is a delicate balancing act to have 66 beers on tap, and to try to create a variety that appeals to everyone. We do beer and line maintenance at least twice a day, and because of our high volume, it is extremely rare that any beer sits around for very long, and we pull it promptly if it's past its prime. Fresh and tasty beer is absolutely a priority, and a lot of care goes into maintaining proper temperatures and promoting beers that excel the norm.

We offer small samples of our draft beers, and really try to give good recommendations. This is also a challenge we embrace. From the beer nuts who enjoy playing "stump the bartender" to the guy who walks up and just says, "what's good?", most of us have enough knowledge and experience to offer something to please. You may have come and had a server who was new and didn't answer your concerns as well as you may have wanted, but with time, all our staff become total beer nerds! We receive a few weeks of extensive beer training upon hire and have to take tests to keep our jobs. There's even been a couple of "blind" taste tests in our history, where we sit in front about ten beers have to get them right. This is an environment where the beer is the key, and we take it seriously and have fun with it at the same time.

As far as food, i've found that the Ginger Man is kind of a "snacking place". Our kitchen is actually called a "pantry" and it's small. Come before dinner, or come with a group and order some finger sandwiches and sampler plates. Nothing fried or grilled here, sorry guys!

Prices are what you would expect in Midtown Manhattan. Most of our pints are $6 (a little more for German Bocks and Belgian Beers) and and pretty on par with other beer bars in the city.

I hope this helps with any questions you may have about what you will find at our bar. For myself, i get a lot of satisfaction from meeting cool people with good beer taste, and i also really enjoy turning a novice onto something they'll come back for!

Happy beer drinking everyone!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review New York, NY
(07/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
No beer bar anywhere, and I mean anywhere, can compare to the Ginger Man. (Andy's in Bogota is very cool too, but on a much smaller level) Yes, you will be paying NYC prices for a pint of beer, but the sheer selection of what is on tap in mind blowing. Every single time we go, I find new and interesting choice to sample. They keep the beer menu updated and current. It is never ever a disappointment. The food is actually pretty decent and not too expensive. Get the Beer Companion...it goes great with whatever selection you might make. Also, the Guiness stew rules. 2 suggestions, though...how about offering a beer sampler? With so many selections, I would love to try a few...and at $6+ a pint, I can only afford so many. Also, how about getting some local breweries on tap: River Horse, Troegs, Flying Fish, Lancaster, Cricket Hill, Climax, etc?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Ed, Nutley, NJ
(03/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
With the sheer amount of draft selections at the Ginger Man (over 60) you would almost expect there to be a drop-off in quality in the lines that do not get poured as often...not so. This establishment really knows how to take care of their beer. If you cannot find something that suits your taste on draft, however unlikely, they also feature a bottle list that is second to none. Where else in New York City are you going to find a limited edition barleywine from Nantucket's own Cisco brewers? Come on! I would, however, avoid the Ginger Man during weekday happy hour(unless, of course, you don't mind getting jostled by suits drinking Stella Artois.) But, don't let that stop you...this place is excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Struble Kirk Struble, New York, NY
(02/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Fantastic selection of beers. I took a tour of the winter seasonals, and they have a great selection. Good mix of import and domestic seasonals. The bar is in a nice location in midtown, not hard to find right of 6th Ave. The bar has a classic pub feel. The food was average, and they have a limited food selection, which is fine, just don't come for the food. Come for the Beer! I ended up sitting with a random group of local professionals. So the clientele is friendly and laid back. Service was good. Bottom line, if you love beer and are in Manhattan, you should make a point to stop in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Ware Chris Ware, Fairfax, VA
(02/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
As an ex-rugger, I certainly am in constant thirst for a fine selection of brews, and alas I find myself time and again wading through suits to score one of their delectable pints. When stuck in midtown, this is a wonderful respite, but as a sizeable establishment, the service takes a rather sharp nosedive when bustling, so I recommend it at its best--afternoon drink-ups!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Heather Heather, Hoboken, NJ
(01/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good N/A N/A
I am the bartender on Saturday afternoon at The Ginger Man, and would like to send my sincerest apologies to the review on 04/05/04 from Binghamton NY. There is no wait service on Saturday. Perhaps that's why you and your family felt ignored. I'm hoping this unfortunate event happened when I was out of town, but if I am in any way responsible, I'm sorry. Please come in again and let me buy you a beer, because nobody's unhappy on a Saturday when I'm there. I would like nothing more than to make it up to you. My name is Susan.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review NY, NY
(07/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brooklyn, NY
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I come into the city from time to time and I never miss The Ginger Man. The selection is first rate and the service (especially Susan, the bartender) can't be any friendlier. If you are in Manhattan and need a top notch beer break you could do no better than The Ginger Man.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Johnson Brian Johnson, Ewing, NJ
(05/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy So So
Was there with family on a slow Saturday afternoon. Was ignored for 10 minutes by bored bartender and waitress. They seemed to actually avoid eye contact. Lost my appetite for giving them my business (tips). Don't these people work for money?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Binghamton, NY
(04/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The Gingerman is a consistent top choice in NYC for great beers, ales and barley wines in season. Today was no exception.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Morris Plains, NJ
(01/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I am *extremely* fortunate to live just a block from this fine establishment, and have happily made it my home away from home. The beer selection of course is great, as you have read (including 1-3 cask ales at any given time, and a rotating sample of interesting microbrews and imports on draught). For pub grub the food is pretty good, the jukebox is tolerable (but could be better), the staff is exceptionally friendly (especially by NYC standards), and the decor and ambience is very comfy (including the living room-like setting in the back). My *only* complaint is that I wish they had a better sampling of wine, as sometimes I just don't feel like beer (heresy, I know). But all in all a destination worth seeking if you're in NYC, and within walking distance of Madison Square Garden / Penn Station.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tommy Tommy, New York, NY
(01/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
more taps than any place in New York City, what else needs to be said? It can get very crowded, so it is better to go in off-hours. It very much has the British pub, wood-panel atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from C Gould C Gould, New York, NY
(06/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I was really pleased with the Ginger; a splendid a generous offering of quality brews way too numerous to mention here. A virtual embarassment of riches! Service was excellent and they know their beer! Just make it there the next time you're in NYC and you won't be disappointed. Really!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!
On our tour of the 5 Ginger Man pubs (NY, Connecticut, Dallas Austin & Houston) last week, this was the first boozer we visited on the tour, having just flown in from England on Concorde we headed straight for the Ginger Man. As always a superb selection of beer, it was my 3rd visit and I have never been disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Andy Oakes, Budleigh Salterton, ?
(03/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
With 66 beers on tap, I'm like a kid in a candy store. The place gets crowded on Saturday nights. My favorite time to go there is on Sunday afternoons when I can drink in peace.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dave Jones, Bloomfield, NJ
(02/26/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.497 seconds) 10:43:12 54.83.236.56, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS