PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Antone's Tap - Cranford, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 21, 2014 @ 10:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Cranford > Antone's Tap
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Antone's Tap
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.8 / 100
112 South Avenue East
Cranford, NJ 07016
United States
(908) 276-3414
Listed Since: April 1996
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Cranford, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
15 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Office Beer Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

2) Jake and Jocco's Riverside Inn
(0 mile)

3) Climax Brewing Company
(2 miles)

4) Office Beer Bar and Grill was The Jolly Trolley
(2 miles)

5) Baumel's
(3 miles)

6) Elephant and Castle
(3 miles)

7) Office Beer Bar and Grill
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Les Saisons
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERM WESTFIELD INN
2) COMFORT SUITES WOODBRIDGE
3) FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES
4) HOMEWOOD NEWARK CRANFORD
5) THE GRAND SUMMIT HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Caldwell Parsonage
2) Central Railroad of New Jersey
3) Crane--Phillips House
4) De Camp, John, House
5) Droeschers Mill
6) First Congregation of the Presbyterian Church at Springfield
7) First Presbyterian Congregation of Connecticut Farms
8) Hetfield, Deacon Andrew, House
9) Hutchings Homestead
10) Merchants' and Drovers' Tavern
11) Miller-Cory House
12) Pittsburgh and Lake Erie Passenger Station, Aliquippa
13) Rahway Theatre
14) Seventeenth Century Clark House
15) Townley, James, House
16) Twin Maples
17) Union County Park Commission Administration Buildings
18) Ward, Caleb T., Mansion
19) Westfield Fire Headquarters
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Al'z Pizza
2) Aliperti's Restaurant
3) Aloha Restaurant Inc
4) Amazon Cafe
5) Angelo's Pizzeria & Restaurant
6) Anthony's Luncheonette
7) Antones Tap Room
8) Applegate Farm Ice Cream
9) Asia Restaurant
10) B G Fields Restaurant
11) Bagel America
12) Baskin-Robbins
13) Bel Paese Gourmet Deli & Ctrng
14) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
15) Big Apple Pizza
16) Blimpie Subs & Salads
17) Blue Collar Inn
18) Bobby G's
19) Boulevard Luncheonette & Store
20) Buffy's Tavern
21) Burger King
22) Burger King
23) Cafe 67
24) Cafe Paris
25) Cafe Repetti's
26) Cafe Rock
27) Calabria Pizzeria
28) Capri Pizza
29) Cascio's Tavern
30) Casual Times Restaurant
31) Cavalier Restaurant Diner
32) Chan's Kitchen
33) Chari Tea Room
34) Charlies Hot Dogs
35) Chili's Grill & Bar
36) Civile Ristorante Italiano
37) Clark Lunch Box
38) Coach & Four Restaurant Inc
39) Cortina Restaurant
40) Cozy Cottage
41) Cranford Hotel
42) Cranford Pizza & Yogurt
43) Cranford Restaurant Diner
44) Crossroads At Garwood
45) Dairy Queen
46) Dimsum Chinese Restaurant
47) Double's Neighborhood Cafe
48) Dunkin Donuts
49) Friendly's Restaurant
50) Galata's Restaurant
51) Garfields Sports Lounge
52) Golden Palace Chinese Rstrnt
53) Great Wall Kitchen
54) Greco Roma Pizza & Grill
55) Hershey's Delicatessen
56) Hop Hing
57) Hunan Wok Chinese Cuisine
58) Il Gabbiano
59) Il-Giardino Restaurant
60) Italy Express Restaurant
61) Jersey Joe's Barbecue & Grill
62) John & John Restaurant
63) Johnny's Deli
64) Kenilworth Diner-Restaurant
65) King Garden Chinese Rstrnt
66) La Griglia
67) Lawrence D Jay
68) Lerendez-Vois Bistro
69) Lloyd's Luncheonette
70) Lorenzo's Restaurant
71) Magic Grill
72) Main Moon Chinese Restaurant
73) Mama's Pizza
74) Margies Restaurant
75) Marino's Seafood Market
76) Mario's Pizzeria
77) Mc Donald's
78) Mc Donald's
79) Michigan Deli
80) Michigan Pub-Kenilworth Corp
81) Momotaro Japanese Cuisine
82) Mr Sub
83) Mr Wraps
84) New Lido Diner
85) Office Beer Bar & Grill
86) Olive Garden
87) Palmieri's Restaurant
88) Pecos Grill
89) Peking Restaurant
90) Pizza House
91) Pizza Hut
92) Pizza Stop
93) Porch Restaurant
94) Roberto's Restaurant
95) Rocky's Luncheonette
96) Roma Pizzeria
97) Rustic Mill
98) South Trio's Cafe & Catering
99) Star Of India
100) Steak & Ale Restaurant
101) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
102) Sun Tavern
103) Taco Bell
104) Taormina Restaurant
105) Tarantella's Restaurant
106) TCBY
107) Three Guys From Italy
108) Triesena
109) Umberto's Clam Bar Restaurant
110) Villa Stefano Pizzeria/Rstrnt
111) Wendy's
112) Westwood
113) Wet Willy's Tennessee Barbecue
114) White Diamond Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
From the experiences I had there, Antone's was a great place. But the previous comments are true. The establishment is no longer under this name. It was closed under construction for a while and has now reopened under the name "Kilkenny House". Here is their new website: http://www.thekilkennyhouse.com/

I live in Roselle Park and have driven past it through Cranford several times. It seems packed so I would encourage others to go check it out and let me know how it is. R.I.P. Antone's

- D

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Denise Denise, Roselle Park, NJ
(01/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
hi Eric, I was wondering when you were there to make the comment you posted? I ask because I just drove by there yesterday and the place is completely gutted out. There is a sign out front that they will eventually reopen under the name Killarneys Irish Pub. The reason I point this out is that construction would have had to start well before the dated you posted your comments. If you didn't like the old owners, that most certainly is your right. Might I just make the suggestion that we keep our posts straight so that whenever the new owners open their doors, they can be rated on their own merits.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from greg katz greg katz, Maplewood, NJ
(05/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Bad service, bad attitudes. Time to look for a new place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from eric eric, roselle park, NJ
(05/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
DANG!!! Another one bites the dust!!! Was in a couple of weeks ago and the owner (Tony?) told me he had sold out. The sense I got was that they would close a bit for some construction, but when they re-open don't expect to see the tap handle wall there. Perhaps someone that lives in the area can post again to update us once the new management is up and running?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Katz Greg Katz, Maplewood, NJ
(04/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Antone's is really a phenomenal place for beer. You can't ask for a better selection and everything is fresh and delicious! The service is also friendly and always ready to help. I love Antone's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kimberly Kimberly, Springfield, NJ
(05/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Antone's is a very friendly, quiet atmosphere! The bartenders and waitress that I have had have all been wonderful along with the owner. He was very helpful in helping plan my mothers 50th B-day party in the backroom. The food is also very delicious!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristina Kristina, Roselle Park, NJ
(03/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great So So
Being a mere 25 minutes from my house i really expected this wellstocked true beer bar to be a mainstay place.I went there about 5 times.Getting over the uncomfortable small horseshoe shaped bar and unfriendly owner was easy. rRealizing that my 4.50 pour had been in a false bottom glass was harder.Somebody is making money here with a very short pour.The cullinery portion of this place is above average with big portions skillfully made.The service is enthusiastic. a

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Les Horowitz Les Horowitz, Somerville, NJ
(09/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
One thing to remember when imbibing at Antone's is the fact [told to me by my cousin ,who lives nearby]local police frequent the establishment&when they spot someone who might be near the limit,they call their friends onduty&have them BUSTED,IN ORDER TO contribute to the local town budget&their FAT PAYCHECKS.sO if you drive there BE CAREFUL OUT THERE.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review SAVE OUR LICENSES, WARREN COUNTY, NJ
(05/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
Excellent selection, including: Brooklyn, Paulaner, and Fransikaner Weiss's; Victory IPA & Pils, Lindeman's Framboise, and selections from Climax(fest, nut brown, ipa). You get spoiled with great beer bars living near Philly. Now I have one to visit in central NJ.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Alansky Mark Alansky, Lansdale, PA
(10/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Great local hangout with a surprising tap selection. Climax, Brooklyn, Kaltenburg(!), Hacker-Pschorr ... Huge portions of tasty food (calamari in a doggie bag, anyone?) and friendly service. As my wife says: "YUM!"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Ringel Mark Ringel, Basking Ridge, NJ
(09/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Very nice people and a good range of brews (although it broke my heart to see so many of those taps given over to Coors and its ilk--but what can you do?). They're happy to give you tastes of anything. This is a good place to sample the fine Climax brews. (As I write, there's a superb Abbey Dubbel on tap.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Brooklyn, NY
(02/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great
Tried this place out because of a friend had raved about it. It's a nice little place where the food is exceptional (Hot Garlic Shrimp are out of this world) and it has a really nice atmosphere. I have been there on many occasions since and always enjoyed myself. The only slight problem I can say is two different times the beer tasted flat from the taps. Both occasions my beer was replaced with another brand which was fine. I recommend this place if you like to try different beers and enjoy extremely tasty appetizers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dav Dav, Bridgewater, NJ
(01/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
The staff is friendly and the customers have a great time

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce Fedak Bruce Fedak, Roselle, NJ
(06/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
Stopped in last night for a bite to eat and sample a few of the newest additions. The selections were beyond expections and served at the proper temperature. The food was presented exactly as ordered along with friendly service. ****

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bedford Bob Bedford, Linden, NJ
(05/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Good Good
Decent neighborhood bar with a very good beer selection. Usually one cask conditioned available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mackay Scott Mackay, Dover, NJ
(01/16/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.155 seconds) 10:51:41 54.205.122.62, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS