PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Office Beer Bar and Grill - Summit, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 21, 2014 @ 08:52 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Summit > Office Beer Bar and Grill
Office Beer Bar and Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Office Beer Bar and Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 72.9 / 100
61 Union Place
Summit, NJ 07901
United States
(908) 522-0550
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Summit, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Elephant and Castle
(2 miles)

2) Trap Rock Restaurant and Brewery
(4 miles)

3) Main Street Cafe
(4 miles)

4) Office Beer Bar and Grill was The Jolly Trolley
(5 miles)

5) Antone's Tap
(5 miles)

6) Office Beer Bar and Grill
(5 miles)

7) Jake and Jocco's Riverside Inn
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Parrot Mill Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERM WESTFIELD INN
2) BEST WESTERN MURRAY HILL INN
3) HILTON SHORT HILLS
4) THE GRAND SUMMIT HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Badgley House and Site
2) Bower, David S., House
3) Central Railroad of New Jersey
4) Droeschers Mill
5) Dusenberry House
6) First Congregation of the Presbyterian Church at Springfield
7) Gibbons Mansion
8) Hancock, Rev. John, House, Cider Mill and Cemetery
9) Hetfield, Deacon Andrew, House
10) Hutchings Homestead
11) Madison Public Library and the James Building
12) Madison Public Library and the James Building
13) Madison Station
14) Miller-Cory House
15) Murray Hill Station
16) Old Baptist Parsonage
17) Sayre House
18) Scotch Plains School
19) Smith, Nathaniel, House
20) Stage House Inn
21) Twin Maples
22) Ward-Force House and Condit Family Cook House
23) Westfield Fire Headquarters
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A J's American Cafe & Caterer
2) Adagio Ristorante
3) Angie's Luncheonette
4) Arminio's Italian Corner
5) Au Bon Pain
6) Bakers Garden
7) Banderas Deli & Restaurant
8) Baskin-Robbins
9) Beacon Hill Tavern & Rstrnt
10) Bean Curd
11) Belmont Cafe Inc
12) Benihana
13) Best Little Lunchonette
14) Brix 67
15) Broadway Diner
16) Broadway Grill
17) Buena Vista
18) Buzzy's Place & Deli
19) Cafe Mavi
20) Charley's Aunt Restaurant
21) Chatham Sandwich Shop
22) Danielle's An Italian Bistro
23) Doria Pizza & Restaurant
24) Dunkin Donuts
25) Eastern Village
26) Fiorino Ristorante
27) Garden Rice Chinese Restaurant
28) Hill City Delicatessen
29) Hilton
30) Houlihan's
31) Hunt Club Restaurant & Lounge
32) Huntley Tavern
33) Italian American Club
34) J B Winberie Restaurant & Bar
35) Joe's American Bar & Grill
36) Joe's Pizzeria
37) Johnny Rockets
38) Just Delicious
39) La Focaccia
40) La Pastaria
41) Lee's Garden-Chinese Rstrnt
42) Lupe's Cancun
43) Magic Fountain
44) Marco Polo Restaurant & Tavern
45) Mario's Restaurant
46) Monster Sushi
47) New Main Taste
48) Office Beer Bar & Grill
49) Paparazzi
50) Park Avenue Luncheonette & Sub
51) Peppercorn Restaurant
52) Phoenix Restaurant
53) Randazzo Pizza & Restaurant
54) Red Lobster Restaurant
55) Restaurant Serenade
56) Ruby Tuesday
57) Sbarro
58) Scalini Fedeli
59) Show Bistro
60) Souffle Restaurant
61) Summit Diner
62) Summit Opera House
63) Taste Of Asia Part II Corp
64) Thai Cuisine
65) Vittoria Ristorante
66) Waterlilies
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
nice please and friendly service , good please to stop for a few ...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mario mario , cartago, NJ
(06/13/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy Lousy
five minutes to take our order, ten to deliver my friends beers, 20 to tell me that "the keg was being changed" another 10 to fess up that they were out and another 10 to finally deliver me a beer. that's over 45 minutes waiting for a beer. and at the end of it all, the check was wrong. i'm never coming back,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, LA, CA
(11/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A So So
I'd heard about the Wednesday $2 pints. Good Lord!! In my whole life I've never heard anything like that godawful juke box/sound system! One literally had to scream to order a beer. I've figured out why the Office can offer the great Wednesday promotion and still make money. It's because the people who LIKE the "music" drink Corona or some other crap which doesn't qualify for the $2. Anyone seeking out good beer only stays for one. Without a doubt, this is the most obnoxiously loud joint I've ever been in, and i've been in thousands. There was a good selection of beer, including Heavyweight's Lunacy, but who cares? I'd much rather pay twice as much and be able to save my eardrums.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dan hodge dan hodge, union, NJ
(08/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
best place in the world

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Walton Glenn Walton, Manchester ENGLAND, NJ
(01/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Another good "Chain Bar." Lots of Families, Commuters from the train station across the street and singles at night. Good Food, people and Beer...what else do you need?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Fredon, NJ
(07/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
Beer selection is extensive. Food is good. Bartenders are friendly and knowledgeable. A good place to stop and have one or two.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Wurtzbacher Joe Wurtzbacher, Summit, NJ
(05/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Wurtzbacher Joe Wurtzbacher, Summit, NJ
(05/25/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.53 seconds) 20:52:13 54.90.251.197, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS